Get advice now

Get advice now

Optima Legal Services Limited

View map
Optima Legal Services Limited

How Optima Legal Services Limited Compares

Value for money

:- (
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Optima Legal Services Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

:- (
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Optima Legal Services Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Optima Legal Services Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

:- (
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Optima Legal Services Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Optima Legal Services Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Optima Legal Services Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Optima Legal Services Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

1.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    0
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    42

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Suzi

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Suzi

May 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

We Had to request that our building society sack them, incompetent, unprofessional call centre solicitors

I’ve looked at reviews on trustapilot and find it incredible that they have some 5* reviews.
They were acting on behalf of our building society who we had to contact and tell them to sack them after seeing the appalling reviews on here. For sure we would have lost our purchase which had been proceeding for 10 months it has been painful to say the least.
These are cheapskate call centre solicitors who are impossible to ever contact have no email address or telephone number. Our solicitor was so exasperated she requested that my husband try and intervene. We phoned our building society and they couldn’t even get in contact with them either. My husband spent 50 minutes the first day once we eventually did find a number just on hold, day 2, 45 minutes. He even emailed their operations director on LinkedIn who didn’t bother to reply and guess what 5 weeks after signing our contract they still haven’t been in contact with us or our solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Suzi

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Suzi

May 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

We Had to request that our building society sack them, incompetent, unprofessional call centre solicitors

I’ve looked at reviews on trustapilot and find it incredible that they have some 5* reviews.
They were acting on behalf of our building society who we had to contact and tell them to sack them after seeing the appalling reviews on here. For sure we would have lost our purchase which had been proceeding for 10 months it has been painful to say the least.
These are cheapskate call centre solicitors who are impossible to ever contact have no email address or telephone number. Our solicitor was so exasperated she requested that my husband try and intervene. We phoned our building society and they couldn’t even get in contact with them either. My husband spent 50 minutes the first day once we eventually did find a number just on hold, day 2, 45 minutes. He even emailed their operations director on LinkedIn who didn’t bother to reply and guess what 5 weeks after signing our contract they still haven’t been in contact with us or our solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Vicki

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Vicki

May 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dreadful service

Do not use this service. Absolutely appalling customer service and lie about not receiving paperwork.
I was buying my ex out of the mortgage and are on speaking terms, so when they said he hadn’t sent some paperwork in, I checked with him and he had sent them all the details they had asked. But they denied ever receiving them.
They then failed to send the money through to him via bank transfer and just sent a cheque, when I had already confirmed prior that it would be sent on the same day. When I rang to complain, they just said too late and can’t do anything and we’re not even bothered about trying to sort anything out. They are rude on the phone and I would not recommend at all. Use someone else.

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Ben

May 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Appalling, slow and unresponsive.

Complete joke of a company. They take ages to respond to messages, or just don’t respond at all. There’s no way to contact them by phone (which would sort out 80% of the problems we’re having, which we instead have to solve over the course of several weeks with their extremely slow messaging service). One week they told us we didn’t need a particular document, the next week they told us we did, by which point we had missed a deadline. I’ve used a number of legal services and this one is by far the worst. They are truly appalling. If you have to deal with them, good luck.

Was this review helpful?

Dee

Dee

April 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outrageously bad service

I’m so frustrated by this firm. It is a simple remortgage, the valuation & mortgage offer happened really quickly but now over a month later Optima Legal have not set a completion date and won’t say why they are being so slow. The dashboard is showing the redemption figure is still outstanding but that’s a lie, I received it through the post ages ago so they must have it too. There is no communication or progress reports from them. The phone number I was given for my case manager isn’t a dedicated number and it’s difficult to get through, I wasn’t given an email address so the online portal is my only option but they’ve just ignored my last message. They say they take complaints seriously but they’ve made no effort to explain what has caused such a lengthy delay or speed things up, I’ve not been given any contact details for anyone higher up to take my complaint to.
This company is one to avoid.

Was this review helpful?

Gareth

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gareth

April 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

FIND ANOTHER LENDER OR CONVEYANCER NOW. THIS MOB WILL MESS IT UP FOR YOU.

Just look at those ratings people. Seriously, before you get involved, find another lender or conveyancer. These guys will make a mess of it and there is no way back. Don't expect ANY human contact. Just expect to receive countless automated answers that take in a spiral of misery. It is staggering this lot are in business. They are an absolute shower of . I have never experienced anything quite as bad as this shambolic outfit. If i could give a true rating it would be in the negative. The stress they cause is incredible, and I am a property professional. Everything they require has to be done by you. It is torturous conveyancing by idiots with a total "computer says no" approach. I have asked several times for their complaints procedure but they have not sent. That in itself is a breach of professional standards. Next time I remortgage I will ensure it is not with a lender who uses this backstreet tinpot shower. They should be struck off.

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Emma

April 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dreadful

Inexplicable delays, missing documentation, communication with the wrong lender, ignored portal mail messages - pretty much ineffective in every way!

Was this review helpful?

Jeanette

Jeanette

April 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A nightmare

This company is shambolic. I am remortgaging with the Halifax. It transpires that the Halifax overlooked removing a charge on my property from a personal loan which was cleared in 2019

I am now at a stalemate. Optima legal will not contact the Halifax insisting it is my responsibility to liaise directly with the Halifax. The Halifax tell me they can’t progress the removal of this charge until Optima legal contact them. The land registry assure me this is a 10 minute task using a electronic form. You seriously could not make this up. My experience is similar to others - you never get to speak to the same person, it is extremely disconcerting when you do get to speak to someone, it is obvious they are reading from a prepared script

Please avoid- this is making me ill

Was this review helpful?

Lea

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lea

March 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worst service EVER!

WOW! One of the worst examples of service I have EVER received!

Our case was very basic - a re-mortgage. All started well with a simple looking dashboard so you can see exactly what is happening .
Then! It suddenly seemed as though the people answering you are NOT qualified to do so...This was obvious when a question was answered with mere speculation, which was a common re-mortgaging problem. This same person also composes terrible e mail-an example - "We are currently a response from the solicitors. "
We have lost hundreds of pounds using this company as I had to pay my old mortgage company the variable rate I had moved onto at £230 more a month!
I will never ever use them again. I don't mind if it takes a bit of time but they lie and tell you it's all ok when it's not.
The banks use Optima Legal, so if you can avoid the Banks for mortgages please do so! I was told the banks do not pay much to use this terrible conveyancing company!
I do not know how they can have so many positive reviews. But you just have a look at the others to see that a lot of people are not happy with their service.
If you want any kind of genuine contact with a solicitor, pay the £600 for proper legal advice and don't use this company as they are incredibly ineffective and unable to provide advice that you can be confident in.
I will never use this company again and urge you not to either if you want any kind of good, reliable service.

Was this review helpful?

Eyan

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Eyan

March 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shocking service

We are currently going through optima legal they have died be nothing but mess us around from the start, a simple remortgage yet they can’t even handle it, it took us months to convince them to talk to Halifax regards to a building certificate which got excepted by our previous lender but they have turned round and said they can’t approve it after all that messing around for months and months and they had to twist the knife by declining it absolute sham of company what would it hurt to confirm it after all that or they could have told us no straight away but no not with these lot, it somehow feels personal it has got me that down and upset I almost took my own life, Shame on you optima legal and shame on Halifax for using such a shambles of a company

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation