Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited

2.8/5 11 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


11 Client Reviews

2.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    6
Anonymous
Click to rate
Nathan
Nathan Added 5 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
October 02, 2020 20201002190433

Defence of my case for family arrangements

1

pointless paid £480 for the outcome to be exactly the same without them literally no help whatsoever feel absolutely robbed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephanie
Stephanie Added 9 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 02, 2020 20200602155903

To thank alana klyvis

5

I have worked with this woman and she was very helpful and I would like to thank alana klyvis for all the help she did with me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Lisa Added 3 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 23, 2020 20201123141534

AVOID UNPROFESSIONAL CLOWNS

1

Matter Type: Divorce

Avoid !!!!.....nisha bakshi was horrendous horrible women...UNPROFESSIONAL...lies...lost paperwork..didnt know what they were doing...made my whole experience very stressful and upsetting but didn't care just took money...AVOID AVOID

Solicitor named in this review: Nisha Bakshi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Danielle
Danielle Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 16, 2020 20201116090144

Paid for a statement that was inaccurate so couldn’t use for my court case.

1

I was recommended this firm by a friend but the service I got was most certainly not to the standard i expected.
I wished to use the solicitor to represent me for a hearing and help me provide my statement to the court. Soon after i handed over initial fee for statement (£300) I knew i had made a mistake as there was a lack of communication and lack of confidence in the solicitor so I soon started to look for another firm. I asked for a refund as my solicitor did not have the time to discuss the case in full and put me at ease. Due to being refused a refund I continued to try persevere and hope that support with my at least my statement would be a success. This was not the case the draft statement provided was very inaccurate due to me not being given the time to discuss with my solicitor the full scale of events leading up to the case. Therefore I could not use the statement and due to the deadline had to provide the statement myself which I found stressful and was upset £300 had been wasted.
Perhaps covid -19 or too many cases meant the solicitor couldn’t work to her full potential.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mohammed Sohail
Mohammed Sohail Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 15, 2020 20201015163314

Namita Mankotia, solicitor

5

Matter Type: Child Access

Namita Mankotia has helped me immensely in obtaining a final court order in which I am able to be a father to my daughters. She has guided advised supported and comforted me in every step of the proceedings. When the storm was at its greatest strength and the waves were enough to capsize,,she kept the ship afloat and brought me out of the storm to smooth sailing. I am forever grateful for all she has done. She has always maintained the most professional conduct imaginable. Thank you trillions over again to Namita and all at HRS FAMILY LAW SOLICITORS LIMITED

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn
Kathryn Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 07, 2020 20201007141844

Great Solicitors. Personal, attentive, friendly and supportive

5

Matter Type: Child Arrangements Following Divorce

I would highly recommend this Family Law Firm. Sign-posted to them by CAB and the best thing to happen. My case moved over to the Walsall Branch during Covid-19 and whilst not necessarily local to me, I couldn't have been happier with the Solicitor and continuation of service, support, legal advice and guidance I received. Other staff at the Branch always extremely helpful also. Felt that both I and my case mattered and was top priority. I can't thank my solicitor enough for getting me through to the final court hearing and getting a positive outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amritpal
Amritpal Added 9 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 29, 2020 20200529094612

Avoid , avoid, avoid! They take advantage of vulnerable and only care about money.

1

Matter Type: Children Act proceedings

Please don't touch this firm with a bargepole 🙏?
They don't even deserve the 1 star unfortunately it's the lowest score on here ,it's really a 0 star review. I had the unfortunate experience to deal with these guys initially Ashley was the guy I had the initial consultation and seemed ok but only looking back now was to get me in the door and reel me in,as soon as I decided to go with this scammer of a firm everything went downhill. I would never receive contact and they changed me from fixed rate as agreed with one of the paralegal who made so many mistakes it was unreal, if anything i completed the statements ect and still got charged ridiculous amounts! And then changed to a hourly rate as the paralegal couldn't cope with the work involved and believe needed someone higher even though at the start she told me different ,it's all been more with this complaint and unfortunately caused me more health problems and then with the supervisor solicitor at the branch ,who was extremely unhelpful probably worse to deal with them the paralegal! Vet unprofessional and being charged £3k for one month of work!!! ( No hearings ect) once questioned they don't like explaining how it amounts as my invoice states different, con man!!! Avoid has left a very sour taste this review is relevant ,oh yh and a serious lack of communication they only communicate to chase money seriously!

Solicitor named in this review: Arzu Lone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shelina
Shelina Added 1 year ago 8 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 10, 2019 20191210223147

What a nightmare

1

Matter Type: Probate

Ive recently used this branch what a big regret. Ive applied for a probate of grant back in July 2019 and I’m still waiting. The solicitor is an absolute joke(kelly) who never responds to emails or phone calls. Basic errors have been made on this application which has resulted in the probate office writing to me on 3 different occasions! When you complain and want to talk to someone senior no ones ever about.
I would not recommend them to anyone, no ones bothered, you always get fobbed off someone will be in touch 5 months on and I’m still waiting on a senior manager to get back to me.....

Solicitor named in this review: Kelly Harrison

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tee
Tee Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 19, 2019 20190719145655

Solicitor

5

I am happy with the Solicitor’s I have chosen each and everyone of them have done a good job and worked with my case well. They never fail to communicate with me always update me on my case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cai
Cai Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 19, 2019 20190719140035

The best solicitors!

5

Matter Type: Child Custody

They won me my court case for my daughter the whole team is worthy and nothing should be worried about if anything is left their hands! I thank the whole team especially Lucy and Gugs, I owe those two my life and the rest if the team!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services