The Johnson Partnership

0115 941 9141

The Johnson Partnership was formed on 1st July 1990 and since then has grown to be one of the largest criminal law firm in England and Wales. Of the 10 people who walked through the door on the first morning four remain, even though one is currently on sabbatical. Bill, Chris and Digby remain as partners but they have been joined by the fourth first day member Emma Eardley who on the 1st July 1990 was our office junior. Since 1990 The Johnson Partnership has attracted more than its fair share of media exposure. In 2002 the partnership was the centre piece of the major channel 4 documentary series “Partners in Crime”. Our high profile cases and unusual working arrangements mean that we’re never far from the public eye. Many of our solicitors have appeared in the media and we are often called on by the BBC, ITV News and local radio to provide expert comment on criminal law issues. You can read more about our media work here. We also have a strong commitment to our communities and sponsor many local groups and activities

4.4/5 106 Client Reviews 106 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How The Johnson Partnership compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of The Johnson Partnership on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that The Johnson Partnership offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

106 Client Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    89
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    15

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used The Johnson Partnership. Anonymous Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 07, 2021 20210407135707

Best Police Station Advice

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Dealt with Shaun O'Brien. Very efficient, professional and approachable. Excellent comms, kept me informed and was very supportive. Thanks Shaun!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used The Johnson Partnership. Anonymous Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 07, 2021 20210407135430

Very helpful

5

Matter Type: Prison law

Would recommend, with Johnsons help my case was not really a big deal but Kendall Newbold took on my case and turned up for my judication with the judge.

Solicitor named in this review: Kendall Newbold

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used The Johnson Partnership. Anonymous Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 07, 2021 20210407135146

Great service

5

Matter Type: Prison law

I was listened to and Johnsons allowed me to get my story out in order to receive a fair hearing which resulted in my release from prison.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used The Johnson Partnership. Anonymous Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 07, 2021 20210407134913

Fast and friendly services

5

Matter Type: Prison law

Kept up to date on everything that was happening. Explained all options to me very well. Would like to say a big thankyou to Sian Hall and all the staff for dealing with my case and look forward to working with you again in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used The Johnson Partnership. Anonymous Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 07, 2021 20210407134556

Good Result

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Always come out with a good result and the staff were really easy to get along with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used The Johnson Partnership. Anonymous Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 07, 2021 20210407134338

A very, very professional team

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

From the start my advise was absolutely perfect and the representation was truely professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used The Johnson Partnership. Anonymous Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 07, 2021 20210407134106

Super grateful

4

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

I am so grateful for your assistance.

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Hodgkinson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used The Johnson Partnership. Anonymous Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 07, 2021 20210407133843

Thank you for all your help

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Shaun O'Brien was excellent and the first solicitor to give me 100% confidence in his ability and his services were first class

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used The Johnson Partnership. Anonymous Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 07, 2021 20210407133515

Would recommend

4

Matter Type: Prison law

I would recommend anyone to you because you did your job efficiently and went above + beyond while representing me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
January 13, 2021 20210113000000

Above & beyond

5

I would recommend anyone to you because you did your job efficiently and went above & beyond while representing me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Lucy Miller
Lucy Miller Added 5 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 13, 2021 20210413141923

Lucy Miller

5

Just seen the last review and I couldn’t agree more! They have been looking after me since last August and they haven’t put a foot wrong. If you want a solicitor you shouldn’t look any further than Rob Keeble and Amanda Parker at the Johnson Partnership!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul Crookes
Paul Crookes Added 5 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 13, 2021 20210413141707

Paul Crookes

5

Cannot recommend this firm highly enough. I want to give them more than 5 stars. I've listened to my friends moan about their solicitors for years, but these guys were just brilliant! They always came back to me within minutes, explained things so i could understand them, listened to my ideas, did everything i asked them, couldn't have done more! Thank you SO much guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matty Sate
Matty Sate Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 25, 2021 20210225205408

Matty Sate

5

would highly recommend.. helped me massively when needed.. many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jessica Skelton
Jessica Skelton Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 22, 2021 20210122134216

Jessica Skelton

5

Would recommend, honest, friendly and straight forward.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Denise Ryans
Denise Ryans Added 2 years ago Report to admin
February 12, 2019 20190212211439

Denise Ryans

1

Be completely truthful or CLOSE DOWN!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

The Johnson Partnership is one of the largest criminal law firm in England and Wales. We've achieved that status by being the best. We provide 24 hour emergency cover to handle arrests and interviews, and our team can take you through every part of the criminal justice process. Most cases begin with an arrest or interview by the police. If you are going to be interviewed you should always have a solicitor with you. It is free so you won't have to pay anything, and with our specialist team of police station advisors we can make sure you receive the best advice, whatever time of day or night. If the police believe that you have committed a crime then you may be charged and have to attend court. We have a dedicated team of solicitors who can represent you in court and advise you about the best course of action. Our advice is always personalised to you, to what is best in your individual situation. We will make sure that we explain everything clearly and help you to make the right decisions about how your case should go forward. Although the majority of cases are dealt with in the Magistrates Court some cases go to the Crown Court. We will help you decide whether that is right for your case, and if it does then we have a specialist team of Crown Court advocates and caseworkers who will conduct your case for you. We always work as a team with you. We will explain all the options that you have and how your case may go forward. Our goal in every case is to get the best possible outcome for you. As well as our general criminal teams we also have a specialist fraud department and a specialist prison law team.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000