Request a callback

Book an appointment

How The Johnson Partnership Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of The Johnson Partnership on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 87%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used The Johnson Partnership and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how The Johnson Partnership performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 87%
No 13%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 87%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used The Johnson Partnership and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how The Johnson Partnership compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 87%
No 13%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that The Johnson Partnership offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    107
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    16

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Katie

Katie

March 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic

Fantastic solicitors. Helped me get the best outcome possible. Kind, understanding and non judgemental. Would recommend

Was this review helpful?

L

L

October 06, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

very dissapointed with how i was spoke to and bad advice

i'm not one to leave reviews but have to with how bad i have been spoken to and treated by johnsons partnership barnsley!
i was let down when i was promised a call back after waiting all day the day i was told someone would be calling me but no one called, it was 5 days after i contacted them that I finally got a call back, 5 long days on something i needed urgent advice on when i eventually got to speak to someone she did not apologise for not calling me the day before like was arranged and was only on the phone 2 minutes when she rudely rushed of without letting me be able to explain the problem and with out being given any advice/help on what to do next which is extremely dissapointing especially when i was told by another solicitor from this firm who advised me on what steps that could be taken and that they would deal with it for me but when i mentioned it to this other solicitor who was very unproffesional she said in a loud tone of voice it's not the end of the word it's not happened yet when the whole point in contacting them for help was to stop it from happening like the first solicitor advised.
i will not use or recommend this horrible firm to anyone!! AVOID!

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Andy

April 09, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Big thank you

To Nigel Sloane Can I just say a big thank you, on a great job well done, if it wasn't for you doing your job properly, I'd of lost my driving licence, but because of you I've still got it, thank you so much. All the best. Smashed it as always

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 12, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly and responsive

I heard about your organisation from my solicitor who handles my property cases. It was easy to make contact and response was very encouraging. Your organisation is very friendly and responsive to client problems.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

July 13, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant service

No need for improvement as it was brilliant service

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Susan

August 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

My exhusband report me for harrassment to the police

Thank you so very much, at the interview ,it is a comfort for you to be there.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used The Johnson Partnership.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Anonymous

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for The Johnson Partnership

5 stars

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used The Johnson Partnership.

Matter Type:

Prison law

Anonymous

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great

Very good to work with. Thank you. You have been great.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used The Johnson Partnership.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Anonymous

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

Thank you for all you have done for me

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used The Johnson Partnership.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Anonymous

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Crown Court

4 stars

Was this review helpful?

The Johnson Partnership are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

The Johnson Partnership is one of the largest criminal law firm in England and Wales. We've achieved that status by being the best. We provide 24 hour emergency cover to handle arrests and interviews, and our team can take you through every part of the criminal justice process. Most cases begin with an arrest or interview by the police. If you are going to be interviewed you should always have a solicitor with you. It is free so you won't have to pay anything, and with our specialist team of police station advisors we can make sure you receive the best advice, whatever time of day or night. If the police believe that you have committed a crime then you may be charged and have to attend court. We have a dedicated team of solicitors who can represent you in court and advise you about the best course of action. Our advice is always personalised to you, to what is best in your individual situation. We will make sure that we explain everything clearly and help you to make the right decisions about how your case should go forward. Although the majority of cases are dealt with in the Magistrates Court some cases go to the Crown Court. We will help you decide whether that is right for your case, and if it does then we have a specialist team of Crown Court advocates and caseworkers who will conduct your case for you. We always work as a team with you. We will explain all the options that you have and how your case may go forward. Our goal in every case is to get the best possible outcome for you. As well as our general criminal teams we also have a specialist fraud department and a specialist prison law team.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing

Business areas of law

  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment