• Broadwalk House
  • EX1 1UA
  • 01392 207020
  • www.tozers.co.uk

Tozers LLP

01392 207020

With 25 partners and over 120 staff Tozers Solicitors LLP offer an extensive legal service to businesses and individuals both locally and nationally. We are recognised as the leading law firm for the holiday and residential homes park industry and we act for their trade association, the British Holiday and Home Parks Association. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.

4.8/5 185 Customer Reviews 185
Recommended by
177 Verified Clients
like Jade and Karen
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tozers LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tozers LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

185 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    171
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jade
Verified Jade Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 16, 2019 20190716153807

Highly recommended.

5

The entire process was fantastic. Brilliant communication throughout, professional, affordable, helpful.

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 17 July, 2019

Good morning Jade Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Julie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Verified Karen Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 16, 2019 20190716085833

A brilliant team

5

When we put our house up for sale, we expected to go into rented until we found a suitable next home. Nick Connor as lead and Danielle as his assistant were our key leads in the team to ensure our sale went through without a hitch. By chance a house came on the market on the same day as our exchange and our offer accepted. The challenge back to Tozers was: can we complete on this house within the same timeframe as our house sale? As we completed and moved in last Friday the answer to this was a resounding Yes! Down in no small
part to the diligence, attention to detail, speed and accuracy of work from Nick and Danielle. A cracking effort and one that saved us a lot of stress, safe in the knowledge that the legal team were all
over any issue that may arise. I can not overemphasise how good this team is: quality team and service to match and worth every penny. Many thanks guys, I have no hesitation in giving my highest recommendation and will certainly use Tozers again. Well done!

Solicitor being reviewed: Nicholas Edward Mungo Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 17 July, 2019

Good morning Karen Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Nick & Danielle

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah
Verified Deborah Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 12, 2019 20190712173454

Shared equity repayment

5

Helpful, quickly sorted everything out and kept me up to date with what was happening.

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 15 July, 2019

Good morning Deborah Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Julie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zipporah Harriet
Verified Zipporah Harriet Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 11, 2019 20190711212212

Would recommend

5

It was easy and straightforward to deal with tozers. Would use them again if needed.

Solicitor being reviewed: Tracy Gillian Lambert

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 15 July, 2019

Good morning Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Tracy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Verified Julie Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 10, 2019 20190710063032

Very helpful.

5

We only used Tozers for advice rather than the court action but despite that, we were well advised and helped with nothing but courtesy and professionalism.

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 10 July, 2019

Good morning Julie Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Verified Keith Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 08, 2019 20190708141828

Business sale

5

Tozers carried out the sale of our business with professionalism and sympathetic to our feelings.

Solicitor being reviewed: Tracey Joanna Bridgwater

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 10 July, 2019

Good afternoon Keith Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Tracey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janice
Verified Janice Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 02, 2019 20190702084920

House sale / purchase

5

Shona Wiseman was excellent for all aspects of our sale & purchase. Good advice and extremely timely responses. Thank you Shona

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 04 July, 2019

Good morning Janice Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Shona Wiseman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 27, 2019 20190627202235

Excellent Service

5

First class service, good communication and availability. Highly recommended.

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Good afternoon Peter Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Kirsten

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 27, 2019 20190627121531

Excellent specialist service on charity law

5

The firm has an excellent specialism in this field of law. The service we received was fast, accurate and professional.

Solicitor being reviewed: James Edward Evans

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Good afternoon Mark Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review James Evans

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 27, 2019 20190627115008

First Class Service

5

I have used Tozers multiple times obtaining advice and help from 4 or more members of the team about commercial, private property and for litigation advice, in every case each individual member of the team provided a first class service at a cost that represented good value. I have no hesitation in recommending them here as I do regularly to both friends and colleagues.

Solicitor being reviewed: Edward Iain Fordyce

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Good afternoon Peter Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Edward Fordyce

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nikola
Nikola Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 28, 2019
Collected on
20190628035723

Nikola

5

Absolutely brilliant. Sarah Brimilcombe is Ace and you couldn’t ask for anyone better. I thoroughly recommend using Tozers. She’s easy to contact, she relays all information clearly and in an effective manner. At no point has she left me wondering what’s going on - which has been the case with other solicitor firms. I’m very happy with the service I have been provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 28 June, 2019

Good morning Nikola, thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our clients' reviews are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review, Sarah

Collette
Collette Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 17, 2019
Collected on
20190517200924

Collette

5

Endurance Arthur is an exceptional solicitor, she is a wealth of knowledge in her field, conscientious, diligent and has her clients best interests at heart, which is generally unheard of in this cut throat business.

We are two years in and have had success so far but there is a long way to go with our negligence case, but we have been kept abreast of the situation with regular updates and correspondence from Endurance herself, every question is answered in a timely manner, nothing is too much trouble.

She has been invaluable at a very difficult and traumatic time, I cannot rate Endurance or Tozers solicitors any higher, Endurance is second to none and if you are looking for someone to represent you for a medical negligence claim, then this is the lady for you. Amazing!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 20 May, 2019

Good morning Collette Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Endurance

victoria
victoria Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 20, 2019
Collected on
20190320102302

victoria stockton

5

Tracy Moreton at Tozers in Exeter has been absolutely amazing. She worked so hard and went above and beyond to make sure her client was protected. As an estate agent myself it was really lovely to work with a solicitor that understands we are here to help and will do everything we can to assist. I do believe if it was not for Tracy and her tireless hard work things could of been very different. I would 100% recommend her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 25 March, 2019

Good afternoon Victoria Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Tracy Moreton

Louisa
Louisa Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2019
Collected on
20190305091113

Louisa Sydenham

5

Endurance Arthur and all the team at Tozers Exeter have been incredible throughout the time we have been working with them. Very professional, consistent, reliable, trustworthy, friendly and always easy to contact with great communications and updates on the case progress. Came to Tozers through a recommendation and I will certainly be recommending them! Could not have wished for a better solicitors!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2019

Good morning Louisa, thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our client's reviews are important to us, and help us to constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review. Endurance.

piequipment
piequipment Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 30, 2019
Collected on
20190130132428

piequipment

1

Initial impression was very poor, no explanation for tardiness from the Partner at the initial "meeting", which lasted just a few minutes. I have no confidence; if you are nearly 30 minutes late for a meeting, what does that say about you in Court? Their primary interest is clearly making money, not the client.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 30 January, 2019

Hello, we are sorry that you have felt it necessary to post this review. Unfortunately we are unable to verify anything about your identity from your name in our records. If you were a client of ours, we would like to investigate this further, please contact us on 01392 207020 so that we can resolve this issue immediately. Kind regards.

About This Branch

Description

With 25 partners and over 120 staff Tozers Solicitors LLP offer an extensive legal service to businesses and individuals both locally and nationally. We are recognised as the leading law firm for the holiday and residential homes park industry and we act for their trade association, the British Holiday and Home Parks Association. We have over the last few years developed a new focus with housing associations with a particular emphasis on the twin areas of employment and housing advice and in particular anti-social behaviour. Tozers has been repeatedly recognised in the Legal 500 and Chambers UK legal directories in a number of fields. Tozers Solicitors LLP are pleased to be able to provide the firm’s diversity information. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.


Legal Services
  • Medical Negligence
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Extending your Lease
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Probate
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Social Services
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Part Time Workers
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Trusts
  • Mental Health
  • Flexible Working
  • Injunctions
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Child Law
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Right to Manage
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Housing
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Buying at auction
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Housing disputes
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Children
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Wills
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Professional Discipline
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Consumer Rights
  • Transfers of equity
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Child Maintenance
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Employment Law
  • Child Access
  • Housing Management
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Senior Executives
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Civil partnerships
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Tribunal Claims
  • TUPE
  • Employment Contracts
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Child contact
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Separation
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Family law
  • Family Leave
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Financial Matters
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Repossessions
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Collaborative Law
  • Housing Associations
  • Planning
  • Divorce
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Pension and property advice
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Domestic Violence
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Benefits
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Legal aid
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Pension Law
  • Trusts
  • Leasehold properties
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Copyright
  • Licensing
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Agency agreements
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Management buyouts
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Charities
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Farming disputes
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Rights of way issues
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Insurance
  • Purchase of development land
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • GDPR
  • Share option schemes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Mediation
  • Corporate finance
  • Data Protection
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Intellectual Property
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Credit Control
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Domain Names
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Equestrian property
  • Environment
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Debt Recovery
  • Franchising
  • Employment - business
  • Planning law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Finance
  • Corporate Law
  • Development plot sales
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Commercial Law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Patents

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000