Tozers LLP

01626 772376

Things have changed a lot since we were founded in 1785. Sure, we are still a law firm, but we now have over 165 colleagues in offices in Exeter, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth. We’ve adapted as the world we operate in has changed. But we are still here to help, providing advice for you, and for your business. We know every case is different, we know every client is different and as partners to you, we are always looking for ways to keep things moving forwards. In fact, we go out of our way to get to know you and understand what really matters to you. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.

4.9/5 672 Customer Reviews 672 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tozers LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tozers LLP on ReviewSolicitors

672 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    643
  • Very Good
    18
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    10

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Joyce
Verified Joyce Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 13, 2020 20200213141533

Satisfied client.

5

Very happy with the way in which Paul handled what turned out to be an extremely frustrating, protracted conveyancing.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Zaleski

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon Joyce Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Paul Zaleski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dawn
Verified Dawn Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 14, 2020 20200114093726

Great service

5

Efficient, friendly and competitively priced service.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Zaleski

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon Dawn Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Paul Zaleski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019 20191107140953

Buying a new property

5

Extremely pleased with my entire experience when using Tozers. Paul Zaleski was very helpful and I would definitely use him again, and recommend his services to family and friends.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Zaleski

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 13 November, 2019

Good afternoon Richard Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Paul Zaleski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholas
Verified Nicholas Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 26, 2019 20191026084724

Will amendments

5

Great firm. Used them for years. Well recommended

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Halfyard

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 29 October, 2019

Good morning Nicholas Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sue Halfyard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Verified Elizabeth Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 18, 2019 20191018151331

Sale of our property

5

Very well handled, friendly and professional throughout. We were very please with how the matter was dealt with and the office were most helpful.

Our solicitor was friendly, helpful, professional and knowledgeable.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Zaleski

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 21 October, 2019

Good morning Elizabeth Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Paul Zaleski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Verified Philip Added 9 months ago Report to admin
July 30, 2019 20190730123309

Excellent service

5

Top class service, from start to finish.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Zaleski

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 August, 2019

Good morning Philip Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Paul

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Verified Philip Added 9 months ago Report to admin
July 30, 2019 20190730094716

Excellent Service

5

Professional, friendly and efficient service throughout. Would definately recommend Tozers LLP.

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Halfyard

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 August, 2019

Good morning Philip Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sue

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 10 months ago Report to admin
July 26, 2019 20190726131850

Great service

5

Excellent all round. The best experience I have had buying or selling. Would & have recommended to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Zaleski

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2019

Good morning Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Paul

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jade
Verified Jade Added 10 months ago Report to admin
July 16, 2019 20190716153807

Highly recommended.

5

The entire process was fantastic. Brilliant communication throughout, professional, affordable, helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Huntington

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 17 July, 2019

Good morning Jade Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Julie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah
Verified Deborah Added 10 months ago Report to admin
July 12, 2019 20190712173454

Shared equity repayment

5

Helpful, quickly sorted everything out and kept me up to date with what was happening.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Huntington

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 15 July, 2019

Good morning Deborah Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Julie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Lorraine
Lorraine Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 29, 2020
Collected on
20200229210745

Lorraine

5

Friendly, caring and generous.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

John
John Added 5 months ago Report to admin
December 20, 2019
Collected on
20191220193324

John

5

Fully professional

Was this review helpful? Yes

dxviii
dxviii Added 5 months ago Report to admin
November 27, 2019
Collected on
20191127215326

dxviii

1

Not nice

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 02 December, 2019

Hello, we are sorry that you have felt it necessary to post this review. Unfortunately, we are unable to verify anything about your identity from your name in our records. If you were a client of ours, we would like to investigate this further, please contact us on 01392 207020 so that we can resolve this issue immediately.

Susan
Susan Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 28, 2019
Collected on
20191028091555

Susan

1

Steer well clear of this firm.
Allegedly, it took almost three weeks for a TR1 to go from Newton Abbot to Tozers Teignmouth, therefore our specified Completion date was missed.
However, when the threat of pulling out was put on the table, the TR1 went from Teignmouth to Scotland and back to Teignmouth in five days.
Still got charged full fees.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Capt
Capt Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 23, 2019
Collected on
20191023115217

Capt

5

Excellent service, used them for years. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 29 October, 2019

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business.

About This Branch

Description

Things have changed a lot since we were founded in 1785. Sure, we are still a law firm, but we now have over 165 colleagues in offices in Exeter, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth. We’ve adapted as the world we operate in has changed. But we are still here to help, providing advice for you, and for your business. Not everything has changed. We still care. We know every case is different, we know every client is different and as partners to you, we are always looking for ways to keep things moving forwards. In fact, we go out of our way to get to know you and understand what really matters to you. This attentive service coupled with the skills and experience of our lawyers, who range from sector leading advisers to trusted legal experts with local networks, help us to help you. Whether you are pursuing an opportunity, or dealing with a problem, our lawyers will develop a partnership with you, like no other you have experienced with a legal professional. Not only will we take time to understand you, your needs, and the depths of your situation, our talented and experienced professionals will work with you from start to finish, applying their pertinent expertise and experience with your best interests at heart. Our approach revolves around staying one step ahead. Always seeking new perspectives. To do this we invest in our teams and infrastructure attracting and retaining talented staff. As importantly, we invest in our clients and, when in business, the sectors they operate in. We have lawyers who conduct their own advocacy on behalf of individual clients, through to representing an entire industry at judicial review. Tozers has been repeatedly recognised in the Legal 500 and Chambers UK legal directories in a number of fields. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.


Legal Services
  • Wills
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Civil partnerships
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Transfer of title
  • Child Maintenance
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Pension Law
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Pension and property advice
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Employment Law
  • Collaborative Law
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Separation
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Trusts
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Family Leave
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Remortgaging
  • Settlement Agreements
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Child Law
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Children
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Planning
  • Employment Contracts
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Stress at Work
  • Housing disputes
  • Legal aid
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Divorce
  • Redundancy
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Housing Associations
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Social Services
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Litigation Law
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Right to Manage
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Flexible Working
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Disputed Probate
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Leasehold properties
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Family law
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Disputed Wills
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Probate
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Buying at auction
  • Trusts
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Benefits
  • Transfers of equity
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Consumer Rights
  • Injunctions
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Lease Extensions
  • Child contact
  • Separation Agreement
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Family Mediation
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Repossessions
  • TUPE
  • Housing Management
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Financial Matters
  • Domestic Violence
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Child Access
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Housing
  • Mental Health
  • Part Time Workers
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Medical Negligence
  • Professional Discipline
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • GDPR
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Statutory Demands
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Share option schemes
  • Data Protection
  • Finance
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Credit Control
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Purchase of development land
  • Insurance
  • Planning law
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Commercial Law
  • Employment - business
  • Patents
  • Corporate finance
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Charities
  • Development plot sales
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Equestrian property
  • Copyright
  • Rights of way issues
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Intellectual Property
  • Franchising
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Corporate Law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Management buyouts
  • Debt Recovery
  • Farming disputes
  • Domain Names
  • Mediation
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Commercial Leases
  • Agency agreements
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Setting up a business

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000