• 1 Byrom Place
  • M3 3HG
  • 0345 402 0001
  • www.jmw.co.uk

JMW Solicitors

0345 402 0001

JMW is a full-service law firm providing legal services and advice for both businesses and individuals. For more than 40 years, we have been fighting to achieve a positive outcome for our clients to get them the results they deserve. With three offices in the UK, our head office in Manchester, a full-service office in London and one of our specialist family law teams in Liverpool, we can help clients across the country no matter who you are and what you require. We build close working relationships with our clients and in your time of need we are the legal experts to have in your corner.

4.1/5 195 Customer Reviews 195
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How JMW Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of JMW Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that JMW Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

195 Customer Reviews

4.1/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    144
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    43

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Frank
Frank Added 1 week ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 10, 2020 20200210155420

clinical negligence vs conveyancing

1

The clinical negligence team is excellent. They look after their lay clients very well.

However, the conveyancing side is different. I have to use an app. They will not communicate by email or post in terms of documentation. Furthermore, some kind of search is conducted via an agent in Reading who would ring anytime during my working hours. They also phoned and asking for payment despite the invoice had already been settled.

I instructed them for conveyancing thinking this aspect is as good as the clinical negligence team. I am very very disappointed.

In conclusion, I highly recommend the clinical negligence department. But do consider carefully when you need a firm for conveyancing.

Frank Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gillian
Gillian Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 05, 2019 20190805010000

We had quite a journey

5

We had quite a journey selling our house and purchasing our new home. Both Holleh Cyples and Rachel heath remained professional and informative, keeping us updated throughout the process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jean
Jean Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 05, 2019 20190705010000

Five Star

5

JMW Solicitors are friendly, efficient and trustworthy and I would recommend this company to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lyndon
Lyndon Added 8 months ago Report to admin
June 24, 2019 20190624010000

JMW are a top class solicitors

5

JMW are a top class solicitors who are passionate about what they do. They are veryfriendly and nothing is to much trouble. I wouldrecommend them to anyone. You cant go wrong with JMW

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 8 months ago Report to admin
June 18, 2019 20190618010000

A really professional company to deal…

5

A really professional company to deal with, we were recommended to JMW by a friend and although our case was complex nothing was ever too much trouble. Claire was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish and we would highly recommend her clinical negligence services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 9 months ago Report to admin
May 15, 2019 20190515010000

Honest and competent

5

Honest and competent

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 29, 2019 20190429010000

First class service

5

Courteous and professional. Always kept me updated re case developments and costs. Advice was excellent at all times. Showed empathy with family issues caused by the passing of my wife and always respected confidentiality.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Catherine Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 29, 2019 20190429010000

Very impressed with the service provided

5

Very impressed with the service provided. Regular updates and easy to contact if necessary. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marcus
Marcus Added 10 months ago Report to admin
April 24, 2019 20190424010000

No nonsense

5

No nonsense, simple, efficient and stress free. Would definitely use again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Sarah Added 10 months ago Report to admin
April 15, 2019 20190415010000

Brilliant customer service

5

Brilliant customer service. JMW solicitors made buying our home so easy, Natalie was there to answer any questions we had (i asked a lot!) I can't recommend them highly enough, the whole team were great, we dealt mostly with Natalie, Rebecca and Alex :) Thank you all!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Peter
Peter Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 12, 2020
Collected on
20200212162711

Peter

1

Regret the day my mortgage broker introduced me to their Manchester office.
Incompetent and reckless bunch of fools.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dane
Dane Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 11, 2020
Collected on
20200211173345

Dane

1

Absolutely awful customer service. After instructing JMW I got an email with a quote and after querying why some costs weren't included I got passed on to someone who said they didn't deal with the quote and that they'd need to check with their new business team (why pass me on to someone who can't help me?). After chasing again for a revised quote I just got a generic email with a new quote, with no explanation as to why it was wrong the first time and no apology for the delay. Safe to say I'll be using a different firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joy
Joy Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
January 29, 2020
Collected on
20200129170659

Joy

1

My buyer is currently using this shambolic solicitors to purchase my mums house. He had no option be due to being a registered company and he has now filed an official complaint. A straight forward conveyancing file has taken months purely due to no one bothering to look at contracts. They've been sat on the solicitors desk for 3 weeks nearly. Daily phone calls and emails from my buyer and estate agent.... No one bothers to answer!!! My solicitor is fed up of them and quite frankly so am I. Just don't bother with them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Mike Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 18, 2020
Collected on
20200118132428

Mike

5

Helpful during my property sale, a good recommendation from my agent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison
Alison Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 16, 2020
Collected on
20200116163534

Alison

1

Really bad service! Didn’t know what they were doing and a lack of any customer service. Lost my documents on a couple of occasions with no pressure to move things forward.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Since 1978, we have been helping people and organisations in all kinds of legal matters, meaning we have a great and deep understanding of the law. All of our specialist departments are Partner-led with the aim of working for clients with clarity and determination. We recognise that when you instruct a solicitor or lawyer you are making a very important decision, so it’s important that you are assured that your choice of firm can not only do their job, but can do it efficiently, keeping you informed and giving you the best advice available.


Legal Services
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Drunk in charge
  • Skiing Injury
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Medical Negligence
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Redundancy
  • Travel rights
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Repossessions
  • Fall From Height
  • Convicted in absence
  • Drug driving
  • Actions against the police
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Accident Abroad
  • Flexible Working
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Extending your Lease
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Media and Sports
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Special Reasons
  • Part Time Workers
  • Disputed Probate
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Cycling Accident
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Notary
  • Injunctions
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Citizenship
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Sports Injury
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Manual Handling
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Financial Matters
  • Litigation Law
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Property Disputes
  • Valuers
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Driving without insurance
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Wills
  • Immigration Law
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Accident At Work
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Business Crime
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Separation
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Human Rights
  • Police negligence
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Fraud
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • TUPE
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Chronic Pain
  • Right to Manage
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Speeding offences
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Professional trustees
  • Stress at Work
  • Civil partnerships
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Family Mediation
  • Housing Associations
  • Driving without a licence
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Financial advisors
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Remortgaging
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Family law
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Whiplash
  • Drink driving
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • International
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Restoration of licence
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Probate
  • Dangerous driving
  • Social Services
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Professional Discipline
  • Pension Law
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Injunctions
  • Assault
  • Pension and property advice
  • Tax
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Disputed Wills
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Theft
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Transfer of title
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Surveyors
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Senior Executives
  • Careless driving
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Children
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Professional Conduct
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Lease Extensions
  • Transfers of equity
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Child contact
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Asbestosis
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • No Win No Fee
  • IT professionals
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Barristers
  • Drugs offences
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Housing Management
  • Leasehold properties
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Car Accident
  • Trusts
  • Separation Agreement
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Taxi offences
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Car Passenger
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Disqualification removal
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Child Law
  • Trusts
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Criminal Damage
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Road rage incidents
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Children's Accident
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Serious Injury
  • Employment Contracts
  • Dog Bite
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Against The Council
  • Amputation
  • Consumer Rights
  • Buying at auction
  • Fatal Accident
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Housing disputes
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Professional Negligence
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Commercial Leases
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Tax
  • Commercial Law
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Setting up a business
  • Farming disputes
  • Employment - business
  • Intellectual Property
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Energy
  • Finance
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Developer disputes
  • Environment
  • Management buyouts
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Debt Recovery
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Corporate Law
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Franchising
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Competition law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Slander
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Development loan facilities
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Development plot sales
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Purchase of development land
  • Insurance
  • Engineering contracts
  • Share option schemes
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Statutory Demands
  • Equestrian property
  • Construction
  • Asset Tracing
  • Framework agreements
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • GDPR
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Domain Names
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Copyright
  • Charities
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • In-house training
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Development agreements
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Summary Judgment
  • Rights of way issues
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Data Protection
  • Mediation
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Health and Safety
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Licensing
  • Corporate finance
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Environmental policy law
  • Banking
  • Credit Control
  • Agency agreements
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000