Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Kewalion & Co Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Kewalion & Co Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Kewalion & Co Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 33%
About Right 66%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kewalion & Co Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Kewalion & Co Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kewalion & Co Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Kewalion & Co Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Kewalion & Co Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    221
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Dharmohinder

Matter Type:

Partner and family visas

Dharmohinder

November 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Spouse Visa Extension

I recently used the services of Kewalion & Co Limited to apply for an extension on my wife’s spouse Visa.

I was very impressed by the level of services and professionalism provided to me and my wife by Lakhvinder Singh (immigration solicitor dealing wife our case).

Lakhvinder was a Friendly face, who was very polite, professional and knowledgable.

Furthermore I was extremely impressed with the turnaround time of getting our file together and submitted to the home office.

I would definitely recommend Lakhvinder to anyone who’s in need of an immigration Solicitor.

Thank you Lakhvinder for all your help!

Was this review helpful?

Jasvir

Jasvir

November 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great friendly lawyer

I am very grateful for the help I always receive from the lawyers Kewalion & Co.At any time I need them they are always available to help quickly and a high level of professionalism.Mr Lakhvinder is great Lawyer he take care of my wife spouse visa.she get visa in time because of his excellent skills, knowledge and experience. Mr Lakhvinder is affordable lawyer and he is always clear with everything in case with his honesty. I highly recommend him because they make everything easy when case is in there hand and you just have piece of mind.

Was this review helpful?

Nana Akua

Matter Type:

Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement

Nana Akua

October 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service

My lawyer was very thorough and patient with me throughout the service. Has the best experience

Was this review helpful?

Aneta

Matter Type:

Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application

Aneta

June 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional service.

I am so so happy with the expert and professional service I received from Mr. Lakhvinder Singh .Thank you for helping me with my case and achieving the best results. 

Was this review helpful?

Amandeep

Amandeep

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Skilled Worker

I ha very good experience with the team. Satnam gave the initial consultation and the case was passed onto Jasleen. I had effective communication from the team, who were always available whenever we needed.
I would like to thank Gurjinder and his whole team for their help.

Was this review helpful?

Sandeep Kaur

Sandeep Kaur

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

ILR Granted, So Happy!!!!!!!

I have been to Kewalion previously when I had to extend my BRP. Gurjinder has been extremely professional and guided us throughout our application process. The case was then passed onto Bhupinder who took all our documents and gave us regular updates. She is very polite and professional and I highly recommend her alongside Gurjinder and the rest of the team. Thank you so much for the quality of your service.

Was this review helpful?

Ashkaran

Ashkaran

January 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Entry Clearance Granted!!!!!!!!

I am so overwhelmed and grateful for Kewalion. I originally came to the UK as a student and my status was removed. Gurjinder gave me step by step advice on what to do and my case was given to Jagroop. His communication was amazing. He kept me and my wife informed throughout my application and we were given detailed next steps. After the advice of Gurjinder I went to India and submitted an entry clearance application which was granted. Bhupinder communicated with us professionally and made sure we were informed throughout every stage of the application. She liaised with my wife. A big thanks to Arpita, Satnam and the whole Kewalion Team on this great result. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Sukhvir

Sukhvir

January 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dependant Visa Granted!

I would like to thank Gurjinder Chhokar who helped me throughout my experience. The whole team were amazing, especially Satnam and Arpita. I was kept informed throughout my application process and the communication was out of this world. I got my decision very quickly and at every stage was called with updates. Thank you so much me and my wife could not be happier.

Was this review helpful?

Manpreet

Manpreet

January 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Skilled Worker

I wanted to switch my skilled worker visa. I was granted the visa within a 3 days. The service provided by the team was very effective and they ensured all my process was completed on time. They were very honest and easy to get in touch with. The advice given was very clear and they kept me fully aware of the whole process. I would like to thank Mr. Gurjinder and his whole team for helping me with my visa process.

Was this review helpful?

Gurwinder Kaur

Gurwinder Kaur

December 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Skilled worker visa granted!!!!

I came to Gurjinder and Arpita to discuss my skilled worker visa application. They both gave me excellent advise and provided a detailed guidance and process breakdown. My case was then passed onto Bhupinder who kept me and my husband informed throughout the process, she updated us and her communication was amazing. Thank you so much to the whole team they work so hard to get the best results.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Rupinder

Rupinder

January 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rupinder

Hi
The services provided by satnam singh is amazing and helpful….. truly reliable person.

Was this review helpful?

Sukhvir

Sukhvir

January 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sukhvir

My wife was granted a skilled worker visa and I later applied for a dependent visa with the help of the amazing team at Kewalion. Gurwinder Chhokar instructed me and my case was passed onto Arpita and Satnam who both kept me informed throughout my application. The communication from Arpita was excellent and she made us feel at ease. I couldn’t recommend them enough, the whole team are professional and friendly. Thank you!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

Mani

Mani

January 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mani

A huge thanks to Kewalion Solicitors, me and my wife have now received our Skilled Worker visa. Special thanks to Gurjinder, Arpita and Jagroop. Very friendly service and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Gurpreet

Gurpreet

December 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gurpreet

I am so happy with the hard work from kewalion. Arpita gave me advice and was very professional and polite. Gurjinder was so easy to contact. My wife's case was passed onto Jasleen Kaur who was so professional and kept me and my wife updated throughout the case. Thank you so much for all the support for my wife's spouse visa. Amazing team.

Was this review helpful?

Sunil

Sunil

November 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sunil

I previously applied for wife and child’s entry clearance through another Solicitors which was refused. I then visited Kewalion & Co Solicitors and met Mr Gurjinder Chhokar with my father. We were very happy with the advice provided and we decided to go ahead with Mr Gurjinder’s advice despite visited many Solicitors previously.

I applied for my wife and child’s entry clearance application in July 2022 through Kewalion & Co Solicitors. The application was refused as the Home Office made an error on their part. I was very shocked with the refused and so was my Solicitors. My Solicitors appealed the decision, and the Home Office overturned their decision and now my wife and child will be soon joining me in the UK. I was very happy with the grounds drafted by Mr Gurjinder and now I am overwhelmed with joy. It has been a long long wait but I am glad that I choose the best Solicitors in the business to do my wife and child’s case.

Was this review helpful?

Kewalion & Co Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

You can rest assured that we care about getting you results. As standard, we offer all our clients unlimited advice, telephone calls, letters, drafting and emails until conclusion. We do not 'clock watch' or charge per hour. Being results orientated, we are not satisfied until we get the right outcome for you.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Landlord and Tenant
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment