• M3 3HF
  • 03454020001
  • www.jmw.co.uk

JMW Solicitors LLP

03454020001

JMW is a full-service law firm providing legal services and advice for both businesses and individuals. For more than 40 years, we have been fighting to achieve a positive outcome for our clients to get them the results they deserve. With three offices in the UK, our head office in Manchester, a full-service office in London and one of our specialist family law teams in Liverpool, we can help clients across the country no matter who you are and what you require. We build close working relationships with our clients and in your time of need we are the legal experts to have in your corner.

4.7/5 408 Client Reviews 408 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How JMW Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of JMW Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

408 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    361
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    7
  • Awful
    23

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Greg
Greg Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 07, 2021 20210407103916

Successful completion

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We had few initial communication issues with JMW however after raising the issue it was rectified and lead us to successful completion a week later.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephanie
Stephanie Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 18, 2021 20210318172752

Layla and Jordanne fantastic

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Very pleased with these solicitors - Layla is amazing kept me up to date throughout my purchase, listened to me when I was stressing out and was always available I’m so pleased that I inherited a second home and have instructed them to sell this as well. Really easy app process that keeps me up to date and I can enter information and send back forms from my phone 📲?

Solicitor named in this review: Layla Atha

A representative from JMW Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 19 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jaeyeon
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used JMW Solicitors. Jaeyeon Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 25, 2021 20210225111936

Big Thanks to JMW

5

Matter Type: Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)


I am a Korean artist. I was very lucky to meet Loretta Weber-Pang at JMW Solicitors who was my solicitor looking after me while I was preparing for LTR application. She is very prompt to respond, always kindly explains everything I need, and her work ability is brilliant. Also, she was very patient all the time. I really enjoyed working with her. Thank you so much for your support. I will never forget this.

Solicitor named in this review: Loretta Weber-Pang

Was this review helpful? Yes

Teresa
Teresa Added 3 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 09, 2021 20210209235650

absolutely avoid

1

I don't even know where to start from! Poor service, unprofessional, abusive, overcharging for the services,
AWFUL!!!
Poor service
Overcharging
Unprofessional
Frustrating to deal with

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 3 months ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 04, 2021 20210204115326

Sale and Purchase of a home - faliure

1

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Very poor service.
Unresponsive to my requirements and very slow to respond to the transactions.
They failed in selling and subsequent purchasing of property for me.

A representative from JMW Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 04 February, 2021

Dear Andrew, we are very sorry to hear about your experience. May we ask that you provide us with some information including your case reference number to feedback@jmw.co.uk and we shall look into this. Kind regards, JMW.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sooty
Sooty Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 28, 2021 20210128143200

Excellent

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Owen and his team are first rate excellent service could not recommended more, Rachel Houghton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louis
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used JMW Solicitors. Louis Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 27, 2021 20210127175546

Outstanding!

5

Matter Type: Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)

A musician could not have better representation. Nothing about working with Loretta feels contrived or awkward because: she is highly qualified and knows everything about her field of work inside-out, backwards and in every other conceivable permutation, and is happy to patiently explain these things to us in perfectly understandable layman's terms. She is with us every step of the way, establishing with everyone involved a very human and inclusive connection that nurtures indubitable success - her track record is, therefore (and unsurprisingly), nothing short of stellar, with a striking diversity of clientele that reflects her wide yet very relevant interests.

Solicitor named in this review: Loretta Weber-Pang

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suki
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used JMW Solicitors. Suki Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 14, 2021 20210114230237

Amazing!

5

Matter Type: Citizenship

Excellent Soliciter, would definitely recommend to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Loretta Weber-Pang

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elisabeth Sharp
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used JMW Solicitors. Elisabeth Sharp Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 12, 2021 20210112222513

Global Talent - grateful for service

4

Matter Type: Visas

Loretta was patient, knowledgeable, communicative, kind, and a good guide.

I am an author who teaches online at Harvard University. My family and I hired Loretta to handle our Global Talent applications. When we hit hiccups along the way, Loretta worked diligently to resolve them as best she could, and she was successful. She kept all of our paperwork organized and clear, and made herself available to us for all of our questions. We are very grateful for our experience working with her.

Solicitor named in this review: Loretta Weber-Pang

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 12, 2021 20210112132059

Great service for conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I would thoroughly recommend JMW for all conveyancing services. We were kept informed during the whole process and even during these difficult times our calls and emails were dealt with promptly and professionally. Irene really helped us understand the process and was great and efficient to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Bob
Bob Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 10, 2021
Collected on
20210510232358

Bob

1

Far too expensive for conveyancing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ella
Ella Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 08, 2021
Collected on
20210508115908

Ella

5

My thanks to Layla Atha & her team, particularly Julie Pilkington (Snr Associate) and Joanna Piotrowska (Real Estate Executive) for their incredible work in completing the sale of my home.
They were extremely helpful, friendly and professional throughout the process. They kept me fully informed at every stage and were quick to respond to any of my questions or concerns. They made the whole process absolutely stress free.
Gone was the historic stuffiness of the legal profession of bygone days; they were easy to speak to and communicated at every stage of the process in down to earth, layman's terms.
All I can say is Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!
I can't recommend them highly enough and won't hesitate to call upon their expertise in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nasser
Nasser Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 07, 2021
Collected on
20210507133523

Nasser

5

We've had many conveyancing cases/files managed by JMW over the last few years - all completed successfully. Thanks JMW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 06, 2021
Collected on
20210506190045

Rachel

5

We cannot recommend Jessica and the team at JMW Solicitors LLP enough. They worked so hard and efficiently to help us move house. They are approachable and informative which is a huge thing especially when a difficult situation croped up. They were there every step of the way and made sure we were okay too. Really great service and would definitely use them again. Thanks Jessica and the team!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nirav
Nirav Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 06, 2021
Collected on
20210506090550

Nirav

1

unprofessional case handler Rhoda Alli, totally disinterested, was asked to use this firm from my lenders, however they arent at all efiicient and have quoted ridiculous timescales

Was this review helpful? Yes

JMW Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 06 May, 2021

Dear Nirav, we are very sorry to hear about your experience with our team. May we ask that you provide us with your case reference number and further information to feedback@jmw.co.uk and we shall look into the matter right away. Kind regards, JMW.

About This Branch

Description

Since 1978, we have been helping people and organisations in all kinds of legal matters, meaning we have a great and deep understanding of the law. All of our specialist departments are Partner-led with the aim of working for clients with clarity and determination. We recognise that when you instruct a solicitor or lawyer you are making a very important decision, so it’s important that you are assured that your choice of firm can not only do their job, but can do it efficiently, keeping you informed and giving you the best advice available.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000