Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Alison Law Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Alison Law Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 6%
Overpriced 23%
About Right 69%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Alison Law Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Alison Law Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Alison Law Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Alison Law Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Alison Law Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    244
  • Very Good

    11
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    35

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Hassan

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Hassan

December 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Holiday Visa Approval

A massive thank you to Habib and his team for their efforts in helping me secure a holiday visa for my family so they can come to the UK and visit family.

Was this review helpful?

Anna

Matter Type:

Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals

Anna

November 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

We got our family VISAs to UK!!!

We would like to thank our lawyer Ms. Azka Habib from Alison Law Solicitors for super professional work and a very kind human approach (which is rear in our time). She guided us through the preparation of the documents being very attentive to a detail. When it came to upload of our visa applications and supporting documents she was right there. She provided us with detailed instructions and we were not left unsupervised even for one single step. Excellent work and low price (we didn't find anywhere cheaper).

Was this review helpful?

Tuffy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP.

Tuffy

November 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great

My solicitor worked wonders and has helped me throughout the whole process

Was this review helpful?

Damian

Matter Type:

Partner and family visas

Damian

November 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alison Law is a complete disgrace

Alison Law is a complete disgrace, don't believe their lie's of excellent customer service when you buy.

We are going through the process of renewing my wife's UK visa, the service we receive is nothing short of embarrassing. The visa expires on 22-Nov therefore time is tight, there is no urgency from them at all.

They refuse to respond to emails, promise they will call and never do, and clearly have zero interest in customer service or customer respect.

Our initial contact, Nadeem, doesn't reply to emails and hides. We were then passed on to Bahdshah, he was ok on one call, but now doesn't reply to our emails. I escalated to Talat who promised that things would improve, they haven't and now she doesn't call when even though she has set a time to call.

There is no way to escalate further. This is the worse ever experience I have had with a company.

This company doesn't care about you, do not be fooled. Take your business elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?

Saira

Matter Type:

Litigation - Breach of contract

Saira

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Resolved company rent dispute

I had a very contentious case against our landlord, and Jawad conducted himself both ethically and with a high degree of legal sophistication, achieving a good result for us. Very happy with the outcome and also i found him to be an exceptional lawyer.

Was this review helpful?

Mohammed

Matter Type:

Commercial Litigation Matters

Mohammed

October 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great litigation - Company matter

I not only recommend Jawad Asif as a Solicitor l but I guarantee once you have used his service you too will look no further. He responds in an extreme timely matter, he is a very knowledge, trustworthy person. There is no other solicitor that i know that will work as hard for you. He and his team work long and hard, both with personal consultations and remotely. I am sure that you simply will not find a more competent and reliable lawyer anywhere. He is a wonderful solicitor and you will never go anywhere else.

Was this review helpful?

Antonio

Antonio

September 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Totally ineffective

Nothing done. They Just filled a visa application by Internet, and even so they sent it to me so I could review it. That is not my job as a customer. No advice, no follow up. Negative outcome as expected. 967 pounds to fill up an application via Internet? That is a steal... Probably I could do better myself... And cheaper... Complaints? Nobody listens. Propaganda and marketing? The best.. But this doesn't solve my problem. Alison Law? Never again. Only thing I want from them is my money back.

Was this review helpful?

Ana Priscilla

Ana Priscilla

August 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

DISGRACEFUL!!!

Absolute disgrace!!!!!DO NOT fall for it!!! They will seem very helpful, understanding and knowledgeable. The moment they take your money which in my case was £1500 they will stop any communication. Very irresponsive and not to mention they did NOTHING about my case. I've ended up in hospital as I have a serious health condition and currently on a high risk pregnancy. Because of this people (Nadeem Akhtar and team) are absolutely scammers. I am surprised that they are allowed to practice. They try to delete any negative review. Already actioned Ombudsman. They are con artists.

Was this review helpful?

LAURA

LAURA

August 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent and Efficient

Had to leave a review for the excellent service I received this afternoon. Walked in for some advice, was greeted kindly, and was told a solicitor would see me in a few minutes. A wonderful solicitor, T.Jabin came out, asked how she could help. Although I had no appointment, and it was very obvious that they were busy, T.Jabin was able to help me and provided such a hassle free service. Absolutely brilliant! Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Razia Shafiq

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alison Law Solicitors LLP.

Razia Shafiq

July 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend

I would highly recommend Alison Law Solicitors as I received an efficient, professional and thorough service. I was impressed with the way that Jawad Asif dealt with a complex matter by explaining things clearly and responding quickly. Communication over the phone and via emails was prompt and concise. I am planning to use this company again in the near future.


Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Aleksandra

Aleksandra

November 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Aleksandra

Never again.

Was this review helpful?

Ross

Ross

November 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ross

Good luck trying to get any response or update from the clueless solicitor they assign to you. If they even bother to pick up the phone, you'll probably be stuck with the receptionist.

Oh, and remember to check for errors in any paperwork they submit, including critical information like dates and spelling names! £1500 for more stress than before.

Was this review helpful?

abobakr

abobakr

October 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

abobakr

Home office work it’s no no

If you are looking for Solisitor to work for solve your problems relation to home office I don’t recommend using them zero experience
After one year and half they held my home office documents supposed they have made fresh claim for me and telling me to wait for a decision from home office.
I also went see them several times to see on any updates.
Just recently found out they haven’t even opened my documents

I went to see the local MP And asked him to send me a letter to home office
I told him my solicitor have send letter to home office and few emails they don’t get back to us.
He sent me a letter soon got replied back from home office saying that they havent received any fresh claim from my solicitors nether emails.
Then I asked my solicitors to prove me what they have sent to home office if any thing.
they didn’t have anything And very upset about why I ask for evidence.

Even tho I was the victim i got very bad reaction form the staffs I was expecting apologies from them but instead they were very rude to me

Was this review helpful?

Tekken

Tekken

August 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tekken

Since Azka Habib took over my application everything went very smooth, she completed my application and responded to all my email queries very efficiently. I am very thankful for her help and support to complete my application.

Was this review helpful?

Bornd

Bornd

August 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bornd

Great help. Highly recommended. Got a second dui and was given such a superb deal.>>>>>>>

Was this review helpful?

Alison Law Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Alison Law Solicitors is an independent law firm, whose aim is to provide its clients with the highest standard of legal expertise together with exceptional customer service. We are a modern and progressive firm supporting our clients with direct lawyer contact, no hidden costs, specialist advice and hassle free. Our main objective has always been to provide quality and efficient legal services together with expert advice and representation to our clients all over the world.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Assault using a Taser gun
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Human rights breaches
    • Malicious prosecution
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment