Guy Williams Layton LLP

  • www.gwl.co.uk/
5.0/5 17 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Guy Williams Layton LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Guy Williams Layton LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Guy Williams Layton LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


17 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Colin
Colin Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 26, 2020 20201226181041

House purchase

5

Despite Covid restrictions, my house sale was processed and progressed with only one slight glitch. The pre-contract information document did not arrive, and I would have appreciated an email to let me know that such an important document was on the way, and to return it ASAP. The Post Office at my end was short of staff due to self isolation by 8 members of staff, and all post was delayed. In the end I travelled to the office to expedite the completion.
I would heartily recommend Mark Broughton as a thorough professional .

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Broughton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ernest
Ernest Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 13, 2020 20201213131116

Probate Matter

5

We were introduced to GWL by a friend who was aware of health issues which prevented my wife and I from continuing with our duties as Executors of my Mother-in-law's Estate.
From the start, Georgina Roberts, who acted for us, was both friendly and welcoming, and very professional in her work on our behalf.
Although a modest Estate, it was not easy to administer.
Georgina sorted everything competently and kept us fully informed throughout the process of winding up the Estate.
Regardless of difficulties, which resulted in more work than anticipated, Georgina ensured that her fees were contained within the budget originally quoted.
We are extremely grateful to Georgina and GWL Solicitors, for all there work on our behalf.
We would certainly recommend them to prospective clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andy
Andy Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 28, 2020 20201128165213

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Our house sale and purchase were handled by Mark Broughton during the period July - November 2020.
Owing to the pressures of the covid-19 situation the searches, etc. took longer than might otherwise have been expected, and there were unexpected issues with our buyers’ situation. Despite this, Mark was able to guide us through what turned out to be a protracted and stressful (for us) process in a very professional manner, with patience and clarity.
We would highly recommend Mark to anyone wishing to move house.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Broughton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 09, 2020 20201009101740

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

My house sale and purchase has been done during the Covid-19 pandemic which has been a difficult time. My move was due to my husband having gone into full time care so I was having to deal with the move on my own for the first time. I have been looked after by Sarah Walker and Mark Broughton and both have been wonderful in giving me excellent advice and great support throughout the whole process. My sincere thanks to them both for everything they did. I cannot recommend them highly enough, they were brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Susan Added 6 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
August 31, 2020 20200831094910

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Mark Broughton has now handled a number of house sales for me and I cannot recommend him highly enough. Always available to talk through any problems and he ensures the process has always been as easy and painless as possible, despite dealing with the conveyancing factories (as quoted by a previous reviewer)!
And all at a very competitive price. I personally would not go anywhere else for this service.
Many thanks Mark.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Broughton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Lisa Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 21, 2020 20200821071357

Will Service

5

Matter Type: Wills

Professional & friendly company. I was given clear and practical advice as well as being put at ease. Service was first class and excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes

thomas
thomas Added 7 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
July 17, 2020 20200717200944

Satisfied client

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

outstanding attention from Mark Broughton....always prepared to go the extra mile...nothing was too much trouble...making the property sale and purchase as easy as possible....all the staff at Heswall friendly and helpful....many thanks to all

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 18, 2020 20200518123955

Another Transaction

5

Mark Broughton at GWL Ltd has handled several transactions for us during the last few months. What a pleasure it is to do business with him. Always friendly, professional and approachable. He takes the stress out of these situations and always calls back. What a difference from the ‘conveyancing factories of other companies’. Thank you Mark

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Broughton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Derek
Derek Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 10, 2020 20200510115645

Wills service

5

This being the first time of using WGL found them to be most courteous and professional team and would definitely use the company again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Alan Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 23, 2020 20200423094639

Friendly and Efficient Service over many years

5

Have always been our family solicitors and have acted for us through the years on a number of property purchases (Wirral, London, Llandudno, Hertfordshire) and with our personal wills. We left the Merseyside area 20 years ago and therefore our communications with Guy Williams Layton since that time have necessarily been by telephone calls and letters but we have always received first class, efficient and friendly service from everyone involved.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services