Hutchinson Thomas

01639 645061

We undertake a broad range of legal work serving both individuals and commercial clients. Our mantra is “clear thinking” and our focus is client satisfaction. Clear Thinking. It is what you expect from a law firm and that is what we offer. Hutchinson Thomas Solicitors has a reputation for providing its clients with the highest quality legal representation in its various specialist fields. We do this by understanding our clients’ needs and consistently exceeding their expectations.

4.6/5 102 Client Reviews 102 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Hutchinson Thomas compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hutchinson Thomas on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

102 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    89
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    7

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Tash
Verified Tash Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 16, 2021 20210116101738

Highly recommended!

5

Matter Type: Franchising

Thorough and timely, knowledgeable and really easy to work with. Updated on every step and very reasonable service. Really pleased with finalised contract. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Anthony Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 05, 2020 20201005130156

Top company , Top solicitor

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

I would like to thank Hutchinson Thomas solicitors for everything . 5 star service throughout . Especially our solicitor Melanie Williams a real assett to your company . Melanie chased people up to get us where we needed to be . Just a 5 star all round service . Will be first solicitors to phone if needed again . Once again thankyou to you all . Mr Brown and Miss Hailstone

Solicitor named in this review: Melanie Williams

Was this review helpful? Yes

AH
AH Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 02, 2020 20201002095535

Redundancy Advice

5

Matter Type: Redundancy

Based on internet reviews I chose Hutchison Thomas and found the service and advice given by Simon Thomas to be excellent. From my initial enquiry to the end of the advice the responses were promptly dealt with and Simon took time to ensure I was understanding of the situation. I'd recommend this firm and would use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Simon Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 10, 2020 20200710010000

Very amenable and easy to talk to.

5

Pleasant and amenable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 05, 2020 20200705010000

Review for Hutchinson Thomas Solicitors

5

I can only say everyone on the team were very professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 03, 2020 20200703010000

Yes did what I expected you to do

5

There were no problems that were not quickly solved.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 01, 2020 20200701010000

It was a very welcoming atmosphere

5

Made us feel completely at ease and everything explained in every-day language.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 19, 2020 20200619010000

From the initial instruction to completion, all aspects were performed faultlessly.

5

All communication was clear and precise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 17, 2020 20200617010000

Very Satisfied

5

Prompt and professional

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 15, 2020 20200615010000

Very Very Satisfied Thank you.

5

Very Well

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mark
Mark Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 06, 2021
Collected on
20210106115113

Mark

5

I have used various solicitors at Hutchinson Thomas over the years and have always found them to be professional, responsive and very friendly.

The firm has a remarkable reputation in the local area and I will continue to use them, with confidence.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bradley
Bradley Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 10, 2020
Collected on
20201110135540

Bradley

5

I used Hutchinson Thomas for legal assistance with Employment Law. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a very good legal team, good advice and an amazing service. My first contact was with Sylwia who set up a call within an hour with Simon Thomas {Partner}, Simon explained everything to me in a very simple way and made sure I fully understood everything before proceeding. I was made to feel like I was there number 1 client from beginning to end and my issue was dealt with immediately. I cannot rate Hutchinson Thomas anymore than 10 out of 10, I also personally believe they should give Sylwia a pay rise as I'm sure she is a true asset to their team and made my experience amazing from my first initial call.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Judith
Judith Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 04, 2020
Collected on
20201104173054

Judith

5

So helpful with my redundancy,I have recommended to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tomasz
Tomasz Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 25, 2020
Collected on
20201025112922

Tomasz

5

Fantastic

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 30, 2020
Collected on
20200930094006

Paul

5

Excellent service and advice received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Donella Bowen-Lye
Donella Bowen-Lye Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 07, 2019 20190207221215

Donella Bowen-Lye

1

This firm caused us a lot of angst, not replying to emails was the least of it, the matter in case without going in to details was long and drawn out (years) . When we finally went to the legal ombudsman it was settled in a week! Wish we had gone sooner! Totally unprofessional!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gulam Hossain
Gulam Hossain Added 2 years ago Report to admin
December 06, 2018 20181206230817

Gulam Hossain

5

I found good professional service from them at my convincing matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca Smith
Rebecca Smith Added 2 years ago Report to admin
June 28, 2018 20180628214913

Rebecca Smith

1

Very very slow service, very poor indeed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul Farley
Paul Farley Added 3 years ago Report to admin
December 14, 2017 20171214221940

Paul Farley

1

Paul Farley does not recommend Hutchinson Thomas.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracey Lennon
Tracey Lennon Added 6 years ago Report to admin
October 22, 2014 20141022141731

Tracey Lennon

5

Excelent firm. Highly recomend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000