Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Davisons Solicitors Limited

0121 685 1234

View map
Davisons Solicitors Limited

How Davisons Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 83%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Davisons Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 62%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Davisons Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Davisons Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 67%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Davisons Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Davisons Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Davisons Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Davisons Solicitors Limited only have 191 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.2/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    137
  • Very Good

    15
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    9
  • Awful

    26

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Simon

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Simon

January 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding - top class service

A late review but better late than never!

I put a deposit on a new house before the first lockdown and during that lockdown I had zero correspondence from the solicitors I initially instructed to deal with my house move so I had no other option than to change solicitors.

I was put forward to Frank - a very friendly and forward thinking fella. He knew how eager I was to move into the new house and he said he would try his best and get it all tied up in 2 weeks. I always thought that would be a bonus and possibly not realistic considering the knock on effects coronavirus had on everything.

Frank 2 weeks in said we will push for completion for the next day and that proved to be the case - I was moved in the following day!

Cannot speak highly enough of the level of service I received - exceptional and would recommend 110%.

I will be using Quality Davisons Solicitors for every house move (hopefully not too frequently!) from here on.

Was this review helpful?

Lisa Marie

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Lisa Marie

May 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

purchase of new property

Excellent service 100 percent !! huge thank you to Arhika who helped through the process of buying a new property. Arhrika was amazing from start to finish very knowledgeable, proffessional and friendly completed my purchase on time in such a quick turnaround. One very Happy customer :) keep up the amazing work you do.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Anonymous

September 11, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service!

Excellent service. Would definitely recommend. Samantha and her team were friendly, professional, knowledgeable and always available to speak personally if there were any worries or concerns. The whole process was dealt with smoothly and with confidence which made everything less stressful for us. I would definitely use their service again. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

July 02, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clueless

After visiting their main website at https://www.qualitysolicitors.com/you-and-your-family/divorce/grounds-for-divorce, I used the 'Send a message' feature to ask what should have been a fairly straightforward question.

The answer I got back left me dumbfounded. An apology that they didn't know the answer to my question or how to help me EVEN THOUGH JUST BY READING THE WEBSITE THE ANSWER TO MY QUERY WAS OBVIOUS.

I wouldn't use solicitors that can't even answer the most basic of queries. Useless!

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Emma

June 27, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Truly excellent solicitors, would highly recommend

QS Davison’s are an incredible solicitors and we would highly recommend them. We had the misfortune of originally choosing a different solicitors firm who were so poor the buyers of our house nearly pulled out. We were advised to change to QS Davisons and from the first second of working with them we knew we were in safe hands. Samantha Ingram and her team kept us fully updated and were so efficient and professional. If only we had chosen QS Davison’s from the start!
We would highly recommend them to anyone needing a solicitor for conveyancing :)

Was this review helpful?

Jodi

Jodi

June 21, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Don’t use !

I didn’t find the actual sale of apartment that bad with Davison
However they didn’t tell me until after completing they would withhold £200 back and said I would get it back following year
I emailed a year later and no reply had to chase and chase
Still waiting for a cheque and it’s nearly two months on!
Bet if they take £200 and keep in bank they get lovely little interest off everyone
Think their communication is poor

Was this review helpful?

Sophie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sophie

June 04, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Making my house move less stressful

Excellent customer service and communication throughout. Will definitely be using quality solicitors again. A special mention to Samantha Ingram who has gone over and above. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Flik

Flik

May 15, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Terrible service #avoid#

One of the worst solicitors I've ever delt with. Mistakes from start to finish. Incorrect paperwork. Documents lost, Constant excuses. Case Passed from agent to agent. After a whole year of being messed around, it was only when the mortgage overseer got involved. We finally got the service we paid for. Never again! Submitting paperwork over and over again, due to timescale and inaccuracies. Not very professional.

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Jack

May 08, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mistakes from start to finish

The process from start to finish had issues. Getting in touch with my solicitors to talk to them was the first issue, getting told I would receive a call back and not getting anything. Their track o meter was not updated correctly and didn't reflect the current status of when things we're submitted by ourselves or when things had been completed by them. It took nearly 4 months to complete which I believe is at the wrong end of the time scale for a sellers and buyers who both have no chains. The reasons given we're blamed on the delays of the other solicitors but this was not communicated to us until we nagged and nagged for an update. Following completion we got stamp duty land tax letters through which the solicitors should be dealing with. the letters came through due to documents being submitted over a month late. They then lied and told me that it has been sorted and that they would retrieve the dates from HMRC and inform them to stop sending the letters. How do i know they lied? because I rang HMRC and asked if it had been paid and they specifically told me they have had no contact in regards to the payment. I am now currently in possession of a letter stating recovery proceedings will now commence by the collector of taxes due to the negligence of the solicitors we're expected to put our full trust in. Would not recommend and would not use again. I don't usually leave reviews, good or bad but this was a must.

Was this review helpful?

EternalLee

EternalLee

March 17, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Decent Service

Used this solicitor after being strongly encouraged by Persimmon for a new house purchase.

Had a couple of issues with speed of response and having to resend documents, though having completed the process they were good at following up and taking feedback on board.

My thanks to Ahrika for her assistance and delivering on her word, it's much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety