Jaycon Legal Solicitors

01482330830

At JAYCON LEGAL SOLICITORS we are an approachable law firm serving Hull and the surrounding areas, specialising in the preparation of wills, probate applications & administration of estates, powers of attorney and court of protection applications. We also deal with other matters such as the buying, selling and transferring of residential properties and change of name deeds. We are a small firm which means that we can offer a dedicated and more personal service to clients. Our aim is to deliver efficient legal solutions, in a sympathetic and understanding manner. Our focus is to treat you as an individual and not just another client, especially at a time when you need help and support the most. Our approach is a personal one, tailored to suit your needs and we will be there every step of the way!

4.9/5 37 Customer Reviews 37
Recommended by
37 Verified Clients
like Ben and John
Accreditations
accreditation

How Jaycon Legal Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Jaycon Legal Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Jaycon Legal Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

37 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    35
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Herbert
Herbert Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 17, 2019 20190117000000

EXTREMELY SATISFIED

5

Very professional. 100%. Kept me informed from beginning to completion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 16, 2019 20190116000000

Staff very professional and kept us well informed. We will be using your services again to make our wills

5

Donna and Kerry always took time to explain to us whenever we didn't understamd the legal jargon. Cannot think of any improvement completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lorraine
Lorraine Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 16, 2019 20190116000000

Excellent firm willing to go the extra mile.

5

Cost was exactly the same as quotation. Did not get other quotes as trust Jaycon Legal implicity. Everything was handled in a professional and friendly manner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 15, 2019 20190115000000

friendly and approachable staff!

5

The process was quick, easy and simple. The stagg were all incredibly friendly and put us at ease.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robin
Robin Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 13, 2019 20190113000000

Modern, relaxed, efficient service with pleasant people

5

Not a bit like the "old fashioned type of solicitors!" You made us feel relaxed, and at ease whilst doing business with us. All issues well explained.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 10, 2019 20190110000000

So friendly and professional at all times

5

There was nothing to improve. Every thing was excellent. I have already recommended to my friends

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 07, 2019 20190107000000

Completely satisfied.

5

Thanks for all your help & Best wishes for 2019 to all staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 04, 2019 20190104000000

The team (especially Kerry + Donna) were extremely friendly, efficient + professional.

5

Their continues support kept me sane during a most stressful time!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 04, 2019 20190104000000

Nothing to improve on.

5

Helpful, accurate + very pleased

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 03, 2019 20190103000000

Modern, easy going. The mechanics of the request explained with ease.

5

Will be using your services for future transactions. P.s See you soon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Cindy
Cindy Added 6 months ago Report to admin
September 30, 2018
Collected on
20180930201337

Cindy Jordan

5

A Top Notch Professional Service at Very Reasonable Rates

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jaycon Legal Solicitors responded to this review on 05 October, 2018

Thanks for your review Cindy. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

Gaynor
Gaynor Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 03, 2018
Collected on
20180303155330

Gaynor Hall

5

Extremely professional, excellent service from all members of staff who dealt exceptionally competently and effectively with an urgent situation. Very highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sally
Sally Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 03, 2018
Collected on
20180303134010

Sally Stamp

5

Excellent service, jaycon made the selling of my house easy, stress free kept and me updated all the way in a very quick transaction, Would use again and recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sophie
Sophie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 28, 2018
Collected on
20180228135718

Sophie Hunter

1

Appalling level of communication. Very slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jaycon Legal Solicitors responded to this review on 12 March, 2018

We strongly disagree with your comments and have explained in full the reasons we were unwilling to proceed. The timescale can be fully justified. For reasons of confidentiality we are unable to respond in full to your comments publicly.

Ben
Ben Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 25, 2017
Collected on
20170725110356

Ben Rose

5

Jannina took over a probate matter for us that another solicitor had taken ages over and made a hash of, she dealt with it swiftly, minimum of fuss and was always available when needed. Highly recommended and we will be returning to Jaycon for our own wills very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Jaycon Legal Solicitors

  • Jannina Beckett

    The firm was founded by Jannina Beckett, Sole Practitioner Solicitor, who was keen to provide a professional, friendly and personal experience to local and national clients. Jannina has more than 16 years experience working in the legal sector, having worked in Hull and also Leeds. Jannina is supported by a fabulous team who all share her vision and passion for a client focused service. The firm’s name is inspired by Jannina’s two sons Jayden and Connor, who are a daily reminder of how important family is. Here at JAYCON LEGAL SOLICITORS we aim to ensure each instruction is carried out to the client’s satisfaction and pride ourselves on being approachable. We are here to guide you through the process from start to finish.

About This Branch


Practice Area

We pride ourselves on our approachability, caring nature and providing a friendly atmosphere for clients. We have experience in: wills and trusts, probate and estates, powers of attorney, court of protection and residential property. We are transparent with our legal costs and can offer fixed fee quotations or controlled budgets to suit your needs. We are transparent with our legal costs and can offer fixed fee quotations or controlled budgets to suit your needs. Take advantage of our free initial consultation where we can discuss the work required and the cost.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1200
  • 0000 - 0000