Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Eatons Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Eatons on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Eatons. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 21%
About Right 78%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Eatons and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Eatons performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Eatons and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Eatons compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Eatons offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    407
  • Very Good

    17
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    23

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Elizabeth Neave

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Elizabeth Neave

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

Professional and efficient service from the start of my house purchase until completion. Julie was incredibly helpful and replied to all my queries promptly with easy to understand language and advice. I highly recommend for conveyancing services and I would definitely use again. Thank you very much for making my house sale a quick and efficient process without any problems at any stage. This house purchase was pain free, problem free and undertaken with great attention to detail and diligence. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Katrina Bajic

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Katrina Bajic

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service. Very helpful and informative

Made an appointment to make a will and was very impressed with the welcome I received , the staff and how clear the procedure was explained to me. All questions or queries I had were answered honestly. Process regularly updated and the turnaround was quick too. What is generally perceived as a complicated or daunting process, it certainly wasn’t at this firm. My solicitor, Kirsty was patient, professional, kind and explained everything perfectly. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Catherine Pickersgill

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Matter Type:

Wills

Catherine Pickersgill

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Free Will Client

I was a free will client, and I was treated with kindness and respect. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful?

Catherine Pickersgill

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Matter Type:

Wills

Catherine Pickersgill

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Free Will Client

I was a free will client, and I was treated with kindness and respect. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful?

Mrs M Heaton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Matter Type:

Wills

Mrs M Heaton

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good

Keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful?

Colin Clive Flynn LLB

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Matter Type:

Wills

Colin Clive Flynn LLB

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

I would always consult Eatons

As a (now retired) solicitor, I have the highest regard for Eatons.

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Jonathan

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Help with our first Will

Kirsty was fantastic. She made it as straight forward as possible to write our first will. Would happily use Eatons again.

Was this review helpful?

Tamara

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Tamara

April 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent efficient service offered by this firm. Very impressed!

Will recommend to family and friends. I accessed the free will service signposted by the British heart foundation. This was actioned in a very succinct and proficient manner by Kirsty and she offered in addition other helpful information which I was very grateful for.

Was this review helpful?

Fran

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Fran

April 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service!

Julie was absolutely fantastic.... strong communicator and really understood our needs. We were grateful for her time and expertise! I would also want to thank her for her kindness when I felt very messed around by our buyers. I always felt she had our best interests at heart.

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Eatons.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alex

April 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing Representation

Julie was nothing but helpful throughout the full process of buying my new home. Julie answered emails quickly, provided easy to understand information throughout each stage of the process in a timely manner and explained things clearly when asked. I would highly recommend Eatons, and particularly Julie to anyone who is looking to purchase or sell a property. Thank you very much for all your help, Julie!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Claire

Claire

December 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Claire

William Stone has been fantastic I have used his solicitors twice and found him to be professionally superb and would highly recommend him.A understanding
and great man👍

Was this review helpful?

Emily

Emily

November 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily

Myself and my partner were recommended Amanda at Eatons through our mortgage advisor as he said she was great to work with.. He definitely wasn't wrong. We started the process and we had many issues along the way and found Amanda to be more than helpful with any set backs we had. She always kept us updated with where we were at with the purchase and answered any questions or concerns we had. We would most definitely recommend Amanda at Eatons as she was so friendly and easy to work with and went out of her way to help make the sale happen. Thankyou so much for all your help and we are so happy in our new home!

Was this review helpful?

Prakash

Prakash

November 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Prakash

I used Eatons to purchase my home and they did a amazing job! They are very hard working and are quick and efficient. They are also very fairly priced.

They where always available for any queries or questions you have and get back to you immediately.

Yasser was handing my file, and always made sure everything was done on time and correctly. A top solicitor.

Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Anisa

Anisa

September 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anisa

A lovely smooth service. Everyone was very friendly and answered all our questions. Charlotte was fantastic! Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful?

Madsam666

Madsam666

August 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Madsam666

My first phone call was awesome
Steven Gilby a solicitor made light of a complicated dispute. I wish i had gone to see him sooner

Was this review helpful?

Eatons are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

One way Eatons is different is because we understand that using a solicitor can be a daunting prospect. It's inevitable — the situation that leads you to consult with one is more often than not one of difficulty and distress. Not to mention that, when you do actually speak with one, they use jargon-filled terminology that is impossible for anyone without a Law degree to understand. Part of the reason we have lasted so long and are trusted by thousands of people is that we approach legal protection from a truly personal standpoint. Avoiding incomprehensible language and drawn-out explanations; we make sure our legal advice is clear and practical for you. In this way, from the moment you contact us, you feel at ease, in control, and safe in the knowledge that you are receiving exactly the right legal protection for you.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment