Request a callback

Book an appointment

How QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 6%
Overpriced 12%
About Right 81%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    107
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Susan

Susan

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service!

Well what can we say regarding our recent appointments with Sam Watton. This lady has the most friendly, courteous respectful nature about her which clearly comes across the moment she entered my Mothers home helping all of us make our wills. Everything was explained, options were presented to us that we had never even thought about in a very professional way and I might add in plain English. My 89 year old Mother felt so relaxed and comfortable with Sam, no confusion regarding anything discussed including a Power of Attorney which in itself could be quite daunting to most of us, Mum understood all of it by the time it came to sign. Thankyou Sam from all of us we certainly will recommend you to everyone we know.

Was this review helpful?

Sharon Louise

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sharon Louise

September 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Shanice Robinson handled the sale of my house and purchase of a new house she was very professional and kept me informed throughout the process. A stressful time was made easier.

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP.

David

September 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Had an amazing experience at the family run hotel. Would highly recommend it.

So helpful an cared about my case. They kept me informed about what was happening all through lock down. So gratefull to them.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Christopher

September 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service Once Again

This is the second time I have used Jordans Solicitors Doncaster Office to act has my conveyancer and if there is a third time I will definitely use them again. They are reasonably priced and provide profession/ reliable service.

Shanice Robinson acted has my solicitor and she was fantastic, always replied to my phone calls & emails and explained to me anything I didn't understand.

I would definitely recommend Jordans to anyone looking for a conveyancer.

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP.

Kevin

July 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Conveyancing

A very long and complicated procedure but Jordans Solicitors were very professional

Was this review helpful?

Hugh John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP.

Hugh John

June 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service for my conveyancing

James from Jordans, Doncaster dealt with my house sale. He was very pleasant and efficient, with excellent communication all the way through the process, patiently and promptly answering my many queries. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

Anonymous

May 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Job Well done during a difficult period

The work done was complicated, which made it very time-consuming and this was not helped by the covid restrictions. However, all our enquiries were dealt with to our satisfaction and we found Mrs Sharp and her staff to be very approachable and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Angela Fairs

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Angela Fairs

May 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will Updates / Power of Attorney

We were impressed with honest advice which simplified our previous wills. Power of attorney process was fully explained in understandable language. Process could not have been smoother.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

May 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Change of Will

Would have recommended the solicitors to my friend who was also very happy with services provided.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

May 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grant of Probate - Will

My aunt trusted Sam (Jordans) with her affairs and as a result so are we. Thank you for your help during this difficult time.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Dwaine

Dwaine

May 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dwaine

If I could give no stars I would, but had to, to write the review!
This is a funny one, 13 months for ADVICE on a appeal, still no answer or communication between them and myself. We are currently in may and the last contact that was made via letter was Oct/nov 2020, I have previously had a video link, where the solicitor was questioning me on what was in the videos, which was used in the case? She also hadn’t seen the videos, considering it is her duty to ensure she knows she has seen all the relevant information, and this was! 7 months after I first signed legal aid in April 2020 and it was accepted. It really does make me wonder what have you been doing, and not even having any contact with me, 6/7 months and still working on the case, of a appeal? Which you haven’t even seen the videos is that normal practice, of the firm. I had a video link with Chloe Bennett, which she told me I will have a decision and a answer in the beginning of the new year, as it was the Christmas period coming up, to which I understood. So then when my mother contacts in may, via phone call, they mention that the originally solicitor working on the case has left, 4 weeks prior, and Iv had a new solicitor Allocated, but I wasn’t aware of this, met them or even had a letter stating this, and a introduction (very professional) what a joke! No update from November on this case, or any letter. Nothing!
I call the receptionist to see if I can make contact with my solicitor or the new allocation one. She was mentioning to me the days I can’t call her, couldn’t even have the decency to even email her for a gentle reminder that I am want contact with themselves, so being brushed off, as I can’t disturb my so called solictor as she has meeting and annual leave.
Iv been waiting 7/8 month, that surely has given you time to have your meeting and squeeze a call or letter. I asked the Receptionist for advice on how long it takes, baring in mind she is the face of the company, she couldn’t give me anything, just brushing me off, she is not in charge of a car park, she is the face of a so called reputable solicitors. This makes me believe she was lying on every word intentionally that was being said to me, thank you very much for that reassurance. This has annoyed me she then mentioned that we are in the middle of a pandemic, but like I am not aware of this, they are able to make non face to face contact, via a letter or video link like before. This is also why I never bothered, calling an needing the answers I would like to know, or some reassurance. But now this is really mocking me and my intentions of getting my appeal. I am fully aware that you work from home, no commuting to and from work, or having to travel for lunch. On the advice on the website, it states appeals can take 8-12 weeks, how on earth has it took 13 months, to which after 12 months they switched solicitor, and fail to mention this to me. This all seems to be a bodge, all for advice on a appeal? I am now not confident that I will get the decision I would like to be receiving or any at all in matter of fact, in the next 12/13 months all over again. Time is precious.
Quality doesn’t seem it to me, more like a cheap souvenir from the lucky lucky man.
I really wonder is it time for me to get a new solicitor, before Iv actually finished my whole sentence.just waiting on any communication from yourselves is disgusting. This is disgusting behaviour, especially from a company like yourselves. Iv wrote the review to the Hope I don’t keep getting fobbed of, all I want is some clear accurate answer, and make me aware of what is actually taking place!

Was this review helpful?

Dawn

Dawn

April 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dawn

Very helpful

Was this review helpful?

joyce

joyce

April 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

joyce

Very welcoming brilliant advise too

Was this review helpful?

Annamay

Annamay

July 30, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Annamay

Excellent service, professional company! Always friendly, no matter to big or small.

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Andy

June 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andy

Have used Jordan's for years. Always good friendly advice and service.

Was this review helpful?

QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

In the 1990's Jordans spread it's wings into litigation work and has built strong departments in family law, civil litigation, personal injury and crime. Over the past 22 years Jordans has built a strong national specialism in criminal appeal work. It has become a frequent occurrence now for Jordans cases to featured regularly in the news. We are nationally recognised in the field of defending false allegations cases. We remain however committed to the individual and high street practice and offer the fullest range of high street services with a very strong conveyancing department, wills and probate team. Barnardos receives a high level of support from our wills and probate team. We offer considerable support to the elderly and are recognised as Dementia Friendly. Jordans brings its national experience to bear in the high street we deliver on our name offering a quality service combined with our strong reputation for being friendly and approachable.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment