Alison Law Solicitors LLP

0114 258 6966

Alison Law Solicitors is an independent firm dedicated to providing our clients with optimum legal expertise and exceptional customer service. Client care is at the heart of our business, and we take pride in the relationships we build with our clients. We are a modern and progressive firm supporting our clients through direct lawyer contact, specialist advice, a free consultation for all initial enquiries and, most importantly, no hidden costs.

4.7/5 146 Client Reviews 146 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Alison Law Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Alison Law Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

146 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    133
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Haque
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP. Haque Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 25, 2020 20201125121818

Issues with the Council

5

Matter Type: Possession and repossession proceedings

After searching for solicitors to help me with my issue I was fortunate to stumble upon Alison Law and specifically Jodie Lewis - by this point I was starting to lose faith in the legal profession!
Jodie was a breath of fresh air alert, responsive and the best thing is she didn't give me political answers and charge me! She was honest and approachable. She has been able to get the Council to commit on my matter swiftly and she has gotten more out of them in 2 days then what I have got over 18 months.

I feel I have made a very valuable contact and I look forward to dealing with Jodie again.

Solicitor named in this review: Jodie Lewis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kamran
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP. Kamran Added 23 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 01, 2021 20210301144133

Simple, easy , professional

5

I would highly recommend using alison law along with zahida for anyone who has a car accident, she was very helpful in getting my claim complete, she was always in constant communication with updates about my case Aswell as making it quick, easy and handled it professionally

Solicitor named in this review: Zahida Sohail

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natchaya
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP. Natchaya Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 25, 2021 20210225091550

Visa

4

First of all I was extremely unhappy about the services, I paid them in mid year with full amount. I provided them all the documents that was required but nothing happened up until and the end of the year. But hey ho, I give them 4 stars review because, they team is good and quick and efficient. I really appreciate some of their work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ahmir
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP. Ahmir Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 10, 2021 20210210150605

Excellent Solicitor

5

Excellent,
Habib was thorough in his approach and was super efficent!

Thank you very much

Ahmir

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samar Zahra
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP. Samar Zahra Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 18, 2021 20210118174032

Immigration

5

I loved Alison solicitors. Very very hard working and politely speaking staff. Helped me alot in my case

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew Fallon
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP. Andrew Fallon Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 16, 2021 20210116145630

settlement agreement

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

Jawad Asif excellent service from Alison Law on a settlement agreement. Highly recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Jawad Asif

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee from Preston
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP. Lee from Preston Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 14, 2021 20210114173557

Employment law settlement agreement

5

Matter Type: Settlement Agreements

We was very fortunate to come across this company and was introduced to Jawad from the company. From the very first phone call Jawad was very professional and always on hand requesting info and giving information to us.
Jawad resolved the issue we had in a very positive manner and gave us a brilliant service I would recommend the company and Jawad to anyone

Solicitor named in this review: Jawad Asif

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sidra Asif
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP. Sidra Asif Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 12, 2021 20210112194717

Thank You

5

I am very grateful to the entire team at Alison Law Solicitor's based at the Manchester Office for assisting me with a Personal Injury Claim. Particularly, a huge Thank You to Asiya Kaleem for providing excellent legal advice. Also, despite the current circumstances of Covid, Asiya managed the case efficiently, consistently keeping me informed and updated regarding case progression. Asiya is a very Polite and Professional Solicitor. I would highly recommend Alison Law as the entire Team provide brilliant legal advice even in the most complex cases.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shahida Mahmood
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP. Shahida Mahmood Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2021 20210108154252

Personal injury

5

Matter Type: Car Accident

I had a claim from July 2019 & I transferred it from another solicitor to Alison Law Solicitor's as no response from the previous firm. I was told about this firm by a friend and I transferred my claim to Alison Law Solicitors in April 2020. I was very suprised as within 7 months they settled my claim and i was paid out. On my first call they advised me step by step what they would do and how the claim process works and kept me informed throughout. Asiya Kaleem and her Department are an assest to Alison Law Solicitor's. Thank you so much. I Will definitely come back to this firm in the future if needed.

Solicitor named in this review: Asiya Kaleem

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bahdshah Khan
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP. Bahdshah Khan Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 07, 2021 20210107214652

Personal Injury

5

I came to Alison Law Solicitors for a personal injury matter, and i never expected the level of professionalism and expertise to be so high!

I would like to thank Asiya Kaleem who updated me regularly and showed a great level of expertise. Would 100% recommend to anyone who has a personal injury matter!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Richard
Richard Added 4 days ago Report to admin
February 25, 2021
Collected on
20210225154715

Richard

1

Dishonest... I explained my case to the lady on the phone and she said the solicitor would ring me back as soon as she got off the phone... She could have been honest snd said the cant help me instead of having me sitting here waiting for a call back when i coukd be trying to resolve elsewhere.. Completely out of order and unprofessional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison Law Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 25 February, 2021

Thank you for the message. We understand that you called around 2:30pm today. You were advised that a member of our team will make contact with you and that would be within 24 hours. You will note, that our normal response period is 48 hours now and this would have been heard when you call our office before being transferred to us. Our team will make contact with you very soon. It is noted that a call was made to you today around 4:30pm, our team member introduced themselves and phone line went dead. Should you any further help please contact us again.

