• Broadwalk House
  • EX1 1UA
  • 01392 207020
  • www.tozers.co.uk

Tozers LLP

01392 207020

Things have changed a lot since we were founded in 1785. Sure, we are still a law firm, but we now have over 165 colleagues in offices in Exeter, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth. We’ve adapted as the world we operate in has changed. But we are still here to help, providing advice for you, and for your business. We know every case is different, we know every client is different and as partners to you, we are always looking for ways to keep things moving forwards. In fact, we go out of our way to get to know you and understand what really matters to you. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.

4.9/5 604 Customer Reviews 604 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tozers LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tozers LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

604 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    578
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    10

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Angela
Verified Angela Added 2 hours ago Report to admin
April 02, 2020 20200402210554

Efficient and courteous

5

We found Vernon Clarke and his team very efficient and courteous. Vernon always answered emails promptly, as we hadn’t moved in 40 years he guided us through the process.

Solicitor named in this review: Vernon Clarke

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexander
Verified Alexander Added 9 hours ago Report to admin
April 02, 2020 20200402142943

Review mem & arts

4

Great, useful, clear, simple, responsive. Thanks

Solicitor named in this review: James Evans

Was this review helpful? Yes

Francesca
Verified Francesca Added 2 days ago Report to admin
March 31, 2020 20200331231957

Great

5

Great experience all round. Really knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks Sam.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 01 April, 2020

Good morning Francesca Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Samuel Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Timothy
Verified Timothy Added 2 days ago Report to admin
March 31, 2020 20200331203021

House Purchase

5

Good service provided for both sale and purchase of property.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 01 April, 2020

Good morning Timothy Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Jessica Betts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Grant
Verified Grant Added 2 days ago Report to admin
March 31, 2020 20200331100346

House Nick

5

Great as always I would suggest a different type of collecting reviews as this is irritating! The company was fabulous

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 31 March, 2020

Good afternoon Grant Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maree
Verified Maree Added 2 days ago Report to admin
March 31, 2020 20200331094652

Excellent

5

Knowledgeable, helpful and approachable
Could not have had better service
Excellent

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Zaleski

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 31 March, 2020

Good afternoon Maree Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Paul Zaleski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Krystyna
Verified Krystyna Added 2 days ago Report to admin
March 31, 2020 20200331083933

Moving house

5

Sarah Fine was the person dealing with house move. Sarah was excellent keeping me informed every step of this stressful process. I would reconvene Sarah to any of my colleagues who are thinking if moving. Excellent service.

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 31 March, 2020

Good afternoon Krystyna Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sarah Fine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret
Verified Margaret Added 2 days ago Report to admin
March 31, 2020 20200331081815

Faultless

5

Responsive, knowledgeable, professional, speedy, humane, witty and imaginative.

Solicitor named in this review: Vernon Clarke

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 31 March, 2020

Good afternoon Margaret Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Vernon Clarke

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abigail
Verified Abigail Added 2 days ago Report to admin
March 31, 2020 20200331074627

Buying a new build

5

I would recommend Tozers to anyone, from the first point of contact Charlotte was extremely helpful and we felt that she sorted any problem straight away. We had a lot of problems during our build but Charlotte always reassured us. When Charlotte was away or out of the office the lady who took her place was always great.Nothing but professional, polite and lovely. We were new to buying are first home so had some question that may of been obvious but Charlotte never made us feel judged by asking them. Tozers have been a amazing and will tell people I know to use them anyday.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Woolcott-Antunes

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 31 March, 2020

Good afternoon Abigail Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Charlotte Woolcott-Antunes

Was this review helpful? Yes

Raymond
Verified Raymond Added 5 days ago Report to admin
March 28, 2020 20200328085505

fast conveyancing

5

Nick Conners is fantastic. As buyers, he had EVERYTHING (searches,etc) ready within 7 days.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 30 March, 2020

Good afternoon Raymond Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nick
Nick Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 13, 2020
Collected on
20200313074401

Nick

5

Good company there to help you through it all

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 30 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Carly
Carly Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 25, 2020
Collected on
20200225142735

Carly

5

I went to meet with Amy Aspinal today in regards to a family issue. Amy went above and beyond to help and advise me. Sadly it turned out that I was not able to go through Tozers (through no fault of Tozers). But Amy was understanding, helpful and informative. I would always recommend Amy in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon Carly Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Aimee Aspinall

Liam
Liam Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 02, 2020
Collected on
20200202164925

Liam

5

Very helpful and professional

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keziah
Keziah Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 27, 2020
Collected on
20200127161051

Keziah

5

Tozers were very professional and friendly. We had a deadline and they stuck to it. We can honestly say if you choose Tozers you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon Keziah Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review

Sumaiah
Sumaiah Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 16, 2020
Collected on
20200116142924

Sumaiah

5

Would highly recommend Sam Reid at Tozers. Sam was absolutely amazing throughout the whole process of purchasing my first home, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for all your help and for making a potentially stressful time...seamless.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon Sumaiah Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sam Reid

About This Branch

Description

Things have changed a lot since we were founded in 1785. Sure, we are still a law firm, but we now have over 165 colleagues in offices in Exeter, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth. We’ve adapted as the world we operate in has changed. But we are still here to help, providing advice for you, and for your business. Not everything has changed. We still care. We know every case is different, we know every client is different and as partners to you, we are always looking for ways to keep things moving forwards. In fact, we go out of our way to get to know you and understand what really matters to you. This attentive service coupled with the skills and experience of our lawyers, who range from sector leading advisers to trusted legal experts with local networks, help us to help you. Whether you are pursuing an opportunity, or dealing with a problem, our lawyers will develop a partnership with you, like no other you have experienced with a legal professional. Not only will we take time to understand you, your needs, and the depths of your situation, our talented and experienced professionals will work with you from start to finish, applying their pertinent expertise and experience with your best interests at heart. Our approach revolves around staying one step ahead. Always seeking new perspectives. To do this we invest in our teams and infrastructure attracting and retaining talented staff. As importantly, we invest in our clients and, when in business, the sectors they operate in. We have lawyers who conduct their own advocacy on behalf of individual clients, through to representing an entire industry at judicial review. Tozers has been repeatedly recognised in the Legal 500 and Chambers UK legal directories in a number of fields. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.


Legal Services
  • Property Disputes
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Collaborative Law
  • Domestic Violence
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Mental Health
  • Lease Extensions
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Injunctions
  • Benefits
  • Housing disputes
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Trusts
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Remortgaging
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Injunctions
  • Part Time Workers
  • Housing
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Extending your Lease
  • Leasehold properties
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Legal aid
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Buying at auction
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Family law
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Children
  • Child Access
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Employment Law
  • Pension Law
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Repossessions
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Separation
  • Housing Management
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Divorce
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Planning
  • Social Services
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Disputed Probate
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Child Maintenance
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Flexible Working
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Child Law
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Litigation Law
  • Disputed Wills
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Housing Associations
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Probate
  • Professional Discipline
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Trusts
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Redundancy
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • TUPE
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Child contact
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Transfers of equity
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Wills
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Pension and property advice
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Stress at Work
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Setting up a business
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Equestrian property
  • Commercial Leases
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Rights of way issues
  • Patents
  • Mediation
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Corporate finance
  • Corporate Law
  • GDPR
  • Copyright
  • Share option schemes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Domain Names
  • Intellectual Property
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Employment - business
  • Credit Control
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Planning law
  • Purchase of development land
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial Law
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Insurance
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Farming disputes
  • Franchising
  • Data Protection
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Agency agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Debt Recovery
  • Management buyouts
  • Charities
  • Finance
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Design rights and product designs

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000