Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sarah Waddington Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sarah Waddington Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Sarah Waddington Solicitors Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 16%
About Right 83%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sarah Waddington Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sarah Waddington Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sarah Waddington Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sarah Waddington Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sarah Waddington Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    274
  • Very Good

    53
  • Average

    9
  • Poor

    10
  • Awful

    24

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sarah Waddington Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Consumer Disputes

Anonymous

June 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Timeshare success

Took longer than expected but great result in the end

Was this review helpful?

Kay Murmann

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sarah Waddington Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Consumer Rights

Kay Murmann

June 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Payback from CLC

I found Sarah very helpful and followed up my claim very diligently

Was this review helpful?

Robert Powell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sarah Waddington Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Consumer Disputes

Robert Powell

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Success at long last

It seems like a life time ago that my wife and I began our Journey with Sarah Waddington Solicitors. On many occasions over the years I was warned that they were not what they claimed to be. I persisted, as did they, and now we have finally started to receive compensation for timeshare we were miss-sold. I can only say thank goodness for my trust and their hard work. Thankyou to everyone that over the years has helped us.
Robert Powell

Was this review helpful?

Steve Shaw

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sarah Waddington Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Consumer Disputes

Steve Shaw

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very happy that we chose Sarah Waddingtons

Although it has taken a long time to reach a conclusion, Sarah Waddington Solicitors have been friendly and professional throughout. They have acted on our behalf to get us out of our timeshare contract and obtain substantial financial recompense. They have been diligent and tenacious in battle against the timeshare company and the banks. With all the questionable and unregulated companies that are hounding us on the phone every day it is really nice to know that we chose the right company to represent us. They have always kept us updated, even when there wasn't much to tell. I always felt that they 'had our back'.

Was this review helpful?

Barbara

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sarah Waddington Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Consumer Disputes

Barbara

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Timeshare release

Very efficient, keep you up to date. Do what they say they will do

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sarah Waddington Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Consumer Rights

Kevin

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Timeshare removal

Very impressed, and would recommend .very honest x friendly, great team easy to talk too,finally out of timeshare 10/10


Was this review helpful?

Mr T W Allardice

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sarah Waddington Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Consumer Disputes

Mr T W Allardice

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Faith Restored

Having engaged in purchasing timeshare back in the early 2000s, without a full understanding of what was involved and what we were getting into, the experience left a bitter taste in our mouths, the slick sales method, impressive offices and hollow promises led us into a downward spiral of worry and embarrassment. After many attempts of trying to withdraw from the contract, we only found ourselves getting pulled in deeper, all adding to the continual worry and strain put on our health and financial ability.
Eventually, I need to give Diane my wife credit for doing the right thing, by searching out two companies of solicitors who were registered to deal with timeshare mis-selling, this was no small feat, considering the number of companies claiming to advise and recover monies on your behalf.
It was an easy choice to select Sarah Waddington Solicitors, they delivered exactly what it said on the tin, for a small fee, only paid when an official contract was agreed upon, explaining what and what was not possible we signed up, from that day forth it has been nothing but a positive journey of refund and recovery both on a financial and health basis. It is not a sprint but stick with it and you may reap the rewards deserved.
I have nothing but praise for the company and the solicitors I have dealt with over the last few years, thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Nigel & Elaine Buckingham

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sarah Waddington Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Consumer Disputes

Nigel & Elaine Buckingham

March 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Refund of payments made

We have finally received some compensation of funds paid to CLC world, something we never thought would happen and had written our losses off. Today we received nearly £20,000 and there is still more to come. It is a very time consuming process but well worth the wait. Thank you to Sarah Waddington and her team.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sarah Waddington Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Consumer Disputes

Anonymous

March 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Timeshare CLC compensation claim

Although this was a very longwinded process due to delays and prevarication by the ombudsman and Barclays Finance the solicitors kept us well informed and kept the pressure on to achieve a result. We eventually accepted a settlement nearly 5 years after our original claim.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah Honeybul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sarah Waddington Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Consumer Disputes

Sarah Honeybul

March 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Assignation of Highland Lodge 48 Weeks 25 & 26

Very professional firm. Having been approached by so many timeshare scams, found Sarah Waddington Ltd on the WWW but really didn't know whether to use them but after several years of being pestered by companies from The Canaries thought I'd try Sarah Waddington.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Arnold

Arnold

March 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Arnold

Dealt satisfactorily with my problem with a timeshare company

Was this review helpful?

richard

richard

March 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

richard

Worked efficiently and kept me informed.

Was this review helpful?

Jay

Jay

March 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jay

I was totally ripped off she took my money 3 years ago and did nothing with my time share case and I am still waiting fir refund she is not to be trusted.

Was this review helpful?

Brooke

Matter Type:

Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation

Brooke

February 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brooke

Great experience with a lovely outcome.Professional but friendly service.I would not hesitate recommending

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Matter Type:

Consumer Disputes

Gary

January 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gary

Thanks to Robert ,Tara and everyone at SW for releasing me of my timeshare . Great service

Was this review helpful?

Sarah Waddington Solicitors Ltd are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Here at Sarah Waddington Solicitors, we offer high standard soliciting service which is fast, effective and delivers great results. Our client’s come first and as a team, we prioritise your requirements to ensure they are completed successfully.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel - Airlines going out of business
    • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
    • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing & Property
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Neighbour Disputes
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Deportation appeals
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Employment - business
Book an appointment