• 3 Hardman Street
  • M3 3HF
  • 03454020001
  • www.jmw.co.uk

JMW Solicitors LLP

03454020001

JMW is a full-service law firm providing legal services and advice for both businesses and individuals. For more than 40 years, we have been fighting to achieve a positive outcome for our clients to get them the results they deserve. With three offices in the UK, our head office in Manchester, a full-service office in London and one of our specialist family law teams in Liverpool, we can help clients across the country no matter who you are and what you require. We build close working relationships with our clients and in your time of need we are the legal experts to have in your corner.

4.1/5 201 Customer Reviews 201 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How JMW Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of JMW Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that JMW Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

201 Customer Reviews

4.1/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    149
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    44

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Frank
Frank Added 2 weeks ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 10, 2020 20200210155420

clinical negligence vs conveyancing

1

The clinical negligence team is excellent. They look after their lay clients very well.

However, the conveyancing side is different. I have to use an app. They will not communicate by email or post in terms of documentation. Furthermore, some kind of search is conducted via an agent in Reading who would ring anytime during my working hours. They also phoned and asking for payment despite the invoice had already been settled.

I instructed them for conveyancing thinking this aspect is as good as the clinical negligence team. I am very very disappointed.

In conclusion, I highly recommend the clinical negligence department. But do consider carefully when you need a firm for conveyancing.

Frank Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 17, 2019 20190917010000

Thank you

5

Thank you so much, couldn't have survived this without your help Cara, you are amazing at what you do.

Was this review helpful? Yes

F
F Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

The advice I've received has been top notch

5

JMW has set up a Personal Injury Trust for me, to make sure the compensation award I've received is protected. Paul Gotch's work on this has been really helpful; the process has been straightforward, problem-free and I've been left without any complaints. The advice I've received has been top notch and it's meant that I can make the most of my compensation award. "

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 15, 2019 20190915010000

I have no hesitation in recommending JMW

5

"Fortunately I have not had much to do with the legal profession, but when forced into a dispute through no fault of my own, I turned to JMW Solicitors having spoken to several other options on the phone. I chose JMW due to their understanding of my case and this proved a good choice. Throughout the process Cara and her team have supported me practically and emotionally and we reached a successful solution. I have no hesitation in recommending JMW."

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graves
Graves Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 14, 2019 20190914010000

knowledgeable and efficient

5

I recently dealt with Tasnim Khalid on a complex probate matter. Tasnim quickly grasped the issues in hand and provided a clear explanation as to the work that was required and the course of action to be followed. I found her to be knowledgeable and efficient and she kept me fully updated at every stage of the matter. I also found her advice to be practical and easy to understand whilst also recognising the cost and commercial implications. Her expertise was evidenced in the successful outcome that we achieved and I could not fault the advice and service provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Annie
Annie Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 13, 2019 20190913010000

Tasnim Khalid was wonderful

5

I had put off writing a will for years and just didn’t get round to it. Once Maggie’s started the Will Writing service, I was really pleased to take part and I got just the encouragement I needed to make the appointment- as I knew my donation would go to help Maggie’s Manchester! The solicitor, Tasnim Khalid was wonderful and made me feel very relaxed, she made the whole experience straightforward and just made sure I hadn’t missed anything out. It took about 40 minutes and afterwards I immediately felt a great weight had been lifted off my shoulders, and I could forget about it, knowing that everything was now arranged as I wanted. I also wanted to support Maggie’s Manchester because they offer an amazing support service to everyone affected by cancer. It was a bonus being able to see the solicitor at Maggie’s in the beautiful centre here.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 12, 2019 20190912010000

Thank you for all your help through a very difficult time

5

“You kept me sane and got me a great deal.”

Was this review helpful? Yes

Qingqing
Qingqing Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 11, 2019 20190911010000

We really appreciate all the professional and high-standard service and guidance from our solicitor

5

We really appreciate all the professional and high-standard service and guidance from our solicitor Sophia Liu @JMW. She was always contactable, happy to inform and explain to us every detail throughout the process. The excellent service she has provided went much beyond our expectations. Such a lovely and dedicated person to work with! We will happily recommend JMW to any friend who want to buy a house!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 16, 2019 20190816010000

Clinical Negligence

5

First class service recommend to others

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harry
Harry Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 12, 2019 20190812010000

Best Decision

5

Can I just say I was cautious about selecting a solicitor as I heard the typical 'They just want as much money from you' and all that. But I can say after the experience with Natalie there was a clear focus and passion to help her clients reach their needs. Throughout the process Natalie kept me regularly informed, guiding me through what seemed a seamless process. I will certainly be passing her details over to a few friends who in the near future are looking for their first properties. As I said I'm appreciative of your hard work and hopefully our paths will cross again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

First
First Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 24, 2020
Collected on
20200224225114

