Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Parry Law

01227 276 276

View map
Parry Law

How Parry Law Compares

Value for money

This firm - 87%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Parry Law on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Parry Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 14%
Overpriced 7%
About Right 78%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 82%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Parry Law and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Parry Law performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 82%
No 18%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 82%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Parry Law and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Parry Law compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 82%
No 18%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Parry Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Parry Law only have 11 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.3/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    9
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
J

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

J

November 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Responsible and full circle!

Michelle and her team were absolutely amazing when we were buying a home.

A very responsive team, emails were never waiting more than a working day.

The fixed price for conveyancing was really attractive to us, and the overall cost was reasonable.

Communication was even more exceptional during exchange and completion stages, and it felt personal.

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Simon

September 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Slow, frustrating

It took an email CCing in all the partners of this firm to get them to respond to the simplest possible request - to obtain my father's will and to get this firm to sign a deed of renunciation.

Was this review helpful?

Ruth

Ruth

August 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thanks can never be enough

Where do I begin, 5 years ago I left my abusive husband and had been trying to get divorced my first solicitor used covid as an excuse for things not progressing and my second just pandered to his never ending demands then last year sadly my father died who lived in Westgate on Sea and my brother lives in Whitstable so he got in touch with Parry Law to appoint to deal with my dads estate we met and I explained the issues with my non existent divorce and they said they would speak to their colleague and that’s how I came to meet Perveez who said she would take on my case and support me. From that first initial meeting she injected understanding compassion and confidence along with a caring approach and for the first I actually believed there would in time be closure. Perveez has been there constantly and nothing has ever been too much trouble there have been some difficult times but her positivity and professionalism has been second to none and has stopped me from going under always determinedly fighting my corner and my rights, it’s impossible to put into words the enormity of what she has done for me which seemed a distant dream but this week she achieved the impossible where others have failed and the financial consent was approved by the court and for someone like me the only way to be able to truly move and put the past in the past is getting closure. I also have to give thanks to Parry Law as a whole for their approach-fulness and professionalism and also Perveez’s PA Bev who has also been a great support if there were more firms like Parry Law then the law would indeed be in a much better place
Thank you for being there for me and helping me to achieve the impossible and gifting me the ability of moving on and to be truly who I am and enjoy life

Was this review helpful?

Mr

Matter Type:

Matrimonial finance

Mr

August 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wise and knowledgeable advice.

The advice I received at early stages of my divorced proved critical to the overall outcome. This advice enabled me to make a plan of action which ultimately lead to probably the best result achievable.

Was this review helpful?

Linda

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Linda

March 10, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stress free sale

We were not looking forward to the process of selling a house having heard so many horror stories of solicitors being hard to get hold of, costing a fortune, being slow, not responding to communications etc etc. Well I have to say that Natalie and her team have obviously broken the mould. Natalie was approachable, nearly always available to speak to personally and when she wasn't she called back as soon as she was, they kept us up to date with what was happening and charged a fair price. My only hesitation about recommending them is that we don't want them becoming too busy and not having capacity to help us again in the future - because they will certainly be our first port of call for any future conveyancing. First class service

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Stephen

February 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

A long and winding road, with an infallible guide

In a very difficult, personal matter, which took some seven years to resolve, Parry Law, and in particular its Partner Perveez Sethna, were by my side with sage, timely, occasionally challenging, but always professional, advice and guidance, until at last the matter was, recently, resolved, to my huge relief and a result that was considerably better than ever looked possible. I'm massively grateful to Perveez and her colleagues at Parry Law, and would have no hesitation in recommending this firm to anyone looking for legal advice and guidance with a personal, human approach.

Was this review helpful?

Alastair

Alastair

February 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce settlement

Since the start of the process I was found the service provided to be knowledgable, relaxed and professional. I was at ease for the entire engagement from start to finish

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Susan

February 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of land

Everything has been dealt with efficiently and Natalie Flooks has kept me up.to date at all times.

Was this review helpful?

Simona

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Simona

October 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class service and great value for money

Natalie Flooks was most helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I have never dealt with a solicitor that was responding with such speed to every enquiry/email. The advice given was sensible and logical. Truly a fist class service from Natalie and the firm and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Steve

August 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of Property

Justine Wills at Parry Law has been dealing with my conveyancing for many years now and the service she has provided has always been exceptional.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Settlement Agreements
  • Family Law
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation