• Broadwalk House
  • EX1 1UA
  • 01392 207020
  • www.tozers.co.uk

Tozers LLP

01392 207020

With 26 partners and over 160 staff Tozers Solicitors LLP offer an extensive legal service to businesses and individuals both locally and nationally. We are recognised as the leading law firm for the holiday and residential homes park industry and we act for their trade association, the British Holiday and Home Parks Association. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.

4.8/5 285 Customer Reviews 285
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tozers LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tozers LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

285 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    270
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Craig
Verified Craig Added 9 hours ago Report to admin
October 23, 2019 20191023104735

Worked with for many year

5

We have used tozers for 13 years. They are always professional and knowledgable.
we will be using them again

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 23 October, 2019

Good afternoon Craig Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 6 days ago Report to admin
October 16, 2019 20191016202319

House selling and buying

5

Extremely professional from the word go!! Even contacted me on a Saturday and Sunday, cannot speak highly enough of their service and a special mention should be made of Mark Meleady who was extremely helpful in what at times could and was a difficult transaction. Thank you Mark.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 21 October, 2019

Good morning John Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanna
Verified Joanna Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 16, 2019 20191016100540

Highly recommended

5

I have used Tozers for the sale of my property and purchase of a shared ownership house. Both solicitors were very friendly and helpful. The pricing was competitive and the final bill was as estimated with no hidden costs. I found it easy to communicate with them both and they replied quickly via email. I have recommended them to my brother who is now buying a house. I have been to the site too and found everybody helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Brimilcombe

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 21 October, 2019

Good morning Joanna Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sarah Brimilcombe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 15, 2019 20191015090548

Complex purchase handled very well

5

A great service, excellent communication in person, by phone and email. Clear explanations and a very quick service despite complications which were handled very well. Second time I have used Tozers for house move and no hesitation in coming back the next time I move.

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 16 October, 2019

Good morning Christopher Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Tracy Moreton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jodie
Verified Jodie Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 15, 2019 20191015071941

Outstanding solicitors

5

I can not recommend tozers enough they have been amazing from start to finish. They have kept me informed and up to date all the way through. If I ever need a solicitor again I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 16 October, 2019

Good morning Jodie Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sam Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sancha
Verified Sancha Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 12, 2019 20191012091115

Brilliant!

5

Great communication, I was kept informed, easy to deal with, great service! I would definitely recommend and use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Brimilcombe

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 October, 2019

Good morning Sancha Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sarah Brimilcombe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kelly-Marie
Verified Kelly-Marie Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019 20191010150138

Happy

5

We feel tozers we’re great to work with and delt with our new home very well even with all the obstacles put in place. We were kept up to date with every thing on a regular basis.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Brimilcombe

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 October, 2019

Good morning Kelly Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sarah Brimilcombe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Trudy
Verified Trudy Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019 20191010094434

First Class Service

5

I recommend without reservation the exemplary, professional and efficient service I experienced through tozers handling the sale of my house.

Tracy Moreton returned calls/emails within minutes and always did so with answers and honesty.

I can't sing their praises enough!

Trudy Chappell

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Moreton

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 October, 2019

Good morning Trudy Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Tracy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Benjamin
Verified Benjamin Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 09, 2019 20191009010000

Housing & Property

5

Benjamin recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Vernon Clarke

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 09, 2019 20191009010000

Commercial Property

5

Andrew recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Tracey Bridgwater

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Tarnia
Tarnia Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 18, 2019
Collected on
20190818085431

Tarnia

5

They helped me with the final proceedings of my house sale and divorce and they were perfect very professional and kept contact with me all the way through

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 28 August, 2019

Good morning Tarnia Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review

Nikola
Nikola Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 28, 2019
Collected on
20190628035723

Nikola

5

Absolutely brilliant. Sarah Brimilcombe is Ace and you couldn’t ask for anyone better. I thoroughly recommend using Tozers. She’s easy to contact, she relays all information clearly and in an effective manner. At no point has she left me wondering what’s going on - which has been the case with other solicitor firms. I’m very happy with the service I have been provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 28 June, 2019

Good morning Nikola, thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our clients' reviews are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review, Sarah

Collette
Collette Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 17, 2019
Collected on
20190517200924

Collette

5

Endurance Arthur is an exceptional solicitor, she is a wealth of knowledge in her field, conscientious, diligent and has her clients best interests at heart, which is generally unheard of in this cut throat business.

We are two years in and have had success so far but there is a long way to go with our negligence case, but we have been kept abreast of the situation with regular updates and correspondence from Endurance herself, every question is answered in a timely manner, nothing is too much trouble.

She has been invaluable at a very difficult and traumatic time, I cannot rate Endurance or Tozers solicitors any higher, Endurance is second to none and if you are looking for someone to represent you for a medical negligence claim, then this is the lady for you. Amazing!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 20 May, 2019

Good morning Collette Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Endurance

victoria
victoria Added 7 months ago Report to admin
March 20, 2019
Collected on
20190320102302

victoria stockton

5

Tracy Moreton at Tozers in Exeter has been absolutely amazing. She worked so hard and went above and beyond to make sure her client was protected. As an estate agent myself it was really lovely to work with a solicitor that understands we are here to help and will do everything we can to assist. I do believe if it was not for Tracy and her tireless hard work things could of been very different. I would 100% recommend her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 25 March, 2019

Good afternoon Victoria Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Tracy Moreton

Louisa
Louisa Added 7 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2019
Collected on
20190305091113

Louisa Sydenham

5

Endurance Arthur and all the team at Tozers Exeter have been incredible throughout the time we have been working with them. Very professional, consistent, reliable, trustworthy, friendly and always easy to contact with great communications and updates on the case progress. Came to Tozers through a recommendation and I will certainly be recommending them! Could not have wished for a better solicitors!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2019

Good morning Louisa, thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our client's reviews are important to us, and help us to constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review. Endurance.

About This Branch

Description

With 25 partners and over 120 staff Tozers Solicitors LLP offer an extensive legal service to businesses and individuals both locally and nationally. We are recognised as the leading law firm for the holiday and residential homes park industry and we act for their trade association, the British Holiday and Home Parks Association. We have over the last few years developed a new focus with housing associations with a particular emphasis on the twin areas of employment and housing advice and in particular anti-social behaviour. Tozers has been repeatedly recognised in the Legal 500 and Chambers UK legal directories in a number of fields. Tozers Solicitors LLP are pleased to be able to provide the firm’s diversity information. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.


Legal Services
  • Employment Law
  • Probate
  • Child Maintenance
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Wills
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Medical Negligence
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Financial Matters
  • Domestic Violence
  • Disputed Wills
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Pension and property advice
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Housing
  • Pension Law
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Trusts
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Child contact
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Collaborative Law
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Planning
  • Housing Management
  • Professional Discipline
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Child Access
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • TUPE
  • Civil partnerships
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Litigation Law
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Mental Health
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Transfer of title
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Property Disputes
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Family Mediation
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Family Leave
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Trusts
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Divorce
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Injunctions
  • Leasehold properties
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Redundancy
  • Employment Contracts
  • Children
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Extending your Lease
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Child Law
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Housing disputes
  • Benefits
  • Disputed Probate
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Housing Associations
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Separation Agreement
  • Transfers of equity
  • Family law
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Legal aid
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Social Services
  • Injunctions
  • Separation
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Franchising
  • Rights of way issues
  • Management buyouts
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Patents
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Commercial Leases
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Data Protection
  • Mediation
  • Corporate finance
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Copyright
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Planning law
  • Charities
  • Share option schemes
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Intellectual Property
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Equestrian property
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Setting up a business
  • Corporate Law
  • Employment - business
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Agency agreements
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Debt Recovery
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Credit Control
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Purchase of development land
  • Farming disputes
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Insurance
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Development plot sales
  • Finance
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Domain Names
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • GDPR
  • Commercial Law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000