First

1

Avoid this company, they are unprofessional and rude. They made our straight forward house sale a very stressful experience, JMW are slow communicators, they made every step difficult and long-drawn out. We didn’t deal with an experienced solicitor, we dealt with a complete fool who made so many mistakes it cost us money, time and potentially the house sale. Shop around and find a decent professional company, don’t waste your time or money with JMW.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sinan
Sinan Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 23, 2020
Collected on
20200223152903

Sinan

5

We engaged JMW Solicitors as conveyancers as first time buyers. The service exceeded expectations both in terms of timeliness and quality. We were particularly happy with Raam's professional and reliable demeanour. Raam was also very helpful in assisting with negotiations and in finding practical solutions for us. Overall, a pleasant team to work with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harry
Harry Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 22, 2020
Collected on
20200222154209

Harry

5

Amazing service from Raam, would highly recommend him to friends and family. Raam was a calm voice throughout the whole transaction, aways responsive via email/phone and going the extra mile to get things done.

Thank you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexandrea
Alexandrea Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 22, 2020
Collected on
20200222150323

Alexandrea

5

We were delighted with the service we received from Raam and the team at JMW. Raam was a calming voice throughout and gave due attention and urgency to our case when required, thanks again for all your help!

Was this review helpful? Yes

shubham
shubham Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 22, 2020
Collected on
20200222061101

shubham

5

I availed the Conveyancing service from JMW. They were super efficient, always approachable and quick to respond to all my doubts. It was my first home purchase and they helped to take the stress off completely. Highly recommended.
@JMW, and specifically Thiara: Thank You!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Since 1978, we have been helping people and organisations in all kinds of legal matters, meaning we have a great and deep understanding of the law. All of our specialist departments are Partner-led with the aim of working for clients with clarity and determination. We recognise that when you instruct a solicitor or lawyer you are making a very important decision, so it’s important that you are assured that your choice of firm can not only do their job, but can do it efficiently, keeping you informed and giving you the best advice available.


Legal Services
  • Fraud
  • Property Disputes
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Accident Abroad
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Gardening Leave
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Senior Executives
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Pension and property advice
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Consumer Rights
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Immigration Law
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Disputed Probate
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Children
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Media and Sports
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Serious Injury
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Travel rights
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Driving without insurance
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Insurance brokers
  • Taxi offences
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Surveyors
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Human Rights
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Separation
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • MRSA Claims
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Actions against the police
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Business Crime
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Driving without a licence
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Special Reasons
  • Probate
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Asbestosis
  • Drug driving
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Speeding offences
  • Transfers of equity
  • Professional Negligence
  • Employment Contracts
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Child Law
  • Valuers
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Family law
  • Dangerous driving
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Medical Negligence
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Road rage incidents
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Extending your Lease
  • Pension Law
  • Leasehold properties
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Whiplash
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Civil partnerships
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Accident At Work
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Car Accident
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Transfer of title
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Children's Accident
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Wills
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Convicted in absence
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Financial advisors
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Housing Associations
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Drunk in charge
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Car Passenger
  • Social Services
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Manual Handling
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • No Win No Fee
  • Barristers
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Tax
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Child contact
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Trusts
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Disqualification removal
  • Sports Injury
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Fatal Accident
  • Remortgaging
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restoration of licence
  • Dental Negligence
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • IT professionals
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Injunctions
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Cycling Accident
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Repossessions
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Litigation Law
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Assault
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • International
  • Housing Management
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Citizenship
  • Trusts
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Professional Conduct
  • Separation Agreement
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Drugs offences
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Criminal Damage
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Injunctions
  • Careless driving
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Chronic Pain
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Part Time Workers
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Fall From Height
  • Dog Bite
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Financial Matters
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Notary
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Drink driving
  • Collaborative Law
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Police negligence
  • Disputed Wills
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Lease Extensions
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • TUPE
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Amputation
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Skiing Injury
  • Professional Discipline
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Theft
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Asset Tracing
  • Competition law
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Framework agreements
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Banking
  • Corporate Law
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Management buyouts
  • Domain Names
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Franchising
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Health and Safety
  • Summary Judgment
  • Environmental policy law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Development loan facilities
  • Construction
  • Charities
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Development agreements
  • In-house training
  • Insurance
  • Equestrian property
  • Intellectual Property
  • Employment - business
  • Development plot sales
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Developer disputes
  • Corporate finance
  • Environment
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Licensing
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Farming disputes
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Credit Control
  • Engineering contracts
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Debt Recovery
  • Commercial Law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • GDPR
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Energy
  • Rights of way issues
  • Data Protection
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Tax
  • Copyright
  • Mediation
  • Finance
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Statutory Demands
  • Purchase of development land
  • Setting up a business
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Share option schemes
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Agency agreements
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Slander
  • Facility maintenance agreements

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000