Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Lamb Brooks LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lamb Brooks LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Lamb Brooks LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lamb Brooks LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Lamb Brooks LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lamb Brooks LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Lamb Brooks LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lamb Brooks LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    611
  • Very Good

    19
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    15

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Mary

Matter Type:

Wills

Mary

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Last year I had Charlotte who done my first Will. She was very kind and helpful to me. I was very nevous as I hadn't done anything like this before on my own. I then wanted to change my Will this year and Elizabeth was my solicitor this time and she was very helpful and kind, because I had to keep cancelling it because I was in and out of hospital. She stuck with me and we got it all sorted in the end. I felt terrible canceling at over & over again, also Elaine was very helpful too and kind. If I had to have a solicitor again I would come back to you. They made me feel very welcome and put me at my ease.

Was this review helpful?

David & Georgina

David & Georgina

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Amy gave David & myself an excellent service throughout our the entire process. Amy was sensitive to our situation, answering our questions & concerns. Amys kind attention was very much appreciated, & is a fantastic ambassador for Lamb Brooks.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Probate

Anonymous

March 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

We had a great experience with Elizabeth when organising our Lasting Powers of Attorney. She was very accommodating to our needs and situation. Everything was explained to us clearly and she answered all questions we had promptly. I would definitely recommend Elizabeth and would not hesitate to call upon her again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Malcolm

Malcolm

March 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

In my dealings with Mrs Groom I found her to be professional, friendly, reassuring and efficient. I looked forward to our meetings.

Was this review helpful?

Derek

Derek

February 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

We were very impressed with the professionalism and knowledge of Elizabeth Groom. She has a great way of explaining, what can be complex legal matters, clearly to us. We were very happy with the service provided.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

January 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Over the past 3 years I have used this firm to oversee a change in the Land Registry after my husband's death, house conveyancing and currently, to overcome difficulties arising with a Lasting Power of Attorney. In each case I have been met with consideration and support, as well as a reliable, professional attitude. Estimated costs have always been accurate and I am satisfied with all the work completed.

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Matter Type:

Wills

Gary

January 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Elizabeth has helped our family during a very difficult time. My mother had a sudden significant stroke and although she has capacity, is now severely disabled. Elizabeth helped with getting LPAs in place. She was very kind and patient with my mum, visiting her at the care home, taking time to explain everything. My mother also wished to update her Will and Elizabeth put that in place. I am very happy and grateful for the service provided.

Was this review helpful?

Derek

Matter Type:

Wills

Derek

December 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

The service I've received from your Company has been 1st class. I've been seen by your Staff for many years now, mainly for The Wills. Elizabeth is usually my representative if I have any problems with queeries. She is first class in all aspects. A wonderful Person to have on board.

Was this review helpful?

Patricia

Matter Type:

Wills

Patricia

December 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Mrs Groom was efficient, businesslike but friendly in the meetings I had with her to discuss a complicated will.

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

Family law

John

November 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clean break order

I had been divorced for over a decade and had found out that monies part had not been undertaken, meaning that we still linked financially.

So I need all financial strings severed and this was undertaken very swiftly and professionally - all the stuff was quite complicated and paperwork related to situation that was over 10 years.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sean

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Sean

June 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sean

Lamb Brooks have been excellent in guiding us through the sale of mums property, they have kept me informed every step of the way, there service is professional and courteous and they made the process easy and were quick to overcome any delays that may have occurred, I would like to thank Adrianna and the team for a first class service, I would commend Lamb Brooks to anyone who wants a professional service.

Was this review helpful?

emily

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

emily

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

emily

From start to finish, my partner and I have had a positive experience working with Adrianna during our buying process. Adrianna was professional, polite and helpful. Being FTB we were initially nervous about the process. Adrianna has gone above and beyond to explain and guide us through each step. Adrianna was easy to contact and kept us informed throughout the whole journey. We are very grateful for service provided by Adrianna as it meant it was a enjoyable and stress free period. Adrianna was consistently fantastic, we could not have asked for a better solicitor. The quick response to any queries was extremely prompt. We were very impressed would recommend Adrianna 100%.
Thank you,

Was this review helpful?

Beth

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Beth

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Beth

Mandy was great and the whole house buying, selling and moving process went through so smoothly we could hardly believe it.

Was this review helpful?

Melissa

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Melissa

May 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Melissa

I contacted lamb brooks to support me through a very difficult time. My case was being dealt with by Nour, Jordania and Charlie-Anne. All three were absolutely amazing. They were so supportive and understanding. Would definately return in the future if I ever need legal advice. Thank you ladies!

Was this review helpful?

Katrina

Matter Type:

Probate

Katrina

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Katrina

Cannot rate this firm highly enough. My experience is with probate (Elizabeth Groom) and conveyancing (Adrianna Koscielniak)both solicitors that I have dealt with and continue to deal with regarding probate have made an extremely difficult time so much easier. They have been professional, compassionate and so helpful throughout the whole process of dealing with the estate and subsequent sale of a loved one's property. Would definitely use them again should the need arise in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Lamb Brooks LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We provide all the services you would expect to find from a high-street law firm along with some more niche areas of law such as Personal Injury and Medical Negligence. We pride ourselves on offering a great service, no matter who you speak to within the firm or which department you are dealing with. Whether you are looking for legal advice in connection with personal or business issues, we are here to support you; we have a full team of solicitors for all your personal & business legal issues. We also have a dedicated team of family solicitors.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel - Airlines going out of business
    • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
    • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment