• Broadwalk House
  • EX1 1UA
  • 01392 207020
  • www.tozers.co.uk

Tozers LLP

01392 207020

Things have changed a lot since we were founded in 1785. Sure, we are still a law firm, but we now have over 165 colleagues in offices in Exeter, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth. We’ve adapted as the world we operate in has changed. But we are still here to help, providing advice for you, and for your business. We know every case is different, we know every client is different and as partners to you, we are always looking for ways to keep things moving forwards. In fact, we go out of our way to get to know you and understand what really matters to you. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.

4.9/5 476 Customer Reviews 476
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tozers LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tozers LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

476 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    451
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    10

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Lorraine
Verified Lorraine Added 12 hours ago Report to admin
January 28, 2020 20200128172551

A very happy experience

5

I had already known about Tozers as I am a Trustee of the Exeter Historic Buildings Trust, and we have found them very good to work with.
I also used Tozers to obtain probate for my late father's estate and I was extremely happy with the experience.
Lastly, Tozers undertook the conveyancing when we sold my late father's house and this has also been positive and with an extremely satisfactory outcome.
Overall, I would definitely recommend Tozers for all things legal - both the solicitors that helped us were efficient, friendly and very helpful. I cannot praise them enough.
Well done Tozers

Solicitor named in this review: Callum Skelley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 23 hours ago Report to admin
January 28, 2020 20200128065524

Great service

5

Great experience from start to finish of moving house. With brilliant communication and answering any questions and concerns swiftly.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Zaleski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Verified Lisa Added 3 days ago Report to admin
January 25, 2020 20200125141023

First Time Buyers

5

We had a really great experience with Tozers. As first time buyers we didn’t know a lot about the process but our solicitor was happy to explain the terms etc and was always very friendly. They were quick and efficient when handling enquiries and reports were very thorough. They made buying our house easy.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Verified Anthony Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 24, 2020 20200124160800

Excellent

5

Excellent all-round service. From the outset Mark appreciated the necessity for speed to prepare the documentation for an early auction date.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 5 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123154359

Efficient and courteous

5

Sasha Brennan is a very impressive solicitor, a great help in guiding us through the legal complications.

Solicitor named in this review: Sasha Brennan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Verified Susan Added 6 days ago Report to admin
January 22, 2020 20200122165844

Excellent Service

5

Thank you so much Mark Meleady for your efficient and professional manner. First class service from a first class solicitor, would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bridgwater YMCA
Verified Bridgwater YMCA Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 21, 2020 20200121093904

Supportive of all our Charities operations

5

We have been working with Tozers for many years now, and find the whole team supportive and knowledgable around all our activities. They are approachable and understand the variance nuances of our operation being effective when called upon to support the development of our work.

Solicitor named in this review: Catriona Yates

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natasha
Verified Natasha Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 21, 2020 20200121091527

Excellent and speedy service.

5

Tozers is an excellent company to use. They are professional, friendly, reliable and efficient. They were fantastic with our house purchase and we couldn’t recommend enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Verified Chris Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 19, 2020 20200119174629

Superb Service

5

We used Tozer's to represent us in the sale of our touring caravan park and found their expertise and knowledge in the leisure industry to be second to none and I would recommend them for all types of work especially where you are in the leisure industry. We were100% satisfied with their work.

Solicitor named in this review: Tracey Bridgwater

Was this review helpful? Yes

Raymond
Verified Raymond Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 15, 2020 20200115225603

Property Purchase

5

I received a first class service throughout, everything was explained clearly to me and any queries I had were fully answered to my satisfaction.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Keziah
Keziah Added 1 day ago Report to admin
January 27, 2020
Collected on
20200127161051

Keziah

5

Tozers were very professional and friendly. We had a deadline and they stuck to it. We can honestly say if you choose Tozers you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sumaiah
Sumaiah Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 16, 2020
Collected on
20200116142924

Sumaiah

5

Would highly recommend Sam Reid at Tozers. Sam was absolutely amazing throughout the whole process of purchasing my first home, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for all your help and for making a potentially stressful time...seamless.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 14, 2020
Collected on
20200114212036

Karen

5

Absolutely great people. Really wonderful. They answer any question you have. You can talk to them any time of the day. Just fab!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 26, 2019
Collected on
20191126202054

Andrew

5

Sarah has been fantastic. We used Tozers for moving house and she has been helpful all along the way as well as very professional. In the end it proved better than going for a cheap national solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 02 December, 2019

Good morning Andrew Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sarah Russell

Jörg
Jörg Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 21, 2019
Collected on
20191121155800

Jörg

5

Nick Conner provided us with very good and professional advice and made the conveyancing process very easy. Nick worked very thoroughly and the entire transaction took only a few weeks to complete. We can highly recommend Nick.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 02 December, 2019

Good morning Jörg Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Nick Conner

About This Branch

Description

Things have changed a lot since we were founded in 1785. Sure, we are still a law firm, but we now have over 165 colleagues in offices in Exeter, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth. We’ve adapted as the world we operate in has changed. But we are still here to help, providing advice for you, and for your business. Not everything has changed. We still care. We know every case is different, we know every client is different and as partners to you, we are always looking for ways to keep things moving forwards. In fact, we go out of our way to get to know you and understand what really matters to you. This attentive service coupled with the skills and experience of our lawyers, who range from sector leading advisers to trusted legal experts with local networks, help us to help you. Whether you are pursuing an opportunity, or dealing with a problem, our lawyers will develop a partnership with you, like no other you have experienced with a legal professional. Not only will we take time to understand you, your needs, and the depths of your situation, our talented and experienced professionals will work with you from start to finish, applying their pertinent expertise and experience with your best interests at heart. Our approach revolves around staying one step ahead. Always seeking new perspectives. To do this we invest in our teams and infrastructure attracting and retaining talented staff. As importantly, we invest in our clients and, when in business, the sectors they operate in. We have lawyers who conduct their own advocacy on behalf of individual clients, through to representing an entire industry at judicial review. Tozers has been repeatedly recognised in the Legal 500 and Chambers UK legal directories in a number of fields. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.


Legal Services
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Disputed Probate
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Family Mediation
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Transfer of title
  • TUPE
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Transfers of equity
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Right to Manage
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Housing
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Trusts
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Litigation Law
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Child contact
  • Probate
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Property Disputes
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Children
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Family Leave
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Separation Agreement
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Medical Negligence
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Benefits
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Remortgaging
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Trusts
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Flexible Working
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Domestic Violence
  • Leasehold properties
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Planning
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Pension Law
  • Divorce
  • Wills
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Housing Management
  • Civil partnerships
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Social Services
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Child Maintenance
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Buying at auction
  • Employment Contracts
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Child Access
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Consumer Rights
  • Housing Associations
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Mental Health
  • Professional Discipline
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Child Law
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Disputed Wills
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Injunctions
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Employment Law
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Redundancy
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Family law
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Separation
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Lease Extensions
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Collaborative Law
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Legal aid
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Farming disputes
  • Employment - business
  • Patents
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Equestrian property
  • Finance
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Agency agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Credit Control
  • Charities
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Debt Recovery
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Corporate Law
  • Commercial Law
  • Corporate finance
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Share option schemes
  • Setting up a business
  • Intellectual Property
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Planning law
  • Management buyouts
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Rights of way issues
  • Mediation
  • Purchase of development land
  • Commercial Leases
  • GDPR
  • Copyright
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Data Protection
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Insurance
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Franchising
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Domain Names
  • Statutory Demands
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Development plot sales

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000