Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Martin-kaye LLP

01902793399

Also known as :

  • West Midlands Conveyancing
View map
Martin-kaye LLP

How Martin-kaye LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 75%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Martin-kaye LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Martin-kaye LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 80%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Martin-kaye LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Martin-kaye LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 80%
No 20%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 80%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Martin-kaye LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Martin-kaye LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 80%
No 20%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Martin-kaye LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Martin-kaye LLP only have 15 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.2/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    12
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Charles

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Charles

July 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Beyond Awful.

Don’t expect updates, they answer only after many prods.
Don’t expect efficiency, they do what they want when they feel like it.
Don’t expect accuracy they send many demands for payment, all different, all wrong until YOU work out what is due then get it right!
In short, if you are recommended them by an estate agent, TELL THEM NO!!!!

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Gary

June 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

BTL Purchase Review

Martin Kaye's team made the whole process quick and easy. Communication was very good. Had no issues or problems at all.

Was this review helpful?

danielle

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

danielle

June 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service and experience for First time Buyers

We selected Martin Kaye as our Solicitors as first time buyers. Our named solicitor was Joanne Thomas, however we ended up having input from multiple members of the team, throughout the process of the house purchase. Each person was friendly, approachable, informative and efficient. From the beginning we were very happy with the friendly and informative service. As we weren't familiar with the process, we had lots of questions and reassurances and it was always easy to contact them via email and phone; with replies always being quick and clear. Our solicitor was very thorough and knowledgeable, providing everything we needed and making the complicated process easy and understandable.
The whole experience was made easy and we can honestly say as first time (and apprehensive) buyers, it was a great experience. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Matthew

June 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful and efficient

Very good communication. Helped us through various complications of buying a house. Approachable, professional and got us to where we needed to be!

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Michael

June 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase - Joanne Thomas

Huge thanks to Joanne Thomas who looked after a sale/purchase for us. Very clear, promp & efficient communication from the start. After hearing so many horror stories about conveyancers it was very great to have such a positive experience. Thanks and we wouldnt hesitate to recommend you.

Michael & Selina

Was this review helpful?

Pippa

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Pippa

June 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

I could not have asked for better support at a stressful time

I found Joanne approachable and professional at all times. She responded quickly to any queries and was methodical in handling all stages of the conveyancing process and updating me along the way.

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Simon

June 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excelent Experience

We have just bought our new house and been dealing with Jo who has been nothing short of great.
Jo has been informative and contactable throughout the whole process always polite and helpful in answering any questions and prompt to reply whenever needed.

I would strongly recommend this company as they are always helpful and don't take ages to get back to you.

Was this review helpful?

Owen

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Owen

June 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from Joanne Thomas

Friendly and straight forward Joanne made what might have been a stressful experience such an easy one.

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Darren

June 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My experience with Martin Kaye LLP

Worst solicitor to handle your case! I hardly write reviews. However, this could help you with your decision to use their service. We used their service because the previous buyer had paperwork with them, thinking this could expedite the process. They were also recommended by the estate agent. I truly regret using their service.

Not only did they provide us with incorrect information, but they also failed to advise or inform us of important preparations we needed to make. The worst part was that they delayed our completion date and charged us extra for late completion fees and interest payable due to their incompetence.

Avoid this solicitor if you want a an honest solicitor to deal with smooth and efficient process.

Was this review helpful?

Lisa

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lisa

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Excellent communication and prompt replies.
All went very smoothly.
Many thanks to Michelle Poulton

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety