Request a callback

Book an appointment

How ORJ Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of ORJ Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ORJ Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 7%
About Right 91%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used ORJ Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how ORJ Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used ORJ Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how ORJ Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that ORJ Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    226
  • Very Good

    10
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Rachael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Orj Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rachael

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing friendly service!

We decided to use Zoe at ORJ Law to purchase our new house as she was highly recommended by members of our family. As first time buyers we needed a lot of support throughout the process and nothing was too much for Zoe. She was always on hand to answer any questions we had and guide us in the right direction when it came to things we hadn’t thought of.

Was this review helpful?

Georgianna

Georgianna

June 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent and Efficient

We had a great experience with ORJ.

Communication was always quick, and they processed our house sale very quickly and efficiently. We'd had pretty poor past experiences when buying previous houses, but Lili and Louise from ORJ made this process really positive.

Was this review helpful?

Best

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Orj Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Best

June 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale in Shropshire, purchase in Isle of Wight

Clare Owen was helpful and informative and provided clear guidance and communication during what was a protracted and, at times, a difficult transaction.

Was this review helpful?

Anita

Anita

May 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce proceedings

Empathetic, approachable and sensitive during a painful time. Always available and responsive. Thank you- Strongly recommend as a professional and personal approach.Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Orj Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Joanne

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce Case

The team were very supportive and positive , in the case of my divorce it has been a long drawn out process , but at no time did i think that Angela would not get the best outcome for me . The advice given was understandable and she was happy to listen to my opinions and treat my case on a personal and individual basis , rather than one option fits all. The whole team at ORJ have been excellent and for me they made the experience of the divorce process easy ,manageable and stress free , Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Caroline

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Orj Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Caroline

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Angela and Jacyn were both very helpful kind and efficient is dealing with my case which made everything so much easier.They both were very professional and explained everything and kept me informed all the time.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Orj Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Anonymous

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Compassionate and understanding

Ticked every box !! What more could J say
Gave me 100% peace of mind with sound advice I could understand.
Came away much less anxious and more aware of how ‘it all works’ .
Not sure why I hadn’t done it sooner!!
10/10 🌟

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Orj Law Limited.

Anonymous

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professionalism at its best

Fiona is kind, compassionate and it is obvious she has a lot of experience and knowledge. She dealt with my late father’s estate and kept me updated throughout the process. All my questions were never a hindrance and she was very sympathetic, I have since had my will drawn up by her and recommended her to friends and family. Just a lovely lady who provides a five star service. Thank you Fiona!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Orj Law Limited.

Anonymous

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Friendly, professional service. Excellent advice and support given. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ant

Ant

August 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ant

The worst lawyers I have ever used. Appallingly incompetent. Not to be recommended as they care only for themselves, not their clients

Was this review helpful?

G&E

G&E

August 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

G&E

Awful solicitors, the worst I have ever seen. Refused to answer queries, seemed to have little knowledge of law and were appalling. Please DO NOT USE this terrible lot

Was this review helpful?

Rhiannon

Rhiannon

July 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rhiannon

Amazing experience from start to finish! The team are professional and also very friendly, they guided us through all of the paperwork for our house move and answered any questions we had very quickly. Louise, Lucy and Lili were all great at helping us complete as fast as possible and there was always someone at the office to speak to when we needed urgent help with anything. We would recommend them to anyone needing a reliable Solicitor who is communicative and approachable. We can't thank them enough!

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Anthony

July 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anthony

Thanks to Tom Wellings of ORJ Law for all his help and support in the sale of our property. Went through without any issues. Would definitely recommend for online conveyancing.

Was this review helpful?

Bharet

Bharet

June 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bharet

Just like to give a massive thanks to Harry Canning. A asset to ORJ Law very smooth and quick in response of purchasing a new house. No stress at all no need of chasing. Thanks Harry.

Was this review helpful?

ORJ Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Business Crime
    • Fraud
    • Professional Conduct
  • Employment
    • Pension Law
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • TUPE
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
  • Money & Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment