Request a callback

Book an appointment

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Ctt Law Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ctt Law Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Ctt Law Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 7%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ctt Law Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ctt Law Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ctt Law Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ctt Law Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ctt Law Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    199
  • Very Good

    12
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Amanda

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ctt Law Ltd.

Amanda

July 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Well informed and updated regularly

Emma has supported me throughout the process, sending me regular updates to keep me in the loop. When I was unsure of anything she answered promptly and with lots of reassurance. A very professional and approachable member of the team at CTT Law.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ctt Law Ltd.

Andrew

July 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

This was the sale of my mom’s house in England to move to Scotland which is a complicated matter involving many solicitors and differences in procedures.
There were many issues along the way but Emma got on with it, made everything as simple as possible and did a sterling job. A real breath of fresh air who has our thanks as a family.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ctt Law Ltd.

Richard

July 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Top Class Service

Emma provided an excellent service throughout the whole process of selling my parent’s home. She fully understood my requirements from day 1 and worked tirelessly to achieve the final result. Excellent communication at all times.
I have no hesitation in recommending Emma and CTT Law for conveyancing.

Was this review helpful?

Sanjay

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ctt Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Agricultural land for sale or development

Sanjay

July 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service, efficient and friendly.

Received very efficient and friendly service from Laura Toner. She has clear communication and made it easy to do business with CTTLaw.

Was this review helpful?

Daniel Turnbull - HMO Property Limited

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ctt Law Ltd.

Daniel Turnbull - HMO Property Limited

June 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend - Excellent

We engaged CTT Law through a recommendation and had Mike assigned to our account. Given that the property was repossessed, we utilized the fast-track service due to the urgency of the purchase. With this type of acquisition, we could be outbid right up until the exchange, making time of the utmost importance.

Additionally, we faced the complexity of dealing with the lender’s solicitor and their requirements, as we were using development bridging finance. The lender had numerous bespoke requirements, likely due to this being our first HMO conversion as a company.

Mike managed everything brilliantly. He processed all tasks swiftly, acted professionally, and was instrumental in ensuring everything moved quickly to completion. He was also highly accommodating to my frequent phone calls, often multiple times a day.

This is the best service I have received from a solicitor firm, and I will definitely be instructing CTT Law again for future acquisitions.

Was this review helpful?

Gary Simpson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ctt Law Ltd.

Gary Simpson

June 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

5 Star Review for Mike at CTT Law

We recently had the pleasure of working with Mike during our conveyancing process, and we couldn't be more pleased with the level of service and expertise he provided. This was our first time navigating the complex world of property conveyancing, especially given that we were dealing with a repossessed property and going through bridging finance.

Mike went above and beyond to ensure everything was handled smoothly. His expertise was evident in every step of the process, and he made sure to keep us updated regularly, which was incredibly reassuring. Without Mike’s dedication and attention to detail, we wouldn't have reached completion.

He is a great asset to CTT Law, and we highly recommend his services to anyone in need of a top-notch conveyancing solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Carol

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ctt Law Ltd.

Carol

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House move, selling old and purchasing new property

We chose CCT Law as our house is in trust and as Michael worked along side same company it made sense to use them. Michael was very friendly, helpful and kept us in the loop via email and telephone.

Was this review helpful?

Amy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ctt Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Transfers of equity

Amy

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Transfer support

Emma was really helpful when sorting out the transfer from sole to joint names. She was very professional, always quick to respond to emails and kept us in the loop throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Elizabeth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ctt Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Litigation Law

Elizabeth

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great advice and service

All options explained in detail throughout the process with pros and cons of options explained in relation to our situation. Kept up to date throughout the process.

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ctt Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Jack

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Transparent and trustworthy solicitors

The firm was professional throughout this process, offering regular updates and helpful advice. Nothing was too much for them and Laura was extremely efficient and is clearly knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend to any others.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ellie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ellie

January 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ellie

Emma was incredible throughout the sale of my flat and kept me updated. She made the conveyancing process straightforward, even when there was a slight complication she was calm and dealt with the matter efficiently. If I am ever buying or selling a property in the future I will think of Emma.

Was this review helpful?

Rich

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rich

January 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rich

Emma from CTT was the conveyancer of the sale of my property and the purchase of the next and was absolutely fantastic. I have no doubt the sale/purchase process would not have gone through so quickly and in before Xmas without her. We are both very very happy and have recommended her and CTT to many friends and family.

This was easily the best experience I've had and have heard of from a conveyancing service, emails were answered in minutes and a physical location at the top of Leamington really helped with signing paperwork etc.

Was this review helpful?

bevan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

bevan

December 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

bevan

Conveyancing was carried out professionally and promptly.

Was this review helpful?

Allan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Allan

December 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Allan

Emma was fantastic from start to finish. She kept in regular touch, both by phone and email. Emma also replied to our queries very quickly. Throughout the process, Emma was very reassuring and very professional whilst at the same time being friendly and approachable. Would not hesitate to use CTT Law again and only too pleased to recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful?

Clive

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Clive

November 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clive

All contact with CTT Law was very professional, emails and phone calls were regular and informative. Being outside of the UK during most of the process up to date information was imperative. My contact (Emma) was excellent.

Was this review helpful?

Ctt Law Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are an SRA regulated legal practice offering specialist civil litigation and conveyancing advice from our beautiful historic office at Gables House in Leamington Spa, just a stone’s throw away from the wonderful Warwick Castle.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Contracts
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Tribunal Claims
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Second charges
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional trustees
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Trusts

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment