Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Mjp Conveyancing Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mjp Conveyancing Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 17%
Overpriced 8%
About Right 73%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mjp Conveyancing Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Mjp Conveyancing Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mjp Conveyancing Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Mjp Conveyancing Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Mjp Conveyancing Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    207
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    18

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Georgie

Georgie

March 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Totally impressed by MJP

We have been totally impressed by MJP Conveyancing’s professional services. Their online platform is highly efficient, transparent and very user friendly. They always promptly reply and resolve any queries we had. We have been well updated all the way which is very refreshing comparing with the traditional Conveyancing approach. With MJP, the whole conveyancing process has been pleasant and easy.

We can’t recommend MJP Conveyancing’s highly enough.

MJP, thank you so much for helping us to secure our dream home!

Was this review helpful?

Esther

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Esther

February 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful and very efficient!

Everyone at MJP was utterly helpful, professional, and efficient. Every message we sent was responded to swiftly, and instructions actioned quickly.
We used MJP for a purchase 3 years ago and were confused by conflicting advice from the various paralegals, but were very impressed to see the vast improvements they have clearly made to their systems since then. We couldn't fault them this time around!!
MJP's work ethic and simple solutions were refreshing in drastic comparison to the other solicitors in our chain!!

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Helen

January 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Have already recommended to other people

We have used MJP for a property sale and separate property purchase in the last 12 months and have received excellent service each time. Their on-line portal with its journal of all activity is very re-assuring so you can see how he transaction progresses. Have already recommended them to other people

Was this review helpful?

Beth

Beth

September 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I found that being mostly online was more beneficial to us due to having lack of time to attend the office in usual conveyancing.
They always responded promptly to any questions we had due to not just one solicitor overseeing our case. As this was our first property purchase they always explained any queries I had simply and effectively so that I could understand exactly what was going on at each step.

Would definitely recommend and use again in the future if I’m in need of a conveyancing solicitor!

Was this review helpful?

Paulo

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paulo

June 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Totally happy....

Very efficient and reliable Team. All our questions were promptly answered. We do recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?

Beverley

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Beverley

June 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rubbish

totally bad service from start to finish don’t go with them your time or money

Was this review helpful?

Beverley

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Beverley

June 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worst ever dont waste your time and money

Sold my property back at the beginning of December 2020 and the purchasers unfortunately choose mjp conveying for the sale. Totally trouble all the way through the sale process couldn’t talk to anyone directly only over a portal system emails went missing or never replied too unnecessary time wasting and continuous hassle even my estate agent said that they never would want to deal with them again

Was this review helpful?

Lynne

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lynne

March 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great value for money

I was a bit worried about using an online conveyancing solicitor but now have no regrets whatsoever. I only had a sale but the whole process was professional and efficient. So long as you can cope with communication being mainly online, I would highly recommend MJP. Everything is transparent and they will ring you upon request. I would not hesitate in using their services again. A big thank you to all the team.

Was this review helpful?

Wyatt

Wyatt

January 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from start to finish. Highly recommend

Excellent service from MJP Conveyancing. As a first time buyers the experience was all new to us, the journal kept us fully updated and saved us having to make call after call for updates. The team explained things fully to us to help us understand our options. We would recommend to friends and family

Was this review helpful?

Ronald

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mjp Conveyancing Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Ronald

February 13, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very good service.

I had MJP do my conveyancing when I sold my house recently. The majority of the process is carried out online using a dashboard. Once you've got used to using the dashboard (didn't take long) the process is fairly painless and smooth.

Only had to actually speak to anyone personally once through the whole process and even then I was put through to the right person first time and quickly. Would definitely use them again and recommend to family and friends.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sam

Sam

April 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sam

A great company to work with, they have helped us soo much during our house purchase. They simplify the process so much and breakdown all the legal jargon into layman's terms. the online portal is fantastic and easy to use. really do provide a 5 star service.

Was this review helpful?

Charlie

Charlie

April 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charlie

I've used this company twice before - they were very efficient, professional and quick on both occasions. The system they use is easy to come to grips with and understand.

I would use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Sadaf

Sadaf

April 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sadaf

Brilliant and effective service throughout. Very responsive, helpful and supportive staff.
Very happy with MJp conveyancer. Would definitely recommend them to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

mustafa

mustafa

April 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

mustafa

Excellent service. Met all deadlines and were quick in response. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Lee

March 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lee

This is my 3rd transaction with these guys and all 3 have been very positive experiences.

Was this review helpful?

Mjp Conveyancing Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Transparency, communication and efficiency are central to the MJP ethos and, combined with a proactive attitude, this leads to a more efficient and enjoyable process for our clients. Though MJP Conveyancing are based in Norwich, the bespoke online system allows us to represent clients based nationally throughout England and Wales, this includes major cities such as London and Manchester. So, if you are looking for a conveyancing solicitor, whether it is in Norwich or Newcastle, MJP Conveyancing are here to help.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
Book an appointment