Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Athi Law LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Athi Law LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Athi Law LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Athi Law LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Athi Law LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Athi Law LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Athi Law LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Athi Law LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    99
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Athi Law LLP.

Anonymous

December 04, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Start to finish first class service would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Marvin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Athi Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Marvin

December 04, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great experience

Great help from the whole team Emma goes above and beyond

Was this review helpful?

Ramesh Tangri

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Athi Law LLP.

Ramesh Tangri

November 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ramesh Tangri

Very professional great job. Very helpful. We are proud of dealing with this firm solicitors and we really appreciate your kindness and Pat. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

Marvin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Athi Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Marvin

November 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Perfection

From start to finish Emma has been perfect it’s my second Mortage and I would use anybody else

Was this review helpful?

Simran Kaur

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Athi Law LLP.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Simran Kaur

July 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchasing / Selling Properties

I have previously used Emma from Athi Law , and I can say she has offered extremely great service and always communicates with her clients in a professional and respectful manner. The work and dedication Emma puts for her clients is outstanding. I am again using Athi Law and I would definitely recommend this solicitor at this firm as you will be in trusted and safe hands.

Was this review helpful?

Gulbar  Khan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Athi Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Gulbar Khan

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property purchase

Was not given false hope, explained in clear facts about problematic issues that can arise, and what steps or path are available to correct. The whole team conducted their services in outstanding manner. Well done.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Athi Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant solicitor

I have been a client of Ravi gor the last 5 years and he dealt with my property cases. Really good communication with timely manner to deal with the cases. Very efficient. Looking forward to working together more.

Was this review helpful?

Charlie Last

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Athi Law LLP.

Charlie Last

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

11 out of 10 !

We got there in the end…..
Superb job with good old fashioned personal service and local as well
Will definitely be back

Was this review helpful?

Wakas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Athi Law LLP.

Wakas

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Id1

Great service , would recommend again. Have used athi law preciously.

Was this review helpful?

Corinna Davies

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Athi Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

Corinna Davies

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

Athi Law handled my sister’s estate after her death. It was an extensive and complicated affair. We were delighted with their sympathetic and efficient support.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Richard

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Richard

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard

Highly recommend Roy at Athi law. A consummate professional who delivers excellent service at a competitive price. I will not use any other solicitor in his field of practice.

Was this review helpful?

anya

anya

January 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

anya

Efficient and professional, I've returned three times now due to the excellent service I've received. Have dealt with awful solicitors before and now Athi are my first port of call.

Was this review helpful?

Satvinder

Satvinder

May 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Satvinder

Very helpful, quick response

Was this review helpful?

Nahid

Nahid

February 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nahid

Manoj and his team were absolutely brilliant for the duration of the sale of my property. This was the easiest sale and there were all sorts of delays but throughout the process, I never had any cause for Concern with Manoj at all.

Great Service, highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Joe

March 28, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joe

Fantastic solicitors, they always go the extra mile for their clients. Always try to get matters completed as quickly as possible but with their clients interest in mind. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Athi Law LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Experienced, family-run law firm in Yorkshire, Derbyshire, and the Midlands providing comprehensive legal services across a range of different disciplines. We work smart to ensure that you are our first priority and will always do what is right for you and your best interests. This means whether you are buying a new home, a Will, power of attorney, divorce, immigration assistance, or something else entirely, we will be available to offer peace of mind in knowing that your matter will be handled effectively. Reliable Experienced Personal Attention Friendly Environment

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Human Rights
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Regulations
    • Alcohol Licensing
    • Licensing
Book an appointment