Mjp Conveyancing Limited

01603 877 066

MJP Conveyancing are an online, nationwide firm of property solicitors based in Norwich, Norfolk. As residential conveyancing specialists, our expertise will help guide through the process of buying or selling, re-mortgaging and transfers of equity. At MJP Conveyancing, we utilise innovative technology and a modern, forward-thinking outlook to provide unrivalled efficiency and transparency, whilst retaining the personal and experienced approach of a local firm. From our Norwich offices, we operate an online tracking system which allows clients to follow their progress 24/7 and the property logbook stores all documentation online for life, for free!

4.9/5 101 Customer Reviews 101 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Mjp Conveyancing Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mjp Conveyancing Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Mjp Conveyancing Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

101 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    95
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ronald
Verified Ronald Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 13, 2020 20200213172748

Very good service.

5

I had MJP do my conveyancing when I sold my house recently. The majority of the process is carried out online using a dashboard. Once you've got used to using the dashboard (didn't take long) the process is fairly painless and smooth.

Only had to actually speak to anyone personally once through the whole process and even then I was put through to the right person first time and quickly. Would definitely use them again and recommend to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dawn
Verified Dawn Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 12, 2020 20200212090257

House purchase

5

Everything went really smooth with the purchase of our home , communication between mjp and us was great they led us through it and we were very grateful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashiq
Verified Ashiq Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 11, 2020 20200211205220

Great service

5

Would recommend to friends and family
The whole process was easier than I had imagined

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dan
Dan Added 2 months ago 11 found this helpful Report to admin
January 22, 2020 20200122163215

Poor experience, avoid!

2

Like many other reviews on here, our transaction was plagued with problems. The main one being having to constantly chase for updates, and they would only work on your transaction when chased. Made a couple of rookie errors on the Help to Buy side of our purchase, which held things up, something which was an extra charge!

You get through to a different person every time you call, which I do understand in some respects is good, but in most cases, it caused friction and hold up's as know-one knew what was going on. In the end, I asked for the same person when I called so at least one person looked after my purchase transaction.

Finally, weeks and weeks later than planned we got to completion day. Our sale transaction completed by 11am, however they didn't send our purchase funds until gone 2pm! Due to it being a busy Friday anyway, our purchase didn't finally complete until 4.30pm, just 10 minutes away from our removals crew having to leave with all our stuff for the weekend!

After complaining, we did get a pittance of compensation which I suppose is better than nothing.

The idea of the online tracking system is something I really like, but sadly it has been poorly executed by MJP.

A representative from Mjp Conveyancing Limited responded to this review on 11 February, 2020

We appreciate feedback both good and bad. The less favourable feedback is used in training sessions to help find ways to improve our service levels. This client is known to us and as is stated he made a complaint and this was dealt with internally. The terms of the agreement will remain confidential suffice it to say the client was happy with the outcome of our investigation. Well, we thought this was the case. Some three months later without notice the client left this review and similar reviews on at least three other review sites. We are not sure what motivated this and we are disappointed that having deployed our robust complaint's process and reaching an accord we now find ourselves addressing a review that is not a true reflection of the matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Chloe
Chloe Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 03, 2020
Collected on
20200303140650

Chloe

5

We bought our first home through MJP and I would definitely recommend them. Very quick and thorough

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ronald
Ronald Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 11, 2020
Collected on
20200211165058

Ronald

5

Used MJP for the conveyancing on my house sale in January / February 2020. I do admit that I did go for what was the cheaper option at the time,but as I was only selling (not buying) and there was only 2 people in my chain (myself and the purchaser of my house) I thought why not give it a go ?. I needn't have been worried - once you get used to using the online dashboard (which didn't take long) it was a pretty painless experience, and when I did need to phone the company I was put through to the correct person quickly. Even when I queried several pieces of information on the dashboard I received a very quick response !!. Would definitely use MJP again and recommend them to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mjp Conveyancing Limited responded to this review on 11 February, 2020

Thank you Ronald. Your kind words are appreciated. David

Alyssa
Alyssa Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 08, 2020
Collected on
20200108175912

Alyssa

5

We used MJP for the purchase of our first home. I read the reviews and decided to go with them as they had positive feedback and were the most economical choice. If you are good with a computer and using the online portal, there is no reason to go with anyone else, but if you prefer in person service, you may be frustrated. I recommended to my friend who used them for her remortgaging. 10/10 would recommend!

Edit 2 years on: we are currently using MJP for our sale of said home we purchased 2.5 years ago and for our purchase of our new house. All going swimmingly and we should be exchanging & completing this month! :) 5 star service as always

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mjp Conveyancing Limited responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

This is really kind and we are very grateful to you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. Thank you!

Andy
Andy Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 08, 2020
Collected on
20200108151714

Andy

5

First time I have used online conveyancing and would strongly recommend MJP. Great system keeping you fully informed on progress.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mjp Conveyancing Limited responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

Thank you Andy. Much appreciated.

May
May Added 3 months ago Report to admin
December 20, 2019
Collected on
20191220114647

May

5

I want to tell everyone that I'm a real customer of MJP and at first, I was afraid of online solicitors.

I would like to give them 10 stars if I could, they worked with responsibility and efficiency.

The price is affordable.

I received the keys yesterday, on 19th ;) , both us and our vendor are free chain, from the opened file date on their system to the completed date, it took only 53 days. I also thank to our vendor who kind, friendly and generous vendor.

I would suggest MJP team to everyone. I hope who want to buy house to settle down will get less stress.

Thank you MJP team,

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mjp Conveyancing Limited responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

This is really kind. Thank you.

About This Branch

Description

Transparency, communication and efficiency are central to the MJP ethos and, combined with a proactive attitude, this leads to a more efficient and enjoyable process for our clients. Though MJP Conveyancing are based in Norwich, the bespoke online system allows us to represent clients based nationally throughout England and Wales, this includes major cities such as London and Manchester. So, if you are looking for a conveyancing solicitor, whether it is in Norwich or Newcastle, MJP Conveyancing are here to help.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000