Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Eatons Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Eatons on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Eatons. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Eatons and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Eatons performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Eatons and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Eatons compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Eatons offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    407
  • Very Good

    17
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    23

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anisah

Anisah

September 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional service from Kulsoom

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I cannot express enough how exceptional Miss Kulsoom Patel has been throughout our home buying journey. From the moment we engaged her services, she exhibited a level of professionalism and expertise that truly sets her apart.

Miss Patel guided us through the intricate process of purchasing our first home with remarkable dedication. Her knowledge of conveyancing matters is truly impressive, and she effortlessly handled every detail, ensuring that nothing was overlooked.

What truly sets Miss Patel apart is her down-to-earth approach. She took the time to explain complex legal jargon in a way that was easy to understand, making us feel confident and informed at every step. Her friendly and approachable demeanor put us at ease, and it felt like we were working with a trusted friend rather than just a solicitor.

Miss Patel's commitment to her clients is commendable. She consistently went above and beyond to ensure that our interests were protected and that the entire process proceeded smoothly. Her attention to detail and proactive communication made us feel secure throughout the entire transaction.

Remarkably, despite being part of a smaller conveyancing firm, Miss Patel's level of service rivals that of a large international firm. Her professionalism and dedication are on par with the best in the industry, and she has truly set the bar high for conveyancing solicitors.

In short, Miss Kulsoom Patel is everything you could hope for in a solicitor and more. If you're in need of a conveyancing solicitor who is not only highly knowledgeable but also genuinely cares about her clients. She is the gold standard, and we are immensely grateful for her support in making our dream of home ownership a reality.

Thank you, Miss Patel, for your outstanding service. You have our highest recommendation!

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Was this review helpful?

Nadeem Akhtar

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nadeem Akhtar

June 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic!!!

Fantastic from the time I got in touch with Rupy till the completion of my house. Very professional and efficient service by Rupy and team. She is a credit to Eatons. Thankyou.

Was this review helpful?

Mark Cook

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Mark Cook

June 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property Conveyancing Solicitors

Rupy Hayre dealt with my remortgage and I can recommend Eatons and Rupy and will deffinately use them for my next purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Caroline Illingworth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Caroline Illingworth

May 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

You Get More Than You Pay For !

I sold my house. A very traumatic experience for anyone but mine was especially difficult as I loved my home but had to sell due to ill health.

Rupy was amazing throughout. She literally held my hand throughout the whole process and when she said she would do something she followed through immediately. My buyer unfortunately was a nightmare and I realised he would be early on in the sale process. Instead of ignoring my concerns she listened to me and acted on them when dealing with the buyer and his solicitor. Her professionalism was exemplary and her work ethic was exceptional.

Was this review helpful?

Baldev

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Baldev

April 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

A wonderful professional with sound advice and support.

Joad acted on our behalf on a substantial property and business acquisition involving a complicated group company structure. Whilst the deal took some considerable time to conclude due to various external hurdles surrounding regulatory requirements for example, the level of patience, tenacity and leadership displayed by Joad was second to none. His ability to command confidence through his negotiation with several other lawyers, advise us of the best options available and lead on this, is unrivalled compared to previous Solicitors we have used. He was available throughout to ease any concerns and relay information in a clear manner. In our dealings and experience with Joad, we have learnt that It’s not the size of the firm that counts, it’s about the size of the drive in the lawyer! Many thanks to Joad for everything he has done for us.

Was this review helpful?

Heidi

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Heidi

March 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing 5 start service

Ruby was amazing from start to finish. I will go to Rupy for anything I need in the future. She was professional, fast, clear and easy to speak to.

Thank you so much for your help!

Was this review helpful?

Tazim Ahmed

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Matter Type:

Deeds of Gifts

Tazim Ahmed

March 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Competent, diligent and a good listener.

Rupy was a very understanding, emphathetic and approachable solicitor.

Solicitors can be very factual and hurried but not Rupy.

She had all the qualities of a good listener as well as being thoroughly professional and dilligent with the matter in hand.

Thank you to Rupy and Eatons.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

March 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Transfer of equity

Rupy did a transfer of equity for me in march 2023. She was helpful & efficient throughout the process & kept me in touch with progress on a regular basis. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Rupy again in the future for conveyancing work.

Was this review helpful?

Heidi

Heidi

March 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rupy was brilliant from start to finish ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Excellent service would highly recommend.

Ruby was brilliant through! Fast and efficient. Will definitely use Eatons again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

March 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Rupy was amazing, always responded quickly and advised us throughout the process

Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jessica

Jessica

November 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jessica

I was referred to Sentient by my Solicitor at Eatons Solicitors regarding HR Advice I was seeking for my company. Fantastic service and would highly recommend their services to any small companies seeking HR Advice. Thank you to all the staff

Was this review helpful?

Claire

Claire

December 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Claire

William Stone has been fantastic I have used his solicitors twice and found him to be professionally superb and would highly recommend him.A understanding
and great man👍

Was this review helpful?

Emily

Emily

November 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily

Myself and my partner were recommended Amanda at Eatons through our mortgage advisor as he said she was great to work with.. He definitely wasn't wrong. We started the process and we had many issues along the way and found Amanda to be more than helpful with any set backs we had. She always kept us updated with where we were at with the purchase and answered any questions or concerns we had. We would most definitely recommend Amanda at Eatons as she was so friendly and easy to work with and went out of her way to help make the sale happen. Thankyou so much for all your help and we are so happy in our new home!

Was this review helpful?

Prakash

Prakash

November 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Prakash

I used Eatons to purchase my home and they did a amazing job! They are very hard working and are quick and efficient. They are also very fairly priced.

They where always available for any queries or questions you have and get back to you immediately.

Yasser was handing my file, and always made sure everything was done on time and correctly. A top solicitor.

Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Anisa

Anisa

September 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anisa

A lovely smooth service. Everyone was very friendly and answered all our questions. Charlotte was fantastic! Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful?

Eatons are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

One way Eatons is different is because we understand that using a solicitor can be a daunting prospect. It's inevitable — the situation that leads you to consult with one is more often than not one of difficulty and distress. Not to mention that, when you do actually speak with one, they use jargon-filled terminology that is impossible for anyone without a Law degree to understand. Part of the reason we have lasted so long and are trusted by thousands of people is that we approach legal protection from a truly personal standpoint. Avoiding incomprehensible language and drawn-out explanations; we make sure our legal advice is clear and practical for you. In this way, from the moment you contact us, you feel at ease, in control, and safe in the knowledge that you are receiving exactly the right legal protection for you.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment