Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Tozers LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tozers LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tozers LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Tozers LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tozers LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Tozers LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1922
  • Very Good

    83
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    18

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Billie Jennings

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Billie Jennings

October 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing!

Very satisfied with Tozers. Jessica was amazing from start to finish. She made everything extremely smooth and easy.

Was this review helpful?

Billie Jennings

Billie Jennings

October 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Very satisfied with Tozers. Jessica was amazing, she was always on hand, always very quick to reply, friendly, professional and extremely reliable. The one thing I was worried about was the solicitor side of the purchase but Jessica never let us down once.

Was this review helpful?

Timothy James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP.

Matter Type:

Planning

Timothy James

October 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Seemless Support

The team at Tozers looked after me through the whole nightmare house buying process and were attentive and made things easy.
Kept me informed and were on top of things from the start.
Thoroughly recommend their service to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Mervyn Edward

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP.

Matter Type:

Trusts

Mervyn Edward

October 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will review and amendment

Effective, efficient and professional. Listened to my requirements, offered suggestions and advice where appropriate.

Was this review helpful?

Claire

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP.

Matter Type:

Medical Negligence

Claire

October 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb service

All our dealings with Tozers have been excellent. Everything is always explained to us in a way we can understand. They are incredibly helpful, approachable and friendly and have been extremely accommodating when we need to discuss something, calling us at a time that is convenient for us, working around our jobs. Our case was a difficult one but Tozers worked tirelessly to try and get the best possible outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Robin Carl Adrian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP.

Matter Type:

Planning

Robin Carl Adrian

October 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good professional service

I was very pleased with the overall service. Diligent and professional undertaking of the purchase of our new property and land. No stone unturned! Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP.

Matter Type:

Children

Anonymous

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very good

my experience was great. approachable and very helpful. I am very lucky and thankful that Chloe Harvey is my solicitor

Was this review helpful?

Jenna Leanne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jenna Leanne

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service from Tozers

Such a positive experience with this firm of solicitors when selling our house.
Very proactive in their communication. Always responded the same day we contacted them, most of the time it was an almost immediate response.
Helped us to understand legal jargon.
Highly recommended. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Marilyn Christine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP.

Matter Type:

Planning

Marilyn Christine

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant Firm

Mark and the team were excellent every step of the way, I will be using again and telling my family and friends.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew Jon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Matthew Jon

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

BUY AND SELL.

Maisie and team were magnificent, they kept me informed ,guided me through all the paperwork.
nothing was ever a problem.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Cheryl

Cheryl

August 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Cheryl

I called Tozers to see if they would be willing to take on my case, I had a phone call back and all my personal information was taken about the whole case, 1 week later I still hadn't heard ANYTHING. I then called again to chase things up, and the lady I spoke with said someone would be in contact in a couple days, but didn't even ask who I was etc and the call ended. I then called again as this is an urgent case , and yet again told by someone else I will hear back!!! 3.5 weeks or more still no response at all, no contact, no emails, no calls!!! This is an urgent case that needed addressing and in turn I have now sourced another solicitor! Absolutely shocked by the professionalism and let down!!!!

Was this review helpful?

Nathan

Nathan

August 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nathan

Tozers were recommended and I’m struggling to see why. My partner asked for assistance regarding an equity share dispute with her ex and from the start tozers were unresponsive and clearly have communication issues within their own office. After a few attempts to get the ball rolling, my partner eventually gave up and found another solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Carmen

Carmen

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Carmen

Very disappointed service. I asked for a quotation and they could not be bothered to give one. Receptionist just made clear they had too much work in a way which I would not expect from a good client focused service. Well if you have too much work maybe stop advertising your services and take your web site down!

Was this review helpful?

Exeter

Exeter

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exeter

Nick Conner has been amazing to deal with throughout the stamp duty holiday frenzy. His professionalism shone through, his communication was excellent and his calm demeanour was a much needed attribute. A big thank you from Kate at Wilkinson Grant.

Was this review helpful?

Neil

Neil

June 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Neil

As always very quick and efficient service and advice.

Was this review helpful?

Tozers LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Things have changed a lot since we were founded in 1785. Sure, we are still a law firm, but we now have over 165 colleagues in offices in Exeter, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth. We’ve adapted as the world we operate in has changed. But we are still here to help, providing advice for you, and for your business. Not everything has changed. We still care. We know every case is different, we know every client is different and as partners to you, we are always looking for ways to keep things moving forwards. In fact, we go out of our way to get to know you and understand what really matters to you. This attentive service coupled with the skills and experience of our lawyers, who range from sector leading advisers to trusted legal experts with local networks, help us to help you. Whether you are pursuing an opportunity, or dealing with a problem, our lawyers will develop a partnership with you, like no other you have experienced with a legal professional. Not only will we take time to understand you, your needs, and the depths of your situation, our talented and experienced professionals will work with you from start to finish, applying their pertinent expertise and experience with your best interests at heart. Our approach revolves around staying one step ahead. Always seeking new perspectives. To do this we invest in our teams and infrastructure attracting and retaining talented staff. As importantly, we invest in our clients and, when in business, the sectors they operate in. We have lawyers who conduct their own advocacy on behalf of individual clients, through to representing an entire industry at judicial review. Tozers has been repeatedly recognised in the Legal 500 and Chambers UK legal directories in a number of fields. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment