Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Couchman Hanson Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Couchman Hanson Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Couchman Hanson Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Couchman Hanson Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Couchman Hanson Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Couchman Hanson Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Couchman Hanson Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    64
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Garry

Garry

July 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Prompt and friendly service

Tactical Events Ltd reached out for advice in drawing up Terms & Conditions of service for our growing event safety management business. Clear and easy to understand advice and our document was finalised after only minor revisions from the first draft. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Nigel

Nigel

July 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent support in writing a shareholder agreement

Graham Jewell at Couchman Hanson was incredibly efficient and fair in supporting us to conclude the creation of a Shareholders Agreement, which will allow us to work with confidence in our new, exciting, venture. CollaborANTS look forward to a continued and fruitful working relationship with Graham and the whole CH team as we grow and expand our business. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Georgina

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Couchman Hanson Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Georgina

March 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

Emily is an extremely efficient and professional solicitor, she shows great empathy and is a very trusted advisor. She has the ability to keep the situation calm, explaining every step, she would always contact when agreed and very prepared. Her personal approach aided and guided me through an emotional time and I couldn’t have managed without her.

Was this review helpful?

Jonny

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Couchman Hanson Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Jonny

February 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service & overall experience

I was incredibly impressed by the expertise I received. Highly attentive, professional, understanding, and committed to achieving the desired outcome. I would recommend to others in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful?

Snezhana

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Couchman Hanson Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Snezhana

November 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent timely service

Excellent service from the company as a whole.
Very clear explanation of the process and the implications of certain points.

Was this review helpful?

Snezhana

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Couchman Hanson Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Snezhana

November 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent timely service

Excellent service from the company as a whole.
Very clear explanation of the process and the implications of certain points.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Couchman Hanson Limited.

Matter Type:

Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships

Andrew

November 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Really great Solicitors

Great service all the way from the initial telephone enquiry to the free 30 minute meeting.
Louise the Paralegal was amazing on the telephone enquiry and Nikki the Solicitor was really great at the meeting offering compassionate informative professional advice

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Couchman Hanson Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Steven

November 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement agreement

I was very impressed with Couchman Hanson
Initially Amy Sullivan assessed my needs and quickly set up a "teams" call with Emily Yeardley

Emily reviewed my settlement agreement and gave great advise on how to amend the document to prevent me facing a possible future tax liability
Also her dealings with my company were excellent and this meant the document could be signed and completed very quickly
I would thoroughly recommend Emily and Couchman Hanson to anyone
Many thanks all

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

Anonymous

October 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional service and support from Emily

Exceptional service and support from Emily. We felt supported all the way through difficult employment issues.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

October 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her conveyancing services.

During our recent house purchase Helen was indispensable in helping to calmly and professionally help at all stages of our purchase and sale. She was proactive and responsive and made the process speedy and efficient for us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her conveyancing services.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jack

Jack

June 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jack

Recently I had to seek legal advice for the first time, but I had no idea who to ask. Couchman Hanson Solicitors were local to me so I tried them, safe to say that was a good choice. They instantly took a great weight off my shoulders. They then dealt with the job very quickly giving constant updates and support. If I ever need legal advice or help again, I will be calling these guys. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Couchman Hanson Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

If you have an enquiry or would simply like to find out more about Couchman Hanson Solicitors, you can telephone us on 01428 744756, e-mail us or use our online enquiry form.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment