• Kings House
  • EC2V 8BB
  • 02036757575
  • www.jmw.co.uk

JMW Solicitors

02036757575

JMW is a full-service law firm providing legal services and advice for both businesses and individuals. For more than 40 years, we have been fighting to achieve a positive outcome for our clients to get them the results they deserve. With three offices in the UK, our head office in Manchester, a full-service office in London and one of our specialist family law teams in Liverpool, we can help clients across the country no matter who you are and what you require. We build close working relationships with our clients and in your time of need we are the legal experts to have in your corner.

4.1/5 174 Customer Reviews 174
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How JMW Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of JMW Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that JMW Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

174 Customer Reviews

4.1/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    131
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    35

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 17, 2019 20190917010000

Thank you

5

Thank you so much, couldn't have survived this without your help Cara, you are amazing at what you do.

Was this review helpful? Yes

F
F Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

The advice I've received has been top notch

5

JMW has set up a Personal Injury Trust for me, to make sure the compensation award I've received is protected. Paul Gotch's work on this has been really helpful; the process has been straightforward, problem-free and I've been left without any complaints. The advice I've received has been top notch and it's meant that I can make the most of my compensation award. "

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 15, 2019 20190915010000

I have no hesitation in recommending JMW

5

"Fortunately I have not had much to do with the legal profession, but when forced into a dispute through no fault of my own, I turned to JMW Solicitors having spoken to several other options on the phone. I chose JMW due to their understanding of my case and this proved a good choice. Throughout the process Cara and her team have supported me practically and emotionally and we reached a successful solution. I have no hesitation in recommending JMW."

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graves
Graves Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 14, 2019 20190914010000

knowledgeable and efficient

5

I recently dealt with Tasnim Khalid on a complex probate matter. Tasnim quickly grasped the issues in hand and provided a clear explanation as to the work that was required and the course of action to be followed. I found her to be knowledgeable and efficient and she kept me fully updated at every stage of the matter. I also found her advice to be practical and easy to understand whilst also recognising the cost and commercial implications. Her expertise was evidenced in the successful outcome that we achieved and I could not fault the advice and service provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Annie
Annie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 13, 2019 20190913010000

Tasnim Khalid was wonderful

5

I had put off writing a will for years and just didn’t get round to it. Once Maggie’s started the Will Writing service, I was really pleased to take part and I got just the encouragement I needed to make the appointment- as I knew my donation would go to help Maggie’s Manchester! The solicitor, Tasnim Khalid was wonderful and made me feel very relaxed, she made the whole experience straightforward and just made sure I hadn’t missed anything out. It took about 40 minutes and afterwards I immediately felt a great weight had been lifted off my shoulders, and I could forget about it, knowing that everything was now arranged as I wanted. I also wanted to support Maggie’s Manchester because they offer an amazing support service to everyone affected by cancer. It was a bonus being able to see the solicitor at Maggie’s in the beautiful centre here.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 12, 2019 20190912010000

Thank you for all your help through a very difficult time

5

“You kept me sane and got me a great deal.”

Was this review helpful? Yes

Qingqing
Qingqing Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 11, 2019 20190911010000

We really appreciate all the professional and high-standard service and guidance from our solicitor

5

We really appreciate all the professional and high-standard service and guidance from our solicitor Sophia Liu @JMW. She was always contactable, happy to inform and explain to us every detail throughout the process. The excellent service she has provided went much beyond our expectations. Such a lovely and dedicated person to work with! We will happily recommend JMW to any friend who want to buy a house!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 16, 2019 20190816010000

Clinical Negligence

5

First class service recommend to others

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harry
Harry Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 12, 2019 20190812010000

Best Decision

5

Can I just say I was cautious about selecting a solicitor as I heard the typical 'They just want as much money from you' and all that. But I can say after the experience with Natalie there was a clear focus and passion to help her clients reach their needs. Throughout the process Natalie kept me regularly informed, guiding me through what seemed a seamless process. I will certainly be passing her details over to a few friends who in the near future are looking for their first properties. As I said I'm appreciative of your hard work and hopefully our paths will cross again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jim
Jim Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 08, 2019 20190808010000

Very pleased with the way Hojul Uddin

5

Very pleased with the way Hojul Uddin handled my case. And also Stephanie Varle and Zoe Dawson. Their level of professionalism was outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Rishi
Rishi Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 06, 2019
Collected on
20191106054405

Rishi

5

Top class standard JMW they run that service. Cant be any better by them or any other firm. Completely outstanding and excellent from start to finish while dealing with the case Ms. Etemad set the benchmark for lawyers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

JMW Solicitors responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Hi Rishi, thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review, we have passed on your kind words to Ms. Etemad. Kind regards, JMW.

