Request a callback

Book an appointment

How RJS Family Law Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of RJS Family Law on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using RJS Family Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used RJS Family Law and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how RJS Family Law performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used RJS Family Law and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how RJS Family Law compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that RJS Family Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    113
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used RJS Family Law .

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Anonymous

January 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Honest, realistic service

Rachel was very realistic about what could be achieved and this was very helpful in the complexities of my divorce. Rachel speaks very frankly about the options available and gave good advice that resulted in a settlement that was better than my expectations. If ever I had a query, the whole team was very helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used RJS Family Law .

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Peter

January 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

I would highly recommend using RJS solicitors. They were able to help and steer me with great direction and advice help , towards completing my divorce procedure.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used RJS Family Law .

Matter Type:

Child Access

Matthew

January 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

The iron fist!

Great representation!
Rachel is a true legend in family law, I’m a man so often treated differently or unfairly in these cases but this was not the case with RJS!
Highly recommend and I love you can talk open and honest with out being judged!
I have her on speed dial!

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used RJS Family Law .

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Ian

January 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce Financial Remedy

I engaged Rachel after speaking to her on the phone. She gave me advice immediately and was very clear on what direction we should take. We worked together closely over the next few months eventually getting to court and I came out with the best outcome I could have hoped for, thanks to Rachel and her team. I would strongly recommend RJS Law to anyone who requires family law assistance.

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used RJS Family Law .

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Jane

January 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Rachel made what was a horrible divorce for me a more bearable situation

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used RJS Family Law .

Matter Type:

Children Act proceedings

Matthew

January 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Service supplied by RJS Family Law in reference to matters of divorce

RJS Family Law is a small firm but that is not to take away from the excellent team who are always available to answer queries or refer to Rachel in more complex issues. Always polite and approachable.

Was this review helpful?

Clare

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used RJS Family Law .

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Clare

January 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend

Communication was super. Rachel offered a professional service - she was always honest with her advice and clear.

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used RJS Family Law .

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Tony

January 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce & Dissolution matters

I found RJS Family Law to be very professional, approachable and very thorough investigating client matters. Questions were answered, communication prompt and letters clearly thought through for easy client response.
Staff were very helpful, and calls always returned.
I can highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used RJS Family Law .

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Julie

January 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pension sharing order

Excellent service throughout process, always kept informed

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Matter Type:

Children Act proceedings

Daniel

November 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class caring comfortable service.

Rachel and her team helped me during a difficult time.
Things were explained in a way that I could understand Which left me at ease.
I would have no hesitation in recommending RJS family law.


Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

jayne

Matter Type:

Family law

jayne

February 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

jayne

First class professional can highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Sanjeev

Matter Type:

Divorce

Sanjeev

July 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sanjeev

I've referred a number of clients to Rachel who are experiencing difficulties. The feedback I have had about their Rachel is always very positive. I have no hesitation in recommending her and will continue to.

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Matter Type:

Divorce

Joe

March 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joe

Rachel dealt with my case as well as she could do for me and was very understanding at times. Good service and polite and very professional.

Was this review helpful?

Qi

Matter Type:

Divorce

Qi

January 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Rachel handled my case very professionally and made a stressful time go smoothly and trouble free. I couldn’t be more thankful for everything she has done for me. I would highly recommend Rachel.

Was this review helpful?

Lorna

Matter Type:

Children Act proceedings

Lorna

November 28, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lorna

Rachel has gone above and beyond for my case and provides not only a professional service but a very personal one.
I had direct contact with Rachel during my whole experience which made things very simple keeping situations updated. Rachel was understanding and compassionate throughout my situation and obtained me the result that I was looking for.
I would most definitely use rjs family law again if I needed and would highly recommend her services.

Thank you so much Rachel for you dedication.

Lorna towler

Was this review helpful?

RJS Family Law are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Injunctions
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
Book an appointment