• Kings House
  • EC2V 8BB
  • 02036757575
  • www.jmw.co.uk

JMW Solicitors

02036757575

JMW is a full-service law firm providing legal services and advice for both businesses and individuals. For more than 40 years, we have been fighting to achieve a positive outcome for our clients to get them the results they deserve. With three offices in the UK, our head office in Manchester, a full-service office in London and one of our specialist family law teams in Liverpool, we can help clients across the country no matter who you are and what you require. We build close working relationships with our clients and in your time of need we are the legal experts to have in your corner.

4.1/5 225 Customer Reviews 225 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How JMW Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of JMW Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that JMW Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

225 Customer Reviews

4.1/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    167
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    50

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ms Wong
Verified Ms Wong Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
May 08, 2020 20200508153101

Excellent Solicitors, would use their service again

5

During the pandemic JMW has been amazing in responding my queries during the period I was buying my new property. Everything was very clear and very prompt response.

Even after my new property was completed from their service, they are still very helpful and friendly.

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ercan
Verified Ercan Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
May 07, 2020 20200507124147

Outstanding

5

I completed on my new home just last last week and wanted to say what a great experience I’ve had with JMW throughout the entire process. The entire team were nothing short of exceptional with their correspondence and support during purchase.
I’m extremely thankful to Thiara, Konstantina and Teodora who kept me fully informed with each step of the process.
It’s been a pleasure to have been represented by such a professional team. I couldn’t have asked for anything else. I would highly recommend JMW.
Thank you so much

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Verified Chris Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 17, 2020 20200317090314

Straightforward deal

5

Professional and straight forward to deal with, happy to have worked with them

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 17, 2019 20190917010000

Thank you

5

Thank you so much, couldn't have survived this without your help Cara, you are amazing at what you do.

Solicitor named in this review: Cara Nuttall

Was this review helpful? Yes

F
F Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

The advice I've received has been top notch

5

JMW has set up a Personal Injury Trust for me, to make sure the compensation award I've received is protected. Paul Gotch's work on this has been really helpful; the process has been straightforward, problem-free and I've been left without any complaints. The advice I've received has been top notch and it's meant that I can make the most of my compensation award. "

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Gotch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 15, 2019 20190915010000

I have no hesitation in recommending JMW

5

"Fortunately I have not had much to do with the legal profession, but when forced into a dispute through no fault of my own, I turned to JMW Solicitors having spoken to several other options on the phone. I chose JMW due to their understanding of my case and this proved a good choice. Throughout the process Cara and her team have supported me practically and emotionally and we reached a successful solution. I have no hesitation in recommending JMW."

Solicitor named in this review: Cara Nuttall

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graves
Graves Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 14, 2019 20190914010000

knowledgeable and efficient

5

I recently dealt with Tasnim Khalid on a complex probate matter. Tasnim quickly grasped the issues in hand and provided a clear explanation as to the work that was required and the course of action to be followed. I found her to be knowledgeable and efficient and she kept me fully updated at every stage of the matter. I also found her advice to be practical and easy to understand whilst also recognising the cost and commercial implications. Her expertise was evidenced in the successful outcome that we achieved and I could not fault the advice and service provided.

Solicitor named in this review: Tasnim Khalid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Annie
Annie Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 13, 2019 20190913010000

Tasnim Khalid was wonderful

5

I had put off writing a will for years and just didn’t get round to it. Once Maggie’s started the Will Writing service, I was really pleased to take part and I got just the encouragement I needed to make the appointment- as I knew my donation would go to help Maggie’s Manchester! The solicitor, Tasnim Khalid was wonderful and made me feel very relaxed, she made the whole experience straightforward and just made sure I hadn’t missed anything out. It took about 40 minutes and afterwards I immediately felt a great weight had been lifted off my shoulders, and I could forget about it, knowing that everything was now arranged as I wanted. I also wanted to support Maggie’s Manchester because they offer an amazing support service to everyone affected by cancer. It was a bonus being able to see the solicitor at Maggie’s in the beautiful centre here.

Solicitor named in this review: Tasnim Khalid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 12, 2019 20190912010000

Thank you for all your help through a very difficult time

5

“You kept me sane and got me a great deal.”

Was this review helpful? Yes

Qingqing
Qingqing Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 11, 2019 20190911010000

We really appreciate all the professional and high-standard service and guidance from our solicitor

5

We really appreciate all the professional and high-standard service and guidance from our solicitor Sophia Liu @JMW. She was always contactable, happy to inform and explain to us every detail throughout the process. The excellent service she has provided went much beyond our expectations. Such a lovely and dedicated person to work with! We will happily recommend JMW to any friend who want to buy a house!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

John
John Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 14, 2020
Collected on
20200414182053

John

5

Had a great experience working with Golly on a house purchase. She's patient, detailed, and most importantly very honest - Even at the potential risk of her own interests. We'd happily work with Golly again and recommend her highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Romana
Romana Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 09, 2020
Collected on
20200409074745

Romana

5

Amazing service, very professional and timely. Special thanks to Thiara and Konstantina for taking care of the whole "first time buyers" process. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

firoz
firoz Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 20, 2020
Collected on
20200320172836

firoz

5

Excellent & professional solicitors. My interaction with them has been very smooth for my first property purchase. Kept me upto date with all statuses and helped clarify all of my silly questions. William & his assistant Izabela were fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 20, 2020
Collected on
20200320135459

David

5

The team at JMW were very efficient - rather better than me if I am honest ! - and helped me navigate through the purchase despite not ever having even visited the property without a hitch.
I can heartily recommend them .
Many thanks to everyone, David

Was this review helpful? Yes

Francesca
Francesca Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 19, 2020
Collected on
20200319172426

Francesca

5

Fantastic experience with JMW, specifically Golly Etemad. She worked above and beyond to help us get our house sale over the line. Golly was always very clear and persistent in achieving each milestone. We genuinely couldn't have done it without her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Since 1978, we have been helping people and organisations in all kinds of legal matters, meaning we have a great and deep understanding of the law. All of our specialist departments are Partner-led with the aim of working for clients with clarity and determination. We recognise that when you instruct a solicitor or lawyer you are making a very important decision, so it’s important that you are assured that your choice of firm can not only do their job, but can do it efficiently, keeping you informed and giving you the best advice available.


Legal Services
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Drunk in charge
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Disqualification removal
  • Theft
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Pension and property advice
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Surveyors
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Chronic Pain
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Convicted in absence
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Notary
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Skiing Injury
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Actions against the police
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Libel and Defamation
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Lease Extensions
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Probate
  • Children
  • Road rage incidents
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Professional Discipline
  • MRSA Claims
  • Human Rights
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Car Accident
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Valuers
  • Fatal Accident
  • Fall From Height
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Drug driving
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Insurance brokers
  • Injunctions
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Amputation
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Child Law
  • Separation
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Medical Negligence
  • Professional Negligence
  • Family Leave
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Whiplash
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Accident Abroad
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Citizenship
  • Business Crime
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Injunctions
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Leasehold properties
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Transfers of equity
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Housing Management
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Collaborative Law
  • Senior Executives
  • Trusts
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Immigration Law
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Restoration of licence
  • Police negligence
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Asbestosis
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Pension Law
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Careless driving
  • Trusts
  • Housing Associations
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Separation Agreement
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Consumer Rights
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Repossessions
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Drugs offences
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Tax
  • Sports Injury
  • Property Disputes
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Disputed Wills
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Family law
  • Housing disputes
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • International
  • Civil partnerships
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • TUPE
  • Child contact
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Children's Accident
  • Wills
  • Travel rights
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Disputed Probate
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Taxi offences
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Criminal Damage
  • Redundancy
  • Driving without a licence
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Manual Handling
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Speeding offences
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Serious Injury
  • Professional Conduct
  • Driving without insurance
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Litigation Law
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Assault
  • Drink driving
  • Right to Manage
  • Fraud
  • Professional trustees
  • Car Passenger
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Buying at auction
  • Extending your Lease
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Cycling Accident
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Employment Contracts
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Dog Bite
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Special Reasons
  • Accident At Work
  • Dental Negligence
  • Dangerous driving
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Media and Sports
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • No Win No Fee
  • Financial advisors
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Social Services
  • Barristers
  • Remortgaging
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Debt Recovery
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Health and Safety
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Mediation
  • Credit Control
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Engineering contracts
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Agency agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Commercial Law
  • Development loan facilities
  • Energy
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Copyright
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • GDPR
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Insurance
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Licensing
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Corporate Law
  • Corporate finance
  • Environmental policy law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Farming disputes
  • Management buyouts
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Purchase of development land
  • Data Protection
  • Domain Names
  • Asset Tracing
  • Construction
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Environment
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • In-house training
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Slander
  • Tax
  • Employment - business
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
  • Development agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Franchising
  • Competition law
  • Intellectual Property
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Framework agreements
  • Setting up a business
  • Summary Judgment
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Commercial Leases
  • Share option schemes
  • Development plot sales
  • Equestrian property
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Finance
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Charities
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Rights of way issues
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Guarantees and bonds

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000