Request a callback

Book an appointment

How KT Family Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of KT Family Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using KT Family Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 7%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used KT Family Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how KT Family Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used KT Family Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how KT Family Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that KT Family Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    124
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Helga Fields

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used KT Family Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Fixed Fee Divorce

Helga Fields

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce and Finances

KT Family Solicitors were recommended to me and Im so pleased I used them to deal with my divorce and finances, Andrea guided me through each step explaining what would happen next, she was friendly and approachable, she offered clear advice and I received everything I had needed to re house myself and my children. KT Family Solicitors were great value for money, with fixed fees and I was able to pay into my client account monthly which made it affordable even on a low income. I would definitely recommend Andrea Ball and KT Family Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Olu

Matter Type:

Divorce

Olu

April 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helped make the process a lot easier

I heard about the company on the radio, contacted them and Kate was assigned to my case.
She was very professional and knowledgeable about the process, helped make the process a lot easier and the final outcome was as Kate had prepared me for.
I will not hesitate to use Kate (and/or the company) for any other related issue and strongly recommend them / their very professional and great value for money services.

Was this review helpful?

Will

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used KT Family Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Family law

Will

March 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic Solicitors

Kim and her team have been so helpful through the entire process. At every hurdle she's explained everything and helped where needed.
I really couldn't recommend her enough! Thank you Kim!

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Matter Type:

Divorce

Chris

March 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce process

Kate supported me through a painful divorce process. She provided expert knowledge and advice and was very professional. I would definitely recommend Kate to anyone requiring a first class service.

Was this review helpful?

Casey

Matter Type:

Children

Casey

March 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Child arrangement case

Kate was kind, supportive and extremely professional.
Kate is very knowledgeable and made a very difficult situation for me and my family tolerable.
I had a fantastic outcome and could not have wished for a better legal team. I couldn't recommend anyone more! Absolutely fantastic. Thank you Kate!

Was this review helpful?

Casey

Matter Type:

Child Arrangements Following Divorce

Casey

March 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Child arrangement case

Kate was kind, supportive and extremely professional.
Kate is very knowledgeable and made a very difficult situation for me and my family tolerable.
I had a fantastic outcome and could not have wished for a better legal team. I couldn't recommend anyone more! Absolutely fantastic. Thank you Kate!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used KT Family Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

March 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce including FDR

I had no prior knowledge of how to proceed with a divorce, KT family law clearly explained the process. They made sure advice was given before, during and after the main steps in the process. It was reassuring to understand the time line and more importantly to have time to be fully prepared for any upcoming events. Their advice was very clear and there was little need to consult any other sources, as all my questions were answered with confidence, clarity and accordance with the law.

Was this review helpful?

KF

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used KT Family Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Divorce

KF

February 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Heartfelt Appreciation

Kim, I write to express my sincere and heartfelt appreciation and gratitude for your highly professional and competent services, provided in both a friendly and accessible manner. You were thorough, fair and transparent, confirming to me that you were absolutely the best person to represent me.

Was this review helpful?

Vikki

Matter Type:

Family law

Vikki

February 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Maxine and her team were great from start to finish. Really professional, knew her stuff and made me feel at ease through a difficult time.

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas

Matter Type:

Divorce

Nicholas

February 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce proceedings

I can’t talk highly enough of Kate. My divorce process was a long one and Kate was professional, knowledgeable and supportive throughout, often going above and beyond what was expected. I would thoroughly recommend Kate to anyone who is looking for expert advice and support.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Andrew

Andrew

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrew

An absolute disgrace clients given unlawful advice regarding withholding child access as per court orders. Steer clear

Was this review helpful?

Warhorse

Warhorse

June 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Warhorse

Amazing firm, fantastic service.
I had a very difficult and sensitive case that needed to be dealt with. Unfortunately this took a lot longer than anticipated.
That being said, I would like to say that the outstanding support 'KT Family Solicitors' have provided it was very much needed.

Always approachable and ever contactable;
They was there for every single step of the way, assisting me within my proceedings.
Working out different options financially and talking me through every alternative avenue we could go down.
Providing me with fantastic sound Advice and they are great in outsourcing others legal representatives who help to get my resolve.

They paired me up with perfect baristers who complemented my case my case and individual.

They have supported me in my difficult time, for both me and my daughter. Understanding her additional needs, voice and what she has been through.

Thank you Kim & Team at 'KT Family Solicitors' for your support, wish you well in the future and a definite recommendation from me for your legal family needs.

Was this review helpful?

Ping

Ping

April 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ping

Thanks to KT family solicitors, we have just wasted crucial time waiting for a meeting never could even happen. After making initial contact 10 DAYS AGO,they done a conflict of interest check which came back ok. We then find out today (On the day of our meeting) there actually is a conflict of interest, as result we will not have time to discuss the case with a solicitor before the hearing.
Absolutely unprofessional. Would give a minus 10 star review if i could!

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

February 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Great service. Kim dealt with my divorce and she kept me informed timely on what was happening and made everything clear to me. Definitely would recommend the service was great

Was this review helpful?

Mandy

Mandy

February 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mandy

Excellent service - Kim dealt with my separation and she was professional, clear and prompt. I would have not doubt in recommending KT Family Solicitors

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Description

Created in 2015 we have upheld the firm’s vision to move away from the stereotypical perception of lawyers. A forward thinking firm made up of down to earth people with the ability to provide a personal touch to each and every client at a time when they need it most. We understand that every case is individual. By listening and understanding your needs we achieve a result that is right for you. With a genuine focus on client care, we aim for all our previous clients to be our biggest advocates. Recognition of our ability to exceed client satisfaction has resulted in the firm being handpicked for the second consecutive year as one of the top three family law solicitors in Swindon for 2019

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
Book an appointment