Tozers LLP

01626 772376

Things have changed a lot since we were founded in 1785. Sure, we are still a law firm, but we now have over 165 colleagues in offices in Exeter, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth. We’ve adapted as the world we operate in has changed. But we are still here to help, providing advice for you, and for your business. We know every case is different, we know every client is different and as partners to you, we are always looking for ways to keep things moving forwards. In fact, we go out of our way to get to know you and understand what really matters to you. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.

4.9/5 800 Customer Reviews 800 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tozers LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tozers LLP on ReviewSolicitors

800 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    767
  • Very Good
    22
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    10

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Joyce
Verified Joyce Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 13, 2020 20200213141533

Satisfied client.

5

Very happy with the way in which Paul handled what turned out to be an extremely frustrating, protracted conveyancing.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Zaleski

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon Joyce Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Paul Zaleski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dawn
Verified Dawn Added 6 months ago Report to admin
January 14, 2020 20200114093726

Great service

5

Efficient, friendly and competitively priced service.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Zaleski

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon Dawn Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Paul Zaleski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 9 months ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019 20191107140953

Buying a new property

5

Extremely pleased with my entire experience when using Tozers. Paul Zaleski was very helpful and I would definitely use him again, and recommend his services to family and friends.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Zaleski

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 13 November, 2019

Good afternoon Richard Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Paul Zaleski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholas
Verified Nicholas Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 26, 2019 20191026084724

Will amendments

5

Great firm. Used them for years. Well recommended

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Halfyard

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 29 October, 2019

Good morning Nicholas Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sue Halfyard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Verified Elizabeth Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 18, 2019 20191018151331

Sale of our property

5

Very well handled, friendly and professional throughout. We were very please with how the matter was dealt with and the office were most helpful.

Our solicitor was friendly, helpful, professional and knowledgeable.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Zaleski

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 21 October, 2019

Good morning Elizabeth Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Paul Zaleski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Verified Philip Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 30, 2019 20190730123309

Excellent service

5

Top class service, from start to finish.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Zaleski

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 August, 2019

Good morning Philip Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Paul

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Verified Philip Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 30, 2019 20190730094716

Excellent Service

5

Professional, friendly and efficient service throughout. Would definately recommend Tozers LLP.

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Halfyard

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 August, 2019

Good morning Philip Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sue

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 26, 2019 20190726131850

Great service

5

Excellent all round. The best experience I have had buying or selling. Would & have recommended to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Zaleski

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2019

Good morning Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Paul

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jade
Verified Jade Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 16, 2019 20190716153807

Highly recommended.

5

The entire process was fantastic. Brilliant communication throughout, professional, affordable, helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Huntington

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 17 July, 2019

Good morning Jade Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Julie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah
Verified Deborah Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 12, 2019 20190712173454

Shared equity repayment

5

Helpful, quickly sorted everything out and kept me up to date with what was happening.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Huntington

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 15 July, 2019

Good morning Deborah Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Julie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jen
Jen Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 19, 2020
Collected on
20200719221012

Jen

5

Julie Hill at Tozers sold our house and bought our new one for us - she was absolutely fantastic. She explained everything clearly to us in normal speak 😂 Julie is so efficient and when she said she would send an email, she did it within seconds! I have previously dealt with awful conveyancers and Julie just shone - I can't wait to sell my new house so we can get Julie again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 22 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Jen. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Julie Hill

Lorraine
Lorraine Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 29, 2020
Collected on
20200229210745

Lorraine

5

Friendly, caring and generous.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

John
John Added 7 months ago Report to admin
December 20, 2019
Collected on
20191220193324

John

5

Fully professional

Was this review helpful? Yes

dxviii
dxviii Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 27, 2019
Collected on
20191127215326

dxviii

1

Not nice

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 02 December, 2019

Hello, we are sorry that you have felt it necessary to post this review. Unfortunately, we are unable to verify anything about your identity from your name in our records. If you were a client of ours, we would like to investigate this further, please contact us on 01392 207020 so that we can resolve this issue immediately.

Susan
Susan Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 28, 2019
Collected on
20191028091555

Susan

1

Steer well clear of this firm.
Allegedly, it took almost three weeks for a TR1 to go from Newton Abbot to Tozers Teignmouth, therefore our specified Completion date was missed.
However, when the threat of pulling out was put on the table, the TR1 went from Teignmouth to Scotland and back to Teignmouth in five days.
Still got charged full fees.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Things have changed a lot since we were founded in 1785. Sure, we are still a law firm, but we now have over 165 colleagues in offices in Exeter, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth. We’ve adapted as the world we operate in has changed. But we are still here to help, providing advice for you, and for your business. Not everything has changed. We still care. We know every case is different, we know every client is different and as partners to you, we are always looking for ways to keep things moving forwards. In fact, we go out of our way to get to know you and understand what really matters to you. This attentive service coupled with the skills and experience of our lawyers, who range from sector leading advisers to trusted legal experts with local networks, help us to help you. Whether you are pursuing an opportunity, or dealing with a problem, our lawyers will develop a partnership with you, like no other you have experienced with a legal professional. Not only will we take time to understand you, your needs, and the depths of your situation, our talented and experienced professionals will work with you from start to finish, applying their pertinent expertise and experience with your best interests at heart. Our approach revolves around staying one step ahead. Always seeking new perspectives. To do this we invest in our teams and infrastructure attracting and retaining talented staff. As importantly, we invest in our clients and, when in business, the sectors they operate in. We have lawyers who conduct their own advocacy on behalf of individual clients, through to representing an entire industry at judicial review. Tozers has been repeatedly recognised in the Legal 500 and Chambers UK legal directories in a number of fields. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000