Ina
Ina Added 2 months ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin
December 31, 2020
Collected on
20201231083920

Ina

1

Please avoid this firm , they are not what they claim they are, they will take your money and that's it. I am a Lithuanian citizen married to a Turkish citizen who lives in Turkey and I am have been living in UK for 16 years. On 27th of May this year I was looking for immigration visa solicitor, because I want my husband to join me. Found Alison Law solicitors, phoned and was told that this firm has highest successful rates and I was assured that my visa application will be processed without any problems within 6-12 weeks. Made a payment straight away and my case was given to Nadeem Akhtar. At first everything seemed ok, he was very helpful, I have to admit that it wasn't easy for me to combine work and getting all the documents that I needed, as we were still in lockdown and it took me some time. But after some time I have noticed that he wasn't reading my emails, because after I have sent him an email there was no response for 2 weeks, I would phone him and he would tell me that he will check his email as soon as he gets into the office and would ask me when did I send him the email. And this happened many times. Ok, I understand that we are all busy, and during this time it's not easy and thought that I will give him some more time. By the end of June I have managed to get all of the documents that I needed and on 13th of July Nadeem assured me that he will complete the application by the end of that week, unfortunately this didn't happen. I have tried to call him the following week and the week after he wasn't replying to my emails, wasn't picking up my calls and wasn't returning my calls either. August passed, September came, and every time I phoned the secretary was telling me that he will call me back, never happened, then at some point I had enough and asked if there is possibility to pass my case to someone else, because I'm having problems with Nadeem, then secretary took a complaint from me and the very next day I was contacted by Sarah Idris assistant of Nadeem, within a few days everything was ready, and my husband had an appointment at visa application centre on 24th of September unfortunately Nadeem failed to provide us with legal representation letter on time and I was told that he will send this letter to the application centre, but I don't believe that was possible. Unfortunately my husband's visa was declined, due to missing documents. On 16th of October this year I contacted Sarah Idris and informed her that my husband's visa was refused, we had 28 days to apeal Nadeem emailed me and said that we have to apply again, we exchanged a few more emails and that's it, he is not replying to me and not answering my calls again. I spoke to his assistant and she booked me for a phone consultation with Nadeem on 2nd of October at 10:30 am, never received the call, tried to call him he's not answering my calls at all, I spoke to Sarah couple of times, she assured me that application will be completed within the week, didn't happen. I was in so much distress and I really didn't know what to do and who to speak to. I would've understood if he told me that he doesn't want to do this job or he can't, take your money and go somewhere else or just could've given my case to someone else? I simply wanted this to be done without any problems and delays.I have sent a complaint email to the complaints department on 14 of November, but unfortunately had no response. A week later after the complaint email Nadeem's Akhtar's assistant got in touch with me and she has booked us for biometrics appointment on 30th of December and told me that we will get our legal representation letter before our appointment, unfortunately it didn't happen again. It's very frustrating and causes loads of stress. I feel robbed of time and money, I rarely complain in life because I understand that sometimes things go wrong, we all might have some obstacles, but come on! 6 months and still nothing.
I'm not saying that everyone at Alison Law solicitors is the same,but I spoke only to a few people who do their job.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pete
Pete Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 11, 2020
Collected on
20200911171520

Pete

5

They have been extremely helpful and responsive in such a difficult time. I would single out Helen Lee especially for her level of support and compassion. If anyone needs help to understand and cope with difficult legal situations I would absolutely recommend contacting this firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Narli
Narli Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 10, 2020
Collected on
20200910185355

Narli

5

I always struggle with creases in my eyelid from eyeshadow especially within the summer. I wore this on holiday in Rome recently and my eyeshadow stayed on all day. it's slightly hard to get rid of within the evening but to be expected. Best I even have used and can buy again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samir
Samir Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 07, 2020
Collected on
20200907193629

Samir

5

Great Contamination Both ........... Thank You Very Much

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Alina Claudia Hassan
Alina Claudia Hassan Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 31, 2021 20210131092513

Alina Claudia Hassan

1

My experience is really bad, I don’t want to blame all company as lots of staff are great, Zoe was really nice when I decide to use this company. But the lawyer on my case is not something I expected. I apply for citizenship with indefinite leave and I was send papers for spouse visa. I have asked to be send the correct papers , no answer. I have all papers needed but the lawyer is not interested. So I will ask for refund if my money as I work hard , or someone else allocated to my case. It’s sad to give such a bad review for one person.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tufan Calban Marco
Tufan Calban Marco Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 15, 2020 20201215144606

Tufan Calban Marco

1

my friend has not got his money from those guys. they are keep lying about days and payment.
it has been now nearly 4 months we are still waiting refund from them.
not respecting our money and time we spend on the phone to get our rightful rights

Was this review helpful? Yes

Urpha Ambrose Javed
Urpha Ambrose Javed Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 11, 2020 20201111141719

Urpha Ambrose Javed

1

Very bad experience. I will never recommend the solicitor who dealt my case. Poor customer service, no legal advise or help apart from very generic solicitor letter. Solicitor was not even replying to my several emails or several call. Took 4 months to submit the application.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lewis Shuff
Lewis Shuff Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 30, 2020 20200430143611

Lewis Shuff

5

Great customer service and happy to help! Would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amy Austin
Amy Austin Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 30, 2020 20200430134618

Amy Austin

5

Excellent customer service from start to finish. Would definitely recommend, nothing is to much for the staff. They are very helpful and I am extremely satisfied with the service I was provided with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Alison Law Solicitors is an independent law firm, whose aim is to provide its clients with the highest standard of legal expertise together with exceptional customer service. We are a modern and progressive firm supporting our clients with direct lawyer contact, no hidden costs, specialist advice and hassle free. Our main objective has always been to provide quality and efficient legal services together with expert advice and representation to our clients all over the world.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000