Request a callback

Book an appointment

How KT Family Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of KT Family Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 7%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used KT Family Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how KT Family Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used KT Family Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how KT Family Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that KT Family Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    75
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used KT Family Solicitors.

Anonymous

May 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Compassionate and knowledgeable

I was recommended to use KT family solicitors by a friend and I am beyond grateful I opted to instruct them. Kim was amazing from start to finish, keeping me updated and constantly standing my ground when at times I felt exhausted by the whole process. Kim acted professionally throughout, but was so compassionate and empathic with it. I would not hesitate to recommend Kim.

Was this review helpful?

Wendy

Wendy

April 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wendy Ricks

Kate was very helpful, friendly and I felt she listened. She kept me fully updated plus the explanation of everything to me, in layman's terms, has made it quite painless in what I thought would be a difficult process.
Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used KT Family Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

April 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional

I chose Kim to deal with my recent divorce based on the reviews left on this site. She was very professional and has a great ability to explain how the legal system works in simple terms.

I found her to be very understanding and she would always make time to take my calls or deal with my emails in a timely manner.

I cannot recommend her enough if you are looking for a great family solicitor who really knows the legal process.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used KT Family Solicitors.

Anonymous

April 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Everything you could want

Helped protect my children when they needed it the most

Was this review helpful?

Jamie

Jamie

March 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service!

I was very pleased i contacted KT Family solicitors.
Kirsty Griffin worked with me in a very profesional manner yet more importantly for me made it nice and simple.
I was pushed for time but she worked well to fit my deadline.

Highly recomend based on her service.

Was this review helpful?

Rhian

Rhian

March 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Maxine’s Professionalism

I was fortunate to have Maxine Burton recommended to me through a domestic abuse agency in February 2020 and Maxine has remained my solicitor since that time. When you are in such a predicament, it is impossible to think clearly and make decisions. I was so grateful to have Maxine’s reassurance at such a difficult time. From day one the service Maxine provides, along with her expertise is second to none. Over the course of the past two years, Maxine has worked extensively on my case. Maxine’s efforts have always resulted in a successful outcome. I really could not recommend Maxine’s services enough.

Was this review helpful?

Alicia

Alicia

March 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service

Very professional service. Maxine is amazing! I’m so glad I choose KT family Solicitors. The team are brilliant and can’t thank them enough for every thing they have done for me especially Maxine she always went the extra mile to help through such a stressful time.

Thank you so much. Would highly recommend KT solicitors !

Was this review helpful?

S

S

March 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Service and Outcome!!

Maxine is an exceptional solicitor in every way, I knew within minutes of my first consultation I would be in safe hands.

She is extremely professional, efficient, honest and most of all shows genuine empathy and compassion. Maxine totally took control of the situation and although I can’t say it was stress free she supported me throughout the entire process.

I would highly recommend KT solicitors and especially Maxine. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Child contact

Anonymous

March 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thankyou Heather

Through what has been one of the hardest 13 months of my life, I cannot thank Heather enough for guiding me through this process, for calming me down before every hearing, knowing exactly what steps to take to protect my daughter and get her the outcome she wanted and deserved. Forever grateful.

Was this review helpful?

LC

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used KT Family Solicitors.

LC

December 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce Settlement

Kim is very professional and family oriented, to make this process stress free. I would recommend anyone that goes through this process especially that involves family with children to connect with KT Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Andrew

Andrew

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrew

An absolute disgrace clients given unlawful advice regarding withholding child access as per court orders. Steer clear

Was this review helpful?

Warhorse

Warhorse

June 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Warhorse

Amazing firm, fantastic service.
I had a very difficult and sensitive case that needed to be dealt with. Unfortunately this took a lot longer than anticipated.
That being said, I would like to say that the outstanding support 'KT Family Solicitors' have provided it was very much needed.

Always approachable and ever contactable;
They was there for every single step of the way, assisting me within my proceedings.
Working out different options financially and talking me through every alternative avenue we could go down.
Providing me with fantastic sound Advice and they are great in outsourcing others legal representatives who help to get my resolve.

They paired me up with perfect baristers who complemented my case my case and individual.

They have supported me in my difficult time, for both me and my daughter. Understanding her additional needs, voice and what she has been through.

Thank you Kim & Team at 'KT Family Solicitors' for your support, wish you well in the future and a definite recommendation from me for your legal family needs.

Was this review helpful?

Ping

Ping

April 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ping

Thanks to KT family solicitors, we have just wasted crucial time waiting for a meeting never could even happen. After making initial contact 10 DAYS AGO,they done a conflict of interest check which came back ok. We then find out today (On the day of our meeting) there actually is a conflict of interest, as result we will not have time to discuss the case with a solicitor before the hearing.
Absolutely unprofessional. Would give a minus 10 star review if i could!

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

February 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Great service. Kim dealt with my divorce and she kept me informed timely on what was happening and made everything clear to me. Definitely would recommend the service was great

Was this review helpful?

Mandy

Mandy

February 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mandy

Excellent service - Kim dealt with my separation and she was professional, clear and prompt. I would have not doubt in recommending KT Family Solicitors

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Description

Created in 2015 we have upheld the firm’s vision to move away from the stereotypical perception of lawyers. A forward thinking firm made up of down to earth people with the ability to provide a personal touch to each and every client at a time when they need it most. We understand that every case is individual. By listening and understanding your needs we achieve a result that is right for you. With a genuine focus on client care, we aim for all our previous clients to be our biggest advocates. Recognition of our ability to exceed client satisfaction has resulted in the firm being handpicked for the second consecutive year as one of the top three family law solicitors in Swindon for 2019

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
Book an appointment