• EC2V 8BB
  • 02036757575
  • www.jmw.co.uk

JMW Solicitors

02036757575

JMW is a full-service law firm providing legal services and advice for both businesses and individuals. For more than 40 years, we have been fighting to achieve a positive outcome for our clients to get them the results they deserve. With three offices in the UK, our head office in Manchester, a full-service office in London and one of our specialist family law teams in Liverpool, we can help clients across the country no matter who you are and what you require. We build close working relationships with our clients and in your time of need we are the legal experts to have in your corner.

4.7/5 408 Client Reviews 408 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How JMW Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of JMW Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

408 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    361
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    7
  • Awful
    23

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Suki
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used JMW Solicitors. Suki Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 14, 2021 20210114230237

Amazing!

5

Matter Type: Citizenship

Excellent Soliciter, would definitely recommend to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Loretta Weber-Pang

Was this review helpful? Yes

Olivia
Olivia Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 12, 2020 20201112131132

Global Talent Visa | Application to the Arts Council England

5

Matter Type: Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)

Loretta took on my case for my Global Talent visa application and I am incredibly pleased with her services. I am a musical theatre actress and singer. My application was accepted very quickly by the Arts Council England and I can assume my application benefited from her positive reputation. I couldn't be more impressed with how everything went. I would definitely recommend her services.

She was very accommodating and was always looking out for my best interest. She is an incredibly hard worker and even with the uncertainty of COVID-19, everything she did was completed very quickly. From the initial meeting to the end of the application process, I knew my application was in good hands.

I would like to thank her for everything she had done for me. I am incredibly grateful and I wish her the best

Solicitor named in this review: Loretta Weber-Pang

Was this review helpful? Yes

Arindom
Arindom Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 02, 2020 20201102172640

Great

5

Matter Type: Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)

I came in contact with Loretta Weber-Pang regarding my visa application to the United Kingdom under the Global Talent category. I am more than satisfied with the professionalism of Ms Weber-Pang and her law firm. She not only supervised the application, but also excellently arranged my application data to have the maximum impact. Her expertise and meticulousness, as well as, experience in handling my visa application, was clearly reflected in her execution and completion of my application. Besides everything, the most commendable aspect was her availability. Ms Weber-Pang regularly communicated with me and answered my queries even during her vacation, for which I remain extremely grateful.

Within less than a month, I was informed by Ms Weber-Pang about the success of my application. She has also helped me with the second round of visa application, where I have successfully received my visa from the Home Office.

Solicitor named in this review: Loretta Weber-Pang

Was this review helpful? Yes

Winnie
Winnie Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 30, 2020 20201030001033

Excellent

5

Matter Type: Applications for British citizenship

Loretta provided concise and insightful advice to navigate my clients through complicated immigration scenarios. I recommend her if you encounter any visa related issues.

Solicitor named in this review: Loretta Weber-Pang

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elie
Elie Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020 20201027192115

Tier 1 Exceptional Talent Visa Assistance

5

Matter Type: Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)

Of all the people I have ever worked with, Loretta is by far the most professional. I instructed Loretta as my lawyer and it was one of the best decisions I have ever made. I would thoroughly recommend Loretta to anyone seeking to work with the ‘crème de la crème’ in the legal sector. She supported my case as if it was hers, believed in my skills and pushed my profile to a successful outcome. Loretta went above and beyond her duty and extended her immense experience with extreme professionalism. Her transparency and empathy certainly gave me faith that there was light at the end of the tunnel. Loretta’s follow up was absolutely phenomenal. She would reach out before and after every step, guiding and reassuring me to ensure that I was in safe hands and on a trusted pathway. Her knowledge in the field is impeccable, staying up to date with the latest laws which kept me informed and reassured at all times. No wonder there is a positive smile on my face whilst writing this feedback, because it is with great honour and trust that I would thoroughly recommend Loretta to anyone seeking to work with the ‘crème de la crème’ in the legal sector. You are in good hands.

