Tozers LLP

01392 207020

Things have changed a lot since we were founded in 1785. Sure, we are still a law firm, but we now have over 165 colleagues in offices in Exeter, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth. We’ve adapted as the world we operate in has changed. But we are still here to help, providing advice for you, and for your business. We know every case is different, we know every client is different and as partners to you, we are always looking for ways to keep things moving forwards. In fact, we go out of our way to get to know you and understand what really matters to you. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.

4.9/5 1401 Client Reviews 1401 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tozers LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tozers LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

1401 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1480
  • Very Good
    52
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    12

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Robert John
Verified Robert John Added 1 day ago Report to admin
January 14, 2021 20210114182507

House selling

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Mark and Julie were very professional and approachable and dealt with everything promptly and efficiently.

The cost of selling our house was very reasonable.

Tozers were very good value

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan James
Verified Jonathan James Added 1 day ago Report to admin
January 14, 2021 20210114150043

Tozers LLP

5

Matter Type: Planning

The service provided by Mark Meleady at Tozers was outstanding. I was deeply impressed by the quality of service he provided. If all lawyers were as efficient as he was the world would turn just a little bit faster.

I couldn't recommend him highly enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bryan Adair
Verified Bryan Adair Added 1 day ago Report to admin
January 14, 2021 20210114114341

Conveyancing experience

5

Matter Type: Planning

From start to finish (which was lengthy due to complications and moving goalposts with the other side) Tozers, specifically Callum Skelley, were professional, friendly and helpful with good humour and rapor thrown in. It was a pleasure dealing with Tozers and Callum. A great experience that I could not fault. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Callum Skelley

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 January, 2021

Dear Bryan, thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew Jody
Verified Matthew Jody Added 1 day ago Report to admin
January 14, 2021 20210114101057

I got what I wanted exactly - nothing more or less: perfect!

5

I only needed advice, and was given exactly what I needed: even when I kept returning email with more questions, they still got back to me with sound advice.

Thank you Tozers

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Lambert

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert William Ingram
Verified Robert William Ingram Added 1 day ago Report to admin
January 13, 2021 20210113205209

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I was so pleased we engaged Mark Meleady of Tozers, Newton Abbot to handle our house sale and purchase. He was the consummate professional throughout. I've never dealt with a residential property lawyer, or any lawyer for that matter, whose communication skills and responsiveness came close to what we experienced with Mark. As a lawyer myself, who has spent a career dealing with other lawyers this is no mean feat. Could not be more highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 January, 2021

Dear Robert, thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us regarding your experience of using Mark and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Verified Rebecca Added 1 day ago Report to admin
January 13, 2021 20210113205207

Family

5

Matter Type: Separation Agreement

Gail is a brilliant solicitor who gets the job done where other solicitors couldn't or wouldn't. She is always prompt in her replies and communication She is fair and looks at all evidence before giving any advice. I wouldn't use any other solicitor for family matters

Solicitor named in this review: Gail Salway

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natasha Rogers
Verified Natasha Rogers Added 1 day ago Report to admin
January 13, 2021 20210113205207

Family

5

Matter Type: Separation Agreement

I can honestly say that what has been a very difficult and trying time, the experience I have had from the staff and Gail mainly at Tozers has been 10/10 every time and I can’t recommend her and them enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Gail Salway

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 January, 2021

Thank you for your review Natasha. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Verified Michelle Added 2 days ago Report to admin
January 12, 2021 20210112222322

Fantastic Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We found everyone at Tozers very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend them.

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel Patricia Rose
Verified Rachel Patricia Rose Added 2 days ago Report to admin
January 12, 2021 20210112205207

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Really impressed with the service we received. Kept informed and any questions we had answered quickly. All costs were clear upfront.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samuel James
Verified Samuel James Added 2 days ago Report to admin
January 12, 2021 20210112203838

Efficient and personal service

5

Matter Type: Planning

Mark looked after us at every step of the process of moving hour.

A personal and efficient service at every step - highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Daniel-John
Daniel-John Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 04, 2020
Collected on
20200604124130

Daniel-John

5

Compassionate and direct from day one. Tozers have provided a beacon of light during a dark chapter in our lives.

Stuart Bramley is efficient and approachable, detailed and fluent in his approach with a thorough and enlightening experience. He has given us the confidence we needed to pursue. Happy to take the time out to explain things when the language was complex.

We are ongoing with our case, but we know we are in very good hands.

We are grateful to Stuart and the team at Tozers for providing such a reassuring service of support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 June, 2020

Good morning Daniel, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review, Stuart Bramley

Nick
Nick Added 10 months ago Report to admin
March 13, 2020
Collected on
20200313074401

Nick

5

Good company there to help you through it all

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 30 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Carly
Carly Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 25, 2020
Collected on
20200225142735

Carly

5

I went to meet with Amy Aspinal today in regards to a family issue. Amy went above and beyond to help and advise me. Sadly it turned out that I was not able to go through Tozers (through no fault of Tozers). But Amy was understanding, helpful and informative. I would always recommend Amy in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon Carly Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Aimee Aspinall

Liam
Liam Added 11 months ago Report to admin
February 02, 2020
Collected on
20200202164925

Liam

5

Very helpful and professional

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keziah
Keziah Added 11 months ago Report to admin
January 27, 2020
Collected on
20200127161051

Keziah

5

Tozers were very professional and friendly. We had a deadline and they stuck to it. We can honestly say if you choose Tozers you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon Keziah Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review

About This Branch

Description

Things have changed a lot since we were founded in 1785. Sure, we are still a law firm, but we now have over 165 colleagues in offices in Exeter, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth. We’ve adapted as the world we operate in has changed. But we are still here to help, providing advice for you, and for your business. Not everything has changed. We still care. We know every case is different, we know every client is different and as partners to you, we are always looking for ways to keep things moving forwards. In fact, we go out of our way to get to know you and understand what really matters to you. This attentive service coupled with the skills and experience of our lawyers, who range from sector leading advisers to trusted legal experts with local networks, help us to help you. Whether you are pursuing an opportunity, or dealing with a problem, our lawyers will develop a partnership with you, like no other you have experienced with a legal professional. Not only will we take time to understand you, your needs, and the depths of your situation, our talented and experienced professionals will work with you from start to finish, applying their pertinent expertise and experience with your best interests at heart. Our approach revolves around staying one step ahead. Always seeking new perspectives. To do this we invest in our teams and infrastructure attracting and retaining talented staff. As importantly, we invest in our clients and, when in business, the sectors they operate in. We have lawyers who conduct their own advocacy on behalf of individual clients, through to representing an entire industry at judicial review. Tozers has been repeatedly recognised in the Legal 500 and Chambers UK legal directories in a number of fields. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000