Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Couchman Hanson Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Couchman Hanson Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Couchman Hanson Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Couchman Hanson Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Couchman Hanson Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Couchman Hanson Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Couchman Hanson Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    46
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anonymous

August 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily showed me nothing but kindness through some of the most challenging days.

Emily guided and supported me through a workplace and disability dispute. She is an extremely efficient and knowledgeable lawyer, ensuring I was always fully up to date with my case, taking the time to explain the complexity of the employment law at every stage. I cannot recall having to chase Emily for anything throughout this process; Emily was always fully in control, which was a great comfort to me knowing I had someone on my side and often referred to her as my guardian angel. Emily showed me nothing but kindness through some of the most challenging days. This lady really cares about her clients. Thank you for being by my side and keeping me strong.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Family law

Anonymous

June 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nikki was excellent.

Thank you so much for all your amazing efforts, I really appreciate everything you�ve done for me. It feels good to finally bring things to a close and that wouldn�t have happened without your help and hard work. I finally have closure.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

June 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Service

5 Stars

Was this review helpful?

Malcolm

Malcolm

May 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Went above and beyond on every occasion

Over the course of my business career I have had need to use a number of law firms, including some from the so-called Magic-Circle. All of whom seemed more focused on fees rather than the matter in hand. Naturally I became somewhat jaundiced about lawyers until I was introduced to Couchman Hanson. Their senior partner, Daniel Couchman, consistently went above and beyond on every occasion. To me the term City lawyer is now just a location not a qualification. I will keep my business with Couchman Hanson going forward.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Andrew

September 13, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thoroughly commend the firm

I instructed Daniel Couchman in a complex and protracted employment dispute involving a major Government department and Treasury Solicitors; this overall took eight months to conclude in a compromise agreement, three days prior to a scheduled two week tribunal hearing. Throughout that time Daniel was persistent in the face of considerable obduracy from the defendant in the pursuit of my claim. He was always supportive and tactful in handling issues with myself. He handled the complexity of the case with great determination and professionalism in spite of facing a potentially more resourced opposition. The fact that the defendant sought compromise ahead of the tribunal was a direct result of Daniel�s diligence in exposing issues and ensuring well researched evidence to support my claim. I thoroughly commend him and his firm

Was this review helpful?

Judy

Matter Type:

Employment - business

Judy

September 12, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very reassuring experience

Very grateful indeed to Couchman Hanson for all the help and advice in guiding us through the minefield of employee and contractor contracts, hotly followed by the company merger, and then the furloughing regulations! A complex time for us, but it was a very reassuring experience and we particularly appreciated the very personal service Daniel and his team provided: always available, with an interest and humour, which made our lives a lot easier.

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Matter Type:

Contractual Disputes

Nick

September 11, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commitment and determination

Hiring Daniel is possibly the wisest decision you�ll make this year. In a time of great personal anguish Daniel employed his very considerable knowledge and expertise to successfully shield and defend myself and my family from an unjustified legal offensive following a commercial dispute. We�re among those clients he successfully helped �get out of a deep hole�. In engaging Daniel you have the assurance of a lawyer who acts for you with the same commitment and determination as he would if acting for his own mother.

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Steve

September 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Service at the highest level

Goddard Perry have been working with Couchman Hanson for over 8 years and have always been impressed with their advice and we consistently receive service at the highest level

Was this review helpful?

David

David

September 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would not hesitate to recommend

Going through a company sale process is never easy, it is especially challenging when a business is spun off in an open market bid, which was my recent experience. Having been recommended to Couchman Hanson Solicitors by an industry colleague I found their diligence and expertise in contract negotiation and employment law ensured any pitfalls and sleepless nights were kept to a minimum and at all times, over many months, felt I was a priority and professionally advised. I would not hesitate to recommend Daniel and his team to others requiring similar support.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

July 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for Couchman Hanson Limited

Helpful in all aspects of the law. 5*

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jack

Jack

June 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jack

Recently I had to seek legal advice for the first time, but I had no idea who to ask. Couchman Hanson Solicitors were local to me so I tried them, safe to say that was a good choice. They instantly took a great weight off my shoulders. They then dealt with the job very quickly giving constant updates and support. If I ever need legal advice or help again, I will be calling these guys. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Couchman Hanson Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

If you have an enquiry or would simply like to find out more about Couchman Hanson Solicitors, you can telephone us on 01428 722189, e-mail us or use our online enquiry form.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment