• The Plaza
  • L3 9QJ
  • 03454020001
  • www.jmw.co.uk

JMW Solicitors

03454020001

JMW is a full-service law firm providing legal services and advice for both businesses and individuals. For more than 40 years, we have been fighting to achieve a positive outcome for our clients to get them the results they deserve. With three offices in the UK, our head office in Manchester, a full-service office in London and one of our specialist family law teams in Liverpool, we can help clients across the country no matter who you are and what you require. We build close working relationships with our clients and in your time of need we are the legal experts to have in your corner.

4.1/5 239 Customer Reviews 239 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How JMW Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of JMW Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that JMW Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

239 Customer Reviews

4.1/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    180
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    51

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Rue
Rue Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 12, 2019 20190212000000

MADE IT LOOK EASY

5

Very impressed with all that jmw solicitors have done to get my house move and all legal work across the line, the work rate has been immense and without any hassle or me having to chase. definitely made the process stress free.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ewa
Ewa Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 12, 2019 20190212000000

I would like to recommend this company

5

I would like to recommend this company to anyone. They are professional and very helpful. I'm very grateful to Mrs Kris Pye for all hard work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 11, 2019 20190211000000

Excellent service

5

Excellent service and kept me well informed during the house selling process. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gul
Gul Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 12, 2018 20181112000000

Friendly hard worker outstanding people

5

Friendly hard worker outstanding people and here for you any time as you need them very happy from there job.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 09, 2018 20181109000000

Excellent Customer Service, outstanding legal representation.

5

I have dealt with this company twice now in the last 2 years. First of all with Mike Rainford a partner at the firm, Mike was professional and approachable throughout this difficult period for myself and for my wife. He told us exactly what he was going to do and then.....more importantly he did exactly as he said he would , every single time. I would recommend Mike and this company to anyone who is looking for top notch representation while still maintaining a level of contact that fills you with confidence. Secondly and more recently I was represented in a motoring case by Hojol Uddin from JMW Solitors. Right from the very first meeting and conversation with Mr Uddin I had a confidence in his ability to represent me and his understanding of the needs of my case. He kept I constant contact with me , even out of hours, advised me of my options, allowed me time to make important decisions and then formulated a plan. His courtroom skills were outstanding in my case and I really felt like I was being represented wholeheartedly from the very start of my case right through to the conclusion in court. I would recommend either one of these men for legal advice, legal representation and just to talk to you in a language you can understand. Cannot speak highly enough of the firm, the firms partner Mike Rainford and the motoring expert Hojol Uddin.

Solicitor named in this review: Hojol Uddin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 12, 2018 20181012010000

Hojol Uddin and the d v l a licence revocation

5

I have dealt with Hojol Uddin now over a period of 3/4 years and found him extraordinarily helpful with advice on the telephone and face to face with consultations - my problems as a 70 + year old driver have related to the d v l a and visual field and acuity issues raised by them after principally being sent to specsavers and previously following Hojol's advice initially got a 1 year group 1 licence and just very recently after a further revocation by the d v l a taking Hojol's advice have just had 3 year licence issued after a reapplication supported by Hojol He has at all times been very approachable and supportive and I would have no hesitation in reccomending him

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 30, 2018 20180830010000

Excellent turnaround on our remortgage…

5

Excellent turnaround on our remortgage - kept us informed of progress by email, text messages and phone. And got the cashback same week as completion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Becky
Becky Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 29, 2018 20180829010000

5 star service all the way through!

5

Irene was our appointed solicitor and dealt with our sale and our purchase. Our sale went through in just over 5 weeks due to her being on top of everything. Our purchase took slightly longer due to the incompetent solicitor our vendor was using. Irene, Tom and Liam all worked really hard to push our purchase through and had to deal with this incompetency on our behalf which tested their patience to say the least but they persevered and did everything they could to make sure things weren’t being delayed more than they already had been. Absolute pleasure to speak with and if we weren’t sure on anything it was explained thoroughly. We have already recommended JMW to a few people and now wouldn’t use anyone else. Thank you for everything from the McManus family!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 29, 2018 20180829010000

We would recommend JMW

5

Our experience with JMW was very positive and there was a particular conveyancer, Joe Calado, who was extremely efficient in his dealings with us and other professionals. As there were two different legal companies dealing with our sale and purchase Joe’s prompt responses to all parties involved provided us as clients with confidence and helped expediate what could have been very protracted process. His efficiency was also commented on by the estate agent handling our purchase. We would recommend JMW as a result of this experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emily
Emily Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 27, 2018 20180827010000

Excellent conveyancing firm

5

Sarah Hill my conveyancer was always swift to reply by email (and if she was on annual leave her emails were re-directed to a colleague who also responded quickly). She liased well with the vendors solicitors and helped me complete in a timely manner. She explained legal jargon clearly. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mike
Mike Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 18, 2019
Collected on
20190318190011

Mike

5

I've worked with this firm for many years great to see them setting up a Liverpool office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jack
Jack Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 03, 2020
Collected on
20200703173708

Jack

5

Just completed on the sale of a property and the service as JMW was fantastic. Golly and Marina kept in constant contact and took the stress out of the process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lorraine
Lorraine Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 26, 2020
Collected on
20200626230243

Lorraine

5

All our dealings with Luke have been absolutely fantastic. Acted on both our sale and purchase during difficult lockdown period. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mohamed
Mohamed Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 22, 2020
Collected on
20200622193653

Mohamed

5

Excellent service.
Very professional and efficient.
Special Thanks to Golly and her team for their help and great work.
I would definitely recommend JMW solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ali
Ali Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 22, 2020
Collected on
20200622181335

Ali

5

Excellent support and advice through the whole process. Thank you for your professionalism.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Since 1978, we have been helping people and organisations in all kinds of legal matters, meaning we have a great and deep understanding of the law. All of our specialist departments are Partner-led with the aim of working for clients with clarity and determination. We recognise that when you instruct a solicitor or lawyer you are making a very important decision, so it’s important that you are assured that your choice of firm can not only do their job, but can do it efficiently, keeping you informed and giving you the best advice available.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000