• 3 Hardman Street
  • M3 3HF
  • 03454020001
  • www.jmw.co.uk

JMW Solicitors LLP

03454020001

JMW is a full-service law firm providing legal services and advice for both businesses and individuals. For more than 40 years, we have been fighting to achieve a positive outcome for our clients to get them the results they deserve. With three offices in the UK, our head office in Manchester, a full-service office in London and one of our specialist family law teams in Liverpool, we can help clients across the country no matter who you are and what you require. We build close working relationships with our clients and in your time of need we are the legal experts to have in your corner.

4.1/5 305 Client Reviews 305 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How JMW Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of JMW Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that JMW Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

305 Client Reviews

4.1/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    228
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    65

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Stella
Stella Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 10, 2020 20200910162616

Thank you craig.

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I was surprised to see the poor ratings, my experience was great and Craig was so helpful.
Will use JMW again in the future and would certainly recommend to friends and family.

A representative from JMW Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 11 September, 2020

Hi Stella, thank you for leaving this wonderful review. We have passed on your kind words to Craig. Kind regards, JMW.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aimee
Aimee Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 16, 2020 20200816091158

Golly Etemad (JMW)

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

I recently completed the purchase of my flat with the assistance of the wonderful Golly Etemad at JMW who was a pleasure to work with. She was professional, responsive and incredibly helpful in a transaction where the other parties were frustratingly slow and difficult. The contrast between Golly and the Sellers’ solicitors was stark and without her we wouldn’t have got this transaction over the line anywhere near as smoothly. For instance, when the managing agents were entirely unresponsive, Golly adapted and came up with creative work-arounds to get us where we needed to be. I have already recommended Golly to two sets of friends (who are also very impressed) and would absolutely do so to anyone needing a real estate lawyer. Thank you Golly!

A representative from JMW Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 24 August, 2020

Hi Aimee, thank you for leaving this wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the service that Golly provided you. Kind regards, JMW.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Neil Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 29, 2020 20200729020158

Terrible experience

1

My company buys 20 properties a year and we used JMW for the last 4 purchase but never again. Please do not use this firm - they are the worst Solicitor I have ever used. Lots of mistakes and you have to constantly chase them to get them to do anything. There App is terrible and does not work properly. They take longer than any other Solicitor to do anything. AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eugenie Y
Verified Eugenie Y Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 27, 2020 20200727221437

Very smooth first time house purchase

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Thiara and Konstantina made my first time house purchase a very smooth, easy and quick conveyancing process, and any questions I had were answered very quickly at all hours. Thank you very much!

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Engin
Verified Engin Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 27, 2020 20200727161745

Amazing service with great professionalism

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Throughout my experience with JMW Solicitors the service was first class and was always kept up-to-date especially through these uneasy times of lockdown. The staff were always helpful and answered every question I had and set my mind at ease. I will definitely recommend JMW to all - they were amazing from start to finish.

Solicitor named in this review: Thiara Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Norman
Norman Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 25, 2020 20200725151711

JMW RUDE and DEFENSIVE

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Solicitor I was dealing with was nothing short of being rude and defensive. Purchased a property in December with no onward chain and it didn't complete until July. When I questioned solicitor on where we were at and what needed to happen she was extremely defensive and argumentative. At thEvAtUpon completion she was adamant I had to pay more money and I queries it and was correct, no apology. Stay well clear, pay a few hundred pounds more for proper solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thornton
Thornton Added 1 month ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 24, 2020 20200724205323

Jmw truly awful law firm! Do Not fall for There Publicity trick

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Plush office, all singing and dancing website DOES NOT MAKE JMW a decent law firm, in fact my experience of them a year ago was terrible. Ignorant lawyers, rubbish service. I would advice anyone with a conveyancing matter or any legal matter to stay away they are only after your money and nothing else- they are purely interested in making profit. There are so many good law firms in Manchester and JMW are right at the bottom of the list of law firms you should even consider approaching!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abi
Abi Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2020 20200611171614

Thank you JMW!!!

5

Matter Type: GDPR

Very happy with my experience with JMW solicitors thanks to Laura Wilkinson. Great advice and each step was explained in depth from start to finish. I would definitely use again in the future and will be recommending to other people. Thanks again Laura. X

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Wilkinson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs
Mrs Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2020 20200611122441

Handled the stress on my behalf - thank you

5

Matter Type: GDPR

I went in to a local solicitors to ask advice regarding a data protection breech and they recommended that I contact JMW.
From my very first telephone contact through to a successful conclusion, JMW and in particular Laura Wilkinson, were helpful, professional and reassuring. Laura handled everything on my behalf.
I am so thankful and would not hesitate to recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Wilkinson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandy
Sandy Added 3 months ago 7 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 08, 2020 20200608192943

Unprofessional and incompetent

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

If you're looking for an unprofessional firm who don't keep you updated, commit to doing things without the intention of following through, pass your case on to someone else without letting anyone know, mention contract changes at the 11th hour and mix you up with other clients then this is the firm for you. I am horrified by my experience with JMW. Whilst working with them, I have dealt with 4 separate conveyancers (the first one left the company, the second was furloughed and the third went on holiday until after our completion). I was told to use an app, then not to use it because it wasn't practical but then updates we're still coming through the app. I constantly had to chase for an update despite being told that I would be given one. I had to prompt them about missing information in searches when I would've expected them to notice the missing information. An exchange was promised and then not acted on which meant our buyers were going to incur an additional fee from their own solicitor (for exchanging/ completing within 7 days). Contract changes were brought up on the day of exchange, weeks after we had received the original contract and I was also mistakenly called on completion day about someone else's case. JMW is not worth the pain. Avoid at all cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

David
David Added 10 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 21, 2020
Collected on
20200921155716

David

5

We have used Tom Woods who has been great at handling our recent transactions, highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 14 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 21, 2020
Collected on
20200921120947

Stephen

5

I have now used JMW on 2 occasions to buy and sell a house. On both occasions Stephanie Gorst and Claire Flemming dealt with my conveyancing. The process is made very easy by both Stephanie and Claire. Excellent communication and always answered any queries I had in a timely manner. The pricing is clear and transparent throughout. They ensure I am aware of what is needed from me, when and maintain deadlines well. Upon completion, during both of my experiences, this went without a hitch. Both Stephanie and Claire we organized to the point where completion went smooth and everything was sorted before lunctime!. Very good, would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abdul
Abdul Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 20, 2020
Collected on
20200920113557

Abdul

5

I would like to thank Bethany and James who have looked after my remortgage and staircasing for my shared ownership home (to 100%).

They are priced well compared to others i had quotes from and the service has been great and quick.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Man
Man Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 19, 2020
Collected on
20200919152507

Man

5

Very responsive and helpful. They patiently answered all of my questions and step by step guided me through the process. Highly recommend JMW.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aneesha
Aneesha Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 18, 2020
Collected on
20200918153848

Aneesha

5

Ella Hunter, did an excellent job. I was very impressed by her prompt and efficient response. She also completed the work by the deadline, which was very important to me.

Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Since 1978, we have been helping people and organisations in all kinds of legal matters, meaning we have a great and deep understanding of the law. All of our specialist departments are Partner-led with the aim of working for clients with clarity and determination. We recognise that when you instruct a solicitor or lawyer you are making a very important decision, so it’s important that you are assured that your choice of firm can not only do their job, but can do it efficiently, keeping you informed and giving you the best advice available.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000