Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Eatons Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Eatons on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Eatons. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Eatons and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Eatons performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Eatons and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Eatons compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Eatons offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    382
  • Very Good

    13
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    22

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Gloria

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gloria

March 22, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great lawyer!!

Having worked with Julie on a number of cases, went through many difficulties, She is always very professional and helpful, the property search results always come back very quickly, she's very experienced and keep me updated on the progress on daily basis, I'm extremely satisfied with her service and would definitely would like to work with her again!

Was this review helpful?

Peter S

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Peter S

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional.

Charlotte Griffiths was professional and helpful dealing with the sale of my property. Emails responded to quickly and I saw seen at short notice. Sale went well. Charlotte is a credit to Eatons. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Imran Shah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Imran Shah

February 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Eaton solicitors

I was introduced to eaton solicitors by my mortgage advisor , charlotte and yaser was dealing with my case to purchase my house , they very professional and got the job done very quickly, very happy with the service i received, definitely will be giving yaser or charlotte a call in future .
Imran shah

Was this review helpful?

Yusaf

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Yusaf

February 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

14-day Completion

Many thanks to Yasser and the Team at Eatons in Bradford for helping me with the recent time-critical completion of a property purchase. Their expertise and professionalism went some ways to ensuring that everything went as smoothly as possible.

Was this review helpful?

Richard McDonald

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Richard McDonald

February 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb

The service I received was second to none the whole process was faultless Jennie was always contactable over the phone and always replied to emails in a timely manner.

Without doubt the best money you can spend by using Eatons

Was this review helpful?

Reaz Ali

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Reaz Ali

February 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent works

On this occasion I have mainly dealt with Charlotte Griffiths. She has been very helpful and swift with my concerns and enquire and returning the emails.

Good work.
House completed today.

Kind regards
Reaz ali
Blackstone investment Ltd

Was this review helpful?

M R Hartley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

M R Hartley

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I used Eaton’s for processing a will and selling a house. I received excellent service throughout. Excellent direct communication and swift responses. Very professional and a pleasure to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Waqas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Waqas

January 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property Purchase

We are extremely happy with the swift and efficient service received from Yasser and his team at Eaton's. We were kept updated throughout the process making it stress free as purchasing a property is very overwhelming in itself, however Yasser made sure everything went smoothly. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Eaton's to our family and friends given the fantastic service we recieved.

Was this review helpful?

Shamy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Shamy

December 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Eatons

An excellent solicitors who I have used previously. The solicitors are very
polite, professional and kept me informed of every step of my house purchase.
I would definitely recommend Eatons to anyone who is in the process of buying/selling their home

Was this review helpful?

Angela Duffy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Angela Duffy

December 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great job

Amanda did an amazing job throughout, excellent communication and speedy transaction. Would definitely recommend to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Claire

Claire

December 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Claire

William Stone has been fantastic I have used his solicitors twice and found him to be professionally superb and would highly recommend him.A understanding
and great man👍

Was this review helpful?

Emily

Emily

November 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily

Myself and my partner were recommended Amanda at Eatons through our mortgage advisor as he said she was great to work with.. He definitely wasn't wrong. We started the process and we had many issues along the way and found Amanda to be more than helpful with any set backs we had. She always kept us updated with where we were at with the purchase and answered any questions or concerns we had. We would most definitely recommend Amanda at Eatons as she was so friendly and easy to work with and went out of her way to help make the sale happen. Thankyou so much for all your help and we are so happy in our new home!

Was this review helpful?

Prakash

Prakash

November 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Prakash

I used Eatons to purchase my home and they did a amazing job! They are very hard working and are quick and efficient. They are also very fairly priced.

They where always available for any queries or questions you have and get back to you immediately.

Yasser was handing my file, and always made sure everything was done on time and correctly. A top solicitor.

Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Anisa

Anisa

September 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anisa

A lovely smooth service. Everyone was very friendly and answered all our questions. Charlotte was fantastic! Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful?

Madsam666

Madsam666

August 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Madsam666

My first phone call was awesome
Steven Gilby a solicitor made light of a complicated dispute. I wish i had gone to see him sooner

Was this review helpful?

Eatons are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

One way Eatons is different is because we understand that using a solicitor can be a daunting prospect. It's inevitable — the situation that leads you to consult with one is more often than not one of difficulty and distress. Not to mention that, when you do actually speak with one, they use jargon-filled terminology that is impossible for anyone without a Law degree to understand. Part of the reason we have lasted so long and are trusted by thousands of people is that we approach legal protection from a truly personal standpoint. Avoiding incomprehensible language and drawn-out explanations; we make sure our legal advice is clear and practical for you. In this way, from the moment you contact us, you feel at ease, in control, and safe in the knowledge that you are receiving exactly the right legal protection for you.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment