• Kings House
  • EC2V 8BB
  • 02036757575
  • www.jmw.co.uk

JMW Solicitors

02036757575

JMW is a full-service law firm providing legal services and advice for both businesses and individuals. For more than 40 years, we have been fighting to achieve a positive outcome for our clients to get them the results they deserve. With three offices in the UK, our head office in Manchester, a full-service office in London and one of our specialist family law teams in Liverpool, we can help clients across the country no matter who you are and what you require. We build close working relationships with our clients and in your time of need we are the legal experts to have in your corner.

4.1/5 185 Customer Reviews 185
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How JMW Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of JMW Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that JMW Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

185 Customer Reviews

4.1/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    139
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    38

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 17, 2019 20190917010000

Thank you

5

Thank you so much, couldn't have survived this without your help Cara, you are amazing at what you do.

Was this review helpful? Yes

F
F Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

The advice I've received has been top notch

5

JMW has set up a Personal Injury Trust for me, to make sure the compensation award I've received is protected. Paul Gotch's work on this has been really helpful; the process has been straightforward, problem-free and I've been left without any complaints. The advice I've received has been top notch and it's meant that I can make the most of my compensation award. "

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 15, 2019 20190915010000

I have no hesitation in recommending JMW

5

"Fortunately I have not had much to do with the legal profession, but when forced into a dispute through no fault of my own, I turned to JMW Solicitors having spoken to several other options on the phone. I chose JMW due to their understanding of my case and this proved a good choice. Throughout the process Cara and her team have supported me practically and emotionally and we reached a successful solution. I have no hesitation in recommending JMW."

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graves
Graves Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 14, 2019 20190914010000

knowledgeable and efficient

5

I recently dealt with Tasnim Khalid on a complex probate matter. Tasnim quickly grasped the issues in hand and provided a clear explanation as to the work that was required and the course of action to be followed. I found her to be knowledgeable and efficient and she kept me fully updated at every stage of the matter. I also found her advice to be practical and easy to understand whilst also recognising the cost and commercial implications. Her expertise was evidenced in the successful outcome that we achieved and I could not fault the advice and service provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Annie
Annie Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 13, 2019 20190913010000

Tasnim Khalid was wonderful

5

I had put off writing a will for years and just didn’t get round to it. Once Maggie’s started the Will Writing service, I was really pleased to take part and I got just the encouragement I needed to make the appointment- as I knew my donation would go to help Maggie’s Manchester! The solicitor, Tasnim Khalid was wonderful and made me feel very relaxed, she made the whole experience straightforward and just made sure I hadn’t missed anything out. It took about 40 minutes and afterwards I immediately felt a great weight had been lifted off my shoulders, and I could forget about it, knowing that everything was now arranged as I wanted. I also wanted to support Maggie’s Manchester because they offer an amazing support service to everyone affected by cancer. It was a bonus being able to see the solicitor at Maggie’s in the beautiful centre here.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 12, 2019 20190912010000

Thank you for all your help through a very difficult time

5

“You kept me sane and got me a great deal.”

Was this review helpful? Yes

Qingqing
Qingqing Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 11, 2019 20190911010000

We really appreciate all the professional and high-standard service and guidance from our solicitor

5

We really appreciate all the professional and high-standard service and guidance from our solicitor Sophia Liu @JMW. She was always contactable, happy to inform and explain to us every detail throughout the process. The excellent service she has provided went much beyond our expectations. Such a lovely and dedicated person to work with! We will happily recommend JMW to any friend who want to buy a house!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 16, 2019 20190816010000

Clinical Negligence

5

First class service recommend to others

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harry
Harry Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 12, 2019 20190812010000

Best Decision

5

Can I just say I was cautious about selecting a solicitor as I heard the typical 'They just want as much money from you' and all that. But I can say after the experience with Natalie there was a clear focus and passion to help her clients reach their needs. Throughout the process Natalie kept me regularly informed, guiding me through what seemed a seamless process. I will certainly be passing her details over to a few friends who in the near future are looking for their first properties. As I said I'm appreciative of your hard work and hopefully our paths will cross again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jim
Jim Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 08, 2019 20190808010000

Very pleased with the way Hojul Uddin

5

Very pleased with the way Hojul Uddin handled my case. And also Stephanie Varle and Zoe Dawson. Their level of professionalism was outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Alison
Alison Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 16, 2020
Collected on
20200116163534

Alison

1

Really bad service! Didn’t know what they were doing and a lack of any customer service. Lost my documents on a couple of occasions with no pressure to move things forward.

