Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Alison Law Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Alison Law Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Alison Law Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Alison Law Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Alison Law Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Alison Law Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Alison Law Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    155
  • Very Good

    9
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    13

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Dr Ali Al-Hakim

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP.

Dr Ali Al-Hakim

June 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

personal injury car accident

Zahida felt with my claim proficiently and she was very efficient polite and very helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Yehuda s

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Accidents In Public Places

Yehuda s

June 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Very good, fast and reliable service

Was this review helpful?

Zana

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Asylum applications and appeals

Zana

June 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kind and Professional Immigration Solicitors

We are very satisfied and grateful to Samera and the immigration team of professionals, for the excellent work done in achieving our asylum case. For any case of Immigration, we recommend them highly.

Was this review helpful?

Houari miloudi

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Property Disputes

Houari miloudi

June 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service and fantastic support

I just wanted to say a big thank you to jodie for everything that she did for my case.
It was very easy to communicate with jodie, the advice and support that she have give was perfect.

Every time that I would not understand the legal jargon jodie would give me a call and go thought every with me and was making sure that I understood and was happy with every step off the way.

She is the a credit to your firm and I would definitely recommend jodie to any person that need a good and honest solicitor.

Kind regards
Houari

Was this review helpful?

Samira Issawi

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP.

Samira Issawi

May 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Claim

Thank you Alison Law for taking my case after the mess my original solicitors left me in, and for the work you put in to bring it to a successful ending.

Was this review helpful?

Andy S

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP.

Andy S

May 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and Good Value

Great value professional service for an upfront fee. Clear expectations and oversaw the full process. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Maria

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP.

Maria

March 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Visa application request

Getting through to the Home Office has never been straight forward but the Corona virus pandemic made the whole official relationship much more difficult, and indeed, as a domino effect, tested to limits the trusting relationship between legal advisors and us the general public. Tremendous amount of patience and good will from all parts was paramount. I can only say genuinely that Alison Laws have delivered me the services I needed (I got my visa) and without their help I would have been lost in the nebulous burocratic system, where there's literally or hardly no human voice to answer your queries. However difficult communication was at times, given the overflow of unprecedented historical demands put upon the firm, I believe they will be more resilient, more humane and will carry on providing us the excellence of services that we need. Thank you very much, Nadeem and all the team. Maria.

Was this review helpful?

John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Marriage Applications/Appeals

John

March 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Achieving the impossible!

After 11 years of a relationship with two individuals of very different backgrounds, age and nationality, we decided to try to settle long term in Scotland. I contacted Alison Law for support in achieving a marriage visa for my South American partner. After many years of wrestling with visas to visit various places, I am delighted to say that with their professional help, we were successful in our application and my fiance is currently travelling to Scotland allowing for Covid quarantine delays, to join me for our wedding in two months time. Once completed, we will continue to use their services to seek a spousal visa in order to start our long term future in Scotland.

Was this review helpful?

Asif

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Employment Contracts

Asif

March 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great working with Jawad

Great working with Jawad. Detailed and kept up to date. Prompt in responses and actions.
The whole process was smooth and relaxing for a sensitive situation.
Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Kamran

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP.

Kamran

March 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simple, easy , professional

I would highly recommend using alison law along with zahida for anyone who has a car accident, she was very helpful in getting my claim complete, she was always in constant communication with updates about my case Aswell as making it quick, easy and handled it professionally

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Andy

Andy

May 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andy

Super helpful input into a difficult process. Really appreciated the help and got a great outcome in less time. Professional and great to have an upfront price.

Was this review helpful?

Martina

Martina

May 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Martina

My experience working with Alison Law Solicitors was very bad. I can't recommend them at all Nadeem Akhtar didn't answer my calls and my emails at all and he ignored me many times, when I needed his help. Sorry to say that, but I'm very very disappointed. From August last year when I applied for my husband visa it took very long time. Finaly he got the visa at the end of April. I don't know why it was so long , but Nadeem even didn't update me with anything.
I'll never use their service again !

Was this review helpful?

Akhems

Akhems

March 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Akhems

My experience working with these Solicitors has overall been a great one. I can confidently recommend then. Also, Nadeem Akhtar personally handled my case and effectively helped me secure what I was after.

Was this review helpful?

Carmen

Carmen

March 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Carmen

The experience with Alison Law was amazing, from the beginning they provided a very detailed and clear quote of the services and the estimate of hours required to do the job. Most of the Law firms I quoted they only mentioned the hourly rate, making in it very difficult to make a budget and to understand the real cost. Jawad the solicitor I always spoke to was always attentive to all my queries and doubts, he manged to resolved my request only in a matter of days. The service was impeccable, and I felt very secure with them during the whole process. Next time I need a Lawyer I will definitely go back to them.

Was this review helpful?

Maria

Maria

March 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Maria

After the ordeal to have waited five months for my visa and return of passport amidst this unique moment of Corona virus, I can say that I feel more resilient and patient as well as grateful to my solicitor Nadeem. However proficient in the language, I was at loss with the changing rules, regulations, requirements, protocols and procedures and alone would have not succeeded. It was a process to develop a trusting relationship and for sure a learning curve for all involved. It comforts me that Alison Law Solicitors offer professional services with the potential seed for more humane and resilient communication skills, today much needed and a must for hard times to come.

Was this review helpful?

Alison Law Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Alison Law Solicitors is an independent law firm, whose aim is to provide its clients with the highest standard of legal expertise together with exceptional customer service. We are a modern and progressive firm supporting our clients with direct lawyer contact, no hidden costs, specialist advice and hassle free. Our main objective has always been to provide quality and efficient legal services together with expert advice and representation to our clients all over the world.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Assault using a Taser gun
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Human rights breaches
    • Malicious prosecution
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment