Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Eatons Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Eatons on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Eatons. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 98%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Eatons and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Eatons performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Eatons and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Eatons compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Eatons offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    414
  • Very Good

    20
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    23

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Lesley Dobson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Matter Type:

Wills

Lesley Dobson

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recommended to others

I've recommended Eatons to family and friends

Was this review helpful?

Beverley Longley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Beverley Longley

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Excellent

Was this review helpful?

Mohammad

Mohammad

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from start to end

From start to finish, fast, efficient communication, replies to emails in the same day, not once felt anything was delayed, professional advice given on issues and hoe to manage issues going forward. Available and happy to give time to answer lots of questions over the phone and by email. Very structured responses. Step by step approach to everything which was amazing. Would definitely use again because of service, efficiency, communication and friendliness.

Was this review helpful?

Ali Akbar

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Ali Akbar

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

From start to finish Yasser and Sanaa provided a amazing service both are a gift to the company will definitely recommend to friends and family such a smooth transaction on a purchase of a property

Was this review helpful?

Iain

Iain

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

If you want a long process use them

Worst solicitor I have ever used they delayed my house move at least 4 months because noone checked an email. I have had to ask for documentation recently for a new move bare in mind I've only lived here little over a year and got zero communication back. Avoid at all costs

Was this review helpful?

David Wilkinson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Matter Type:

Wills

David Wilkinson

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Everything Fine

Was this review helpful?

Steph Carney

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Matter Type:

Dispute resolution - civil mediation

Steph Carney

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good overall

Courteous and efficient

Was this review helpful?

Dennis & Janet O'Hara

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Matter Type:

Wills

Dennis & Janet O'Hara

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

We feel very confident that Gareth sorted us out and felt confident with his advice. Thank you Gareth.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Claire

Claire

December 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Claire

William Stone has been fantastic I have used his solicitors twice and found him to be professionally superb and would highly recommend him.A understanding
and great man👍

Was this review helpful?

Emily

Emily

November 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily

Myself and my partner were recommended Amanda at Eatons through our mortgage advisor as he said she was great to work with.. He definitely wasn't wrong. We started the process and we had many issues along the way and found Amanda to be more than helpful with any set backs we had. She always kept us updated with where we were at with the purchase and answered any questions or concerns we had. We would most definitely recommend Amanda at Eatons as she was so friendly and easy to work with and went out of her way to help make the sale happen. Thankyou so much for all your help and we are so happy in our new home!

Was this review helpful?

Prakash

Prakash

November 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Prakash

I used Eatons to purchase my home and they did a amazing job! They are very hard working and are quick and efficient. They are also very fairly priced.

They where always available for any queries or questions you have and get back to you immediately.

Yasser was handing my file, and always made sure everything was done on time and correctly. A top solicitor.

Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Anisa

Anisa

September 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anisa

A lovely smooth service. Everyone was very friendly and answered all our questions. Charlotte was fantastic! Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful?

Madsam666

Madsam666

August 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Madsam666

My first phone call was awesome
Steven Gilby a solicitor made light of a complicated dispute. I wish i had gone to see him sooner

Was this review helpful?

Eatons are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

One way Eatons is different is because we understand that using a solicitor can be a daunting prospect. It's inevitable — the situation that leads you to consult with one is more often than not one of difficulty and distress. Not to mention that, when you do actually speak with one, they use jargon-filled terminology that is impossible for anyone without a Law degree to understand. Part of the reason we have lasted so long and are trusted by thousands of people is that we approach legal protection from a truly personal standpoint. Avoiding incomprehensible language and drawn-out explanations; we make sure our legal advice is clear and practical for you. In this way, from the moment you contact us, you feel at ease, in control, and safe in the knowledge that you are receiving exactly the right legal protection for you.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment