Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Alison Law Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Alison Law Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Alison Law Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Alison Law Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Alison Law Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Alison Law Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Alison Law Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    209
  • Very Good

    10
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    25

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Liza mellor

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

Liza mellor

April 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Housing matter

Kept me up to date with proceedings. Acknowledged all the aspects of my case and gave advice

Was this review helpful?

Haque

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Possession and repossession proceedings

Haque

November 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Issues with the Council

After searching for solicitors to help me with my issue I was fortunate to stumble upon Alison Law and specifically Jodie Lewis - by this point I was starting to lose faith in the legal profession!
Jodie was a breath of fresh air alert, responsive and the best thing is she didn't give me political answers and charge me! She was honest and approachable. She has been able to get the Council to commit on my matter swiftly and she has gotten more out of them in 2 days then what I have got over 18 months.

I feel I have made a very valuable contact and I look forward to dealing with Jodie again.

Was this review helpful?

Antonio

Antonio

September 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Totally ineffective

Nothing done. They Just filled a visa application by Internet, and even so they sent it to me so I could review it. That is not my job as a customer. No advice, no follow up. Negative outcome as expected. 967 pounds to fill up an application via Internet? That is a steal... Probably I could do better myself... And cheaper... Complaints? Nobody listens. Propaganda and marketing? The best.. But this doesn't solve my problem. Alison Law? Never again. Only thing I want from them is my money back.

Was this review helpful?

Mahdi Alishiehsi

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP.

Mahdi Alishiehsi

August 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nawal Nadeem and Phil Axon

I appreciate all the help received from Alison Law. Especially from Phil and Nawal. It was quite a tough journey for all of us however, the help I received will always stay with me. I’d like to thank them for all the hard work they put in with my case. They handled it professionally. They gave me a lot of reassurance with many things that had a bad affect on me and my life and helped me with things outside of the case too so I appreciate it so much.
Thank you for all the help.

Was this review helpful?

Charmaine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP.

Charmaine

August 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nawal Nadeem

Nawal was outstanding with helping me and my case. As a first time offender a lot of things didn’t make sense and made my anxiety ridiculous. She had patience and understanding, one of the few people to speak to me with respect in this situation. I think she balances perfectly on being comfortable with her client and professional, leaving me feeling at ease. Constant contact through emails kept me up to date with everything going on with my case and even went to the extent of driving me herself to one of my court dates, something I am so grateful for. Cannot thank Nawal enough for her assistance in my case.

Was this review helpful?

Ana Priscilla

Ana Priscilla

August 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

DISGRACEFUL!!!

Absolute disgrace!!!!!DO NOT fall for it!!! They will seem very helpful, understanding and knowledgeable. The moment they take your money which in my case was £1500 they will stop any communication. Very irresponsive and not to mention they did NOTHING about my case. I've ended up in hospital as I have a serious health condition and currently on a high risk pregnancy. Because of this people (Nadeem Akhtar and team) are absolutely scammers. I am surprised that they are allowed to practice. They try to delete any negative review. Already actioned Ombudsman. They are con artists.

Was this review helpful?

LAURA

LAURA

August 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent and Efficient

Had to leave a review for the excellent service I received this afternoon. Walked in for some advice, was greeted kindly, and was told a solicitor would see me in a few minutes. A wonderful solicitor, T.Jabin came out, asked how she could help. Although I had no appointment, and it was very obvious that they were busy, T.Jabin was able to help me and provided such a hassle free service. Absolutely brilliant! Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Razia Shafiq

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP.

Razia Shafiq

July 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend

I would highly recommend Alison Law Solicitors as I received an efficient, professional and thorough service. I was impressed with the way that Jawad Asif dealt with a complex matter by explaining things clearly and responding quickly. Communication over the phone and via emails was prompt and concise. I am planning to use this company again in the near future.


Was this review helpful?

Rafigh

Matter Type:

Marriage Applications/Appeals

Rafigh

July 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

I would give them no stars

Please please don’t use this company if you don’t want to lose your money. Once they take your money they don’t even bother to send you an email. I promise you will end up calling them begging for either a refund or doing the service you paid for. I paid them to make a marriage visa application last year since then I have been struggling to talk to someone about my case but all I hear from the receptionist is someone will call you back but nobody will. Please don’t let them steal your money!!! I am going to make them to pay for my wasted money and time!!! I’m gonna leave my number so if anyone else has the same experience can call me to make them pay for what they do to innocent people!!!!
07548384585 please text only and I will get back to you

Was this review helpful?

Frank

Matter Type:

General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals

Frank

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Do not trust this company

Do not trust this company. When I have enquired, I received a call within minutes. Persuaded to use their services and paid the cost. Since then received mostly generic correspondence to sign documents and send it back to allocated case worker. I did it, no reply no update what is happening, called office left voicemail, no-one got back to me, send several e-mails no replies. Called HO again being told I need to contact the complaint department only by e-mail. What could be a good and professional business relationship turned into sour experience. There are many other companies with even more competitive rates then this one. You might think twice before you sign up and ended up in long winded careless process like mine. Theese people only care up to the moment they take money from you. Agony is when you call them and they put you on hold, background message repeating trust, professionalism you can really on us and so on....... I wonder why.....

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Todd

Todd

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Todd

Took their service and never had to worry for a single thing ever again. Very witty in solving problems and trust worthy too..

Was this review helpful?

Letitia

Letitia

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Letitia

I can not thank them enough to represent my case and helping me achieve the outcome I was looking for. Five star service..

Was this review helpful?

Kianna

Kianna

September 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kianna

You can choose this law firm without any worry and leave the rest to them. Very efficient at what they do..

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Kevin

September 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kevin

The service efficiency is very high, serious and responsible, very professional, thank you very much!!

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Brian

September 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brian

Excellent Law Firm. Very professional and helpful. I need some Affidavits to be witnessed. They offered a walk-in service when other firms in the area were closed. Very happy and highly recommended..

Was this review helpful?

Alison Law Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Alison Law Solicitors is an independent law firm, whose aim is to provide its clients with the highest standard of legal expertise together with exceptional customer service. We are a modern and progressive firm supporting our clients with direct lawyer contact, no hidden costs, specialist advice and hassle free. Our main objective has always been to provide quality and efficient legal services together with expert advice and representation to our clients all over the world.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Assault using a Taser gun
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Human rights breaches
    • Malicious prosecution
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment