Lamb Brooks LLP

  • www.lambbrooks.com
4.8/5 108 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Lamb Brooks LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lamb Brooks LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Lamb Brooks LLP only have 108 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


108 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    99
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Patricia
Verified Patricia Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 05, 2019 20190905205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very helpful, polite and professional. Helped me out as I am unable to see much and explained everything clearly. I felt comfortable with the staff. Thak you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 05, 2019 20190905205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Received professional advice and guidance in a competent and courteous manner. Was made to feel like a valued client. Would use practice again.

Solicitor being reviewed: Lisa Ann Perry

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
August 25, 2019 20190825205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very Pleased with the level of Service received. They went out of their way to make convenient appointments for myself and my Husband due to Holiday dates and work Committments.

Solicitor being reviewed: Elizabeth Ann Groom

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
August 25, 2019 20190825192420

MAKING A WILL.

5

I met with Miss Woolgar, and we sat down and she carefully explained all my options that I had, she explained them a couple of times and I thank her for her knowledge and professional she is a credit to the company and I would have no hesitation to recommend her and Will team to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 08, 2019 20190808221419

Bit of a letdown

1

We were recommended to use Lamb Brooks by a relative for conveyancing. Initially they seemed quick and responsive whilst preparing the quote and the initial searches.

However this experience quickly soured as they became evasive and did not respond to simple requests like being updated on progress and did not respond to emails and calls for days which was not professional. We unfortunately had to pull out of the sale having transferred the deposit to them. It took over a week of chasing for this to be returned and it seems as once they had their fee they didn’t care about their customer service which in the end was very poor.

We would not recommend using them and for our next house purchase have found a much more responsive solicitor who operate on no completion no fee basis.

I would recommend to avoid them both on cost and the poor service you will receive for a “premium” solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Antonella
Antonella Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 01, 2019 20190701222412

Work issue

5


Fantastic law firm.
I was kicked out of work and found a very good lawyer (Hannah Lockyer) who managed to get the company to pay me what was due to me.
I do recommend them !!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

G Gooch
Verified G Gooch Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205205

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

I have been extremely happy with the service I received and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Solicitor being reviewed: Andrew Mark Lowe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clarice
Verified Clarice Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205204

Family

5

It was a pleasure to meet Mrs E Groom.

Solicitor being reviewed: Elizabeth Ann Groom

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julian
Verified Julian Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Friendly, patient and professional approach cost effective and timely

Solicitor being reviewed: James Henry Edward Phipps

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Verified Dave Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205211

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Elizabeth was friendly, approachable and very knowledgeable, and helped us complete probate quickly and efficiently.

Solicitor being reviewed: Elizabeth Ann Groom

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Basingstoke Solicitors