Was this review helpful? Yes

geeta
geeta Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 19, 2019
Collected on
20191219214125

geeta

5

Excellent firm, would highly recommend, very nice people.

We were on a very tight timeline and needed to complete on the property quickly. To be honest we initially didn’t think it was possible.....had it not been for Raam.

Raam is extremely friendly and professional at the same time. He understood the importance of our situation and the deadline we were up against. He has handled everything so smoothly and efficiently, always making sure things were moving promptly in the right direction. His communication has been excellent, regular emails and phone calls to inform us of where we stood every step of the way. Raam has put in more than his 100% for us.

Cannot thank you enough, will definitely be using JMW in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rishi
Rishi Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 06, 2019
Collected on
20191106054405

Rishi

5

Top class standard JMW they run that service. Cant be any better by them or any other firm. Completely outstanding and excellent from start to finish while dealing with the case Ms. Etemad set the benchmark for lawyers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

JMW Solicitors responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Hi Rishi, thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review, we have passed on your kind words to Ms. Etemad. Kind regards, JMW.

Mike
Mike Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 31, 2019
Collected on
20191031155142

Mike

5

These are great people, worked with them for many years. Fantastic office good City location.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Mike Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 18, 2020
Collected on
20200118132428

Mike

5

Helpful during my property sale, a good recommendation from my agent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Since 1978, we have been helping people and organisations in all kinds of legal matters, meaning we have a great and deep understanding of the law. All of our specialist departments are Partner-led with the aim of working for clients with clarity and determination. We recognise that when you instruct a solicitor or lawyer you are making a very important decision, so it’s important that you are assured that your choice of firm can not only do their job, but can do it efficiently, keeping you informed and giving you the best advice available.


Legal Services
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Collaborative Law
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Financial Matters
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Probate
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Right to Manage
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Driving without a licence
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Serious Injury
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Tax
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Buying at auction
  • Consumer Rights
  • Citizenship
  • Remortgaging
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Convicted in absence
  • Surveyors
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Children
  • Media and Sports
  • Dangerous driving
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Against The Council
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • No Win No Fee
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Professional Discipline
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Barristers
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Manual Handling
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Speeding offences
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • TUPE
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Dental Negligence
  • Drunk in charge
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Driving without insurance
  • Financial advisors
  • Stress at Work
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Employment Contracts
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Whiplash
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Repossessions
  • Car Accident
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Actions against the police
  • Child Law
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Drugs offences
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Housing Associations
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Assault
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Sports Injury
  • Professional trustees
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Wills
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Immigration Law
  • Drug driving
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Accident Abroad
  • Special Reasons
  • Housing Management
  • Accident At Work
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Drink driving
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Theft
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Litigation Law
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Family Mediation
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • International
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Family Leave
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Senior Executives
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Human Rights
  • Part Time Workers
  • Insurance brokers
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Amputation
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Trusts
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Disqualification removal
  • Separation Agreement
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Pension Law
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Car Passenger
  • Redundancy
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Asbestosis
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Separation
  • Extending your Lease
  • Children's Accident
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Dog Bite
  • Flexible Working
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Disputed Wills
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Road rage incidents
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Restoration of licence
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Trusts
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Valuers
  • Social Services
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Child contact
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Police negligence
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Fraud
  • MRSA Claims
  • Professional Negligence
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Business Crime
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Medical Negligence
  • Careless driving
  • Pension and property advice
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Disputed Probate
  • Property Disputes
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Fall From Height
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Professional Conduct
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Notary
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Chronic Pain
  • Taxi offences
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Family law
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Cycling Accident
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Injunctions
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Skiing Injury
  • Housing disputes
  • Fatal Accident
  • Criminal Damage
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Civil partnerships
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Credit Control
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Framework agreements
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Development agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Management buyouts
  • Equestrian property
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Rights of way issues
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Employment - business
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Data Protection
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Finance
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Franchising
  • Environment
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Charities
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Insurance
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Share option schemes
  • Agency agreements
  • GDPR
  • Farming disputes
  • Energy
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Domain Names
  • Engineering contracts
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Summary Judgment
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Health and Safety
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Development loan facilities
  • Commercial Leases
  • Setting up a business
  • Licensing
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Corporate Law
  • Development plot sales
  • Banking
  • Purchase of development land
  • Competition law
  • Construction
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Statutory Demands
  • In-house training
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Tax
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Intellectual Property
  • Asset Tracing
  • Developer disputes
  • Corporate finance
  • Mediation
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Debt Recovery
  • Copyright
  • Environmental policy law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Slander

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000