Tozers LLP

01626 772376

With 26 partners and over 160 staff Tozers Solicitors LLP offer an extensive legal service to businesses and individuals both locally and nationally. We are recognised as the leading law firm for the holiday and residential homes park industry and we act for their trade association, the British Holiday and Home Parks Association. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.

4.8/5 207 Customer Reviews 207
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tozers LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tozers LLP on ReviewSolicitors

207 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    193
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Philip
Verified Philip Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 30, 2019 20190730123309

Excellent service

5

Top class service, from start to finish.

Solicitor being reviewed: Paul Zaleski

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 August, 2019

Good morning Philip Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Paul

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Verified Philip Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 30, 2019 20190730094716

Excellent Service

5

Professional, friendly and efficient service throughout. Would definately recommend Tozers LLP.

Solicitor being reviewed: Sue Halfyard

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 August, 2019

Good morning Philip Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sue

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 26, 2019 20190726131850

Great service

5

Excellent all round. The best experience I have had buying or selling. Would & have recommended to others.

Solicitor being reviewed: Paul Zaleski

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2019

Good morning Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Paul

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jade
Verified Jade Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 16, 2019 20190716153807

Highly recommended.

5

The entire process was fantastic. Brilliant communication throughout, professional, affordable, helpful.

Solicitor being reviewed: Julie Huntington

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 17 July, 2019

Good morning Jade Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Julie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah
Verified Deborah Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 12, 2019 20190712173454

Shared equity repayment

5

Helpful, quickly sorted everything out and kept me up to date with what was happening.

Solicitor being reviewed: Julie Huntington

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 15 July, 2019

Good morning Deborah Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Julie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracey
Verified Tracey Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 25, 2019 20190625074421

Approachable

5

Such friendly down to earth people. Sue Halfyard was amazing, nothing was too much trouble & her responses immediate. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Solicitor being reviewed: Sue Halfyard

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 26 June, 2019

Good morning Tracey Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sue Halfyard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christian
Verified Christian Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 19, 2019 20190619061011

House Sale

5

Tozers LLP made the sale of the house very smooth indeed with everything being fully explained along the way. Would highly recommend them.

Solicitor being reviewed: Paul Zaleski

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 19 June, 2019

Good afternoon Christian Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Paul Zaleski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Verified Patricia Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 18, 2019 20190618141557

Changing my Will!

5

I visited Tozers to change my Will after the sudden death of my husband, and couldn’t have had better advice and help anywhere else. Very professional, painless, and friendly at the same time. So pleased I chose to go there.

Solicitor being reviewed: Sue Halfyard

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 19 June, 2019

Good afternoon Patricia Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sue Halfyard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Verified Helen Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 11, 2019 20190611165808

Will advice

5

Our experience with Tozers LLP in Teignmouth was very good.

Solicitor being reviewed: Sue Halfyard

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 17 June, 2019

Good morning Helen Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sue Halfyard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael Paul
Verified Michael Paul Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 09, 2019 20190509085127

House Purchase

5

bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb bbbbbbb

Solicitor being reviewed: Paul Zaleski

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 13 May, 2019

Good morning Michael Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Paul Zaleski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Corrina
Corrina Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 02, 2019
Collected on
20190402205844

Corrina Dowling

5

Good solictors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 03 April, 2019

Good morning Corrina Thank you very much for taking the time to post a positive review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review.

Mike
Mike Added 8 months ago Report to admin
December 18, 2018
Collected on
20181218173507

Mike Coates

5

Excellent service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Nick Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 24, 2018
Collected on
20180124075122

Nick Macpherson

5

A straight forward will. Great service recommended. Money 100% given to charity

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 2 years ago Report to admin
July 24, 2017
Collected on
20170724160438

Daniel Rice

5

Bought a house.. They helped. . I live there now.. am very happy....
If you ring and need advise. It's given easily freely and with no catches... Cheers to them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 2 years ago Report to admin
May 23, 2017
Collected on
20170523133842

Emma Amos

1

Lovely mannered receptionist but after getting clarification from a solicitor I was told they were simply too busy with their existing clients to help me. Whereas 'Scott Richards' of Teignmouth have been most accommodating. Tozers by name........!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

With 25 partners and over 120 staff Tozers Solicitors LLP offer an extensive legal service to businesses and individuals both locally and nationally. We are recognised as the leading law firm for the holiday and residential homes park industry and we act for their trade association, the British Holiday and Home Parks Association. We have over the last few years developed a new focus with housing associations with a particular emphasis on the twin areas of employment and housing advice and in particular anti-social behaviour. Tozers has been repeatedly recognised in the Legal 500 and Chambers UK legal directories in a number of fields. Tozers Solicitors LLP are pleased to be able to provide the firm’s diversity information. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.


Legal Services
  • TUPE
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Child Access
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Mental Health
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Housing disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Housing Associations
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Lease Extensions
  • Collaborative Law
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Legal aid
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Transfers of equity
  • Remortgaging
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Family Leave
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Injunctions
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Social Services
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Leasehold properties
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Consumer Rights
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Extending your Lease
  • Right to Manage
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Employment Law
  • Litigation Law
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Pension and property advice
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Family law
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Child contact
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Flexible Working
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Planning
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Injunctions
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Repossessions
  • Stress at Work
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Benefits
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Divorce
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Family Mediation
  • Part Time Workers
  • Child Law
  • Housing
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Pension Law
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Separation
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Children
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Child Maintenance
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Trusts
  • Civil partnerships
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Property Disputes
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Trusts
  • Domestic Violence
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Senior Executives
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Transfer of title
  • Professional Discipline
  • Probate
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Wills
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Separation Agreement
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Intellectual Property
  • Rights of way issues
  • Share option schemes
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Planning law
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Insurance
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Copyright
  • Commercial Law
  • Purchase of development land
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Environment
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Debt Recovery
  • Data Protection
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Setting up a business
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Farming disputes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Finance
  • Patents
  • Employment - business
  • Credit Control
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Charities
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Mediation
  • Commercial Leases
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Domain Names
  • GDPR
  • Corporate Law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Equestrian property
  • Development plot sales
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Management buyouts
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Franchising
  • Corporate finance
  • Licensing

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000