• 3 Hardman Street
  • M3 3HF
  • 03454020001
  • www.jmw.co.uk

JMW Solicitors LLP

03454020001

JMW is a full-service law firm providing legal services and advice for both businesses and individuals. For more than 40 years, we have been fighting to achieve a positive outcome for our clients to get them the results they deserve. With three offices in the UK, our head office in Manchester, a full-service office in London and one of our specialist family law teams in Liverpool, we can help clients across the country no matter who you are and what you require. We build close working relationships with our clients and in your time of need we are the legal experts to have in your corner.

4.1/5 239 Customer Reviews 239 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How JMW Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of JMW Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that JMW Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

239 Customer Reviews

4.1/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    180
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    51

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Abi
Abi Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2020 20200611171614

Thank you JMW!!!

5

Very happy with my experience with JMW solicitors thanks to Laura Wilkinson. Great advice and each step was explained in depth from start to finish. I would definitely use again in the future and will be recommending to other people. Thanks again Laura. X

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Wilkinson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs
Mrs Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2020 20200611122441

Handled the stress on my behalf - thank you

5

I went in to a local solicitors to ask advice regarding a data protection breech and they recommended that I contact JMW.
From my very first telephone contact through to a successful conclusion, JMW and in particular Laura Wilkinson, were helpful, professional and reassuring. Laura handled everything on my behalf.
I am so thankful and would not hesitate to recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Wilkinson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandy
Sandy Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 08, 2020 20200608192943

Unprofessional and incompetent

1

If you're looking for an unprofessional firm who don't keep you updated, commit to doing things without the intention of following through, pass your case on to someone else without letting anyone know, mention contract changes at the 11th hour and mix you up with other clients then this is the firm for you. I am horrified by my experience with JMW. Whilst working with them, I have dealt with 4 separate conveyancers (the first one left the company, the second was furloughed and the third went on holiday until after our completion). I was told to use an app, then not to use it because it wasn't practical but then updates we're still coming through the app. I constantly had to chase for an update despite being told that I would be given one. I had to prompt them about missing information in searches when I would've expected them to notice the missing information. An exchange was promised and then not acted on which meant our buyers were going to incur an additional fee from their own solicitor (for exchanging/ completing within 7 days). Contract changes were brought up on the day of exchange, weeks after we had received the original contract and I was also mistakenly called on completion day about someone else's case. JMW is not worth the pain. Avoid at all cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Verified Keith Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 30, 2020 20200530061637

Great help from Thiara!

5

I am thankful that I have appointed Thiara as my solicitor in handling my property purchase in London, especially during the difficult time due to the Wuhan Virus.

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Caroline Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 18, 2020 20200518111923

It would be less stressful to qualify with a law degree than use JMW.

1

Buying your first home is stressful enough, do NOT add to your stress by using JMW for your conveyancing. I had to chase them at every step, triple check everything due to mistakes in documents, cc senior staff, and call/email approximately 3-4 times before receiving a response. Seven months after closing I am still waiting on final documentation.

It would be less stressful and probably quicker to complete a degree in law and do your own conveyancing than using JMW.

A representative from JMW Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 18 May, 2020

Hi Caroline, we are very sorry to hear about your experience with our service. May we ask that you provide us with your case reference and contact details to feedback@jmw.co.uk and we shall look into this for you. Kind regards, JMW.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Omoye
Omoye Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 12, 2020 20200512134225

Aviod, Aviod, Aviod

1

Aviod, Aviod, Aviod
I tried to use them to buy a home using this company. They just kept prolonging the whole process until they frustrated the seller to pull out.
The seller had no chain but the whole process took over 5 months all to no avail - the seller had to pull out.
Very awful company, with inexperience lawyers and very poor communication skills.
I have now lost the home I loved so much.
Avoid like a plague, they will frustrate you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ms Wong
Verified Ms Wong Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 08, 2020 20200508153101

Excellent Solicitors, would use their service again

5

During the pandemic JMW has been amazing in responding my queries during the period I was buying my new property. Everything was very clear and very prompt response.

Even after my new property was completed from their service, they are still very helpful and friendly.

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ercan
Verified Ercan Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 07, 2020 20200507124147

Outstanding

5

I completed on my new home just last last week and wanted to say what a great experience I’ve had with JMW throughout the entire process. The entire team were nothing short of exceptional with their correspondence and support during purchase.
I’m extremely thankful to Thiara, Konstantina and Teodora who kept me fully informed with each step of the process.
It’s been a pleasure to have been represented by such a professional team. I couldn’t have asked for anything else. I would highly recommend JMW.
Thank you so much

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Joanne Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 27, 2020 20200327155623

Brilliant service

5

Cannot recommend this firm enough. We have just brought our first home and Nikki Vinson dealt with the sale for us from start to finish everything went so smooth and perfect Nikki was absolutely fantastic and did everything she could to help and keep things smooth for us. Thank you so much and if looking for a solicitor for your house move defo go to JMW!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dylan
Verified Dylan Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 19, 2020 20200319145442

Excellent

5

Very professional looked after all the way through.kept in the know when needed and always got time to talk.could not be more pleased.regards D HAMER

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Brine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jack
Jack Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 03, 2020
Collected on
20200703173708

Jack

5

Just completed on the sale of a property and the service as JMW was fantastic. Golly and Marina kept in constant contact and took the stress out of the process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lorraine
Lorraine Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 26, 2020
Collected on
20200626230243

Lorraine

5

All our dealings with Luke have been absolutely fantastic. Acted on both our sale and purchase during difficult lockdown period. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mohamed
Mohamed Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 22, 2020
Collected on
20200622193653

Mohamed

5

Excellent service.
Very professional and efficient.
Special Thanks to Golly and her team for their help and great work.
I would definitely recommend JMW solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ali
Ali Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 22, 2020
Collected on
20200622181335

Ali

5

Excellent support and advice through the whole process. Thank you for your professionalism.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mikaela
Mikaela Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 18, 2020
Collected on
20200618183618

Mikaela

5

Great help from William, Izabela and Heeral during property purchase. Professionally handled with swift responses to queries. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Since 1978, we have been helping people and organisations in all kinds of legal matters, meaning we have a great and deep understanding of the law. All of our specialist departments are Partner-led with the aim of working for clients with clarity and determination. We recognise that when you instruct a solicitor or lawyer you are making a very important decision, so it’s important that you are assured that your choice of firm can not only do their job, but can do it efficiently, keeping you informed and giving you the best advice available.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000