Solicitor at Tozers LLP

Tozers LLP

Tracy Moreton

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 18032

Tracy works in Tozers’ Residential Property team, mainly dealing with both freehold and leasehold residential transactions on behalf of individuals and companies, including transfers of equity and remortgages. Tracy qualified in 1996 at a large regional firm in East Anglia and subsequently worked in London. She relocated to Devon in 2015, working in a local firm before joining Tozers in 2018. Recognised by her clients for her friendly, efficient and pragmatic approach, Tracy takes time to ensure clients understand the process and are kept updated on progress. This approach results in many repeat customers and a strong professional network in the area.

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

Licensed for 24 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 43 Client Reviews 43
  • Housing & Property 100%
43 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    42
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Emma
Verified Emma Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
January 05, 2021 20210105205229

Residential Property

5

I am highly satisfied with Tracy Moreton of Tozers who acted as my solictor for both my house sale and purchase in December 2020. Tracy is professional and personable and I would highly recomend her and indeed would use her services again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 07 January, 2021

Dear Emma, thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jennifer Anne
Verified Jennifer Anne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 04, 2020 20201204091701

Sale and purchase of property

5

I used Tozers to sell my smallholding in the country and to buy a property in town. I particularly asked for Tracy Moreton to handle this sale and purchase as she came highly recommended by professional contacts, and they were absoutely right.

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 09 December, 2020

Hi Jennifer Anne, thank you for the great feedback of your conveyancing transaction with Tracy. We are glad the process was smooth and efficient and we hope you are very happy in your new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Selina Jayne
Verified Selina Jayne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
November 30, 2020 20201130205211

Residential Property

3

Please keep your client/s updated and informed regularly of progress, particularly if you have clients (like us) who wanted communication throughout and wanted responses to each call or email. Communication is key - it demonstrates your case is being progressed however slow or quick that maybe. Be aware of how your client is feeling during a stressful time.

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 January, 2021

Dear Selina, thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback you have given us. Please do contact us directly for any further feedback and we will be happy to assist.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexis Anne
Verified Alexis Anne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
November 27, 2020 20201127000000

Housing & Property

5

Alexis Anne recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Verified Anne Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
November 14, 2020 20201114114220

Property sale

5

The sale was somewhat lengthy due to lockdown restrictions but Tracy was always helpful and extremely professional keeping me up to date and explaining things clearly. I would certainly use Tozers again and recommend their services.

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thank you Anne, for your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rupert James
Verified Rupert James Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
November 05, 2020 20201105000000

Housing & Property

5

Rupert James recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 30 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne Margaret
Verified Anne Margaret Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
October 28, 2020 20201028092727

Selling my mother’s property

5

Tracy Moreton was so considerate as I was an executor of my late mother’s property and kept me informed and brought up issues I hadn’t considered. She understood exactly and was very approachable, it made the process easier. Many thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 28 October, 2020

Thank you Anne, we really appreciate your positive feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
October 27, 2020 20201027205207

Residential Property

5

Tracy and Tozers were excellent. Bought and sold numerous times through Tozers and they are A1. Tracy Moreton is friendly, professional and thorough. Couldn't ask anymore. And...wait for it...it was done with a sense of fun throughout!

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 09 November, 2020

Hi Paul Thank you for such kind words - Tracy and the team will be delighted. We are so pleased that what can sometimes be a stressful transaction, had the added bonus of being fun and still gave you the excellent client experience we strive for. We look forward to working with you in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hamish
Verified Hamish Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
October 16, 2020 20201016010000

Housing & Property

5

Hamish recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
October 14, 2020 20201014010000

Housing & Property

5

John recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

victoria
victoria Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
March 20, 2019
Collected on
20190320102302

victoria stockton

5

Tracy Moreton at Tozers in Exeter has been absolutely amazing. She worked so hard and went above and beyond to make sure her client was protected. As an estate agent myself it was really lovely to work with a solicitor that understands we are here to help and will do everything we can to assist. I do believe if it was not for Tracy and her tireless hard work things could of been very different. I would 100% recommend her.

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 25 March, 2019

Good afternoon Victoria Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Tracy Moreton

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Tracy Moreton

Tracy works in Tozers’ Residential Property team, mainly dealing with both freehold and leasehold residential transactions on behalf of individuals and companies, including transfers of equity and remortgages. Tracy qualified in 1996 at a large regional firm in East Anglia and subsequently worked in London. She relocated to Devon in 2015, working in a local firm before joining Tozers in 2018. Recognised by her clients for her friendly, efficient and pragmatic approach, Tracy takes time to ensure clients understand the process and are kept updated on progress. This approach results in many repeat customers and a strong professional network in the area.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Tracy Moreton

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 667669

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/11/96

09/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Dunn And Baker

?-29-07-2019

Solicitor

Tozers LLP

29-07-2019-present