Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Mills Chody LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mills Chody LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 100%
About Right 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mills Chody LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Mills Chody LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mills Chody LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Mills Chody LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Mills Chody LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    41
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Chakra

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Chakra

November 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

5 Star

I was referred to Manisha by a friend, I started with little apprehension however during the course of Mortgage completion process I had developed confidence and full faith in her.
She's very knowledgeable and swift with her communication, never had to follow up on anything.
I would definitely recommend her to my friends.

Was this review helpful?

William Skehan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mills Chody LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

William Skehan

October 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great to deal with.

Just want to thank Susannah Crouch for her work on selling our property, very impressive always quick to reply to any queries or concerns.
Definitely would use again and Recommend.
William Skehan.

Was this review helpful?

Dimple

Dimple

December 11, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

The service I got from Manisha Gadhia was outstanding.

It was done so thoroughly and clearly. I could call anytime I needed help. Highly recommend Mills Chody. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Dilan

Dilan

March 30, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

A great personal service from beginning to completion.

For someone buying their first house the whole process can be somewhat daunting but Manisha made sure that I was kept informed of everything going on and explained everything in a clear and concise manner. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kind and Supportive

A wonderful, friendly practice who I would recommend to anyone unfortunately going through a divorce Anju and her colleagues were extremely kind and supportive throughout the process.

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Martin

December 19, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Can’t recommend Malcolm Muir at Mills and Chody solicitors highly enough.

He visited my elderly uncles home to complete his will for him as he was unable to get out and done a brilliant job. He was prompt, thorough, polite, friendly and put my anxious uncle at complete ease. He was also very helpful after my uncle had passed and guided us through the process of what needed to be done.

Was this review helpful?

Hitesh

Hitesh

December 02, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

The service was very good and charges are reasonable.

I would highly recommend Mills Chody solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Taral

Taral

November 29, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service for property/conveyancing.

Very detailed paperwork to support property purchase plus execution as per the agreed time line .

Was this review helpful?

James

James

November 25, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

A wonderful service, I felt incredibly supported and looked after.

The process was smooth and stress free and I appreciate everything Manisha and colleagues at Mills Chody LLP did to support me. I would very much recommend their services..

Was this review helpful?

Thiru

Thiru

November 24, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent quality of service with accurate advice.

Very good value for money. Yes would certainly recommend to others

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sam

Sam

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sam

Great service and helpful solicitors on hand to solve any matter simple or complex

Was this review helpful?

Precious

Precious

September 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Precious

Professionals and great care. Honest firm Kalpana great solicitor!

Was this review helpful?

Emily

Emily

August 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily

Karamjit was fantastic from start to finish. With it being our first time buying a property, he always made us feel at ease that everything was in hand and worked hard to get the purchase pushed through for us.

Thank you Karamjit!

Was this review helpful?

Chan

Chan

May 31, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chan

ABS PROFESSIONAL. .EXCELLENT SERVICE

Was this review helpful?

Mits

Mits

June 11, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mits

Going through the process of buying a house, let alone your first house is such a stressful situation to be in but Mills Chody has made our journey so easy and stress free. I could not recommend them enough. As for our solicitor Manisha Gadhia, she had done all of our hard work for us. Vast experience, personable and genuinely wants the best for her clients. I thought even having good solicitors meant keeping on top of them and chasing them up for deadlines, but Manisha did the opposite and i felt that she was even more prepared and efficient than me on everything even when dealing with the mortgage lenders. Mills Chody should be honoured to have her and i am so grateful to her for making this a smooth journey for us. Recommend and think highly of the service from Mills Chody and especially Manisha.

Was this review helpful?

Mills Chody LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We recruit highly capable people from a diverse range of backgrounds and sectors within the legal industry. This means that you will benefit from a level of expertise normally associated with larger City-based firms but at lower fees, and with easier access. We pride ourselves on building relationships with our clients, and by using our wealth of experience and expertise to understand their needs and to bring any legal matters to a satisfactory conclusion. Our clients and then their children come back to us, commenting on the great service we deliver, combined with the value for money we provide. We have been looking after families for generations.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment