• L3 9QJ
  • 03454020001
  • www.jmw.co.uk

JMW Solicitors

03454020001

JMW is a full-service law firm providing legal services and advice for both businesses and individuals. For more than 40 years, we have been fighting to achieve a positive outcome for our clients to get them the results they deserve. With three offices in the UK, our head office in Manchester, a full-service office in London and one of our specialist family law teams in Liverpool, we can help clients across the country no matter who you are and what you require. We build close working relationships with our clients and in your time of need we are the legal experts to have in your corner.

4.7/5 402 Client Reviews 402 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How JMW Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of JMW Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

402 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    358
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    7
  • Awful
    21

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Rue
Rue Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 12, 2019 20190212000000

MADE IT LOOK EASY

5

Very impressed with all that jmw solicitors have done to get my house move and all legal work across the line, the work rate has been immense and without any hassle or me having to chase. definitely made the process stress free.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ewa
Ewa Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 12, 2019 20190212000000

I would like to recommend this company

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

I would like to recommend this company to anyone. They are professional and very helpful. I'm very grateful to Mrs Kris Pye for all hard work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 2 years ago Report to admin
February 11, 2019 20190211000000

Excellent service

5

Excellent service and kept me well informed during the house selling process. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gul
Gul Added 2 years ago Report to admin
November 12, 2018 20181112000000

Friendly hard worker outstanding people

5

Friendly hard worker outstanding people and here for you any time as you need them very happy from there job.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 2 years ago Report to admin
November 09, 2018 20181109000000

Excellent Customer Service, outstanding legal representation.

5

Matter Type: Appeal driving conviction

I have dealt with this company twice now in the last 2 years. First of all with Mike Rainford a partner at the firm, Mike was professional and approachable throughout this difficult period for myself and for my wife. He told us exactly what he was going to do and then.....more importantly he did exactly as he said he would , every single time. I would recommend Mike and this company to anyone who is looking for top notch representation while still maintaining a level of contact that fills you with confidence. Secondly and more recently I was represented in a motoring case by Hojol Uddin from JMW Solitors. Right from the very first meeting and conversation with Mr Uddin I had a confidence in his ability to represent me and his understanding of the needs of my case. He kept I constant contact with me , even out of hours, advised me of my options, allowed me time to make important decisions and then formulated a plan. His courtroom skills were outstanding in my case and I really felt like I was being represented wholeheartedly from the very start of my case right through to the conclusion in court. I would recommend either one of these men for legal advice, legal representation and just to talk to you in a language you can understand. Cannot speak highly enough of the firm, the firms partner Mike Rainford and the motoring expert Hojol Uddin.

Solicitor named in this review: Hojol Uddin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 12, 2018 20181012000000

Hojol Uddin and the d v l a licence revocation

5

I have dealt with Hojol Uddin now over a period of 3/4 years and found him extraordinarily helpful with advice on the telephone and face to face with consultations - my problems as a 70 + year old driver have related to the d v l a and visual field and acuity issues raised by them after principally being sent to specsavers and previously following Hojol's advice initially got a 1 year group 1 licence and just very recently after a further revocation by the d v l a taking Hojol's advice have just had 3 year licence issued after a reapplication supported by Hojol He has at all times been very approachable and supportive and I would have no hesitation in reccomending him

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 2 years ago Report to admin
August 30, 2018 20180830000000

Excellent turnaround on our remortgage…

5

Excellent turnaround on our remortgage - kept us informed of progress by email, text messages and phone. And got the cashback same week as completion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Becky
Becky Added 2 years ago Report to admin
August 29, 2018 20180829000000

5 star service all the way through!

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Irene was our appointed solicitor and dealt with our sale and our purchase. Our sale went through in just over 5 weeks due to her being on top of everything. Our purchase took slightly longer due to the incompetent solicitor our vendor was using. Irene, Tom and Liam all worked really hard to push our purchase through and had to deal with this incompetency on our behalf which tested their patience to say the least but they persevered and did everything they could to make sure things weren’t being delayed more than they already had been. Absolute pleasure to speak with and if we weren’t sure on anything it was explained thoroughly. We have already recommended JMW to a few people and now wouldn’t use anyone else. Thank you for everything from the McManus family!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 2 years ago Report to admin
August 29, 2018 20180829000000

We would recommend JMW

5

Our experience with JMW was very positive and there was a particular conveyancer, Joe Calado, who was extremely efficient in his dealings with us and other professionals. As there were two different legal companies dealing with our sale and purchase Joe’s prompt responses to all parties involved provided us as clients with confidence and helped expediate what could have been very protracted process. His efficiency was also commented on by the estate agent handling our purchase. We would recommend JMW as a result of this experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emily
Emily Added 2 years ago Report to admin
August 27, 2018 20180827000000

Excellent conveyancing firm

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Sarah Hill my conveyancer was always swift to reply by email (and if she was on annual leave her emails were re-directed to a colleague who also responded quickly). She liased well with the vendors solicitors and helped me complete in a timely manner. She explained legal jargon clearly. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mike
Mike Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 18, 2019
Collected on
20190318190011

Mike

5

I've worked with this firm for many years great to see them setting up a Liverpool office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claudia
Claudia Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 03, 2021
Collected on
20210503185524

Claudia

5

I dealt with Raam and Shairah who assisted me on the purchase of my property. The home buying process is never straight forward but dealing with such a fantastic team with the expertise at JMW made it a more seamless process from beginning to end. I can’t recommend them highly enough on all levels!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abi
Abi Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 30, 2021
Collected on
20210430200436

Abi

5

Received a great service from my solicitor, Irene. She has been so supportive throughout and extremely responsive. Would definitely recommend JMW solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Riadh
Riadh Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 30, 2021
Collected on
20210430112251

Riadh

5

Had a great experience working with Catherine who has been very professional and amazing on completing a recent property purchased in London.

Catherine could always find a way to progress the deal forward and ensure everything is on track. I am quite demanding as a client and she provided me with a top class service and experience. My transaction went very smoothly and I have now given her another property that we are selling and will be engaging her on our upcoming projects.

I highly recommend JMW and the service is above and beyond what you will get with other solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 20, 2021
Collected on
20210420194455

Ian

5

Amazing Service. Great response time. Patient and happy to explain even stupid questions. Always positive and made me feel I was an important customer though I sure they are really busy. I appreciated the personal touch. Huge thanks to Teodore who made the process so much easier guiding me through each stage. Highly recommended.

Ian Fennell -

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Since 1978, we have been helping people and organisations in all kinds of legal matters, meaning we have a great and deep understanding of the law. All of our specialist departments are Partner-led with the aim of working for clients with clarity and determination. We recognise that when you instruct a solicitor or lawyer you are making a very important decision, so it’s important that you are assured that your choice of firm can not only do their job, but can do it efficiently, keeping you informed and giving you the best advice available.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000