Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Dundas Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Dundas Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Dundas Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 97%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Dundas Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Dundas Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Dundas Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Dundas Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Dundas Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    197
  • Very Good

    12
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Philip,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dundas Law Limited.

Philip,

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service throughout.

I would highly recommend Dundas as they handled our sale and purchase very efficiently and the staff were excellent throughout what is a stressful process.

Was this review helpful?

Philip,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dundas Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Philip,

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service from start to finish

Clear, professional and timely. I could not ask for anything more.

Was this review helpful?

Sharon,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dundas Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Agricultural land for sale or development

Sharon,

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service fast and efficient

Kerry at Dundas Law has been amazing fast and efficient and kept me updated throughout. I have bought and sold five properties over the last few years and this was by far the best legal experience . I would highly recommend and wish I knew about them sooner.

Was this review helpful?

Emily,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dundas Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase of development land

Emily,

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time buyers

Kerry and the team made the process of buying our first home quick and efficient. We were kept informed every step of the way. I would definitely recommend using them.

Was this review helpful?

Gemma,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dundas Law Limited.

Gemma,

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great

Very friendly and helpful staff and got back to me fast with every issue I had, I would recommend them

Was this review helpful?

Marko,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dundas Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Lease Extensions

Marko,

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service, very professional attitude

Our complicated house sale was handled brilliantly by Kerry , she took all of the stress out of the situation, without any prompting

Was this review helpful?

Susan,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dundas Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Susan,

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing for house purchase and house sale

Very good experience. Very professional and helpful with good advice and communication. All queries were dealt wfith quickly.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dundas Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase of development land

Matthew,

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent conveyancing

Dundas Law provide a highly efficient conveyancing process. Kerry has carried out conveyancing on a few properties that we have bought and sold. The service is always professional, highly organised and completed quickly.

Was this review helpful?

Daniel,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dundas Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Agricultural land for sale or development

Daniel,

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling House

Very friendly and was complete in good time.

Was this review helpful?

Yasmin,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dundas Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Yasmin,

June 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service!

We are very grateful for the excellent service Emma provided. She always kept us up to date and was available to discuss things with whenever we needed. Just felt very well looked after with the sale and purchase of our house. Thank you. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Elizabeth

Elizabeth

January 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Elizabeth

The whole team were amazing from start to finish! They were really efficient from start to finish and always chased the different sections of the chain, without ever any prompting from us. They made a special effort to ensure our contracts could be signed before Christmas and make what could have been a stressful experience and absolute breeze! Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Keith

December 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Keith

Very good with both the sale and purchase.
Professional, polite, helpful, easy to communicate to, kept us up to date with the status during the process, Emma was excellent.
Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Emma

November 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emma

I’ve used this firm on numerous occasions now, and have recommended Kerry to many of my friends and family. She and the team are fabulous. They always make time to explain matters, and most importantly, they communicate with their clients. I would not have any doubts to use Kerry again, and will continue to recommend this firm to others. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Emma

November 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emma

What can I say? Absolutely amazing. I’ve never experienced a firm just like this one. The communication is second to none, and a polite and helpful team. Thanks so much, again!

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Andrew

September 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrew

The Team at dundas where very friendly and help and very efficient with the purchase of my property

Was this review helpful?

Dundas Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We will support you from day one through the whole process by keeping you up to date with regular updates on your Conveyancing transaction and our service can be tailored to your individual needs.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Leasehold properties
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Second charges
Book an appointment