• M3 3HG
  • 0345 241 0868
  • www.jmw.co.uk

JMW Solicitors

0345 241 0868

JMW is a full-service law firm providing legal services and advice for both businesses and individuals. For more than 40 years, we have been fighting to achieve a positive outcome for our clients to get them the results they deserve. With three offices in the UK, our head office in Manchester, a full-service office in London and one of our specialist family law teams in Liverpool, we can help clients across the country no matter who you are and what you require. We build close working relationships with our clients and in your time of need we are the legal experts to have in your corner.

4.7/5 391 Client Reviews 391 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How JMW Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of JMW Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

391 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    349
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Awful
    21

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Greg
Greg Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 07, 2021 20210407103916

Successful completion

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We had few initial communication issues with JMW however after raising the issue it was rectified and lead us to successful completion a week later.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephanie
Stephanie Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
March 18, 2021 20210318172752

Layla and Jordanne fantastic

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Very pleased with these solicitors - Layla is amazing kept me up to date throughout my purchase, listened to me when I was stressing out and was always available I’m so pleased that I inherited a second home and have instructed them to sell this as well. Really easy app process that keeps me up to date and I can enter information and send back forms from my phone 📲?

Solicitor named in this review: Layla Atha

A representative from JMW Solicitors responded to this review on 19 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jaeyeon
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used JMW Solicitors. Jaeyeon Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 25, 2021 20210225111936

Big Thanks to JMW

5

Matter Type: Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)


I am a Korean artist. I was very lucky to meet Loretta Weber-Pang at JMW Solicitors who was my solicitor looking after me while I was preparing for LTR application. She is very prompt to respond, always kindly explains everything I need, and her work ability is brilliant. Also, she was very patient all the time. I really enjoyed working with her. Thank you so much for your support. I will never forget this.

Solicitor named in this review: Loretta Weber-Pang

Was this review helpful? Yes

Teresa
Teresa Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 09, 2021 20210209235650

absolutely avoid

1

I don't even know where to start from! Poor service, unprofessional, abusive, overcharging for the services,
AWFUL!!!
Poor service
Overcharging
Unprofessional
Frustrating to deal with

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 2 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
February 04, 2021 20210204115326

Sale and Purchase of a home - faliure

1

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Very poor service.
Unresponsive to my requirements and very slow to respond to the transactions.
They failed in selling and subsequent purchasing of property for me.

A representative from JMW Solicitors responded to this review on 04 February, 2021

Dear Andrew, we are very sorry to hear about your experience. May we ask that you provide us with some information including your case reference number to feedback@jmw.co.uk and we shall look into this. Kind regards, JMW.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sooty
Sooty Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 28, 2021 20210128143200

Excellent

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Owen and his team are first rate excellent service could not recommended more, Rachel Houghton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louis
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used JMW Solicitors. Louis Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 27, 2021 20210127175546

Outstanding!

5

Matter Type: Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)

A musician could not have better representation. Nothing about working with Loretta feels contrived or awkward because: she is highly qualified and knows everything about her field of work inside-out, backwards and in every other conceivable permutation, and is happy to patiently explain these things to us in perfectly understandable layman's terms. She is with us every step of the way, establishing with everyone involved a very human and inclusive connection that nurtures indubitable success - her track record is, therefore (and unsurprisingly), nothing short of stellar, with a striking diversity of clientele that reflects her wide yet very relevant interests.

Solicitor named in this review: Loretta Weber-Pang

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elisabeth Sharp
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used JMW Solicitors. Elisabeth Sharp Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 12, 2021 20210112222513

Global Talent - grateful for service

4

Matter Type: Visas

Loretta was patient, knowledgeable, communicative, kind, and a good guide.

I am an author who teaches online at Harvard University. My family and I hired Loretta to handle our Global Talent applications. When we hit hiccups along the way, Loretta worked diligently to resolve them as best she could, and she was successful. She kept all of our paperwork organized and clear, and made herself available to us for all of our questions. We are very grateful for our experience working with her.