Solicitor named in this review: Loretta Weber-Pang

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aimee
Aimee Added 8 months ago Report to admin
August 16, 2020 20200816081158

Golly Etemad (JMW)

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

I recently completed the purchase of my flat with the assistance of the wonderful Golly Etemad at JMW who was a pleasure to work with. She was professional, responsive and incredibly helpful in a transaction where the other parties were frustratingly slow and difficult. The contrast between Golly and the Sellers’ solicitors was stark and without her we wouldn’t have got this transaction over the line anywhere near as smoothly. For instance, when the managing agents were entirely unresponsive, Golly adapted and came up with creative work-arounds to get us where we needed to be. I have already recommended Golly to two sets of friends (who are also very impressed) and would absolutely do so to anyone needing a real estate lawyer. Thank you Golly!

A representative from JMW Solicitors responded to this review on 24 August, 2020

Hi Aimee, thank you for leaving this wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the service that Golly provided you. Kind regards, JMW.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eugenie Y
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used JMW Solicitors. Eugenie Y Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 27, 2020 20200727211437

Very smooth first time house purchase

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Thiara and Konstantina made my first time house purchase a very smooth, easy and quick conveyancing process, and any questions I had were answered very quickly at all hours. Thank you very much!

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Engin
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used JMW Solicitors. Engin Added 9 months ago Report to admin
July 27, 2020 20200727151745

Amazing service with great professionalism

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Throughout my experience with JMW Solicitors the service was first class and was always kept up-to-date especially through these uneasy times of lockdown. The staff were always helpful and answered every question I had and set my mind at ease. I will definitely recommend JMW to all - they were amazing from start to finish.

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used JMW Solicitors. Keith Added 11 months ago Report to admin
May 30, 2020 20200530051637

Great help from Thiara!

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

I am thankful that I have appointed Thiara as my solicitor in handling my property purchase in London, especially during the difficult time due to the Wuhan Virus.

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ms Wong
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used JMW Solicitors. Ms Wong Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 08, 2020 20200508143101

Excellent Solicitors, would use their service again

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

During the pandemic JMW has been amazing in responding my queries during the period I was buying my new property. Everything was very clear and very prompt response.

Even after my new property was completed from their service, they are still very helpful and friendly.

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nirav
Nirav Added 6 days ago Report to admin
May 06, 2021
Collected on
20210506090330

Nirav

1

Quoted 6 months for completion of a property. Case Handler Rhoda Alli seemed totally disinterested. Was recommended JMW by my lenders, shocked to hear the timescales and extremely 'cold' on the phone, dont think this rep enjoys what she is doing as she is definitely not interested in doing her job efficiently.

Was this review helpful? Yes

JMW Solicitors responded to this review on 06 May, 2021

Dear Nirav, we are very sorry to hear about your experience with our team. May we ask that you provide us with your case reference number and further information to feedback@jmw.co.uk and we shall look into the matter right away. Kind regards, JMW.

Claudia
Claudia Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 03, 2021
Collected on
20210503185524

Claudia

5

I dealt with Raam and Shairah who assisted me on the purchase of my property. The home buying process is never straight forward but dealing with such a fantastic team with the expertise at JMW made it a more seamless process from beginning to end. I can’t recommend them highly enough on all levels!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Riadh
Riadh Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 30, 2021
Collected on
20210430112251

Riadh

5

Had a great experience working with Catherine who has been very professional and amazing on completing a recent property purchased in London.

Catherine could always find a way to progress the deal forward and ensure everything is on track. I am quite demanding as a client and she provided me with a top class service and experience. My transaction went very smoothly and I have now given her another property that we are selling and will be engaging her on our upcoming projects.

I highly recommend JMW and the service is above and beyond what you will get with other solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
April 20, 2021
Collected on
20210420194455

Ian

5

Amazing Service. Great response time. Patient and happy to explain even stupid questions. Always positive and made me feel I was an important customer though I sure they are really busy. I appreciated the personal touch. Huge thanks to Teodore who made the process so much easier guiding me through each stage. Highly recommended.

Ian Fennell -

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
April 20, 2021
Collected on
20210420164523

Daniel

5

Very pleasant and efficient process with JMW on my flat purchase, they are very professional and always respond in time - thanks a lot!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Since 1978, we have been helping people and organisations in all kinds of legal matters, meaning we have a great and deep understanding of the law. All of our specialist departments are Partner-led with the aim of working for clients with clarity and determination. We recognise that when you instruct a solicitor or lawyer you are making a very important decision, so it’s important that you are assured that your choice of firm can not only do their job, but can do it efficiently, keeping you informed and giving you the best advice available.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000