Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Couchman Hanson Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Couchman Hanson Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Couchman Hanson Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Couchman Hanson Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Couchman Hanson Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Couchman Hanson Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Couchman Hanson Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Couchman Hanson Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    193
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Christine Isabelle Cole

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Couchman Hanson Limited.

Christine Isabelle Cole

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Advice regarding property and the Deed of Consent folllowing my divorc

Excellent advice from Nikki who then corresponded proactively with my ex-husband - as a result he has not pursued the matter despite threatening to do so.

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Matter Type:

Contractual Disputes

Charles

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial dispute

Jim and Natalie were very rapid to respond to this dispute issue and resolved it rapidly and efficiently with the minimum of fuss. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Graham

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Couchman Hanson Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Graham

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce Advice

Had an excellent meeting there with my eldest daughter, got lots of information pointing me in the right direction. Explaining everything I needed to know and do in the future, highly recommend them saying a big thank you to Louise. Process stalled at the moment awaiting action from separated wife before I go further.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Couchman Hanson Limited.

Matter Type:

Matrimonial finance

Anonymous

March 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient and Effective Handling of my Legal Matrimonial Issue

Nikki Lynch of Couchman Hanson solicitors was very knowledgeable, efficient and timely in sorting out my matrimonial issue; from initial contact (with free advisory phone call to understand situation) to ensure papers were drawn up, revisions made as necessary with additional information/requirements included; additional advice given as necessary with Legal information provided to help with understanding processes in Separations and Divorces; appropriate liaison with other party and signatures and papers filed with copies provided. The process was well handled and concluded in a timely manner with both parties legally in Agreement. The outcome is satisfactory and I would not hesitate to utilize the legal services of Couchman Hanson should the Agreement not be adhered to and should it become necessary to take further Legal steps. I have every confidence in these Solicitors to ensure Legal processes are implemented to provide a framework for Matrimonial Disputes and Issues and this provides peace of mind.

Was this review helpful?

Kate

Matter Type:

Sales and Purchases

Kate

February 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Share buyback

Graham advised us on a share buy back process . His professionalism and approachability guided us through what we needed to understand but also allowed us to raise queries. His very initial conversation helped us to mould our thoughts about how we wanted to progress in an enlightening rather than judgemental manner. His friendly manner meant that on top of his excellent service he was a nice person to work with. I would be very happy to recommend Graham and his team to others.

Was this review helpful?

Lesley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Couchman Hanson Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Lesley

February 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Julie is a delight to have working on your behalf.
She is professional, competent and confident, providing a service that is both excellent and timely.
I was kept up to date throughout the process.
I have used Julie before and will continue to do so in the future.
I have also recommended her to others.

Was this review helpful?

Lynn

Matter Type:

Sales and Purchases

Lynn

January 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of Business

We worked with Graham and his team on the sale of my business for over 6 months.
Graham was so professional and always on hand to ask for advice and guidance during what was a difficult process,
I do not know what we would have done without him and his fantastic team who looked out for us at every turn.
Do not look further than Graham and his team

Was this review helpful?

Drew

Matter Type:

Sales and Purchases

Drew

January 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional Legal Expertise and Dedication – Thank You, Graham!

We recently had the pleasure of working with Graham and his team for the sale of our business, and we cannot recommend him highly enough. From the outset, Graham demonstrated an exceptional level of dedication and commitment to our cause. His approach to the complexities of the transaction was nothing short of remarkable.



Graham's technical brilliance shone through in every aspect of the process. He navigated through intricate legal frameworks with ease, ensuring that every detail was meticulously addressed. His pragmatic approach was a breath of fresh air. He provided practical solutions to potential hurdles, always with our best interests at heart.



Perhaps what sets Graham apart is his ability to be the voice of reason during the most stressful moments. His calm and composed demeanour, coupled with his profound legal knowledge, gave us immense confidence. We felt supported and well-advised at every turn.

The result Graham delivered speaks volumes of his capabilities as a solicitor. He worked tirelessly to ensure that the sale was not only successful but also as smooth and efficient as possible. His hard work and dedication have been instrumental in the successful outcome of our business transaction.



In summary, Graham is a technically brilliant solicitor who brings pragmatism and a calming influence to the often turbulent waters of business transactions. We are profoundly grateful for his service and would unhesitatingly recommend him to anyone in need of first-class legal assistance.

Overall Rating: 5/5 Stars – Outstanding Service!

Was this review helpful?

Jackie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Couchman Hanson Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Jackie

January 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce Negotiations

I worked with Griselda and then Julie to complete my divorce process from start to finish; this also included negotiations with my ex-husband's solicitor. It was a very difficult time, and I was always treated with empathy. The advice I got was pragmatic. My expectations were managed very well and Julie always was focused on trying to get the best settlement she could for my specific situation.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Couchman Hanson Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sarah

December 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great communication!

Ambreen was very professional and great at communicating with me. She kept me updated where we were and helped me navigate the whole process.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ally

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Ally

April 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ally

I recently used Couchman Hanson for an employment settlement. I spoke to Emily Yeardley several times and the advice and service was excellent. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Chris

October 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

I would Highly recommend Couchman Hanson. I recently used Mike Brown to over see the sale of my commercial property. It turned out to be not the most strait forward process, however Mike was always incredibly helpful, attentive and insightful. Often going above and beyond to give advice where needed and to help the process on its way. Great service.

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Charles

June 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charles

I have used Couchman Hanson twice now since moving to the Haslemere area, and have on both occasions been extremely impressed with the levels of service, quality of advice given, prompt responses to queries, and taking as much admin out of my hands as possible. In my personal capacity, I have no hesitation in recommending the firm to others.

Was this review helpful?

Amanda

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Amanda

June 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amanda

I have worked with Head of Employment Law Emily Yeardley on domestic and international challenges, and her advice, approach, and tenacity are first class. Having spent my career advising multi-nationals for more than 25 years, I recommend Emily unreservedly as one of the most consummate and trustworthy professionals I’ve had the pleasure to encounter.

Was this review helpful?

Alastair

Alastair

March 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alastair

We recently used Couchman Hanson for conveyancing. They were always quick to reply to any issues with the transaction, polite and friendly. I would not hesitate to use them again. A special mention must go to Helen who was most helpful. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Couchman Hanson Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

If you have an enquiry or would simply like to find out more about Couchman Hanson Solicitors, you can telephone us on 01428 744756, e-mail us or use our online enquiry form.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment