• Kings House
  • EC2V 8BB
  • 0203 675 7575
  • www.jmw.co.uk

JMW Solicitors

0203 675 7575

JMW is a full-service law firm providing legal services and advice for both businesses and individuals. For more than 40 years, we have been fighting to achieve a positive outcome for our clients to get them the results they deserve. With three offices in the UK, our head office in Manchester, a full-service office in London and one of our specialist family law teams in Liverpool, we can help clients across the country no matter who you are and what you require. We build close working relationships with our clients and in your time of need we are the legal experts to have in your corner.

4.2/5 167 Customer Reviews 167
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How JMW Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of JMW Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that JMW Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

167 Customer Reviews

4.2/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    127
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    32

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 17, 2019 20190917010000

Thank you

5

Thank you so much, couldn't have survived this without your help Cara, you are amazing at what you do.

Was this review helpful? Yes

F
F Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

The advice I've received has been top notch

5

JMW has set up a Personal Injury Trust for me, to make sure the compensation award I've received is protected. Paul Gotch's work on this has been really helpful; the process has been straightforward, problem-free and I've been left without any complaints. The advice I've received has been top notch and it's meant that I can make the most of my compensation award. "

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 15, 2019 20190915010000

I have no hesitation in recommending JMW

5

"Fortunately I have not had much to do with the legal profession, but when forced into a dispute through no fault of my own, I turned to JMW Solicitors having spoken to several other options on the phone. I chose JMW due to their understanding of my case and this proved a good choice. Throughout the process Cara and her team have supported me practically and emotionally and we reached a successful solution. I have no hesitation in recommending JMW."

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graves
Graves Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 14, 2019 20190914010000

knowledgeable and efficient

5

I recently dealt with Tasnim Khalid on a complex probate matter. Tasnim quickly grasped the issues in hand and provided a clear explanation as to the work that was required and the course of action to be followed. I found her to be knowledgeable and efficient and she kept me fully updated at every stage of the matter. I also found her advice to be practical and easy to understand whilst also recognising the cost and commercial implications. Her expertise was evidenced in the successful outcome that we achieved and I could not fault the advice and service provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Annie
Annie Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 13, 2019 20190913010000

Tasnim Khalid was wonderful

5

I had put off writing a will for years and just didn’t get round to it. Once Maggie’s started the Will Writing service, I was really pleased to take part and I got just the encouragement I needed to make the appointment- as I knew my donation would go to help Maggie’s Manchester! The solicitor, Tasnim Khalid was wonderful and made me feel very relaxed, she made the whole experience straightforward and just made sure I hadn’t missed anything out. It took about 40 minutes and afterwards I immediately felt a great weight had been lifted off my shoulders, and I could forget about it, knowing that everything was now arranged as I wanted. I also wanted to support Maggie’s Manchester because they offer an amazing support service to everyone affected by cancer. It was a bonus being able to see the solicitor at Maggie’s in the beautiful centre here.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 12, 2019 20190912010000

Thank you for all your help through a very difficult time

5

“You kept me sane and got me a great deal.”

Was this review helpful? Yes

Qingqing
Qingqing Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 11, 2019 20190911010000

We really appreciate all the professional and high-standard service and guidance from our solicitor

5

We really appreciate all the professional and high-standard service and guidance from our solicitor Sophia Liu @JMW. She was always contactable, happy to inform and explain to us every detail throughout the process. The excellent service she has provided went much beyond our expectations. Such a lovely and dedicated person to work with! We will happily recommend JMW to any friend who want to buy a house!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 16, 2019 20190816010000

Clinical Negligence

5

First class service recommend to others

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harry
Harry Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 12, 2019 20190812010000

Best Decision

5

Can I just say I was cautious about selecting a solicitor as I heard the typical 'They just want as much money from you' and all that. But I can say after the experience with Natalie there was a clear focus and passion to help her clients reach their needs. Throughout the process Natalie kept me regularly informed, guiding me through what seemed a seamless process. I will certainly be passing her details over to a few friends who in the near future are looking for their first properties. As I said I'm appreciative of your hard work and hopefully our paths will cross again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jim
Jim Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 08, 2019 20190808010000

Very pleased with the way Hojul Uddin

5

Very pleased with the way Hojul Uddin handled my case. And also Stephanie Varle and Zoe Dawson. Their level of professionalism was outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Qingqing
Qingqing Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 11, 2019
Collected on
20190911103751

Qingqing

5

We really appreciate all the professional and high-standard service and guidance from our solicitor Sophia Liu @JMW. She was always contactable, happy to inform and explain to us every detail throughout the process. The excellent service she has provided went much beyond our expectations. Such a lovely and dedicated person to work with! We will happily recommend JMW to any friend who want to buy a house!

Was this review helpful? Yes

JMW Solicitors responded to this review on 13 September, 2019

Hi Qingqing, we thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have passed your kind words onto Sophia. We wish you all the best in your new home! Kind regards, JMW.

Nick
Nick Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 19, 2019
Collected on
20190819194913

Nick

5

Reactive team have relativent industry knowledge

Was this review helpful? Yes

JMW Solicitors responded to this review on 20 August, 2019

Hi Nick, thank you for taking the time to write us this review. Kind regards, JMW.

Cecilia
Cecilia Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 16, 2019
Collected on
20190816112437

Cecilia

5

We dealt with Sarah, she was fantastic, chased the other solicitors, always answered the phone and replied to every email immediately. She made purchasing a house so easy!

Was this review helpful? Yes

JMW Solicitors responded to this review on 20 August, 2019

Hi Cecilia, we have passed on your kind words to Sarah. We wish you all the best in your new home! Kind regards, JMW.

Deathdemon6959
Deathdemon6959 Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 12, 2019
Collected on
20190812103018

Deathdemon6959

5

Very good

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michaela
Michaela Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 22, 2019
Collected on
20190722112115

Michaela

5

Amazing solictors. Couldn’t recommend enough !

Was this review helpful? Yes

JMW Solicitors responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

Hi Michaela, Many thanks taking the time to leave us this review. Kind regards, JMW.

About This Branch

Description

Since 1978, we have been helping people and organisations in all kinds of legal matters, meaning we have a great and deep understanding of the law. All of our specialist departments are Partner-led with the aim of working for clients with clarity and determination. We recognise that when you instruct a solicitor or lawyer you are making a very important decision, so it’s important that you are assured that your choice of firm can not only do their job, but can do it efficiently, keeping you informed and giving you the best advice available.


Legal Services
  • Litigation Law
  • Actions against the police
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Human Rights
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Fall From Height
  • Collaborative Law
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Gardening Leave
  • Media and Sports
  • Housing disputes
  • Housing Management
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Disputed Probate
  • Whiplash
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Road rage incidents
  • Disputed Wills
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Family Mediation
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Trusts
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Manual Handling
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Assault
  • Barristers
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Sports Injury
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Part Time Workers
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Trusts
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Malicious falsehood
  • TUPE
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Accident Abroad
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Pension Law
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Car Passenger
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Citizenship
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Financial Matters
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Drug driving
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Insurance brokers
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Repossessions
  • Dog Bite
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Taxi offences
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Notary
  • Social Services
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Stress at Work
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Chronic Pain
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Civil partnerships
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Housing
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Extending your Lease
  • Serious Injury
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Amputation
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Children
  • Redundancy
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • No Win No Fee
  • Careless driving
  • Accident At Work
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Lease Extensions
  • Driving without insurance
  • Senior Executives
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Convicted in absence
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Criminal Damage
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Speeding offences
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Driving without a licence
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Travel rights
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Leasehold properties
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • International
  • Disqualification removal
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Business Crime
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Benefits
  • Child Law
  • Professional Negligence
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Family law
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Tax
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Police negligence
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Asbestosis
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Against The Council
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Children's Accident
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Professional Discipline
  • Separation Agreement
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Injunctions
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Fraud
  • Professional Conduct
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Remortgaging
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Injunctions
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Right to Manage
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Drugs offences
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Surveyors
  • Probate
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Financial advisors
  • Mental Health
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Special Reasons
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Transfers of equity
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Theft
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Car Accident
  • Consumer Rights
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Cycling Accident
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Medical Negligence
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Drink driving
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Child contact
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Skiing Injury
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Dangerous driving
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Valuers
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Wills
  • Restoration of licence
  • Separation
  • Housing Associations
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Drunk in charge
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Fatal Accident
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Licensing
  • Copyright
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Data Protection
  • Health and Safety
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Finance
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Development loan facilities
  • Credit Control
  • Share option schemes
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial Leases
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Environmental policy law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Framework agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Debt Recovery
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • GDPR
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Competition law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Setting up a business
  • Asset Tracing
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Tax
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Engineering contracts
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Intellectual Property
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Employment - business
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Insurance
  • Environment
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Slander
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
  • Franchising
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Equestrian property
  • Charities
  • Farming disputes
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Construction
  • Mediation
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Corporate finance
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Agency agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Summary Judgment
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • In-house training
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Energy
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Purchase of development land
  • Commercial Law
  • Corporate Law
  • Domain Names
  • Development agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Computer and IT Law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000