Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Blackstone Family Law Llp Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Blackstone Family Law Llp on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Blackstone Family Law Llp. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 10%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Blackstone Family Law Llp and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Blackstone Family Law Llp performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Blackstone Family Law Llp and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Blackstone Family Law Llp compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Blackstone Family Law Llp offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    37
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Steve Roupany

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackstone Family Law Llp.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Steve Roupany

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent representation in divorce procedures

Sharon represented me in my divorce procedure. She was absolutely exceptional in her knowledge, professionalism and communication. She advised me how to get the best settlement and guided me through a difficult situation at every step of the way.

Was this review helpful?

Helen Lewis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackstone Family Law Llp.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Helen Lewis

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb service

Sharon Blackstone offers a highly professional service, provided in both an empathetic and timely manner. She was thorough, persistent, fair and transparent in fighting my fairly complex divorce settlement, saving my sanity and establishing a fair solution for which I will always be grateful.
Sharon was recommended by a work colleague who likened her to ‘a dog with a ’ and I would certainly recommend her to anyone requiring a solicitor in family law.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackstone Family Law Llp.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

April 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent | Friendly | Professional

Sharon was excellent, supportive and professional from start to finish. I will definitely use Sharon for my next divorce! (I hope that doesn't happen)

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Matter Type:

Divorce

Steven

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding legal advice and support.

I would like to thank Amelia Bohills and Blackstone Family Law, for all their help and support during my divorce process. Amelia had truly been an invaluable source of guidance and advice during this time, and without her insightful advice I doubt I would been able to have the successful outcome I have had.
Amelia worked tirelessly through some very difficult times for me, and always gave the very highest service and support to see me through those moments.
I would unreservedly encourage anyone who is looking for a family solicitor to approach Blackstone Family Law and especially Amelia to help them with their process.

Was this review helpful?

Tracey

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Tracey

February 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amelia - my champion

What can I say about Amelia that has not already been said? I can only liken her to being a caring rottweiler, showing empathy and compassion to you as her client whilst capitalising any inaccuracies or signs of weakness from her opposition.

Nobody wants to find themselves in a position of needing her services but her knowledge is second to none. You want her to have your back rather than facing her! She appreciated very quickly it was more than a fight over children or finances, rather just being fair and reasonable due to unusual circumstances.

Over the last 2 years, she has mentored me, delayed the process to my benefit, shown her natural caring and held my hand whilst I wobbled, combined with providing me the necessary legal armour and strength to go to battle time and time again by giving sound advice and a clear path.

It’s incredibly rare to find a solicitor who will just pop you a message saying “You ok” but that’s who she is. You are never just a number – a real person who needs someone on their side. I hope this gives anyone reading a small insight that when facing something emotional and incredibly scary, she protects you and shines the light at the end of the tunnel.

Very simply – thanks Amelia for being you

Was this review helpful?

Naz

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Naz

February 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Finally! a law firm that genuinely has client's interests at heart.

I would like to thank Blackstone Family Laws, specially Amelia Bohills, for handling my divorce and complicated financial settlement case.

My case was being dealt with by another law firm but due to slow progression and out of frustration, I decided to change my solicitors. Without doubt the best decision i had made. As soon as Amelia took my case, my case started to progress smoothly and swiftly. At every stage of process, Amelia explained all the possible options to me in simplest way which helped me immensely in reaching the best decisions possible.

Throughout my case, Amelia was very caring, understanding and supportive of my situation whilst remaining extremely professional. She has outstanding level of knowledge which ensured me that my case was in safe hands. Her friendly and caring demeanor helped me remain calm and collective in the most stressful situations.

Amelia always had my best interest in mind which was so ensuring. She helped me find the best barrister to represent me during my court hearings which resulted in the outcome beyond my expectation. From the moment Blackstone Family Law took my case until its successful completion, Amelia and her colleagues handled my case as highest priority. Amelia ensured her availability at all time. She made me feel so comfortable to contact her as and when I had a question or needed support. She was so affable. The level of professionalism and personal consideration Amelia and Blackstone Family Law offered me throughout my case was simply outstanding and much needed considering my situation. I surely could not have asked for a better solicitor or a law firm to help me.

If anyone is looking for a law firm that seriously cares for its clients whilst providing highest standards of service with thorough professionalism, I highly recommend Amelia at Blackstone Family Law.

Thank you Amelia and Blackstone Family Law for all you have done for me.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackstone Family Law Llp.

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Anonymous

February 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clean Break Order

I divorced in 2020 with no assets to split and was not mindful at the time of the risk of not agreeing a clean break order. I later became aware that, with no clean break order in place, my ex-spouse would have the ability to make a future claim against my assets and salary, even against those which I accumulated long after being divorced. Discussions with my ex-spouse about agreeing a clean break order broke down and at times it looked likely that I would need to pursue a costly and emotionally draining order through the courts. Blackstone Family Law LLP handled negotiations for me, helped me to understand the legal and financial risk associated with navigating various outcome-based scenarios, managed all of the paperwork and, importantly, made me feel like I had an advocate in my corner who understood the stress and worry that I was feeling through the dispute. With Sharon’s help, I obtained a Clean Break order, negotiated a win-win settlement with my ex-spouse which meant that we could continue to co-parent without ongoing animosity, and saved me a substantial amount of money by not having to pursue an expensive financial remedy order through the courts. I’m grateful to Blackstone Family Law LLP and would recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackstone Family Law Llp.

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Emma

January 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Sharon has been great and very understanding. Communication on matters was always clear and easy to understand and dealt with in a timely manner. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Emily

Matter Type:

Child Arrangements Following Divorce

Emily

January 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Phenomenal, knowledgeable and kind

Amelia is a phenomenal solicitor and someone you definitely want on your legal team.

Not only is she exceptionally knowledgeable in her field, meaning she is a force to be reckoned with in the court room, she has that rare ability to also be empathetic.

My case was unique which meant it was complicated. However, Amelia took the time to get to know me, understand the challenges and made sure I had the perfect barristers (who were equally as brilliant) so that I had the strongest team standing beside me when it mattered.

Her dedication to her clients, the attention to detail, and always going the extra step means you know that your case is important to her and that she is truly invested because she knows just how hard, emotive and important it is for you too.

Amelia was there at my toughest moments. She's seen me cry, she's laughed with me, and she was there when I leapt with joy after the final hearing.

She really is a special women. An unbelievably talented solicitor, and now someone I can proudly call a friend. Thank you for all that you've done for me - you made the impossible, possible.

Was this review helpful?

Jess

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackstone Family Law Llp.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Jess

January 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review of my divorce proceedings

Amelia was an absolutely amazing solicitor. I am beyond grateful for all her help, guidance and knowledge throughout my divorce proceedings. She was so thorough and kind and her professionalism was outstanding. I cannot recommend her highly enough. Thank you for all your help Amelia, you made a very stressful situation seem much calmer for me.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Caroline

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Caroline

November 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Caroline

Sharon is absolutely amazing. I am so grateful for everything she did for me. She was so supportive throughout my divorce and was always there when I needed her. I recommend her to everyone!

Was this review helpful?

Robin

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Robin

October 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robin

Thank you Amelia Bohills. I cannot recommend her highly enough

Was this review helpful?

Ronke

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Ronke

August 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ronke

Words can’t describe how grateful I am to Amelia Bohills for her support during my financial separation. I was at the point of giving up when she got introduced to me but her empathy and compassion saw me through the pain of divorce,

What can I say about this amazing angel? Amelia professionalism is top notch, extremely knowledgeable and very thorough when dealing with the other side. With this, I’m able to get what I deserve.

Using Blackstone Family Law services on both full time and on ad hoc basis, I can tell you that they will meet individual needs according to their budget and still be satisfy with your outcome. For this I’m so grateful.

I will keep recommending Amelia to people and I look forward to hear more of her future progress. Thank you Amelia.

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Matter Type:

Child contact

Daniel

June 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Daniel

I can’t speak highly enough of Amelia Bohills. Incredibly professional and diligent. Anything related to Child Arrangements isn’t exactly a pleasant experience, but Amelia was with me and supported me every step of the way to get the result I wanted. I can honestly say that without Amelia’s hard work, I would not have got this result. If you find yourself in the unfortunate position where you need similar legal assistance, I urge you to speak to Amelia. I’m very grateful for you hard work Amelia!

Was this review helpful?

Bri

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Bri

May 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bri

There is only one way to describe the service and support that was provided to me by Amelia Bohills in negotiating my financial settlement following my divorce and that is exceptional.

Amelia's legal knowledge, tenacity and professionalism, together with humour in the lowest of times, was both evident and abundant throughout the legal roller coaster of the negotiation. Both robust and empathetic, Amelia was able to relieve the stress and emotional burden from my shoulders leading to a fair and equitable settlement, which I otherwise would not have achieved.

I cannot recommend Amelia highly enough to represent you if you are faced with the trauma and challenges of a family breakdown that necessitate legal advice and intervention.
I will be forever thankful.

Was this review helpful?

Blackstone Family Law Llp are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

I am a member of Resolution, an organisation of specialist family lawyers who believe in a constructive, non-confrontational approach to family law matters. The cornerstone of membership of Resolution is adherence to the Code of Practice, which sets out the principles of a non-confrontational approach to family law matters. The code requires lawyers to deal with each other in a civilised way and to encourage their clients to put their differences aside and reach fair agreements. My biggest strength as a solicitor has always been my relationship with my clients. I get to know my client’s needs and concerns and will always work in a way that is best for them and their family. I fully explain every step of the process so that they will always understand what is happening and how to proceed.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
Book an appointment