• Kings House
  • EC2V 8BB
  • 02036757575
  • www.jmw.co.uk

JMW Solicitors

02036757575

JMW is a full-service law firm providing legal services and advice for both businesses and individuals. For more than 40 years, we have been fighting to achieve a positive outcome for our clients to get them the results they deserve. With three offices in the UK, our head office in Manchester, a full-service office in London and one of our specialist family law teams in Liverpool, we can help clients across the country no matter who you are and what you require. We build close working relationships with our clients and in your time of need we are the legal experts to have in your corner.

4.0/5 260 Customer Reviews 260 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How JMW Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of JMW Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that JMW Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

260 Customer Reviews

4.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    192
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    59

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Eugenie Y
Verified Eugenie Y Added 6 days ago Report to admin
July 27, 2020 20200727221437

Very smooth first time house purchase

5

Thiara and Konstantina made my first time house purchase a very smooth, easy and quick conveyancing process, and any questions I had were answered very quickly at all hours. Thank you very much!

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Engin
Verified Engin Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 27, 2020 20200727161745

Amazing service with great professionalism

5

Throughout my experience with JMW Solicitors the service was first class and was always kept up-to-date especially through these uneasy times of lockdown. The staff were always helpful and answered every question I had and set my mind at ease. I will definitely recommend JMW to all - they were amazing from start to finish.

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Verified Keith Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 30, 2020 20200530061637

Great help from Thiara!

5

I am thankful that I have appointed Thiara as my solicitor in handling my property purchase in London, especially during the difficult time due to the Wuhan Virus.

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ms Wong
Verified Ms Wong Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 08, 2020 20200508153101

Excellent Solicitors, would use their service again

5

During the pandemic JMW has been amazing in responding my queries during the period I was buying my new property. Everything was very clear and very prompt response.

Even after my new property was completed from their service, they are still very helpful and friendly.

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ercan
Verified Ercan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 07, 2020 20200507124147

Outstanding

5

I completed on my new home just last last week and wanted to say what a great experience I’ve had with JMW throughout the entire process. The entire team were nothing short of exceptional with their correspondence and support during purchase.
I’m extremely thankful to Thiara, Konstantina and Teodora who kept me fully informed with each step of the process.
It’s been a pleasure to have been represented by such a professional team. I couldn’t have asked for anything else. I would highly recommend JMW.
Thank you so much

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Verified Chris Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 17, 2020 20200317090314

Straightforward deal

5

Professional and straight forward to deal with, happy to have worked with them

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
September 17, 2019 20190917010000

Thank you

5

Thank you so much, couldn't have survived this without your help Cara, you are amazing at what you do.

Solicitor named in this review: Cara Nuttall

Was this review helpful? Yes

F
F Added 10 months ago Report to admin
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

The advice I've received has been top notch

5

JMW has set up a Personal Injury Trust for me, to make sure the compensation award I've received is protected. Paul Gotch's work on this has been really helpful; the process has been straightforward, problem-free and I've been left without any complaints. The advice I've received has been top notch and it's meant that I can make the most of my compensation award. "

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Gotch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
September 15, 2019 20190915010000

I have no hesitation in recommending JMW

5

"Fortunately I have not had much to do with the legal profession, but when forced into a dispute through no fault of my own, I turned to JMW Solicitors having spoken to several other options on the phone. I chose JMW due to their understanding of my case and this proved a good choice. Throughout the process Cara and her team have supported me practically and emotionally and we reached a successful solution. I have no hesitation in recommending JMW."

Solicitor named in this review: Cara Nuttall

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graves
Graves Added 10 months ago Report to admin
September 14, 2019 20190914010000

knowledgeable and efficient

5

I recently dealt with Tasnim Khalid on a complex probate matter. Tasnim quickly grasped the issues in hand and provided a clear explanation as to the work that was required and the course of action to be followed. I found her to be knowledgeable and efficient and she kept me fully updated at every stage of the matter. I also found her advice to be practical and easy to understand whilst also recognising the cost and commercial implications. Her expertise was evidenced in the successful outcome that we achieved and I could not fault the advice and service provided.

Solicitor named in this review: Tasnim Khalid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nurul
Nurul Added 1 day ago Report to admin
August 02, 2020
Collected on
20200802123742

Nurul

4

Very professional, friendly and helpful service coupled with a reasonable rates and fast and efficient service working to very tight timelines!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 4 days ago Report to admin
July 30, 2020
Collected on
20200730183903

Michael

5

I've bought and sold quite a few properties in my life and used a variety of solicitors to do it, but there is only one firm I shall use in the future and its JMW Solicitors London. When I first started the process, I though it was a bit odd that I got answers to emails within 10 minutes, but so it continued. My past experiences were that it could take days to get a response and you often had to chase everything. Not so here, every time I sent something through a response came back usually within the hour and I never chased a single thing. The best firm I have ever used - brilliant and with special thanks to William and Izabela.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Sarah Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 27, 2020
Collected on
20200727214518

Sarah

5

I used JMW for assistance with a house purchase and couldn't have been more pleased with the service. Luke was responsive, efficient, and super helpful in answering my various questions along the way. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 27, 2020
Collected on
20200727125650

Andrew

5

Both Thiara and Teodora were great, very responsive and made everything run smoothly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ad
Ad Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 26, 2020
Collected on
20200726093033

A client

5

As a first time buyer I had a great experience with JMW. I was very cautious about choosing the right solicitors after hearing some of my friend's experiences with other firms. JMW came highly recommended and I am glad I went with them because they made the process extremely easy. They were always very prompt in responding to my queries and always available on the phone as well. Special thanks to Heeral, William and Izabela

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Since 1978, we have been helping people and organisations in all kinds of legal matters, meaning we have a great and deep understanding of the law. All of our specialist departments are Partner-led with the aim of working for clients with clarity and determination. We recognise that when you instruct a solicitor or lawyer you are making a very important decision, so it’s important that you are assured that your choice of firm can not only do their job, but can do it efficiently, keeping you informed and giving you the best advice available.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000