Tozers LLP

01626 772376

With 26 partners and over 160 staff Tozers Solicitors LLP offer an extensive legal service to businesses and individuals both locally and nationally. We are recognised as the leading law firm for the holiday and residential homes park industry and we act for their trade association, the British Holiday and Home Parks Association. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.

4.8/5 319 Customer Reviews 319
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tozers LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tozers LLP on ReviewSolicitors

319 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    301
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    9

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Richard
Verified Richard Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019 20191107140953

Buying a new property

5

Extremely pleased with my entire experience when using Tozers. Paul Zaleski was very helpful and I would definitely use him again, and recommend his services to family and friends.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Zaleski

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 13 November, 2019

Good afternoon Richard Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Paul Zaleski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholas
Verified Nicholas Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 26, 2019 20191026084724

Will amendments

5

Great firm. Used them for years. Well recommended

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Halfyard

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 29 October, 2019

Good morning Nicholas Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sue Halfyard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Verified Elizabeth Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 18, 2019 20191018151331

Sale of our property

5

Very well handled, friendly and professional throughout. We were very please with how the matter was dealt with and the office were most helpful.

Our solicitor was friendly, helpful, professional and knowledgeable.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Zaleski

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 21 October, 2019

Good morning Elizabeth Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Paul Zaleski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Verified Philip Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 30, 2019 20190730123309

Excellent service

5

Top class service, from start to finish.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Zaleski

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 August, 2019

Good morning Philip Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Paul

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Verified Philip Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 30, 2019 20190730094716

Excellent Service

5

Professional, friendly and efficient service throughout. Would definately recommend Tozers LLP.

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Halfyard

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 August, 2019

Good morning Philip Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sue

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 26, 2019 20190726131850

Great service

5

Excellent all round. The best experience I have had buying or selling. Would & have recommended to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Zaleski

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2019

Good morning Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Paul

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jade
Verified Jade Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 16, 2019 20190716153807

Highly recommended.

5

The entire process was fantastic. Brilliant communication throughout, professional, affordable, helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Huntington

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 17 July, 2019

Good morning Jade Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Julie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah
Verified Deborah Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 12, 2019 20190712173454

Shared equity repayment

5

Helpful, quickly sorted everything out and kept me up to date with what was happening.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Huntington

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 15 July, 2019

Good morning Deborah Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Julie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracey
Verified Tracey Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 25, 2019 20190625074421

Approachable

5

Such friendly down to earth people. Sue Halfyard was amazing, nothing was too much trouble & her responses immediate. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Halfyard

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 26 June, 2019

Good morning Tracey Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sue Halfyard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christian
Verified Christian Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 19, 2019 20190619061011

House Sale

5

Tozers LLP made the sale of the house very smooth indeed with everything being fully explained along the way. Would highly recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Zaleski

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 19 June, 2019

Good afternoon Christian Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Paul Zaleski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Susan
Susan Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 28, 2019
Collected on
20191028091555

Susan

1

Steer well clear of this firm.
Allegedly, it took almost three weeks for a TR1 to go from Newton Abbot to Tozers Teignmouth, therefore our specified Completion date was missed.
However, when the threat of pulling out was put on the table, the TR1 went from Teignmouth to Scotland and back to Teignmouth in five days.
Still got charged full fees.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Capt
Capt Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 23, 2019
Collected on
20191023115217

Capt

5

Excellent service, used them for years. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 29 October, 2019

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business.

Graham
Graham Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
October 17, 2019
Collected on
20191017093631

Graham

5

Very good service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 21 October, 2019

Good morning Graham Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business.

Corrina
Corrina Added 7 months ago Report to admin
April 02, 2019
Collected on
20190402205844

Corrina Dowling

5

Good solictors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 03 April, 2019

Good morning Corrina Thank you very much for taking the time to post a positive review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review.

Mike
Mike Added 11 months ago Report to admin
December 18, 2018
Collected on
20181218173507

Mike Coates

5

Excellent service

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

With 25 partners and over 120 staff Tozers Solicitors LLP offer an extensive legal service to businesses and individuals both locally and nationally. We are recognised as the leading law firm for the holiday and residential homes park industry and we act for their trade association, the British Holiday and Home Parks Association. We have over the last few years developed a new focus with housing associations with a particular emphasis on the twin areas of employment and housing advice and in particular anti-social behaviour. Tozers has been repeatedly recognised in the Legal 500 and Chambers UK legal directories in a number of fields. Tozers Solicitors LLP are pleased to be able to provide the firm’s diversity information. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.


Legal Services
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Remortgaging
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Mental Health
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Pension Law
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Children
  • Probate
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Housing
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Pension and property advice
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Benefits
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Injunctions
  • Employment Law
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Domestic Violence
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • TUPE
  • Litigation Law
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Consumer Rights
  • Leasehold properties
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Disputed Wills
  • Planning
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Lease Extensions
  • Civil partnerships
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Stress at Work
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Wills
  • Legal aid
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Professional Discipline
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Disputed Probate
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Trusts
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Child Access
  • Buying at auction
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Housing disputes
  • Trusts
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Family law
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Child contact
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Social Services
  • Separation
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Separation Agreement
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Financial Matters
  • Collaborative Law
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Family Leave
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Extending your Lease
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Child Law
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Part Time Workers
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Child Maintenance
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Redundancy
  • Senior Executives
  • Transfer of title
  • Divorce
  • Management buyouts
  • Patents
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Credit Control
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Farming disputes
  • Commercial Law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Corporate finance
  • Statutory Demands
  • Domain Names
  • Rights of way issues
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Design rights and product designs
  • GDPR
  • Insurance
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Finance
  • Corporate Law
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Planning law
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Employment - business
  • Copyright
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Debt Recovery
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Share option schemes
  • Agency agreements
  • Franchising
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Equestrian property
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Setting up a business
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Charities
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Purchase of development land
  • Commercial Leases
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Intellectual Property
  • Data Protection
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Development plot sales
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Mediation

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000