Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Mills Chody LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mills Chody LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 100%
About Right 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mills Chody LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Mills Chody LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mills Chody LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Mills Chody LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Mills Chody LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    60
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Nikesh

Matter Type:

Divorce Mediation

Nikesh

June 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Financial Divorce Proceedings

I was introduced to Anju Kholi by a friend of mine. I contacted Anju relating to my financials on my Divorce. As I had already concluded my divorce however the financial aspect of it was still pending. Anju provided me with professional guideline and the steps she was going to take to proceed with my case. I appointed Anju to act on my behalf and this was the best decision i made. Anju not only dealt with my situation professionally but also got me the positive outcome. I am very grateful to Anju for steering the case and me in the right direction and showing empathy. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

CHUNESWAR RAMLALL

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mills Chody LLP.

CHUNESWAR RAMLALL

June 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely happy customer!!

Very happy and pleased with the service Susannah provided us regarding purchase of our property. She made sure everything was in order and explained everything in details to us. All responses were replied and communicated to us in timely manner! Would definitely recommend Susannah Crouch in future!!

Was this review helpful?

Eddie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Eddie

June 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

house sale and purchase

Our son recommended Manisha after his flat purchase and she gave us an excellent professional service in selling our house and buying a new one, dealing efficiently and promptly with issues that came up. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Tony

June 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Solicitor of the year

What a delight to deal with a professional with no hassle

Was this review helpful?

Clyde Chaurura

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mills Chody LLP.

Clyde Chaurura

May 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Excellent service is all l can say. I was left in doubt that no stone was left unturned when my case was being dealt with

Was this review helpful?

Martin Boulton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mills Chody LLP.

Martin Boulton

May 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Litigation

Excellent service and advice. Always there when needed and a pleasure to work with.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Representation

I was kept well informed at all times and felt that I could rely upon and trust the advice I was being given. he outcome proved that this was true.

Was this review helpful?

james

james

March 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you Manisha

I would like to share the positive experience we have had with Manisha at Mills Chody.
We needed help with a house purchase, as well as a let-to-buy.
We can’t thank Manisha enough for all her hard work, as well as her time and patience in breaking down and explaining things when we needed her to.
We intend to only use Mills Chody and Manisha for any future work.
Thank you again!

Was this review helpful?

Jaffar

Jaffar

March 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

I was referred by a friend and was very happy with the service provided by Mills Chody. Manisha was very clear in terms of communication and guided our way through the process and kept us informed at every stage. I would gladly recommend Mills Chody to any of my friends.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

March 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Susannah Crouch was our conveyancer for our new home. Her attention to detail and assertive qualities were appreciated in the process. I would have no hesitation to recommend her services in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Moses

Moses

February 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Moses

This is a highly professional and capable firm! Their guidance is invaluable and rates fair. Recommended.

Was this review helpful?

John

John

February 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Very professional

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Sam

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sam

Great service and helpful solicitors on hand to solve any matter simple or complex

Was this review helpful?

Precious

Precious

September 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Precious

Professionals and great care. Honest firm Kalpana great solicitor!

Was this review helpful?

Emily

Emily

August 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily

Karamjit was fantastic from start to finish. With it being our first time buying a property, he always made us feel at ease that everything was in hand and worked hard to get the purchase pushed through for us.

Thank you Karamjit!

Was this review helpful?

Mills Chody LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We recruit highly capable people from a diverse range of backgrounds and sectors within the legal industry. This means that you will benefit from a level of expertise normally associated with larger City-based firms but at lower fees, and with easier access. We pride ourselves on building relationships with our clients, and by using our wealth of experience and expertise to understand their needs and to bring any legal matters to a satisfactory conclusion. Our clients and then their children come back to us, commenting on the great service we deliver, combined with the value for money we provide. We have been looking after families for generations.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment