Request an appointment

Request an appointment

National Legal Service Limited

02036015051

View map
National Legal Service Limited

How National Legal Service Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 86%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of National Legal Service Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using National Legal Service Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 50%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 50%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 82%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used National Legal Service Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how National Legal Service Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 82%
No 18%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 82%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used National Legal Service Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how National Legal Service Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 82%
No 18%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that National Legal Service Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

National Legal Service Limited only have 17 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.3/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    14
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
halima

halima

November 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing

Vanisha shah was amazing solicitor understanding my concerns and spotlighting when I was in the court room. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Natalie

Natalie

February 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Adam was really helpful for me got me the protection I needed

Was this review helpful?

Chelsea

Matter Type:

Child contact

Chelsea

September 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thakmina Begum and Mehreen Rahim-Bux

I have had an excellent experience with National Legal Service. Thakmina and Mehreen have made me feel at ease all throughout my case (nearly 2 years - mainly due to covid). They both have been very helpful, compassionate and have gone the extra mile in helping me in any which way they can. I was always informed and updated with any information regarding my case, which gave me peace of mind. Thakmina and Mehreen are both amazing at what they do! And I couldn't be anymore grateful for all they have done for me. Thanks again, Chelsea x

Was this review helpful?

James

Matter Type:

Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship

James

February 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

For Teresa mcewan

Hi just want to let everyone no ,about the professional advice and caring and kindness ,of Teresa McEwan from national legal service ,she is some what special really ,as I hadn't been approved for legal aid yet but the advice and talking ,what Teresa done for me restored my faith that actually even with no legal aid she really went above and beyond her work for me ,to all solicitor in the world I think she should be held at the highest standard ,and a great big bench mark for how solicitor should be with ,any one seeking advice in law and life ,she helped me believe in people and that ,regardless of no money ,any money some times ,you find people in the world that just care and want to help ,for her help advice ,kind heart ,and everything she helped and showed me what to do ,I will be eternally grateful for ever ,for not even meeting but for her advice over the fone ,thank you so much if anyone ever needs a solicitor please I recommend and advise myself ,this is the firm to go with , everything she has done so far has been first class service ,thank you so much Teresa ,and thank to national legal service ,she is more than a credit to your company and to all who are solicitors everywhere ,thanks ,James

Was this review helpful?

Kiran

Kiran

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Without notice non molestation order

A friend of mine recommended this firm to me and from the every onset Harvey took charge of the case, was so diligent and caring. He made sure that the whole process from start to finish was as easy as possible, taking into consideration my kids and I at all times. He kept me updated and appointed a fantastic barrister to represent me when it came to trial.

I have already recommended them to several people who have found themselves in abusive relationships.

If I ever need assistance again, I will most definitely contact them again.

Was this review helpful?

kerrie

kerrie

June 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Eve Stott & Laura Burke Non mol order requested

From the day it started I had support not only legal but emotional support.
Eve and Laura gave there every minute into making me feel confident and strong and right upto the end I couldn't of asked for anymore.

Was this review helpful?

Zara

Zara

June 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely Fabulous

I wanted to Thank National legal services & the staff who made this flawless stress free kind supportive patient informed me on every step! Hazel Momtag and Zainab
Thank you! I highly recommend you beyond words your super cool
Sleek
& no fuss 🩷🩷🩷🩷🩷🩷

Was this review helpful?

Aslan

Aslan

February 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ms Hemna Fargi

I would like to say that I was so lucky that Ms Hemna Fragi was my solicitor and represent me at the family court. Hemna is very knowledgeable and professional in her field and she helps me alot during this stressful process. Words cannot express how grateful I am for all that she has done for me during this process . Just I wanted to say Thank you Hemna for all your support and kindness.

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Matter Type:

Domestic Abuse

Michelle

December 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and very helpful

Could not have asked for anything better sio professional and helpful in every way I cannot thank you enough for the guidance you gave me

Was this review helpful?

Simra

Matter Type:

Child Custody

Simra

October 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

i am really happy with my solicter, she is so wounderfull and her service is excellent
really pleased to have her as my solicter

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Deportation appeals
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Notary
    • Notary

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing