• Broadwalk House
  • EX1 1UA
  • 01392 207020
  • www.tozers.co.uk

Tozers LLP

01392 207020

Things have changed a lot since we were founded in 1785. Sure, we are still a law firm, but we now have over 165 colleagues in offices in Exeter, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth. We’ve adapted as the world we operate in has changed. But we are still here to help, providing advice for you, and for your business. We know every case is different, we know every client is different and as partners to you, we are always looking for ways to keep things moving forwards. In fact, we go out of our way to get to know you and understand what really matters to you. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.

4.9/5 1106 Client Reviews 1106 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tozers LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tozers LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

1106 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1052
  • Very Good
    41
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    11

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Penelope Anne
Verified Penelope Anne Added 17 minutes ago Report to admin
October 28, 2020 20201028173832

Very good service

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

Ours was a prolonged house purchase, with many twists and turns, with lockdown adding to the complication. However, Tozers were on the ball at every stage of the journey, dealing very speedily with every issue that arose.

Solicitor named in this review: Vernon Clarke

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne Margaret
Verified Anne Margaret Added 8 hours ago Report to admin
October 28, 2020 20201028092727

Selling my mother’s property

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

Tracy Moreton was so considerate as I was an executor of my late mother’s property and kept me informed and brought up issues I hadn’t considered. She understood exactly and was very approachable, it made the process easier. Many thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 28 October, 2020

Thank you Anne, we really appreciate your positive feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thomas Michael
Verified Thomas Michael Added 21 hours ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020 20201027205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

For some time I have been trying to find a suitable solicitor to enable me to make a new will. My search in my home area was dire & unsuccessful. Then Tozers were recommended to me. This was transformative. My initial contact with Sue Halford was professional, positive & constructive. We established that I would need advice with Inheritance & Capital Gains Tax. At this point Rachael Morley took over. I could scarcely have been more impressed. Her reports on Inheritance & Capital gains Tax are models of clarity. Everything is clearly explained & set out so that matters which had, (to me), been impossible to understand became entirely comprehensible. As a result my will has been entirely redrawn, much better & more suitably than I had originally envisaged. I was guided every step of the way. Rachael Morley completely understood what I wanted to achieve in my will, & acted with empathy & lightness of touch. I expected doing legal business to be heavy going- my experience with Tozers was the exact opposite. I couldn’t recommend them highly enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachael Morley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 21 hours ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020 20201027205207

Residential Property

5

Tracy and Tozers were excellent. Bought and sold numerous times through Tozers and they are A1. Tracy Moreton is friendly, professional and thorough. Couldn't ask anymore. And...wait for it...it was done with a sense of fun throughout!

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 21 hours ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020 20201027205203

Residential Property

5

I was very satisfied with the service provided by Tozers.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Hill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Christine Added 21 hours ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020 20201027203011

Highly recommended

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

Excellent service with expert knowledge and advice

Solicitor named in this review: Vernon Clarke

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie Louise
Katie Louise Added 21 hours ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020 20201027202955

Top class service

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

Tozers provides a brilliant and top class service, they are always so professional and efficient. We've used Tozers on two occasions for purchasing and staircasing in shared ownership and would recommend Tozers 100%

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Brimilcombe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thomas Michael
Thomas Michael Added 1 day ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020 20201027134821

Review

5

I completed the review. I hope you received it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lena Harriet
Lena Harriet Added 1 day ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020 20201027105543

Couldn’t have asked for a better service

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

Jessica Betts was absolutely brilliant. She is incredibly efficient and always responded promptly. Selling 2 houses and buying during a Covid 19 could have been extremely stressful however her professional manner meant it all went smoothly. She is an asset to Tozers and I cannot thank her enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kay
Kay Added 1 day ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020 20201027093759

Excellent conveyancing experience

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

From beginning to end of selling and buying Mark was there all the way.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Daniel-John
Daniel-John Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 04, 2020
Collected on
20200604124130

Daniel-John

5

Compassionate and direct from day one. Tozers have provided a beacon of light during a dark chapter in our lives.

Stuart Bramley is efficient and approachable, detailed and fluent in his approach with a thorough and enlightening experience. He has given us the confidence we needed to pursue. Happy to take the time out to explain things when the language was complex.

We are ongoing with our case, but we know we are in very good hands.

We are grateful to Stuart and the team at Tozers for providing such a reassuring service of support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 June, 2020

Good morning Daniel, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review, Stuart Bramley

Nick
Nick Added 7 months ago Report to admin
March 13, 2020
Collected on
20200313074401

Nick

5

Good company there to help you through it all

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 30 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Carly
Carly Added 8 months ago Report to admin
February 25, 2020
Collected on
20200225142735

Carly

5

I went to meet with Amy Aspinal today in regards to a family issue. Amy went above and beyond to help and advise me. Sadly it turned out that I was not able to go through Tozers (through no fault of Tozers). But Amy was understanding, helpful and informative. I would always recommend Amy in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon Carly Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Aimee Aspinall

Liam
Liam Added 8 months ago Report to admin
February 02, 2020
Collected on
20200202164925

Liam

5

Very helpful and professional

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keziah
Keziah Added 9 months ago Report to admin
January 27, 2020
Collected on
20200127161051

Keziah

5

Tozers were very professional and friendly. We had a deadline and they stuck to it. We can honestly say if you choose Tozers you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon Keziah Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review

About This Branch

Description

Things have changed a lot since we were founded in 1785. Sure, we are still a law firm, but we now have over 165 colleagues in offices in Exeter, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth. We’ve adapted as the world we operate in has changed. But we are still here to help, providing advice for you, and for your business. Not everything has changed. We still care. We know every case is different, we know every client is different and as partners to you, we are always looking for ways to keep things moving forwards. In fact, we go out of our way to get to know you and understand what really matters to you. This attentive service coupled with the skills and experience of our lawyers, who range from sector leading advisers to trusted legal experts with local networks, help us to help you. Whether you are pursuing an opportunity, or dealing with a problem, our lawyers will develop a partnership with you, like no other you have experienced with a legal professional. Not only will we take time to understand you, your needs, and the depths of your situation, our talented and experienced professionals will work with you from start to finish, applying their pertinent expertise and experience with your best interests at heart. Our approach revolves around staying one step ahead. Always seeking new perspectives. To do this we invest in our teams and infrastructure attracting and retaining talented staff. As importantly, we invest in our clients and, when in business, the sectors they operate in. We have lawyers who conduct their own advocacy on behalf of individual clients, through to representing an entire industry at judicial review. Tozers has been repeatedly recognised in the Legal 500 and Chambers UK legal directories in a number of fields. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000