The Johnson Partnership

01226 785100

The Johnson Partnership was formed on 1st July 1990 and since then has grown to be one of the largest criminal law firm in England and Wales. Of the 10 people who walked through the door on the first morning four remain, even though one is currently on sabbatical. Bill, Chris and Digby remain as partners but they have been joined by the fourth first day member Emma Eardley who on the 1st July 1990 was our office junior. Since 1990 The Johnson Partnership has attracted more than its fair share of media exposure. In 2002 the partnership was the centre piece of the major channel 4 documentary series “Partners in Crime”. Our high profile cases and unusual working arrangements mean that we’re never far from the public eye. Many of our solicitors have appeared in the media and we are often called on by the BBC, ITV News and local radio to provide expert comment on criminal law issues. You can read more about our media work here. We also have a strong commitment to our communities and sponsor many local groups and activities

4.4/5 92 Client Reviews 92 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How The Johnson Partnership compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of The Johnson Partnership on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that The Johnson Partnership offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

92 Client Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    78
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    14

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
L
L Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 06, 2020 20201006164514

very dissapointed with how i was spoke to and bad advice

1

i'm not one to leave reviews but have to with how bad i have been spoken to and treated by johnsons partnership barnsley!
i was let down when i was promised a call back after waiting all day the day i was told someone would be calling me but no one called, it was 5 days after i contacted them that I finally got a call back, 5 long days on something i needed urgent advice on when i eventually got to speak to someone she did not apologise for not calling me the day before like was arranged and was only on the phone 2 minutes when she rudely rushed of without letting me be able to explain the problem and with out being given any advice/help on what to do next which is extremely dissapointing especially when i was told by another solicitor from this firm who advised me on what steps that could be taken and that they would deal with it for me but when i mentioned it to this other solicitor who was very unproffesional she said in a loud tone of voice it's not the end of the word it's not happened yet when the whole point in contacting them for help was to stop it from happening like the first solicitor advised.
i will not use or recommend this horrible firm to anyone!! AVOID!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andy
Andy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 09, 2019 20190409010000

Big thank you

5

To Nigel Sloane Can I just say a big thank you, on a great job well done, if it wasn't for you doing your job properly, I'd of lost my driving licence, but because of you I've still got it, thank you so much. All the best. Smashed it as always

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 12, 2019 20190312000000

Friendly and responsive

5

I heard about your organisation from my solicitor who handles my property cases. It was easy to make contact and response was very encouraging. Your organisation is very friendly and responsive to client problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
July 13, 2018 20180713010000

Brilliant service

5

No need for improvement as it was brilliant service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 08, 2020 20201208000000

Would highly recommend

5

Always a great service and great results. Would highly recommend Kerry Close, just a shame not to have her available this time that’s all.

Solicitor named in this review: Kerry Close

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 03, 2020 20201203000000

Very good

5

Just very good. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 02, 2020 20201202000000

All you help

5

I would like to thank everyone at the Lincs/ Notts offices for all your help with my case. I would like to wish you all a Merry Christmas + a very merry new year.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 01, 2020 20201201000000

The best

5

They are the best solicitors I've had.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 26, 2020 20201126000000

Understanding and lovely

5

The lady was so understanding and lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 25, 2020 20201125000000

Certain to recommend

5

Certain to recommend. I already have done this and reason is coz how good youz are. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Matty Sate
Matty Sate Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 25, 2021 20210225205408

Matty Sate

5

would highly recommend.. helped me massively when needed.. many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jessica Skelton
Jessica Skelton Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 22, 2021 20210122134216

Jessica Skelton

5

Would recommend, honest, friendly and straight forward.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Denise Ryans
Denise Ryans Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 12, 2019 20190212211439

Denise Ryans

1

Be completely truthful or CLOSE DOWN!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elliott Shepherd
Elliott Shepherd Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 05, 2019 20190205160326

Elliott Shepherd

5

I recommend the johnsons party to anyone who’s need it, willem louw helped me massively today throughout my case and was a pleasure to work with him

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bally B Bally
Bally B Bally Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2019 20190108005040

Bally B Bally

1

my name is Brian Ball. I've been with this firm for 25 year ish. just lately I feel very let down. my partner who has been with this firm since ( Stanfield house) 13 years old is going on trial without even being able to give a proper statement. half a page taken by Digbys helper. They've got way to big for their boots, n don't care about us anymore! I remember when you was a smaller firm who actually wanted go help. what happened! ........Greed?

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

The Johnson Partnership is one of the largest criminal law firm in England and Wales. We've achieved that status by being the best. We provide 24 hour emergency cover to handle arrests and interviews, and our team can take you through every part of the criminal justice process. Most cases begin with an arrest or interview by the police. If you are going to be interviewed you should always have a solicitor with you. It is free so you won't have to pay anything, and with our specialist team of police station advisors we can make sure you receive the best advice, whatever time of day or night. If the police believe that you have committed a crime then you may be charged and have to attend court. We have a dedicated team of solicitors who can represent you in court and advise you about the best course of action. Our advice is always personalised to you, to what is best in your individual situation. We will make sure that we explain everything clearly and help you to make the right decisions about how your case should go forward. Although the majority of cases are dealt with in the Magistrates Court some cases go to the Crown Court. We will help you decide whether that is right for your case, and if it does then we have a specialist team of Crown Court advocates and caseworkers who will conduct your case for you. We always work as a team with you. We will explain all the options that you have and how your case may go forward. Our goal in every case is to get the best possible outcome for you. As well as our general criminal teams we also have a specialist fraud department and a specialist prison law team.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000