Request a callback

Book an appointment

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Henry Hyams Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Henry Hyams Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Henry Hyams Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Henry Hyams Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Henry Hyams Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Henry Hyams Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Henry Hyams Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Henry Hyams Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    328
  • Very Good

    10
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    21

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Mr Sagher

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Mr Sagher

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Remortgages

Emily has just completed a second remortgage for me on my buy to let’s. Excellent and efficient wouldn’t go anywhere else

Was this review helpful?

Catriona Laycock

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Catriona Laycock

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliantly handled sale and purchase of our home

Emily Osgerby and her team have done a superb job with first the sale of our home and then a few weeks later the purchase of our new home. We were keen for this to be done incredibly quickly and it was a lot to ask but the brilliant Emily calmly and professionally did it in around 4 weeks. We are so grateful to Emily and her team and have no doubt this would not have happened in that time and without stress in any other firm. She has handled the conveyances of a number of family members and friends and without exception this level of care and service has been experienced by them all!! Amazing

Was this review helpful?

D Smith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

D Smith

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional conveyance service

Instructed Henry Hyams to undertake the sale of our current property and could not have been happier with the service. With what was anticipated to be a more straightforward transaction ended up being more complex and elongated - however, both Keeley and Emily's approach never ceased, including always ensuring we were kept updated as to progress with our case.

I do not believe Keeley nor Emily could have done anything more for us!

Was this review helpful?

Rainer and Dorette

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Rainer and Dorette

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Funeral, Probate and House Sale

We are very thankful to Nicola Hartley managing the estate of our late cousin. Nicola was very helpful solving all the problems, especially with the difficult house sale.
Very good service and perfect communication (we live in Germany).
We would highly recommend HenryHyamsSolicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Adam C

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Adam C

June 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommend

Great service and communication, would easily recommend their services and will return, should we ever need their services.

Was this review helpful?

NAILA MUGHAL

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

NAILA MUGHAL

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

GREAT SUPPORT AND HELPFUL SOLICITORS

Emily and Keeley have been great all the way through dealing with my re-mortgage.
Always helpful and supportive and also reactive.

I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Binyam Amdebrhan Haile

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Binyam Amdebrhan Haile

June 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property

Thank you, for your quick, smooth and professional service. I really appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

Sue Batty

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sue Batty

May 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

A friend recommended Henry Hyams Solicitors as they had used them for their conveyancing. I was glad that I did as they were very efficient, very friendly and very competitively priced. I would certainly recommend them too.

Was this review helpful?

JENNY ENNIS

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

JENNY ENNIS

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service

I am very pleased with the service I received from HenryHyams legal firm they are Outstanding .

(MR Robbert SPARKS ) is Amazing the communication’ Help & advice with our case was excellent he is a Top Guy. I would not use any other legal firm I would most highly recommend HenryHyams .

Was this review helpful?

Sophie

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Sophie

May 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Emily and Keeley were fantastic from start to finish. Their expert knowledge and friendly demeanour made the house buying process far less stressful. Will absolutely be returning to Henry Hyams.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Amin

Amin

June 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amin

Love mike walsh the director of crime ,
He is save me from 5years he was able to get 2 years community order

Was this review helpful?

Tiago

Tiago

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tiago

Very professional team, I huge thank you for everyone involved in my case.

Was this review helpful?

Ana

Matter Type:

Family law

Ana

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ana

I am very grateful for the service provided by Henry Hymas and Mrs. Lisa Auty, they have always been very kind and committed to their clients.

Was this review helpful?

Mohammad

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Mohammad

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mohammad

longstanding client of Henry Hyams and have used Emily Osgerby many times over the last 20 years for our conveyancing needs. And once again she did not dissapoint-remortgage done in 2 weeks-highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Matter Type:

Leasehold properties

Adam

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adam

Sale didn't complete yet charged, conveniently, the exactly amount that they had for a deposit...

Was this review helpful?

Henry Hyams Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
  • Regulations
    • Licensing
Book an appointment