Solicitor at Tozers LLP

Tozers LLP

Tracy Moreton

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 18032

Tracy works in Tozers’ Residential Property team, mainly dealing with both freehold and leasehold residential transactions on behalf of individuals and companies, including transfers of equity and remortgages. Tracy qualified in 1996 at a large regional firm in East Anglia and subsequently worked in London. She relocated to Devon in 2015, working in a local firm before joining Tozers in 2018. Recognised by her clients for her friendly, efficient and pragmatic approach, Tracy takes time to ensure clients understand the process and are kept updated on progress. This approach results in many repeat customers and a strong professional network in the area.

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

Licensed for 23 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 22 Customer Reviews 22
  • Housing & Property 100%
22 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Alexandra Jane
Verified Alexandra Jane Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
June 22, 2020 20200622095703

An excellent service

5

I would absolutely recommend Tozers. Both Tracey Morton and Sam Reid were excellent, professional, reliable and friendly.

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 24 June, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Alexandra. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Tracy Moreton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Esme Ruth
Verified Esme Ruth Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
June 01, 2020 20200601092329

All Good

5

Tozers provided a professional and efficient service throughout the whole house buying process. I would use them again. The solicitors I dealt with were friendly and reassuring, totally took the stress out of the equation knowing I could rely on them.
Thank you very much

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 01 June, 2020

Good morning Esme Ruth, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review, Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan Russell
Verified Alan Russell Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
March 31, 2020 20200331010000

Housing & Property

5

Alan Russell recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 17 April, 2020

Good afternoon Alan, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review, Tracy Moreton,

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jill
Verified Jill Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
March 16, 2020 20200316000000

Housing & Property

5

Jill recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 01 April, 2020

Good morning Jill Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Tracy Moreton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sheona
Verified Sheona Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
March 05, 2020 20200305105654

Quick and efficient

5

All works was completed before the deadline completion date set by the other solicitor so all parties very happy. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon Sheona Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Tracy Moreton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
March 03, 2020 20200303073707

Outstanding - house purchase made easy

5

As always Tozers deliver. Buying a house off market and needed a quick purchase with no fuss. Speedy, efficient and personable this has gone smoothly. Only issue was flood risk insurance cover - easy to arrange but harder to comply with lenders conditionality. But with Britain in flood crisis topical and inevitable! Taken 4 weeks and now realising a dream - an estuary view and seeing every sunset!

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon Paul Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Tracy Moreton

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
February 04, 2020 20200204175352

Excellent conveyancing

5

Great professional conveyancing service, knowledgable and approachable solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon David Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Tracy Moreton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Irene
Verified Irene Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 24, 2019 20191224212521

Fantastic Service with a Personal Touch

5

Our solicitor Tracy, has been absolutely fantastic. When I first made enquires before deciding to use Tozers, Tracy spent a long time going through the process of selling our house and buying another and she also emailed me some very useful information. Nothing has been too much trouble and Tracy has offered great advice throughout, kept me informed of any updates and giving that personal touch.
I will definitely use Tozers again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

Good afternoon Irene Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Tracy Moreton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hannah
Verified Hannah Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 23, 2019 20191223000000

Housing & Property

5

Hannah recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 11, 2019 20191211110125

Conveyancing

5

I dealt with Tracey Moreton from start to finish and it was an absolute pleasure.
I have used numerous solicitors in the past but Tozers and Tracy have been by far the most efficient and approachable solicitors I have used. I would recommend them in a heart beat. A thank you to Jo on the reception as she always made me feel welcome whenever I had to meet Tracy ( which was a fair few times).

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

Good afternoon Paul Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Tracy Moreton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

victoria
victoria Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
March 20, 2019
Collected on
20190320102302

victoria stockton

5

Tracy Moreton at Tozers in Exeter has been absolutely amazing. She worked so hard and went above and beyond to make sure her client was protected. As an estate agent myself it was really lovely to work with a solicitor that understands we are here to help and will do everything we can to assist. I do believe if it was not for Tracy and her tireless hard work things could of been very different. I would 100% recommend her.

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 25 March, 2019

Good afternoon Victoria Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Tracy Moreton

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Tracy Moreton

Tracy works in Tozers’ Residential Property team, mainly dealing with both freehold and leasehold residential transactions on behalf of individuals and companies, including transfers of equity and remortgages. Tracy qualified in 1996 at a large regional firm in East Anglia and subsequently worked in London. She relocated to Devon in 2015, working in a local firm before joining Tozers in 2018. Recognised by her clients for her friendly, efficient and pragmatic approach, Tracy takes time to ensure clients understand the process and are kept updated on progress. This approach results in many repeat customers and a strong professional network in the area.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Tracy Moreton

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 667669

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/11/96

09/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Dunn And Baker

?-29-07-2019

Solicitor

Tozers LLP

29-07-2019-present