Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Alison Law Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 84%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Alison Law Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 23%
About Right 71%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 85%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Alison Law Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Alison Law Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 85%
No 15%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 83%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Alison Law Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Alison Law Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 83%
No 17%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Alison Law Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.3/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    313
  • Very Good

    12
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    61

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Gustavo Gonzales

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Gustavo Gonzales

May 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

These lawyers are excellent

These lawyers are excellent and hard working. What they did for me and my case was above and beyond. Thanks again

Was this review helpful?

Ousmane

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Ousmane

May 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

These lawyers are excellent

These lawyers are excellent and hard working. What they did for me and my case was above and beyond. Thanks again

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Daniel

May 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class lawyers

First class lawyers all the way. Treated me with dignity and respect. Fair price. Highly recommended for the results you get.

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Jeremy

May 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent lawyers

Excellent lawyers

Was this review helpful?

Jaune

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Jaune

May 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Prompt return

Prompt return on calls and no long waits in office.

Was this review helpful?

Geoff

Geoff

May 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alison Law not to be trusted.

It is almost a year ago to the day (May’21) when I first contacted Alison Law for advice concerning the application for a residential visa for my fiancé. They were quick to take £1500.00 in advance and sent us a questionnaire.
We married in October of that year and once we had all our documents and paperwork in order, including our marriage certificate, we submitted everything to our new solicitor (our original one had quit, without telling us) and that is when they became more elusive than the Scarlet Pimpernel. Attempts to get updates from them by phone or email came to nothing. We had deadlines that they were aware of but as to getting any further advice concerning biometrics or where to go or when… Nothing.
We grew so desperate that we sacked them and undertook the whole enterprise ourselves which was actually very straight forward if you follow the UK government website. Of course there were a lot of additional charges which Alison Law hadn’t warned us about but that’s not surprising given how awful their communications were.
The whole terrible episode is in the hands of the Legal Ombudsman now. Be warned! The service provided by Alison Law is not to be trusted. It really is very straight forward if you do it yourself and certainly a lot quicker.
So here we are, after a very expensive though successful application, still at least £1500.00 out of pocket thanks to Alison Law but at least we got our visa, no thanks to them.

Was this review helpful?

Nancy

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Nancy

May 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Assisted me out on the issues

Shirley assisted me out on the issues I have faced. I highly approve it

Was this review helpful?

Cherry

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Cherry

May 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional

Very professional, knowledgeable and will work long hours to get the desired result.

Was this review helpful?

Joan

Joan

May 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awesome to work with

Awesome to work with, diligent and professional criminal defence lawyers. Wide breadth of expertise in all areas of Alison Law .

Was this review helpful?

Joan

Joan

May 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awesome to work with

Awesome to work with, diligent and professional criminal defence lawyers. Wide breadth of expertise in all areas of Alison Law .

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Fio

Fio

April 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fio

I have had the best service and outcome from this Solicitors Office.Especially bog thank you to Talat Jabin she is an ACE!

Was this review helpful?

elizabeth

elizabeth

April 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

elizabeth

My husband hired this company to help secure a sponsorship visa. I have never seen my husband SO STRESSED & ANGRY, they are utterly USELESS. Paid a grand upfront (first mistake) back in early Feb and they HAVEN'T DONE ANYTHING, so much so we're now paying someone else to do it. Chased & chased for updates and no one could give us one - in the end asked for a refund & they offered us £300 if we take our reviews down 🤣? How professional. They are IMPOSSIBLE TO GET HOLD OF, someone will always 'ring you back' which obviously they don't. Honestly the WORST and most stressful experience of our lives. AVOID. I can see on here from reviews it's a common thing, I'd advise anyone else who it's happened to, to complain to SRA. And anyone that hasn't used them...don't.

UPDATE SINCE THEIR REPLY:

They only know that we had issues with the employment contract because we contacted them asking for advice, you know because we're paying them (but had absolutely no response from them to help us)

If anyone is wondering, we are still going through with the sponsorship with same employee but using different solicitors 👍?

And please do contact us, shame you don't reply to emails and calls as quick as you do reviews!

Also never used the word 'scam' - you said that yourse

Was this review helpful?

Tablet

Tablet

April 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tablet

This company is a scam, please avoid. They will take your money and then ignore you

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Michelle

April 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michelle

Alison Law set my Husband up to “overstay” status

AVOID - DH appointed Alison Law to apply indefinite leave to remain in Oct since his BRP had an expiry date of 2 Jan 22 which was 1 month short of the 5 years requirement but Home Office refused to correct. Paid fixed fee, submitted all information, kept emailing and called for updates and had to wait until 22 Dec before receiving email from Bahdshad Khan the application drafting has just started. Called Bahdshad the next day and found out Alison Law was closed for Christmas till 5 Jan. DH checked with the Home Office and seek outside advice on 30 Dec then went onto changing the password of the application in order to gain access and found the application was incomplete and had not submitted. DH lodged a new application immediately and emailed Alison Law to terminate their service plus requesting a full refund. On 4 Jan, Bahdshad emailed DH asking for new password for him to complete the application and referred the case to Alison Law dispute team after DH resent him the termination notice.
The experience with Alison Law was so stressful and caused great deal of panic to DH throughout. Bahdshad does not like replying email and return calls. DH now decided to obtain the calling history from the mobile company since Bahdshad accused DH not answering the call and caused the application delay. DH will take action to claim for loss and damage as his chase for the refund, again being ignored.

Was this review helpful?

Hicham

Hicham

February 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hicham

Hi this Alison low is lake a scam I puyd them. And everytime I call is not answar or resiption is say ur solicitors is not here is in chaffeild. I heve more dane 2 years I try to contact my solicitor I can't I pist off I call a nather branch is the same

Was this review helpful?

Alison Law Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Alison Law Solicitors is an independent law firm, whose aim is to provide its clients with the highest standard of legal expertise together with exceptional customer service. We are a modern and progressive firm supporting our clients with direct lawyer contact, no hidden costs, specialist advice and hassle free. Our main objective has always been to provide quality and efficient legal services together with expert advice and representation to our clients all over the world.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Assault using a Taser gun
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Human rights breaches
    • Malicious prosecution
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment