Request a callback

Book an appointment

How KT Family Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of KT Family Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used KT Family Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how KT Family Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used KT Family Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how KT Family Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that KT Family Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    60
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Helen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used KT Family Solicitors.

Helen

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Separation

Would highly recommend to anyone, and was really pleased with the service Kim provided.

Was this review helpful?

SG

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used KT Family Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Divorce

SG

August 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Heather Reilly - 10/10!

Great service from Heather whilst going through a divorce/financial settlement. Heather really made me fell like there was someone on my side and protecting my interests through a difficult time. Communication was great and top tier legal advice.

Would reccomend KT Family Solicitors and Heather to anyone looking for tustworthy lawfirm!

Was this review helpful?

martin walters

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used KT Family Solicitors.

martin walters

August 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

would like to thank and highly recommend KT family solicitors for all the help and assistance in getting me through this traumatic divorce procedure, in particular Heather who helped above and beyond and was always at hand whenever needed, Many thanks

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used KT Family Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Separation Agreement

Alan

June 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Super Service - Highly Recommended

I have used Kim at KT for support and guidance on several items. Kim has always been professional / supportive whilst operating with integrity combined with a polite, friendly and courteous approach.

Was this review helpful?

Stuart

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used KT Family Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Stuart

June 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Human

Kim was a guiding light through a very difficult time and possibly the worst year of my life. It’s not just about the professional legal advise and guidance, it’s about being human and able to understand what I was going though, alway being at the end of a phone when things looked bleak or like they might get worst, advising and guiding me through the divorce process with patience and humility.

Very grateful to have found her and her practice.

Many thanks and stay cool!

Stu

Was this review helpful?

Phil Godsell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used KT Family Solicitors.

Phil Godsell

June 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Knowledgeable and friendly service

I would wholeheartedly recommend KT Family solicitor. Very clear and helpful on expectations for someone that’s never had to deal with Solicitors. Excellent service and very clear costing structure. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Mr John reed

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used KT Family Solicitors.

Mr John reed

June 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kids contact.

Needed to reestablish contact with my children after mothers refused access after two years contact during our divorce.

Was this review helpful?

Kaylie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used KT Family Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Child Access

Kaylie

June 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant advice & service

Kim is a fantastic solicitor, always able to help and give great advice.
It has been a pleasure having Kim as my solicitor. I would always feel that Kim had thought hard about the decision made. I would highly recommend Kim.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used KT Family Solicitors.

Anonymous

May 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Financial settlement matter

I needed an opinion on a legal financial document

Was this review helpful?

Charley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used KT Family Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Charley

May 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great professional service

I can’t thank Heather enough for her service. Professional and knowledgeable throughout a difficult process. Explained everything, and very responsive.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Warhorse

Warhorse

June 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Warhorse

Amazing firm, fantastic service.
I had a very difficult and sensitive case that needed to be dealt with. Unfortunately this took a lot longer than anticipated.
That being said, I would like to say that the outstanding support 'KT Family Solicitors' have provided it was very much needed.

Always approachable and ever contactable;
They was there for every single step of the way, assisting me within my proceedings.
Working out different options financially and talking me through every alternative avenue we could go down.
Providing me with fantastic sound Advice and they are great in outsourcing others legal representatives who help to get my resolve.

They paired me up with perfect baristers who complemented my case my case and individual.

They have supported me in my difficult time, for both me and my daughter. Understanding her additional needs, voice and what she has been through.

Thank you Kim & Team at 'KT Family Solicitors' for your support, wish you well in the future and a definite recommendation from me for your legal family needs.

Was this review helpful?

Ping

Ping

April 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ping

Thanks to KT family solicitors, we have just wasted crucial time waiting for a meeting never could even happen. After making initial contact 10 DAYS AGO,they done a conflict of interest check which came back ok. We then find out today (On the day of our meeting) there actually is a conflict of interest, as result we will not have time to discuss the case with a solicitor before the hearing.
Absolutely unprofessional. Would give a minus 10 star review if i could!

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

February 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Great service. Kim dealt with my divorce and she kept me informed timely on what was happening and made everything clear to me. Definitely would recommend the service was great

Was this review helpful?

Mandy

Mandy

February 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mandy

Excellent service - Kim dealt with my separation and she was professional, clear and prompt. I would have not doubt in recommending KT Family Solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Rachel

Rachel

February 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rachel

Kim was excellent throughout, explained everything and responded to all emails quickly keeping me fully updated. It was good to have a total figure for my case upfront.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Description

Created in 2015 we have upheld the firm’s vision to move away from the stereotypical perception of lawyers. A forward thinking firm made up of down to earth people with the ability to provide a personal touch to each and every client at a time when they need it most. We understand that every case is individual. By listening and understanding your needs we achieve a result that is right for you. With a genuine focus on client care, we aim for all our previous clients to be our biggest advocates. Recognition of our ability to exceed client satisfaction has resulted in the firm being handpicked for the second consecutive year as one of the top three family law solicitors in Swindon for 2019

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
Book an appointment