Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Woodford Stauffer

01252 375376

View map
Woodford Stauffer

How Woodford Stauffer Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Woodford Stauffer on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Woodford Stauffer. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 36%
About Right 63%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Woodford Stauffer and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Woodford Stauffer performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Woodford Stauffer and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Woodford Stauffer compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Woodford Stauffer offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Woodford Stauffer only have 12 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    12
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Keith

Keith

October 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Having had one sale of our property previuosly having fallen through, we were reluctant to put it on the market again, but we knew we were unable to contingue its upkeep. My wife and I were elderly so that was an additional handicap. We contacted Woodford Stauffer again, and were pleasantly surprised how prompt Nimmc Bains, the senior conveyancer responded, unlike our previous experience. Despite many holdups on the way, like having to install a new septic tank, delay in our buyers paying in their deposit, final payment etc, a Deed of Variation for our own purchase, Nimmi kept plugging away despite our constant fears. A failed initial purchase increased our anxiety, but Nimmi Bains stood firm and eventually our purchase went through. Thankyou Nimmi!

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jon

November 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service throughout sale and purchase

Over a year now since the transaction but I wanted to make sure I left a review as I was very impressed with the service provided by Woodford Stauffer, in particular by Emma Fairbairn, throughout our sale and purchase during the Summer of 2021. What started out as a relatively smooth transaction got increasingly fraught and complex as a result of our buyers as the weeks went on. This meant that we increasingly valued the support of Emma and her colleagues with their prompt replies, chasing on our behalf and thoroughness of all the searches and assessments they had undertaken. Having used a relatively cheap conveyancing firm for our first purchase we were keen to avoid the pitfalls of these (our buyers had evidently fallen into the same trap) and so were willing to pay more this time for a higher quality service and this was certainly delivered by WS. I can confidently say that without Emma's diligence the likelihood of our transactions completing would have been negligible. Thanks to Emma, Woodford Stauffer, and apologies for the delay in this review!

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Andrew

September 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Reliable and professional

The responses to my queries were always punctual and complete. As the buyer in this transaction I was always confident that my interests were being fully protected.

Was this review helpful?

Neil Anthony

Neil Anthony

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Solicitors

Had a rather lengthy and complicated property sale, BUT Woodford Stauffer were excellent throughout the whole process, especially Megan Barnes. She calmly explained all the legal jargon and was very professional and patient. 100% recommended

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Andrew

January 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic Service

We recently completed on our house purchase - the service recieved/given by Darren Bowen & his team was second to none - incredible in the current climate (stamp duty holiday - housing market incredibly busy).
Nothing was too much trouble & the attention to detail & passion to get everything done (with everyone so busy) was unbelievable.
We cannot recommend enough - thank you & well done.

Was this review helpful?

Sacha

Sacha

January 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fabulous service

We recently bought our first home, a new build property, and were very grateful for Jo’s help. She replied very quickly to our emails and was helpful throughout. Jo made the process stress free and I would 100% use Woodford Stauffer again.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

December 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Darren's and his team have worked extremely a house purchase that became very drawn out.
We have used them before and have recommended them to several people who have all been happy with them.
Thankyou to you all.

Was this review helpful?

john

john

October 13, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Profesional professionals

W-S handles the sale and purchase of properties for me recently . Annette and Darren being my two main contacts.
Having not done a conventional move in UK foir 40 years this was a challenge for us but I found W_S very easy to deal with , prompt in passing on information or pointing out problems and very pleasant to deal with as well as being reasonably priced with no hidden additions.
This gave me confidence in their work at a time when I needed to rely on someone . Our move was not straightforward with various chain delays so the feeling that W_S had things under control was comforting and important and therefore a good review from me in return and well done Annette and Darren.
John Tibbles 13-10-20

Was this review helpful?

John

John

October 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

100% Recommended

We used Woodford Stauffer when selling our house last month, the service they offered was wonderful, every call or query was answered promptly, all the staff were friendly and efficient, we mainly dealt with Jennifer Thomas who we cannot fault, and when we find our next house to buy, we are definitely asking Jennifer to handle they conveyance for us. We last bought and sold 18 years ago, and the experience this time was 100% less stressful, quicker and more professional. Thank you also to Sweta who allowed us to come and fill out paperwork in their garden!!

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Justin

April 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class in every way

Selling your house can be a daunting prospect, and often stressful. We just sold our house and used the incredible team at Woodford Stauffer to handle the conveyancing. What a wise choice we made in doing so.

The whole process was simple, clear, stress free and quick. Communication was great throughout even though the team were often working from home due to the Coronavirus Lockdown.

Thanks especially to Lorraine, Lorna, Georgina & Sweta - what a team!

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety