The Law Firm Group Ltd

  • www.thelawfirm.group
3.8/5 10 Client Reviews Leave a review

How The Law Firm Group Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of The Law Firm Group Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that The Law Firm Group Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

The Law Firm Group Ltd has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


10 Client Reviews

3.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Heather
Heather Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 11, 2020 20200911173245

Excellent service

5

We received an excellent service from Charles Long and his team. Charles and Jo were always professional, friendly and understanding which we found so very helpful. We could not have asked for a better service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Howard
Howard Added 6 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
July 19, 2020 20200719095606

Update Will

5

The Law Firm Group updated my will in a professional manner and charged the price quoted. Charles Long explained the process before we started and responded promptly to any questions I had. In summary, I am very happy with the service provided.

Solicitor named in this review: Charles Long

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 8 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
May 08, 2020 20200508225903

Wills

4

Matter Type: Wills

Made the whole process simple and understandable.

Solicitor named in this review: Charles Long

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mihaela
Mihaela Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 31, 2020 20201231114102

Excellent services

5

Matter Type: Redundancy

I was very pleased to collaborate with Charles Long and his team on my employment redundancy case, in October 2020. I found it easy and straightforward to get in touch with them and obtain an appointment and I've been thoroughly explained everything on the case and benefited from great professional advice, in a format easy to understand for a non legal audience. I was able to close the loop with my employer within 24 hours due to Charles's promptness , flexibility and professionalism. I highly recommend The Law Firm Group for anyone in need.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gareth
Gareth Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 18, 2020 20200918144034

Silence not golden

1

Was really helpful for my first appointment. When I then needed them to proceed further with my case I couldn't get in touch with Charles?? Really odd, I sent 3 emails and 8 calls? When speaking with someone on reception, I explained this and she assured me i would get a call back, nothing!

Solicitor named in this review: Charles Long

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lily
Lily Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 29, 2020 20200829211840

Estate Administration

5

Matter Type: Probate

Having lost Mum during lockdown we were completely at sea as to how to deal with her estate. Through word of mouth we instructed The Law Firm Group.
Charles Long and his team were superb. He and his team used language we all understood, without any stuffiness and in a relaxed and easy way.
The costing was simple to understand and completely reasonable.
We consider them ‘our solicitors’ now. I would recommend anybody else to do the same.

Solicitor named in this review: Charles Long

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bruce
Bruce Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 08, 2020 20200508121554

Purchase

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I was extremely pleased with the level of service I received from Gerrard Scott. Even though there were problems with the chain, he was very proactive to ensure the purchase went through. I would highly recommend him to anyone who was looking for a very good solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charles
Charles Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 08, 2020 20200508092808

Excellent

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

First Class Conveyancing Department particularly Bianca and Alison. Dealt speedily and dealt with intricate areas of a difficult leasehold transaction

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ross
Ross Added 11 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 30, 2020 20200130114918

Avoid at all costs

1

Matter Type: Probate

When dealing with the estate of a deceased parent, the law firm group previously known as Sheppersons could not complete the work they had been paid to do, extremely poor service and staff that do not care. The case is now going through the financial ombudsman and SRA as a complaint. Incompetent and totally unprofessional, avoid at all costs. Should not be practicing law!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 year ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 16, 2019 20191216130240

Excessive and unfair charging

1

In December 2015 I completed the purchase of our home using Stuart Q Murphy solicitors who I had used several times before. In 2019 Stuart retired and his business was taken over by The Law Firm Group (TLFG). Due to a dispute with my neighbour (who was threatening to remove part of our driveway access) I had to request my conveyancing file back from TLFG. Despite multiple request over several days for the complete file, I only received 1 document (the Property Information Form). I chased again to be told the rest of the file would only be released on payment of £312.00. I pointed out that the majority of the file was my property but was told the entire file would have to be 'perused' and scanned before it could be released. Despite TLFG agreeing this would take an admin assistant about 1 hour, they would not budge on the cost of £312.00. The justification they used was that there was no charge out rate for admin assistants, so a partners rate would have to be used. I was so desperate to obtain the file, I had no option other than to pay the £312.00 under duress. The whole experience was deeply shocking. I can only advise NEVER USE THIS FIRM.

Solicitor named in this review: Gerard Scott

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services