• 1 Byrom Place
  • M3 3HG
  • 0345 402 0001
  • www.jmw.co.uk

JMW Solicitors

0345 402 0001

JMW is a full-service law firm providing legal services and advice for both businesses and individuals. For more than 40 years, we have been fighting to achieve a positive outcome for our clients to get them the results they deserve. With three offices in the UK, our head office in Manchester, a full-service office in London and one of our specialist family law teams in Liverpool, we can help clients across the country no matter who you are and what you require. We build close working relationships with our clients and in your time of need we are the legal experts to have in your corner.

4.1/5 173 Customer Reviews 173
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How JMW Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of JMW Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that JMW Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

173 Customer Reviews

4.1/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    131
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    34

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Gillian
Gillian Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 05, 2019 20190805010000

We had quite a journey

5

We had quite a journey selling our house and purchasing our new home. Both Holleh Cyples and Rachel heath remained professional and informative, keeping us updated throughout the process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jean
Jean Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 05, 2019 20190705010000

Five Star

5

JMW Solicitors are friendly, efficient and trustworthy and I would recommend this company to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lyndon
Lyndon Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 24, 2019 20190624010000

JMW are a top class solicitors

5

JMW are a top class solicitors who are passionate about what they do. They are veryfriendly and nothing is to much trouble. I wouldrecommend them to anyone. You cant go wrong with JMW

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 5 months ago Report to admin
June 18, 2019 20190618010000

A really professional company to deal…

5

A really professional company to deal with, we were recommended to JMW by a friend and although our case was complex nothing was ever too much trouble. Claire was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish and we would highly recommend her clinical negligence services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 6 months ago Report to admin
May 15, 2019 20190515010000

Honest and competent

5

Honest and competent

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 29, 2019 20190429010000

First class service

5

Courteous and professional. Always kept me updated re case developments and costs. Advice was excellent at all times. Showed empathy with family issues caused by the passing of my wife and always respected confidentiality.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Catherine Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 29, 2019 20190429010000

Very impressed with the service provided

5

Very impressed with the service provided. Regular updates and easy to contact if necessary. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marcus
Marcus Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 24, 2019 20190424010000

No nonsense

5

No nonsense, simple, efficient and stress free. Would definitely use again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Sarah Added 7 months ago Report to admin
April 15, 2019 20190415010000

Brilliant customer service

5

Brilliant customer service. JMW solicitors made buying our home so easy, Natalie was there to answer any questions we had (i asked a lot!) I can't recommend them highly enough, the whole team were great, we dealt mostly with Natalie, Rebecca and Alex :) Thank you all!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Akbar
Akbar Added 7 months ago Report to admin
April 12, 2019 20190412010000

Really good service would recommend…

5

Really good service would recommend... Better than others

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ryan
Ryan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 14, 2019
Collected on
20191014131422

Ryan

5

We've worked with James Lindsay on a number of transactions over the past 12 - 24 months' and have been particularly impressed with his communication and work ethic.
James has throughout been instrumental in keeping us up to date with how transactions are progressing, and is able to advise on appropriate solutions for complex queries. He is also always willing to pick up the phone and talk you through sales progression which is hugely beneficial for all parties involved in the buying/selling of property.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire
Claire Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019
Collected on
20191010153213

Claire

5

I have been working with James Lindsay on several transactions and he is always great to deal with either via email or just picking up the phone to give me updates on the progression of sales.

Working within a sales team I deal with a lot of solicitors and paralegals and I find James to be professional, efficient, knowledgeable and very easy to talk with.

This all helps greatly to ensure that our sales go through quickly; I would recommend using James.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wayne
Wayne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 08, 2019
Collected on
20191008165244

Wayne

1

Most disgraceful ignorant idiotic solicitors on earth

Was this review helpful? Yes

edwin3010dutton
edwin3010dutton Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 02, 2019
Collected on
20191002050224

edwin3010dutton

1

Awful company avoid like the plague. Was referred to these cowboys by my mortgage broker. After having my case for just under two months and despite me contacting on regular intervals, they now decide that they don’t deal with my type of purchase unless I pay £1500. This is after initially being quoted £600. Would urge anyone to go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Qingqing
Qingqing Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 11, 2019
Collected on
20190911103751

Qingqing

5

We really appreciate all the professional and high-standard service and guidance from our solicitor Sophia Liu @JMW. She was always contactable, happy to inform and explain to us every detail throughout the process. The excellent service she has provided went much beyond our expectations. Such a lovely and dedicated person to work with! We will happily recommend JMW to any friend who want to buy a house!

Was this review helpful? Yes

JMW Solicitors responded to this review on 13 September, 2019

Hi Qingqing, we thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have passed your kind words onto Sophia. We wish you all the best in your new home! Kind regards, JMW.

About This Branch

Description

Since 1978, we have been helping people and organisations in all kinds of legal matters, meaning we have a great and deep understanding of the law. All of our specialist departments are Partner-led with the aim of working for clients with clarity and determination. We recognise that when you instruct a solicitor or lawyer you are making a very important decision, so it’s important that you are assured that your choice of firm can not only do their job, but can do it efficiently, keeping you informed and giving you the best advice available.


Legal Services
  • Valuers
  • Taxi offences
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Against The Council
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Drunk in charge
  • Actions against the police
  • Disputed Wills
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Transfer of title
  • Manual Handling
  • Cycling Accident
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Pension and property advice
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Senior Executives
  • Dangerous driving
  • Tax
  • Trusts
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Careless driving
  • Dog Bite
  • Financial advisors
  • Chronic Pain
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Asbestosis
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Housing Associations
  • Media and Sports
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Early return of driving licence
  • MRSA Claims
  • Skiing Injury
  • Car Passenger
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Children
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Buying at auction
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Pension Law
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Assault
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Trusts
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Repossessions
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Mental Health
  • Speeding offences
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Employment Contracts
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Fall From Height
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Separation
  • Family Mediation
  • Wills
  • IT professionals
  • Drink driving
  • Family Leave
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Part Time Workers
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • International
  • Children's Accident
  • Road rage incidents
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Car Accident
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Right to Manage
  • Lease Extensions
  • Accident Abroad
  • Convicted in absence
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Surveyors
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Child Law
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Collaborative Law
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Business Crime
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Amputation
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Restoration of licence
  • Extending your Lease
  • Leasehold properties
  • Criminal Damage
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Probate
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Child contact
  • Accident At Work
  • Housing disputes
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Citizenship
  • Disqualification removal
  • Special Reasons
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Fraud
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Whiplash
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Social Services
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Property Disputes
  • Driving without a licence
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Flexible Working
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Civil partnerships
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Professional Discipline
  • Professional trustees
  • Injunctions
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Barristers
  • Gardening Leave
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Benefits
  • Driving without insurance
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Drug driving
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Serious Injury
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • UK Employment Laws
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Financial Matters
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Sports Injury
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Disputed Probate
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Theft
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • TUPE
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Drugs offences
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Litigation Law
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Professional Conduct
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Transfers of equity
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Notary
  • Police negligence
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Fatal Accident
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Remortgaging
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Family law
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Housing
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Professional Negligence
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Housing Management
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • No Win No Fee
  • Human Rights
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Insurance
  • Slander
  • Farming disputes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Development loan facilities
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Charities
  • In-house training
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Setting up a business
  • Copyright
  • Engineering contracts
  • Mediation
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Domain Names
  • Commercial Law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Environmental policy law
  • Environment
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Banking
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Debt Recovery
  • Share option schemes
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Developer disputes
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Corporate finance
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Competition law
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Finance
  • Intellectual Property
  • Development agreements
  • Agency agreements
  • Data Protection
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Asset Tracing
  • Corporate Law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Construction
  • Credit Control
  • Purchase of development land
  • Management buyouts
  • Energy
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Rights of way issues
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Summary Judgment
  • GDPR
  • Tax
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Health and Safety
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Development plot sales
  • Framework agreements
  • Franchising
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Licensing
  • Employment - business
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Equestrian property

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000