Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Eccles Heddon LLP

01765 601 717

View map
Eccles Heddon LLP

How Eccles Heddon LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Eccles Heddon LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 22%
About Right 77%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Eccles Heddon LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Eccles Heddon LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Eccles Heddon LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Eccles Heddon LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Eccles Heddon LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Eccles Heddon LLP only have 61 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    58
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sarah

Sarah

March 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Lizzy Mills did my fathers probate; this was a long draw out process due to covid. Lizzy kept me informed along the way and made this process a massive relief by taking the pressure of me after losing my father.
This is something that I could not have done myself, so thank you for the excellent work.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Sarah

March 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Lizzy Mills did my fathers probate; this was a long draw out process due to covid. Lizzy kept me informed along the way and made this process a massive relief by taking the pressure of me after losing my father.
This is something that I could not have done myself, so thank you for the excellent work.

Was this review helpful?

Rhianna

Rhianna

March 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing Solicitor

I was lucky enough to be recommended this company by a friend. Sarah Hargreaves was assigned to me and she was professional, attentive and excellent. Any time I emailed she would reply almost instantly, she kept me up to date throughout the buying process and ensured all work was completed correctly. I have heard horror stories of friends experiences with solicitors when buying a property but Sarah exceeded my expectations. If you are in the process of buying or selling a property, use Eccles Heddon!

Was this review helpful?

Angela

Angela

February 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Amazing solicitors, who are very professional. Friendly staff who you can always get hold of. Pleasant reception area. You pay for what you get. Top class service. Fees made clear at the beginning. A special thank you to Carole Woods and her secretary Caroline. At the end of the day, they were very understanding as things don’t always to plan but got there in the end with the completion.

Was this review helpful?

Orla

Orla

January 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional & Attentive

Mr. Tabriz Rashid was representing myself for a lease. I was recommended by a local business owner to use Eccles Heddon.

Mr. Rashid has excellent communication skills, keen eye for detail, easy to contact, continuously providing feedback on the progress/process and discussed each stage as the lease contract progressed. Overall, I would recommend and use their service again.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

January 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyance of a Cafe Purchase

Just wanted to say what an excellent service we received from start to finish from Tabriz Rashid of Eccles Heddon LLP for the conveyance service in our purchase of a Cafe Business,

Thorough and professional, a pleasure to deal with and such sound and helpful advice along the way made it all so much easier to negotiate.

I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Tabriz or Eccless Heddon to anyone looking for conveyance work. Its the second time we have used them and we would certainly do so again.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

October 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding customer service

A professional and excellent service was given, clear advice, a pleasure to deal with making the process easy to complete for our shareholder and partnership agreement.

Was this review helpful?

IAN

Matter Type:

Investment purchases and Buy to Let

IAN

October 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of commercial & private property

We recently purchased a property and used Tabriz from Eccles Heddon. The purchase went on for
longer than we anticipated due to factors out of our control, I am happy to say Tabriz was professional & prompt all the way through and we would definitely recommend both himself & Eccles Heddon.

Was this review helpful?

Geoffrey

Geoffrey

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of leasehold property

I was the executor of a recent property handled by Eccles Heddon LLP

I was extremely satisfied with the handling of the transaction by the Company Eccles Heddon LLP. I was particularly satisfied with Tabriz Rashid in the execution of the transaction.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Tabriz Rashid and the Company he represents to other parties needing a similar service

Was this review helpful?

John

John

September 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Termination & Surrender of a Land Promotion Agreement and Pre-emption Agreement

I have been involved in land and property development for many years and have a fair degree of experience. However, This transaction was a little unusual, involving three firms of Solicitors. The transaction involved:
1) Transferring my legal interest with a Landowner (the Land Promotion Agreement and a Pre-emption Agreement) on a large swathe of land in Wakefield, to a new Developer.
2) Surrendering, Assigning and Warranting, my historic professional due-diligence in the site, to the new Developer.
3) The new Developer entering into a new Option Agreement with my former Landowning Party.
The transaction was concluded without complications and on the terms originally agreed between all the Parties (unusually in these testing times), much assisted by all the Parties and Solicitors involved.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing