Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Henry Hyams Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Henry Hyams Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Henry Hyams Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Henry Hyams Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Henry Hyams Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Henry Hyams Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Henry Hyams Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    146
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Karen Ruth Peters(Meneaud)

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Karen Ruth Peters(Meneaud)

July 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Visa extension

Execellent Service provided. Asif was helpful and was knowledgable on the visa process.

Was this review helpful?

Henry

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Henry

July 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

FLR M

Asif Hanif is definitely the best immigration lawyer I’ve come in contact with in the past 18 year! I’ll confidently recommend his to anyone having a challenging immigration case.

Was this review helpful?

Mikey

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Mikey

July 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Notice to quit

Thank you to Henry Hyams Solicitors, and a big thank you to priya patel for the help and support in the notice to quit action against myself Mr Morton. Very appreciated great communication and a quick response to emails I have bad anxiety and Priya Patel helped alot to assure me off my situation as not to highten my anxiety at the time of my bad situation. So I am pleased to write this review and give Priya Patel and Henry Hyams Solicitors a 10 star rating.
Thank you for your time and support
Sincerely
MICHAEL MORTON

Was this review helpful?

John Ramskill

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John Ramskill

July 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Asked Henry Hyams to act as my solicitors for both the sale and purchase of a property. They allocated me Rebecca Prideux, who did a fantastic job keeping me up to date with both sides of the sale and Purchase. It was a very business time for her as it was the end of the stamp duty holiday and she was getting chased by everyone she was acting for, however she still found time to get back to me and tell me exactly what was going on. Superb service and would recommend Henry Hyams to any one looking for a solicitor. Many thanks John

Was this review helpful?

Mohammad Zeshan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Mohammad Zeshan

July 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Asif Hanif Solicitor Immigration Department

I would like to thank Asif Hanif at Henry Hyams Solicitors for his excellent work and professionalism; that he demonstrated when dealing with my wife's visa extension application. He is a very capable Solicitor who is very organised and made the whole application process seem very easy and simple.

I have no reservation in highly recommending Asif Hanif at Henry Hyams and to once again say thanks for his excellent work on my wife's behalf.

Was this review helpful?

L Davies

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

L Davies

July 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Using Henry Hyams for property purchase services was a great experience. The team are very professional, responsive and pulled out all the stops to ensure a smooth and timely exchange and completion process for my first home buying experience. Would definitely recommend using their services every time.

Was this review helpful?

Richard Jones

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Matter Type:

Investment and buy to let properties

Richard Jones

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

Kept informed all way through. Friendly efficient and great communication. Thanks for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

Manoj Varma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Manoj Varma

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficiency, clarity and satisfaction

I contacted Henry Hyams for an immigration issue and I was referred to their solicitor Asif Hanif…my case was handled brilliantly by Asif and I was very happy with the outcome. Everything was done with absolutely clarity and efficiency….thank you Hanif.

Was this review helpful?

Annette McCalmont

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Annette McCalmont

June 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Uncomplicated

Excellent service from this company when selling my home. Prompt efficient and extremely helpful

Was this review helpful?

G Rhodes

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Henry Hyams Limited.

G Rhodes

June 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jane Cooper

I wanted to thank Jane for her very professional representation of myself throughout this stressful time. She was extremely thorough in her preparation. Her representation in the courtroom was nothing short of outstanding. Janes hard work gained a better than expected outcome which i will be forever grateful.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Olivia

Olivia

July 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Olivia

We used Rebecca for the sale and purchase of our house, who was very professional and kept us in the loop at all times. It was a very smooth process and efficient! Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Mohammad

Mohammad

July 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mohammad

Excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

Yasir

Yasir

July 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Yasir

I contacted this solicitor to explain my immigration case he kept yelling at me and told me that I have no case and I’m losing either way his reaction was so harsh that I lost all hope and I wanted to give up trying now I’m writing this comment because I gave the case to another solicitor and I won the case so don’t you ever listen to this guy when he says that you are losing.

Was this review helpful?

Nealjohns

Nealjohns

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nealjohns

Rebecca Prideaux has dealt with my conveyancing on two occasions now.She is always very friendly and professional and keeps you updated throughout the process which is important.I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone and I wouldn’t go to anyone or anywhere else.

Was this review helpful?

Manoj

Manoj

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Manoj

I contacted Henry Hyams For An immigration issue and was referred to their solicitor Asif Hanif…. My case was handled brilliantly by Asif and I am very happy with the outcome everything was done with absolute clarity and efficiency…..thank you Asif.

Was this review helpful?

Henry Hyams Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
  • Regulations
    • Licensing

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment