Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Atterbury Payne Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Atterbury Payne Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Atterbury Payne Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Atterbury Payne Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Atterbury Payne Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Atterbury Payne Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Atterbury Payne Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Atterbury Payne Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    80
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Maureen Twohill

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Atterbury Payne Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Maureen Twohill

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

I was recommended to Atterbury Payne by a friend and introduced to Lyndsey who prepared my Will for me. She was extremely friendly and helpful and I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to other people

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Atterbury Payne Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will service

Made to feel very welcome friendly and professional team i have recommended to friends and family

Was this review helpful?

bruc white

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Atterbury Payne Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

bruc white

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

bruce white

Independent advice is given with professional knowledge.

Was this review helpful?

Mrs Rosa Filor

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Atterbury Payne Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Mrs Rosa Filor

March 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very efficient service

Very pleased with the service I received , problem free so no stress.

Was this review helpful?

Diane Dawson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Atterbury Payne Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Diane Dawson

March 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I worked with Lindsey Atterbury who helped me with Probate of my husband’s estate and for setting up Power of Attorney for myself.
She made the whole process very relaxed whilst obtaining the necessary information. Probate was a very stressful time for me as my husband died very suddenly but Lindsey helped me through and gave me strength. A wonderful person and solicitor

Was this review helpful?

MR A Ind

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Atterbury Payne Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

MR A Ind

March 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

setting up of a Trust Wills

From the moment we contacted Solicitors we received a timely response and were dealt with professionally, efficiently, given clear advice and should we need to use legal services again we would use Atterbury Payne and would recommend them. Thank you Kevin for making the writing of our wills an easy process.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Atterbury Payne Limited.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Anonymous

January 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Power of Attorney

Professional Guidance Throughout

Was this review helpful?

Linda Tigwell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Atterbury Payne Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Linda Tigwell

January 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Making my will was so straightforward and fast

I made my will remotely. I spoke to Lyndsey and we went through all of my requirements with each response being noted and checked to ensure that she fully understood what I wanted and that I had considered certain possibilities should they occur. It was sympathetically and professionally carried out, making it a very simple process.

Was this review helpful?

David Harding

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Atterbury Payne Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

David Harding

January 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will and power of attorney

Excellent service with Lindsey making the process very easy to understand.

Was this review helpful?

Jane and John Ellis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Atterbury Payne Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Jane and John Ellis

January 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills and LPA

Lindsey was recommended to us by a friend and we were very happy with the service she provided
She was approachable, friendly and professional

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Richard

Matter Type:

Wills

Richard

June 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard

Gave excellent advice and processed our will in good time. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Matter Type:

Wills

Richard

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard

My wife and I used Atterbury Payne to advise on and prepare our wills and powers of attorney. We received a fast, efficient and effective service from them. Their staff were exceedingly friendly and highly professional. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Matter Type:

Wills

Susan

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Susan

Everyone at Atterbury Payne Solicitors was very courteous and helpful. Things were dealt with efficiently and we were kept well-informed all the time. We do not hesitate to recommend this firm.
Ian and Susan Woore

Was this review helpful?

Neil

Matter Type:

Wills

Neil

June 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Neil

We used Atterbury Payne for writing our joint wills and sorting powers of attorney. The process was very simple and everything completed really efficiently by Lizzie. Would highly recommend the team there. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Matter Type:

Probate

Michael

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael

We have used the services of Lyndsey and her team now on two separate occasions. Their service is beyond reproach. We would not hesitate to use them again and also recommend them to other friends and family and beyond. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Atterbury Payne Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Atterbury Payne specialise in providing caring and friendly assistance with Wills, Lasting Powers of Attorney, Probate, Trusts and Family matters. Our team are established professionals who are experts in protecting your family and wealth.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Elderly care
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment