Tozers LLP

01392 207020

Things have changed a lot since we were founded in 1785. Sure, we are still a law firm, but we now have over 165 colleagues in offices in Exeter, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth. We’ve adapted as the world we operate in has changed. But we are still here to help, providing advice for you, and for your business. We know every case is different, we know every client is different and as partners to you, we are always looking for ways to keep things moving forwards. In fact, we go out of our way to get to know you and understand what really matters to you. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.

4.9/5 1689 Client Reviews 1689 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tozers LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tozers LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

1689 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1604
  • Very Good
    66
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    14

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Lorna Michelle
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP. Lorna Michelle Added 1 day ago Report to admin
April 15, 2021 20210415090425

House move

5

Matter Type: Planning

Paul was an excellent solicitor kept in contact with us the whole time and answered any questions we had promptly. He worked hard to get us into our new house as soon as possible letting us know what was happening as we went along.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Zaleski

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 15 April, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sophie Louise
Sophie Louise Added 2 days ago Report to admin
April 14, 2021 20210414195419

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Tozers Solicitors guided me through the process of buying my first home and i couldn't be happier with their service! they guided me through the whole process with ease and always delivered in a professional and time effective manor. I would highly recommend their services!

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 15 April, 2021

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you received such a great service and hope that you have settled well in your new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lindy P
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP. Lindy P Added 2 days ago Report to admin
April 14, 2021 20210414193645

Simply the Best

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I have used many solicitors in the past but none compare as highly as Mark Meleady from Tozers. Mark is extremely efficient, personal, friendly, professional. always communicates speedily and on the ball. All of our family now use Marks services and he's helped us glide through many a need. I can highly recommend Mark, he is quite 'Simply the Best'.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 15 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexander Graham
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP. Alexander Graham Added 2 days ago Report to admin
April 14, 2021 20210414180110

Easy process

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Mark was very knowledgable & made the sale of my property an easy process.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 15 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lindy P
Lindy P Added 2 days ago Report to admin
April 14, 2021 20210414154912

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We have used the services of Mark Meleady now for a few years, as came highly recommended. He is quite 'Simply the Best'. All our family now use Mark, He is the most efficient, switched on, tuned in, genuine, friendly and professional solicitor we have ever had the pleasure to meet and deal with. Cant come highly recommended enough. Thank you once again Mark for helping us glide through another stage of our lives !!

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 15 April, 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a positive review for Mark. We are delighted to hear that yourself and your family use Mark's services and are happy with the outcomes. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kim
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP. Kim Added 2 days ago Report to admin
April 14, 2021 20210414151035

Excellent

5

Matter Type: Children

I couldn’t thank Tozer and Chloë Harvey enough for all the work she has helped me with over the past year and a half highly recommend to you and your team. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Chloë Harvey

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 15 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen Rosqueta
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP. Karen Rosqueta Added 3 days ago Report to admin
April 13, 2021 20210413211031

Excellent experience

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Very helpful and very considerate even during this time of pandemic, always accomodating to the needs/demands of their clients. Excellent service! Keep it up!

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 15 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen Rosqueta
Karen Rosqueta Added 3 days ago Report to admin
April 13, 2021 20210413210435

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Excellent legal service provided when buying our first home, Jessica Betts was very helpful and very considerate even at this time of pandemic. All legal matters related to the purchase where explained / elaborated during the initial stage of the process and these agreement has been fulfilled with great satisfaction. Well done! Keep up the good work!

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 15 April, 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are delighted to hear how helpful and considerate Jessica was and hope you have settled well into your new home. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew David
Andrew David Added 3 days ago Report to admin
April 13, 2021 20210413161759

Residential Property

5

Speedy, Efficient, Responsive, Delivered on our conveyancing neeeds

Solicitor named in this review: Vernon Clarke

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 15 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

CW
CW Added 3 days ago Report to admin
April 13, 2021 20210413090811

Residential Property

5

Fantastic service from Sam and the team. I was impressed with the speed he returned my emails and how he kept us upto date with our house purchase and sale. He explained everything in terms we could understand and gave his professional opinion on potential issues. I could not fault the service we received and he made it as stress-free as possible.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 13 April, 2021

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you received such a fantastic service from Sam and the team and hope that you have settled in well in your new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Crystal
Crystal Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 04, 2021
Collected on
20210304202639

Crystal

5

I always enjoy working with these Exeter Solicitors. The Tozers team have a great commitment to delivering the best results everytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 09 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Jon
Jon Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 09, 2021
Collected on
20210209162115

Jon

5

Needed some advice on a rent charge issue on a new build property . Was given Tracy’s details and she couldn’t have been more helpful and knowledgeable. I wouldn’t hesitate to use this company and recommend. First class !

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 11 February, 2021

Dear Jon, thank you for your review. We are so glad Tracy was able to help you resolve your issue and we hope to work with you again in the future.

Daniel-John
Daniel-John Added 10 months ago Report to admin
June 04, 2020
Collected on
20200604114130

Daniel-John

5

Compassionate and direct from day one. Tozers have provided a beacon of light during a dark chapter in our lives.

Stuart Bramley is efficient and approachable, detailed and fluent in his approach with a thorough and enlightening experience. He has given us the confidence we needed to pursue. Happy to take the time out to explain things when the language was complex.

We are ongoing with our case, but we know we are in very good hands.

We are grateful to Stuart and the team at Tozers for providing such a reassuring service of support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 June, 2020

Good morning Daniel, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review, Stuart Bramley

Nick
Nick Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 13, 2020
Collected on
20200313074401

Nick

5

Good company there to help you through it all

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 30 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Carly
Carly Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 25, 2020
Collected on
20200225142735

Carly

5

I went to meet with Amy Aspinal today in regards to a family issue. Amy went above and beyond to help and advise me. Sadly it turned out that I was not able to go through Tozers (through no fault of Tozers). But Amy was understanding, helpful and informative. I would always recommend Amy in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon Carly Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Aimee Aspinall

About This Branch

Description

Things have changed a lot since we were founded in 1785. Sure, we are still a law firm, but we now have over 165 colleagues in offices in Exeter, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth. We’ve adapted as the world we operate in has changed. But we are still here to help, providing advice for you, and for your business. Not everything has changed. We still care. We know every case is different, we know every client is different and as partners to you, we are always looking for ways to keep things moving forwards. In fact, we go out of our way to get to know you and understand what really matters to you. This attentive service coupled with the skills and experience of our lawyers, who range from sector leading advisers to trusted legal experts with local networks, help us to help you. Whether you are pursuing an opportunity, or dealing with a problem, our lawyers will develop a partnership with you, like no other you have experienced with a legal professional. Not only will we take time to understand you, your needs, and the depths of your situation, our talented and experienced professionals will work with you from start to finish, applying their pertinent expertise and experience with your best interests at heart. Our approach revolves around staying one step ahead. Always seeking new perspectives. To do this we invest in our teams and infrastructure attracting and retaining talented staff. As importantly, we invest in our clients and, when in business, the sectors they operate in. We have lawyers who conduct their own advocacy on behalf of individual clients, through to representing an entire industry at judicial review. Tozers has been repeatedly recognised in the Legal 500 and Chambers UK legal directories in a number of fields. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000