Richard Reed Ltd

0191 567 0465

Legal advice for all aspects of personal and business life We all face challenges along life’s journey and that’s why our team are on hand with a wide range of legal solutions for both individuals and businesses. Combining our expert knowledge of the law with our down to earth, friendly approach, our team will work with you to find a resolution to your legal issue and will ensure the best possible outcome. Get in touch today to find out how we can help.

5.0/5 45 Client Reviews 45 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Richard Reed Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Richard Reed Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

45 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    44
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Glenys
Glenys Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 18, 2021 20210118184802

House Sale

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

The service provided by Richard Reed Ltd during our recent house sale was efficient and friendly, communication throughout direct with our solicitor was greatly appreciated.

Solicitor named in this review: Abbey Tyrrell-Scott

A representative from Richard Reed Ltd responded to this review on 19 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carly
Carly Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 11, 2021 20210111123222

Family matyer

5

I received service from Megan Nelson, who helped me with all my court proceedings.. I honstley could not of asked for a better solicitor she was so very helpful, always put myself first and always fave me the advice I needed to hear,she was so professional and gave me that extra support when needed.. I would not go anywhere else bar Richard reeds solicitors if I ever need any more legal advice. The firm it self is so very helpful and puts your needs first before anything.. Big thank to Megan again she was truly amazing

A representative from Richard Reed Ltd responded to this review on 19 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carly
Carly Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 11, 2021 20210111123222

Family matyer

5

I received service from Megan Nelson, who helped me with all my court proceedings.. I honstley could not of asked for a better solicitor she was so very helpful, always put myself first and always fave me the advice I needed to hear,she was so professional and gave me that extra support when needed.. I would not go anywhere else bar Richard reeds solicitors if I ever need any more legal advice. The firm it self is so very helpful and puts your needs first before anything.. Big thank to Megan again she was truly amazing

A representative from Richard Reed Ltd responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 09, 2021 20210109111054

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Richard Reed Solicitors dealt with the process in a professional and helpful way throughout. Communication was great with any queries answered straight away. All in all a fantastic service.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Bennell

A representative from Richard Reed Ltd responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mandy
Mandy Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
November 06, 2020 20201106000000

I would like to say how impressed I have been with Abbey Tyrrell-Scott.

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

She kept me informed every step of the way on a home purchase that ended up being very stressful. I will not hesitate to recommend your firm to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Abbey Tyrrell-Scott

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Anne Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 06, 2020 20201106000000

Thank you so much.

5

Matter Type: Family law

The matter was dealt with very quickly. That was what I needed it to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Sarah Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 06, 2020 20201106000000

Review for Richard Reed Solicitors.

5

Matter Type: Family law

May of only been with you a short while but you guys were outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Anne Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 12, 2020 20201012010000

Thank you.

5

Matter Type: Wills

It was a safe place to visit with regard to this virus situation. So thank you for that.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scott
Scott Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 10, 2020 20201010010000

I would fully recommend them, they were superb.

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

I just want to say a big thank you to Nicola Bennell and Joanne Wallace at Richard Reed Solicitors. I just completed on a property and the coveyancing team were so so professional and patient with a tricky transaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yougeshwar
Yougeshwar Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 02, 2020 20201002010000

I wish you all the best. It was a pleasure dealing with you.

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

We completed the sale last Friday and I wanted to thank you personally for your help. You were always there to respond to my queries and to chase up the sellers solicitors and the work that you and Nicola did was fantastic. It was a relief to be able to complete after the failed attempt to sell earlier this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Denise
Denise Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 16, 2020
Collected on
20201116162813

Denise

5

Excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Reed Ltd responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thank you so much Denise - delighted we could assist.

Mandy
Mandy Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 04, 2020
Collected on
20201104185521

Mandy

5

I cannot Praise Abbey.tyrrell Scott enough for how she handled a very frustrating house purchase. She was very amenable and kept me informed every step of the way on what was happening. I would definitely recommend and use Richard Reed Solicitors based on my experience with Abbey!
One happy Client

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Reed Ltd responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thank you so much Mandy - your feedback has been passed onto Abbey.

Ian
Ian Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 26, 2020
Collected on
20201026160823

Ian

5

Professional. Just what it says on the tin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Reed Ltd responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thank you Ian. Best wishes, Richard Reed Solicitors

jordon
jordon Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 13, 2020
Collected on
20200713175139

jordon

5

Phil has helped alot over the last few months, had some great advice.
Overall excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Reed Ltd responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

thank you Jordan - we've passed your feedback to Phil.

stephen
stephen Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 31, 2019
Collected on
20191231074341

stephen

5

Super people top service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Reed Ltd responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thank you so much Stephen.

Reviews collected on

Marie Burden
Marie Burden Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 15, 2021 20210115150523

Marie Burden

5

Reliability and dedication to the client

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Reed Ltd responded to this review on 18 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Victoria Watson
Victoria Watson Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 26, 2020 20201126075701

Victoria Watson

5

Excellent service, very prompt and very professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma Jayne
Emma Jayne Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 03, 2020 20200803223316

Emma Jayne

5

We have just sold our property and purchased our new home with Richard Reed Solicitors. Nicola and Joanne were fantastic throughout the entire process! The communication and efficiency were second-to-none. Nicola and Joanne answered our questions, dealt with matters extremely promptly and made the matter of selling and buying less stressful. Could not recommend Nicola & her team at Richard Reed Solicitors enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jordon Nelson
Jordon Nelson Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 13, 2020 20200713185307

Jordon Nelson

5

these guys have been very helpful with a issue i had. i've had some excellent advice and they've been very helpful.

thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ted Cummings
Ted Cummings Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 17, 2020 20200417143114

Ted Cummings

5

Been a client for years, No desire pr need to change.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

As a well-known and reputable law firm in Sunderland, Richard Reed Solicitors is recognised throughout Wearside and right across the North East for our dedication to the outstanding provision of legal services to both individual and commercial clients. We have a long and well-respected history, with Richard Reed himself establishing the business back in 1948. We are very proud of our heritage and it’s close to our hearts in everything we do. We have come a long way since 1948 and the firm has gone from strength to strength, year after year.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000