Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Henry Hyams Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Henry Hyams Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Henry Hyams Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Henry Hyams Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Henry Hyams Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Henry Hyams Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Henry Hyams Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    183
  • Very Good

    10
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    13

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Anonymous

April 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Drink driving offence

I was arrested for drink driving and not only upset and ashamed of my actions but absolutely terrified about the potential of a custodial sentence. Jane was very clear about the process and helped to explain everything so that I was as calm as possible at the court. I would highly recommend Jane to anyone in a similar situation and feel that the outcome received was fair, and her experience and professionalism really helped. Thank you very much, Jane!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend

Dominic was faultless. Took time to make sure everything was very clear to us and the outcome of the case was better than anything we expected when we began!

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Dave

February 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Good.

These guys really helped me with a house move. Extremely professional and very responsive with any questions. Great App to track your move and follow the process.

Thanks Rebecca and her great team.

Was this review helpful?

David Ford

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Matter Type:

Speeding offences

David Ford

February 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Represented in topping up case for speeding

Jane Cooper was very honest from the start and asked me to get as much information as possible to help my case, which I did.
She built a very good defense with regard to the importance of my job and the impact it would have on our son.
She was also very reassuring on the day as court appearances are not an every day occurrence for most people.

Was this review helpful?

Fran

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Matter Type:

Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement

Fran

December 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent customer service, very Professional & Reliable legal services

I am very delighted to leave a five star review on here. Our immigration solicitor Mr Asif, was very helpful & professional all through me & my family's application process.

Very approachable & efficient. He listens and also have his clients interest at hand.

Thank you Henry Hymans

Was this review helpful?

Terry Ibbitson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Terry Ibbitson

November 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling my property

I used Henry Hyam's Solicitors in 2003 to buy this property and used them again when selling the same property this year. I found them very professional, friendly and very approachable on any matter large or small. I was kept up to date from instructing them at the start of the process to completion. The conveying costs were very reasonable and considerably more competitive than other companies that quoted.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Anonymous

November 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

6 Eskdale Close Guiseley

Highly professional service on what originally we thought would be a straight forward sale, but which turned out to much more complicated.

Was this review helpful?

Marilyn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Matter Type:

Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement

Marilyn

November 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

The correspondence with me has been really great and I appreciate how the Solicitor "owned" my application. Very grateful and thanks for such good work done.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robert

November 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Conveyancing

Very speedy, cost-effective sale of a property. I was kept informed from start to finish. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Nashe

Nashe

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nashe

Took advice from Mike that turned out to be wrong. Lost my ability to drive due to his incompetents. I will never deal with him again!!! Avoid him at all cost

Was this review helpful?

Hadi

Hadi

April 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hadi

Charged me in relation to a project by the conveyancing team. Over a year down the line have not completed it and will not respond nor refund. Essentially they will charge you and not complete the job.

Was this review helpful?

Mateusz

Mateusz

April 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mateusz

Solicitor that used to work at this firm made some screw ups when we bought the property. We didn't know about it until now when we're selling.
They're unwilling to assist at all.

Was this review helpful?

kazimieras

kazimieras

March 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

kazimieras

Best ever werry good company no any issues best communication everything just spot on , and on time

Was this review helpful?

Danyal

Danyal

March 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Danyal

If you don't want to see your children ever again, call THIS firm.

Was this review helpful?

Henry Hyams Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
  • Regulations
    • Licensing
Book an appointment