Request a callback

Book an appointment

How QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    101
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Hugh John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP.

Hugh John

June 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service for my conveyancing

James from Jordans, Doncaster dealt with my house sale. He was very pleasant and efficient, with excellent communication all the way through the process, patiently and promptly answering my many queries. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

Anonymous

May 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Job Well done during a difficult period

The work done was complicated, which made it very time-consuming and this was not helped by the covid restrictions. However, all our enquiries were dealt with to our satisfaction and we found Mrs Sharp and her staff to be very approachable and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Angela Fairs

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Angela Fairs

May 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will Updates / Power of Attorney

We were impressed with honest advice which simplified our previous wills. Power of attorney process was fully explained in understandable language. Process could not have been smoother.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

May 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Change of Will

Would have recommended the solicitors to my friend who was also very happy with services provided.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

May 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grant of Probate - Will

My aunt trusted Sam (Jordans) with her affairs and as a result so are we. Thank you for your help during this difficult time.

Was this review helpful?

E.A.Turnbull

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

E.A.Turnbull

May 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Power of Attorney

Miss Watten was very helpful and pleasant when dealing with our case. We had dealings with the firm before i.e. our wills. We were fully satisfied the handling of our case and would recommend the firm to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Steven

April 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Courteous and Efficient

Despite the on going Covid crisis delaying all aspects of life, each and every person involved in my case has been helpful,
knowledgable, courteous, efficient and worked tirelessly to ensure my case has been successfully executed. I can not express how grateful I am for the continued interaction, regular updates and case completion. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP.

John

April 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional Service

It was a pleasure to deal with James Reynoldson - he provided a most professional and thorough service. I will most certainly go back to him when I require any legal services carrying out and I would without hesitation recommend him to others.

Was this review helpful?

Karen Elizabeth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP.

Karen Elizabeth

April 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fathers estate

Due to the corona virus it has been so hard and taken so. Long well 12 months as dad died a year ago . The estate was sorted and the property sold and all loose ends tied up .the staff handling the probate (jacky Walker ) has been amazing and so very helpful along with Jane . Very professional throughout

Was this review helpful?

TJ Spriggs

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

TJ Spriggs

March 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

As soon as I visited office - made to feel at ease any questions I asked were dealt with nothing was any trouble and I would have no trouble recommending Mrs Watton to anyone and once again well done from myself.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Dwaine

Dwaine

May 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dwaine

If I could give no stars I would, but had to, to write the review!
This is a funny one, 13 months for ADVICE on a appeal, still no answer or communication between them and myself. We are currently in may and the last contact that was made via letter was Oct/nov 2020, I have previously had a video link, where the solicitor was questioning me on what was in the videos, which was used in the case? She also hadn’t seen the videos, considering it is her duty to ensure she knows she has seen all the relevant information, and this was! 7 months after I first signed legal aid in April 2020 and it was accepted. It really does make me wonder what have you been doing, and not even having any contact with me, 6/7 months and still working on the case, of a appeal? Which you haven’t even seen the videos is that normal practice, of the firm. I had a video link with Chloe Bennett, which she told me I will have a decision and a answer in the beginning of the new year, as it was the Christmas period coming up, to which I understood. So then when my mother contacts in may, via phone call, they mention that the originally solicitor working on the case has left, 4 weeks prior, and Iv had a new solicitor Allocated, but I wasn’t aware of this, met them or even had a letter stating this, and a introduction (very professional) what a joke! No update from November on this case, or any letter. Nothing!
I call the receptionist to see if I can make contact with my solicitor or the new allocation one. She was mentioning to me the days I can’t call her, couldn’t even have the decency to even email her for a gentle reminder that I am want contact with themselves, so being brushed off, as I can’t disturb my so called solictor as she has meeting and annual leave.
Iv been waiting 7/8 month, that surely has given you time to have your meeting and squeeze a call or letter. I asked the Receptionist for advice on how long it takes, baring in mind she is the face of the company, she couldn’t give me anything, just brushing me off, she is not in charge of a car park, she is the face of a so called reputable solicitors. This makes me believe she was lying on every word intentionally that was being said to me, thank you very much for that reassurance. This has annoyed me she then mentioned that we are in the middle of a pandemic, but like I am not aware of this, they are able to make non face to face contact, via a letter or video link like before. This is also why I never bothered, calling an needing the answers I would like to know, or some reassurance. But now this is really mocking me and my intentions of getting my appeal. I am fully aware that you work from home, no commuting to and from work, or having to travel for lunch. On the advice on the website, it states appeals can take 8-12 weeks, how on earth has it took 13 months, to which after 12 months they switched solicitor, and fail to mention this to me. This all seems to be a bodge, all for advice on a appeal? I am now not confident that I will get the decision I would like to be receiving or any at all in matter of fact, in the next 12/13 months all over again. Time is precious.
Quality doesn’t seem it to me, more like a cheap souvenir from the lucky lucky man.
I really wonder is it time for me to get a new solicitor, before Iv actually finished my whole sentence.just waiting on any communication from yourselves is disgusting. This is disgusting behaviour, especially from a company like yourselves. Iv wrote the review to the Hope I don’t keep getting fobbed of, all I want is some clear accurate answer, and make me aware of what is actually taking place!

Was this review helpful?

Dawn

Dawn

April 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dawn

Very helpful

Was this review helpful?

joyce

joyce

April 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

joyce

Very welcoming brilliant advise too

Was this review helpful?

Annamay

Annamay

July 30, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Annamay

Excellent service, professional company! Always friendly, no matter to big or small.

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Andy

June 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andy

Have used Jordan's for years. Always good friendly advice and service.

Was this review helpful?

QualitySolicitors Jordans LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

In the 1990's Jordans spread it's wings into litigation work and has built strong departments in family law, civil litigation, personal injury and crime. Over the past 22 years Jordans has built a strong national specialism in criminal appeal work. It has become a frequent occurrence now for Jordans cases to featured regularly in the news. We are nationally recognised in the field of defending false allegations cases. We remain however committed to the individual and high street practice and offer the fullest range of high street services with a very strong conveyancing department, wills and probate team. Barnardos receives a high level of support from our wills and probate team. We offer considerable support to the elderly and are recognised as Dementia Friendly. Jordans brings its national experience to bear in the high street we deliver on our name offering a quality service combined with our strong reputation for being friendly and approachable.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment