Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited

01902907475

View map
Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited

How Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 56%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 100%
About Right 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 41%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 41%
No 59%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 41%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 41%
No 59%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited only have 27 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

2.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    11
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    13

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Nathan

Nathan

October 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Defence of my case for family arrangements

pointless paid £480 for the outcome to be exactly the same without them literally no help whatsoever feel absolutely robbed.

Was this review helpful?

Stephanie

Stephanie

June 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

To thank alana klyvis

I have worked with this woman and she was very helpful and I would like to thank alana klyvis for all the help she did with me.

Was this review helpful?

Sharon

Matter Type:

Children Act proceedings

Sharon

December 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

I'd leave 0 stars if it was possible.

Shocking, my son was directed to this company for legal aid but didnt qualify. Have paid nearly £2000 for nothing so far. Lack of action under instruction and poor advice, fails to respond to emails for weeks. Repeated concerns raised on competency and negligence, was told he'd be passed to someone else but hasn't happened solicitor has lied about issues raised even though evidenced in writiing. Far more but way to much to detail in reveiw, AVOID AT ALL COSTS! Now going to SRA as cannot get a response from MD. Children have gone back to an abusive home because of incompetence and negligence.

Was this review helpful?

Lauren

Matter Type:

Child Custody

Lauren

September 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

If there was a minus stars option...

Savannah sparrow of Dudley branch and Amy James of west Bromwich under Ben Herbert (who I only met once) branch have ruined my life. They have single handedly arranged for my abuser to have forever control over my life with my two children being neglected both emotionally and medically. No court bundle was created for my final hearing despite Savannah assuring me that she had prepared one and sent it to the court as they required £2000 to represent me in court (as my legal aid wasn't going to cover it)
No bundle was received by the judge yet the hearing went ahead. I never received any orders after and I've spent since February chasing my order and getting ignored.

You've ruined my life and the lives of my son's. I hope your proud of yourselves.

Was this review helpful?

Roxanne

Roxanne

March 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Terrible would left no star

They use my children's emotions on me c100,pso,sfi but didn't submit it to court after paying admit it to court after paying 360 pound for it made my case worse now as my children are at risk!!!

Was this review helpful?

Stephenie

Matter Type:

Child Access

Stephenie

October 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

To send a simple letter

I paid for a letter to be sent before pre proceeding with court route. No indication of letter sent. Poor communication and direction. I paid for solicitor to do this but then they moved me to a trainee one. I had no choice to go with it due to pressure I under. They were supposed to meet for following up appointment which yet to get free of charge as it included. But was met with email with further charges. I not happy for first time basis and thank goodness I haven't gone court with them. Find a better one.

Was this review helpful?

My

My

July 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Avoid

If this is legal aid I worry.
They won't look into the case offer comment without bothering with any inquiry. Waiving through your adversary and refusing to challenge them, again without doing the slightest bit of research.
Oh, and they failed to turn up to a meeting or respond to emails.
Find someone else before you regret it.

Was this review helpful?

Rizwan

Matter Type:

Child Access

Rizwan

February 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely poor service, Deceitful solicitors or maybe Bayliffs

I employed HRS to deal with a family matter.
I was lied to for 9 months, bank details were photocopied then lost, was not required as I paid cash.
Very little work was done correctly, school boy errors & spelling mistakes on forms submitted to court leading to difficulties.
I was represented at my first hearing by a paralegal, not a solicitor for which I paid.
The solicitor was changed 4 times to my dismay, none of which bothered to read the case notes before I pages more money.
No one in the organisation has a clue as to how much a case costs beforehand even though the company states that they do family law & nothing else.
I was noted/incessantly pestered for money by the finance department even though I paid cash in full in my second meeting.
Management is so detached & doesn't care at all.
Clive Iain Rebbeck, the MD is a complete waste of space & doesn't resolve anything or even respond to a single e-mail.
I was left to defend myself.
I would not recommended these solicitors to anyone else.
From the top down the company are all liars.
Please take my advice & stay away.
Please take my advice

Was this review helpful?

Modestos

Modestos

February 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Top Notch Solicitors in Dudley

Faced with a nightmare divorce settlement case, (now trundling on into its seventh year thanks to other, less competent firms), I had all but given up on the legal system in this country.

Then I found HRS Family Law Solicitors, whose staff actually listen carefully and act in my interests at all times.

I really can't recommend this company highly enough. Hardip Lall-Jones in particular has been exceptional. What a top-notch lawyer.

Was this review helpful?

Jennifer

Jennifer

January 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Diabolical service

Absolutely diabolical service, Gemma took weeks to contact me then weeks to draw up a legal document. Upon checking my bill she has charged me for emails to my ex-husband giving him advice as he did not have a solicitor. Arranged payment from ex to there bank account without my knowledge. Stopped taking my calls could only contact through email. Even reception never answered my calls. Had to put 141 in front of my number

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Human Rights
    • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Company & Commercial
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery