Guy Williams Layton LLP

  • www.gwl.co.uk
5.0/5 13 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Guy Williams Layton LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Guy Williams Layton LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Guy Williams Layton LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


13 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Julie
Julie Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 09, 2020 20201009101740

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

My house sale and purchase has been done during the Covid-19 pandemic which has been a difficult time. My move was due to my husband having gone into full time care so I was having to deal with the move on my own for the first time. I have been looked after by Sarah Walker and Mark Broughton and both have been wonderful in giving me excellent advice and great support throughout the whole process. My sincere thanks to them both for everything they did. I cannot recommend them highly enough, they were brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Susan Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 31, 2020 20200831094910

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Mark Broughton has now handled a number of house sales for me and I cannot recommend him highly enough. Always available to talk through any problems and he ensures the process has always been as easy and painless as possible, despite dealing with the conveyancing factories (as quoted by a previous reviewer)!
And all at a very competitive price. I personally would not go anywhere else for this service.
Many thanks Mark.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Broughton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Lisa Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 21, 2020 20200821071357

Will Service

5

Matter Type: Wills

Professional & friendly company. I was given clear and practical advice as well as being put at ease. Service was first class and excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes

thomas
thomas Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 17, 2020 20200717200944

Satisfied client

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

outstanding attention from Mark Broughton....always prepared to go the extra mile...nothing was too much trouble...making the property sale and purchase as easy as possible....all the staff at Heswall friendly and helpful....many thanks to all

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 18, 2020 20200518123955

Another Transaction

5

Mark Broughton at GWL Ltd has handled several transactions for us during the last few months. What a pleasure it is to do business with him. Always friendly, professional and approachable. He takes the stress out of these situations and always calls back. What a difference from the ‘conveyancing factories of other companies’. Thank you Mark

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Broughton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Derek
Derek Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 10, 2020 20200510115645

Wills service

5

This being the first time of using WGL found them to be most courteous and professional team and would definitely use the company again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Alan Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 23, 2020 20200423094639

Friendly and Efficient Service over many years

5

Have always been our family solicitors and have acted for us through the years on a number of property purchases (Wirral, London, Llandudno, Hertfordshire) and with our personal wills. We left the Merseyside area 20 years ago and therefore our communications with Guy Williams Layton since that time have necessarily been by telephone calls and letters but we have always received first class, efficient and friendly service from everyone involved.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hilary
Hilary Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 13, 2020 20200413142302

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Probate

We used Georgina Roberts at Guy Williams Layton to deal with the estate of our father following his death in April 2019. We were really pleased with the service we received. The matter was dealt with in a thorough and efficient manner. In all of her dealings with us, Georgina was sensitive and sympathetic - always very important at such a difficult time for the family. We have no hesitation in recommending Georgina and Guy Williams Layton.

Solicitor named in this review: Georgina Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Anthony Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 21, 2020 20200321114449

Excellent as always

5

My experience matches what others have said/rated. Mark (with support of his team) is helpful, friendly, attentive and efficient - what else do you need?

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 10, 2020 20200310154554

House Sale

5

We used Mark Broughton last May with our house sale and we were very pleased with the courteous and professional manner of himself and all his staff. Hence the reason we went back to him to purchase the home we are in now. We would recommend Guy Williams Layton practice to anyone buying or selling a house.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Broughton

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services