Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Alison Law Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 85%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Alison Law Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Alison Law Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 3%
Overpriced 45%
About Right 51%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 85%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Alison Law Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Alison Law Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 85%
No 15%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 84%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Alison Law Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Alison Law Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 84%
No 16%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Alison Law Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.3/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    627
  • Very Good

    17
  • Average

    5
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    118

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jawad Asif - Alison Law Solicitors

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP.

Jawad Asif - Alison Law Solicitors

April 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jawad Asif - Alison Law Solicitors LLP

Jawad provided me with a very professional service, based on his expertise and skill as a mediator. He took a years old, ingrained dispute that seemed beyond being resolved, and mediated a solution and plan of action, that both sides are now working towards happily. Jawad was very detailed in his approach, where he examined all related documents and correspondence going back years. Based on investigation he was able to clarify the dispute, see a way forward, pleasing all parties involved

I would recommend Alison Law Solicitors LLP and Jawad Asif, in particular, to all who are looking for an advocate who offers a service based on expertise, honesty, hard work, which is results driven.

Was this review helpful?

Michel

Michel

March 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dissapointed

I have hired Allison Lawres for my Spouse application and have been let down on numerous occasions. Lack of tendencies. K owledge. Reasearch. No reply to 7 emails. Failed to upload application information to biometrics aft booking 2 n a half weeks prior. List goes on. After many attempts of chasing 5 different lawers who have no knowledge as my case keeps getting passed to a colleageu wh has not researched my case. Tried to call and got cut off as answered. Finally spoke to reception and asked to speak to management only to be told no one was available( no surprise). I have asked for complaint form by email and 2 days still waiting for it. I am very angry as this is my final application for residency and ha e no idea if my application has ben sent. I do NOT recommend this firm to anyone whois dependant or relying on good efficient service. Dissapointed and disscusted in service and behaviour to this client after a fee that is not deserved.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Paul

March 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Terrible Service Provided

I have been shocked at the overall experience provided by this law firm. I am using them for a fiance visa so my fiance can come over to the UK so we can get married. I detailed the timescales to them, and all the relevant information. I was told I was paying for a 7 day turnaround service but my application wasn’t submitted until over 3 weeks had passed. I regularly try to call however I am unable to get through, I have been emailing for over 3 weeks and no response has been given. The home office has made a decision on the visa and still no contact has been made. I have had to take matters into my own hands to progress the application. The solicitors I have been working with have lacked professionalism.

I have had to seek advice from other solicitors, many who have told me the information provided by this firm was incorrect. These solicitors provided me with advice even though I wasn’t even their client and wasn’t a prospective client, however my own solicitor who I paid £1,500 to for their service cannot even respond to emails. I have made a complaint and will be taking this issue to the legal ombudsman.

Was this review helpful?

Willian Benito

Matter Type:

Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals

Willian Benito

March 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Concernings

I have paid to this law firm for Visa Application advisory and although they promised to keep me updated on the advances of the application, so far I am still waiting for my application document finished since I paid for its service. I've been asking twice for my refund and no-one says anything about. This is so disappointing if the prestige is only for big cases you should say so to clients so we can decide better.

Was this review helpful?

Jordan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP.

Jordan

February 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Legal Support and Service

From the outset, Alison Law provided an exemplary level of service that far exceeded my expectations. The team's professionalism, combined with a personal touch that made me feel valued and understood, was remarkable. Alison herself was incredibly knowledgeable and showed a genuine passion for her work, which instilled in me a great level of confidence in her capabilities.

The responsiveness of the firm was another area where they shone. Queries were answered promptly, and I was kept informed at every stage of the process, making what could have been a stressful experience much smoother. The advice I received was clear, concise, and, most importantly, effective, leading to a favorable outcome in my case.

What stood out most, however, was the genuine care and empathy shown by Alison and her team. They went above and beyond to ensure that not only was my case handled with the utmost professionalism but also that I felt supported throughout.

I cannot recommend Alison Law highly enough. Their expertise, dedication, and the personal care they provide to their clients are what sets them apart. If you are seeking legal advice or representation, look no further than this exceptional firm.

Was this review helpful?

Willian Benito

Matter Type:

Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals

Willian Benito

February 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Visa Application

I feel a bit disappointed as I sent some emails about my application and they take time on replying or in some cases they just don't do it. I presented my request for their service nearly a month ago and I don't know why it is so

Was this review helpful?

Mehtab

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Discrimination at Work

Mehtab

January 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Brilliant service, very detailed & thorough in explaining my options & always updated me promptly, would recommend this firm to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Lina

Lina

December 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

I would give -5 stars if I could

Incompetent and Unreliable Firm
Without a doubt, this has been the worst company I have ever dealt with. Their incompetence, negligence, and blatant dishonesty have left me no choice but to escalate this matter to the Legal Ombudsman and the Solicitors Regulation Authority. This firm is an absolute disgrace to the legal profession. I cannot stress how utterly disappointed I am with Alison Law.

Was this review helpful?

Zaffar

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP.

Zaffar

December 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service all round

I can say my experience with Alison law from start to finish and i between as been a very professional and personal service always kept upto date with what was happening and always felt the full team behind Alison law truly had my best interest at heart thanks guys much appreciated
One very happy customer
Kind regards
Mr mirza

Was this review helpful?

Tariq Feroze

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Litigation - Insurance disputes

Tariq Feroze

December 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dispute With UK Insurance

Jawad and Nadeem were excellent in dealing with this complex case. Negotiating with UK insurance to accept a fair and reasonable deal. well done. Will recommend anyone who need help contact Alison Law solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Morgan

Morgan

April 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Morgan

Very professional service, knew the processes we required with a successful outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Ilyana

Ilyana

April 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ilyana

Very quick and detailed service! Definitely recommend to my friends and peers!

Was this review helpful?

Elite

Elite

April 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Elite

Very Professional and knowledgeable

Was this review helpful?

Rachid

Rachid

April 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rachid

Definitely a richer is one of the best call and got a hold of them information that I needed found out he help me out referred someone that can help me with the situation thanks for your time wish all the best

Was this review helpful?

Chantal

Chantal

April 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chantal

He is a go to lawyer to get you paperwork together .
He is fast direct and honest .
If can help you he will if can't he will. It keep you hanging and taking or money like other lawyer
I used his services for my parents and I was extremely happy
Great lawyer

Was this review helpful?

Alison Law Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Alison Law Solicitors is an independent law firm, whose aim is to provide its clients with the highest standard of legal expertise together with exceptional customer service. We are a modern and progressive firm supporting our clients with direct lawyer contact, no hidden costs, specialist advice and hassle free. Our main objective has always been to provide quality and efficient legal services together with expert advice and representation to our clients all over the world.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Assault using a Taser gun
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Human rights breaches
    • Malicious prosecution
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment