Request a callback

Book an appointment

How KT Family Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of KT Family Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 7%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used KT Family Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how KT Family Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used KT Family Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how KT Family Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that KT Family Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    82
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Janine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used KT Family Solicitors.

Janine

August 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful, clear and professional

I will be forever grateful to Kim for making my divorce as easy as possible. I know KT Family Solicitors will always be the place I turn to for the best unbiased and professional advice. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Laura

Matter Type:

Divorce

Laura

July 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Heather was really engaging from the start, explaining everything and making sure I understood. She was friendly, approachable and professional through my (lengthy) divorce and financial separation. The whole service really is second to none, I never had any issues with communication or documentation. Heather kept me calm and reassured through the scary prospect of court but also realistic. I couldn’t recommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Laura

Matter Type:

Divorce

Laura

July 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

I couldn’t recommend Heather highly enough, from start to finish she was approachable, friendly and professional. Handled my whole - lengthy case really well. Heather kept me up to date so I was never feeling like I didn’t know what was going on, advised me throughout the emotional rollercoaster of divorce financial separation and kept my costs as low as she possibly could. The service really is second to none and I highly recommend if anyone needs a family solicitor to use her.

Was this review helpful?

Derek

Matter Type:

Divorce

Derek

July 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Derek Busson

Kate Ranstead is an amazing credit to the KT family law firm she gave brilliant advice and was very easy to talk to with a large measure of support through an incredibly acrimonious divorce proceedings. Can’t recommend her and KT Family enough absolutely amazing and helped me get a better result than I was anticipating.

Use this firm……….

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used KT Family Solicitors.

Anonymous

June 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful and professional service

A very big thank you to KT family solicitors especially to Heather Reiley who helped me in my case .excellent service

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used KT Family Solicitors.

Anonymous

June 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful and a professional approach

A big thank you to KT FAMILY SOLICITORS .especially to Heather Reiley who helped me and believed in me and supported me all the way on my case...excellent service ...

Was this review helpful?

Kyle

Matter Type:

Child Custody

Kyle

June 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very satisfied

I have never used or needed a solicitor in my life so was not sure what to expect but I found kirtsy very helpful, compassionate, upfront and honest from the start. Would not hesitate to contact her again if the need arises (hopefully never needed) thank you kirsty

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used KT Family Solicitors.

Anonymous

May 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Compassionate and knowledgeable

I was recommended to use KT family solicitors by a friend and I am beyond grateful I opted to instruct them. Kim was amazing from start to finish, keeping me updated and constantly standing my ground when at times I felt exhausted by the whole process. Kim acted professionally throughout, but was so compassionate and empathic with it. I would not hesitate to recommend Kim.

Was this review helpful?

Wendy

Wendy

April 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wendy Ricks

Kate was very helpful, friendly and I felt she listened. She kept me fully updated plus the explanation of everything to me, in layman's terms, has made it quite painless in what I thought would be a difficult process.
Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used KT Family Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

April 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional

I chose Kim to deal with my recent divorce based on the reviews left on this site. She was very professional and has a great ability to explain how the legal system works in simple terms.

I found her to be very understanding and she would always make time to take my calls or deal with my emails in a timely manner.

I cannot recommend her enough if you are looking for a great family solicitor who really knows the legal process.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Andrew

Andrew

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrew

An absolute disgrace clients given unlawful advice regarding withholding child access as per court orders. Steer clear

Was this review helpful?

Warhorse

Warhorse

June 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Warhorse

Amazing firm, fantastic service.
I had a very difficult and sensitive case that needed to be dealt with. Unfortunately this took a lot longer than anticipated.
That being said, I would like to say that the outstanding support 'KT Family Solicitors' have provided it was very much needed.

Always approachable and ever contactable;
They was there for every single step of the way, assisting me within my proceedings.
Working out different options financially and talking me through every alternative avenue we could go down.
Providing me with fantastic sound Advice and they are great in outsourcing others legal representatives who help to get my resolve.

They paired me up with perfect baristers who complemented my case my case and individual.

They have supported me in my difficult time, for both me and my daughter. Understanding her additional needs, voice and what she has been through.

Thank you Kim & Team at 'KT Family Solicitors' for your support, wish you well in the future and a definite recommendation from me for your legal family needs.

Was this review helpful?

Ping

Ping

April 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ping

Thanks to KT family solicitors, we have just wasted crucial time waiting for a meeting never could even happen. After making initial contact 10 DAYS AGO,they done a conflict of interest check which came back ok. We then find out today (On the day of our meeting) there actually is a conflict of interest, as result we will not have time to discuss the case with a solicitor before the hearing.
Absolutely unprofessional. Would give a minus 10 star review if i could!

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

February 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Great service. Kim dealt with my divorce and she kept me informed timely on what was happening and made everything clear to me. Definitely would recommend the service was great

Was this review helpful?

Mandy

Mandy

February 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mandy

Excellent service - Kim dealt with my separation and she was professional, clear and prompt. I would have not doubt in recommending KT Family Solicitors

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Description

Created in 2015 we have upheld the firm’s vision to move away from the stereotypical perception of lawyers. A forward thinking firm made up of down to earth people with the ability to provide a personal touch to each and every client at a time when they need it most. We understand that every case is individual. By listening and understanding your needs we achieve a result that is right for you. With a genuine focus on client care, we aim for all our previous clients to be our biggest advocates. Recognition of our ability to exceed client satisfaction has resulted in the firm being handpicked for the second consecutive year as one of the top three family law solicitors in Swindon for 2019

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
Book an appointment