Solicitor named in this review: Loretta Weber-Pang

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 12, 2021 20210112132059

Great service for conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I would thoroughly recommend JMW for all conveyancing services. We were kept informed during the whole process and even during these difficult times our calls and emails were dealt with promptly and professionally. Irene really helped us understand the process and was great and efficient to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used JMW Solicitors. Philip Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 12, 2021 20210112000000

Philip recommends JMW Solicitors

5

Matter Type: Immigration Law

Philip recommends JMW Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Loretta Weber-Pang

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

C
C Added 11 hours ago Report to admin
April 16, 2021
Collected on
20210416203837

A client

5

We have worked with Holleh Cyples on three property transactions now and have been extremely pleased. She was always accessible and was our single point of contact throughout. She was prompt and professional with her actions and responses, gave valuable and pragmatic advice and was a reassuring voice when we were feeling unsettled. Holleh is a credit to the firm and we would highly recommend her and JMW Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Robert Added 1 day ago Report to admin
April 15, 2021
Collected on
20210415085619

Robert

1

Was recommended to use JMW by the estate agent when purchasing a property ,,bad move from the start .Being new to buying on my own I needed help,guidance,patience and clear instructions,sadly I never got . Constantly had to chase,very slow in replying, documents went missing ,I'm guessing working from home doesn't suit some people ,but from the start I was told it's business as usual during Covid.When I Finally got to sign contracts ,Boom,the bank declined my mortgage ,EWS1 forms ,,surely this should of been addressed at the start with all the searches,,,frantically I tried to get information,advice,,,mostly from the wonderful Estate agents ,,,not the person who was supposed to be acting on my behalf JMW conveyance/ solicitor.I spoke to the lenders myself ,I had to send documents to them with the assistance of the Estate agent ,finally was getting somewhere and a glimmer of hope,and was informed by the lender and Craig Marsden I would have an answer by Monday 12th .I rang , emailed took the day of waiting for a reply ,Nothing ,tried the next day ,,no reply ,spoke to the assistant to be informed he had taken annual leave .This was the final straw ,I decided to pull out ,,,,this had taken nearly 5 months ,of stress,frustration,in the end to get nowhere ,,and still not heard back from JMW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ruth
Ruth Added 3 days ago Report to admin
April 13, 2021
Collected on
20210413173901

Ruth

5

Recently appointed Clare Fleming from JMW solicitors to carry out conveyancing when purchasing our new home. Clare was absolutely brilliant and very supportive throughout the 6 months we worked together. She is an asset to the company and I would definitely recommend the firm to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue
Sue Added 5 days ago Report to admin
April 11, 2021
Collected on
20210411165305

Sue

5

After two years into a case I changed Solicitors to JMW. I was assigned Solicitor Charlotte King, she was excellent , very professional, very efficient, always promptly responded to any queries I had and kept me informed throughout. Nothing was ever too much trouble. She reassured me throughout, with an extremely polite and positive manner and helped me through a very stressful time. I can’t rate her highly enough and fully recommend JMW Solicitors. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

chevy
chevy Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 05, 2021
Collected on
20210405134542

chevy

5

I had the please of dealing with James Duggan & Bethany Evans with regards to my new build loan. I can't speak highly enough on how professional they both were. Very fast at replying and keeping me up to date with the ongoing situation. I have dealt with solicitors from another company before who don't answer emails or call you back. It's stressful when waiting for funds to be transferred and on the final week Bethany help speed up processes so I could managed my bills in time so thank you for going that extra mile. I will defiantly be using their service again in the future.

Chevy Reed

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Since 1978, we have been helping people and organisations in all kinds of legal matters, meaning we have a great and deep understanding of the law. All of our specialist departments are Partner-led with the aim of working for clients with clarity and determination. We recognise that when you instruct a solicitor or lawyer you are making a very important decision, so it’s important that you are assured that your choice of firm can not only do their job, but can do it efficiently, keeping you informed and giving you the best advice available.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000