Lamb Brooks LLP

  • www.lambbrooks.com
4.8/5 139 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Lamb Brooks LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lamb Brooks LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Lamb Brooks LLP only have 139 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


139 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    127
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Chloe
Chloe Added 5 days ago Report to admin
January 15, 2021 20210115133228

Brilliant Family Law.

5

Matter Type: Children

I came across Lamb Brooks Solicitors to seek advice and help on a children matter.
This matter was an emergency help which my Solicitor who was La-Toyah McKenzie was absolutely brilliant. She action very quickly on my behalf to court. She was very confident on my case and very patient with me throughout the whole process.
She was always there on call whenever I needed her via phone and emails.
I am profoundly deaf so she took that into consideration and required on my behalf to have video call court hearings and conference with herself.
I have just come out of a court hearing today with everything positive and gained everything I wanted and fought for.
If it wasn’t for La-Toyahs help I don’t know where I would be.
She presented everything in a very professional manner and made everything clear to me.
For this I am very grateful for all the hard work and easing me throughout. I had La-Toyah from December 2020 to January 2021.
I certainly would recommend Lamb Brooks Solicitors especially La-Toyah McKenzie to anyone who needs help in Family Law.
I would definitely use again for future if needed.
So Thank You very much La-Toyah.
Best Wishes
Chloe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Allan
Allan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 29, 2020 20201129120426

Top rate

5

Matter Type: Probate

I certainly concur with the positive reviews posted here. James Phipps, senior partner, with whom I dealt was always contactable directly and a pleasure to speak with. I chose this company as a family member had, some years back, dealt with the firm and found them both efficient and pleasant folk to do business with. It was great to see this standard maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 24, 2020 20201124205211

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I needed a solicitor and it was pot luck that I chose Lamb Brooks. It was a very lucky decision as I have been extremely pleased with the way they have attended to my needs. Top dollar!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kenneth
Verified Kenneth Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 20, 2020 20201120205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

A very reliable firm that give extra advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lawrence
Lawrence Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 16, 2020 20201116165541

Redundancy

5

Matter Type: Redundancy

I would definitely recommend Lamb Brooks after engaging them to review and advise on my settlement agreement. I was advised very professionally and all options were investigated. Hannah's professional and friendly approach meant this process was easy to deal with and a great job was executed in a timely and efficient manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Hannah Lockyer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Amanda Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 18, 2020 20201018101242

Excellent

5

Matter Type: Accidents In Public Places

I have to say that I would definitely recommend Lamb Brooks & Gwen Webb, who handle my case for me. She kept me informed and updated on a frequent basis. Helped me to understand my options and fought my corner in an arena where you feel that you are the underdog. Thank you Gwen for making this unpleasant & difficult situation bearable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil Chaloner
Verified Neil Chaloner Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 10, 2020 20201010205206

Family

4

overall the service was ok, not fantastic but ok, i had to do a lot of chasing to get answers throughout the process and the cost varied wildly

Solicitor named in this review: Simon Arneaud

Was this review helpful? Yes

George
George Added 8 months ago Report to admin
May 04, 2020 20200504164319

Redundancy Advice

5

Matter Type: Redundancy

I contacted Lamb Brooks for support with my redundancy consultation. I dealt with Hannah and found her to be professional yet easy to talk to in a language that was easily understood. No jargon! After several phone calls everything was resolved to my satisfaction. Very pleased with the outcome. Would recommend to anyone in a similar situation. Was able to complete all of the advice over the phone and on line which was useful at this particular time when we are all in lockdown.

Solicitor named in this review: Hannah Lockyer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suzanne
Suzanne Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 06, 2020 20200406123136

Did the job perfectly well.

5

Matter Type: Trusts

Thank you very much for all the hard work you have done to close the trust of my late father. This is particularly appreciated in these difficult times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharon
Sharon Added 11 months ago Report to admin
February 23, 2020 20200223183544

Employment Law Case

5

My experience with Lamb Brooks has been exemplary. I have had an on-going employment law case for over a year and cannot speak more highly about the support and guidance I have received. Karen Bristow was simply incredible. She was very knowledgeable, had a close attention to detail and was able to easily translate the legal jargon into understandable information for me. I would highly recommend Karen and Lamb Brooks for any legal issue!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services