Mike
Mike Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 31, 2019
Collected on
20191031155142

Mike

5

These are great people, worked with them for many years. Fantastic office good City location.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Konstantinos
Konstantinos Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 15, 2019
Collected on
20191115121600

Konstantinos

1

They cannot answer basic questions they expect from the customers to pay them a fortune sp they will do google research They have some solicitors in their mid 20s who have absolutely no idea what they are doing stay away from these cowboys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Ryan Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 14, 2019
Collected on
20191014131422

Ryan

5

We've worked with James Lindsay on a number of transactions over the past 12 - 24 months' and have been particularly impressed with his communication and work ethic.
James has throughout been instrumental in keeping us up to date with how transactions are progressing, and is able to advise on appropriate solutions for complex queries. He is also always willing to pick up the phone and talk you through sales progression which is hugely beneficial for all parties involved in the buying/selling of property.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire
Claire Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 10, 2019
Collected on
20191010153213

Claire

5

I have been working with James Lindsay on several transactions and he is always great to deal with either via email or just picking up the phone to give me updates on the progression of sales.

Working within a sales team I deal with a lot of solicitors and paralegals and I find James to be professional, efficient, knowledgeable and very easy to talk with.

This all helps greatly to ensure that our sales go through quickly; I would recommend using James.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Since 1978, we have been helping people and organisations in all kinds of legal matters, meaning we have a great and deep understanding of the law. All of our specialist departments are Partner-led with the aim of working for clients with clarity and determination. We recognise that when you instruct a solicitor or lawyer you are making a very important decision, so it’s important that you are assured that your choice of firm can not only do their job, but can do it efficiently, keeping you informed and giving you the best advice available.


Legal Services
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Cycling Accident
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Media and Sports
  • Injunctions
  • Drug driving
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Car Passenger
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Theft
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Skiing Injury
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Valuers
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Trusts
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Senior Executives
  • Driving without a licence
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Separation
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Social Services
  • Wills
  • Mental Health
  • Amputation
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Disqualification removal
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Consumer Rights
  • Dangerous driving
  • Special Reasons
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Trusts
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Matrimonial finance
  • No Win No Fee
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Travel rights
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Accident Abroad
  • Road rage incidents
  • Probate
  • Speeding offences
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • TUPE
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Notary
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Benefits
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Flexible Working
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Against The Council
  • Car Accident
  • Housing disputes
  • Housing Management
  • Professional Conduct
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Property Disputes
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Barristers
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Child Law
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Sports Injury
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Housing Associations
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Pension Law
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Citizenship
  • Medical Negligence
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Financial advisors
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Drugs offences
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Disputed Wills
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Fall From Height
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Drunk in charge
  • Fatal Accident
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Gardening Leave
  • International
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Injunctions
  • Redundancy
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Assault
  • Transfer of title
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Human Rights
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Convicted in absence
  • Restoration of licence
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Professional Negligence
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Surveyors
  • Driving without insurance
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Careless driving
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Family Leave
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Remortgaging
  • Children's Accident
  • Accident At Work
  • Separation Agreement
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Dog Bite
  • Right to Manage
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Police negligence
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Whiplash
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Children
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Taxi offences
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Drink driving
  • Civil partnerships
  • Professional trustees
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Child contact
  • Buying at auction
  • Serious Injury
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Dental Negligence
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Business Crime
  • Employment Contracts
  • Part Time Workers
  • Chronic Pain
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Repossessions
  • Transfers of equity
  • Tax
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Disputed Probate
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Fraud
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Manual Handling
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Asbestosis
  • Family law
  • MRSA Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Criminal Damage
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Housing
  • Actions against the police
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Extending your Lease
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Copyright
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Corporate Law
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Development agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Employment of farm workers
  • GDPR
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Health and Safety
  • Charities
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Agency agreements
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Debt Recovery
  • Intellectual Property
  • Corporate finance
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Environment
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Engineering contracts
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Data Protection
  • Commercial Leases
  • Finance
  • In-house training
  • Asset Tracing
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Equestrian property
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Insurance
  • Framework agreements
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Purchase of development land
  • Commercial Law
  • Franchising
  • Farming disputes
  • Rights of way issues
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Licensing
  • Credit Control
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Energy
  • Development loan facilities
  • Management buyouts
  • Competition law
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Tax
  • Statutory Demands
  • Developer disputes
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Slander
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Setting up a business
  • Summary Judgment
  • Employment - business
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Environmental policy law
  • Construction
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Development plot sales
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Share option schemes
  • Domain Names
  • Banking
  • Mediation

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000