Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Tozers LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tozers LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tozers LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Tozers LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tozers LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Tozers LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tozers LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1799
  • Very Good

    76
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    15

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Catherine Veronica

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

Catherine Veronica

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate and POA

The procedure was carefully explained and carried out in a very helpful, efficient and friendly manner. It was always possible to make direct contact, and I would use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Hatti

Hatti

July 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

I dealt with Mark acting on my behalf for both the sell and purchase of my property and I would highly recommend him / Tozers.

I felt well supported as my first time selling and subsequent purchase on my own which were both new experienced for me and quite daunting, I felt well supported, regularly updated, Mark responded to me promptly (often the same day or within 24 hours) and he explained everything to me in a way I could understand and I felt reassured he did everything as quickly as he could and didn’t cause any unnecessary delay.

Mark was also very mindful that I was going through a split and so dealt with the purchase of my property sensitively and confidentially from my ex-partner (whom my sell was with).

I would chose Mark / Tozers without doubt for anything that requires me to seek a solicitor in future.

Very happy client.

Was this review helpful?

kieran

kieran

July 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Holiday & Residential Parks

Once again smooth service and very happy with all the help to complete the sale

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP.

Matter Type:

Planning

Adam

July 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

Answered any and all questions promptly. Would recommend for any first time buyers like myself or for anyone buying a home.

Was this review helpful?

Kerry

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP.

Matter Type:

Planning

Kerry

July 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Reliable Solicitor

I used Tozers for a recent purchase and they were very helpful with their advice.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

July 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Excellent service. I would highly recommend Tozers
Efficient, friendly and highly professional.

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rebecca

July 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic solicitors

Tozers kept us informed at all stages of our house move and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to someone else.

Was this review helpful?

Nicola

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP.

Matter Type:

Planning

Nicola

July 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

Sarah was great, communication flowed back and forth well.

I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Kelly

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kelly

July 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I used Tozers services for the recent sale of a property after being recommended them. The costs for the services were very reasonable and lower than other companies I had contacted. The service was very efficient from the initial contact through to completion of the sale. Communication was ideal, we were kept up to date at every stage and any queries or questions were dealt with extremely quickly and in a straight froward way. Overall a very efficient, friendly and straight forward service

Was this review helpful?

James John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

James John

July 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient and effective conveyancing with excellent comms.

We had the pleasure of having Sarah undertake our conveyancing on a recent property purchase and cannot recommend her highly enough. She was efficient in processing the transaction and ensured we had all the information we needed in a timely manner. She was exceptionally quick to respond to any questions we had and was a valuable mine of information throughout and a great support above and beyond what I have experienced from other firms.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Exeter

Exeter

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exeter

Nick Conner has been amazing to deal with throughout the stamp duty holiday frenzy. His professionalism shone through, his communication was excellent and his calm demeanour was a much needed attribute. A big thank you from Kate at Wilkinson Grant.

Was this review helpful?

Neil

Neil

June 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Neil

As always very quick and efficient service and advice.

Was this review helpful?

Crystal

Crystal

March 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Crystal

I always enjoy working with these Exeter Solicitors. The Tozers team have a great commitment to delivering the best results everytime.

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Jon

February 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jon

Needed some advice on a rent charge issue on a new build property . Was given Tracy’s details and she couldn’t have been more helpful and knowledgeable. I wouldn’t hesitate to use this company and recommend. First class !

Was this review helpful?

Daniel-John

Daniel-John

June 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Daniel-John

Compassionate and direct from day one. Tozers have provided a beacon of light during a dark chapter in our lives.

Stuart Bramley is efficient and approachable, detailed and fluent in his approach with a thorough and enlightening experience. He has given us the confidence we needed to pursue. Happy to take the time out to explain things when the language was complex.

We are ongoing with our case, but we know we are in very good hands.

We are grateful to Stuart and the team at Tozers for providing such a reassuring service of support.

Was this review helpful?

Tozers LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Things have changed a lot since we were founded in 1785. Sure, we are still a law firm, but we now have over 165 colleagues in offices in Exeter, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth. We’ve adapted as the world we operate in has changed. But we are still here to help, providing advice for you, and for your business. Not everything has changed. We still care. We know every case is different, we know every client is different and as partners to you, we are always looking for ways to keep things moving forwards. In fact, we go out of our way to get to know you and understand what really matters to you. This attentive service coupled with the skills and experience of our lawyers, who range from sector leading advisers to trusted legal experts with local networks, help us to help you. Whether you are pursuing an opportunity, or dealing with a problem, our lawyers will develop a partnership with you, like no other you have experienced with a legal professional. Not only will we take time to understand you, your needs, and the depths of your situation, our talented and experienced professionals will work with you from start to finish, applying their pertinent expertise and experience with your best interests at heart. Our approach revolves around staying one step ahead. Always seeking new perspectives. To do this we invest in our teams and infrastructure attracting and retaining talented staff. As importantly, we invest in our clients and, when in business, the sectors they operate in. We have lawyers who conduct their own advocacy on behalf of individual clients, through to representing an entire industry at judicial review. Tozers has been repeatedly recognised in the Legal 500 and Chambers UK legal directories in a number of fields. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment