Chartered Legal Executive at Tozers LLP

Sarah Russell

Chartered Legal Executive

Sarah works in the residential property department. She deals mainly with residential sales, purchases and remortgages. Sarah has over 20 years’ experience in residential conveyancing having spent most of that time working in North Devon. “Moving house is an important and emotional part of clients’ lives and I seek to be a positive part of that by providing a friendly, professional service. I enjoy the successes of achieving exchange of contracts or completion almost as much as my clients! I offer a listening, but experienced ear to reassure and guide clients as they proceed through their sale or purchase.” Sarah has been a fellow of the Chartered Institute of Legal Executives since 2001.

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

They are an experienced Chartered Legal Executive who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

  • Housing & Property 100%
10 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Mary
Verified Mary Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 12, 2019 20191212185538

Good resolution

5

Sarah Russell dealt with a Deed Variation issue for us with efficiency and competency

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Russell

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

Good afternoon Mary Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sarah Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 12, 2019 20191212123312

Very good experience during house sale/purchase

5

We worked with Sarah Russell on our house purchase. Sarah was professional and knowledgeable and importantly very contactable/prompt in responding to our queries. This was a huge help when the inevitable lists of queries began to arrive. I wold certainly recommend Sarah and Tozers for this work. Thanks for your help!

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Russell

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

Good afternoon Richard Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sarah Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharon
Verified Sharon Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 12, 2019 20191212084716

Great Service

5

I cannot find fault at all with Tozers. I found Sarah Russell to be very friendly and helpful in what could have been a very stressful time. She made selling a house feel easy.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Russell

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

Good afternoon Sharon Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sarah Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peta-Jane
Verified Peta-Jane Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 09, 2019 20191209000000

Housing & Property

5

Peta-Jane recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Russell

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

Good afternoon Peta-Jane Many thanks for the recommendation. Thanks again for your review Sarah Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 04, 2019 20191204091239

Pam & Andrew Plance

5

Friendly,speedy,& efficient service. We would certainly recommend Tozers to anyone needing a reliable firm of solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Russell

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 December, 2019

Good morning Andrew & Pam Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sarah Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Max
Verified Max Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 03, 2019 20191203062243

5th property purchase and still 5 star service

5

Submitting the offer to getting the keys Tozers work was excellent.
Communication was continuous throughout.
Attention to detail second to none.
The kept matters to the point, simple and swift.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Russell

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 December, 2019

Hello Max Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sarah Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kieran
Verified Kieran Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 02, 2019 20191202000000

Housing & Property

5

Kieran recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephanie
Verified Stephanie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 26, 2018 20180926183905

Excellent service when buying and selling our home.

5

Sarah from Tozers was on the ball, ensuring that both the sale of our home in London and purchase of our home in Exeter went smoothly.

We were extremely happy with the level of service and professionalism, especially dealing with a difficult vendor.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Russell

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 02 October, 2018

Good afternoon Stephanie, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review. Sarah Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angharad
Angharad Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 24, 2018 20180924112751

Recent House Purchase.

5

The service I received from Sarah Russell and Nick Conner at Tozers was brilliant. They came highly recommended and didn't disappoint and helped to make what is usually a very stressful process as easy as possible. I have recommended them to a number of colleagues who have all found the service excellent and I wouldn't hesitate to use and recommend them in future. Some highlights of the service are:
Proactive
Responsive and quick to come back to any query
Value for money
Practical and really act in your best interests

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Russell

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 25 September, 2018

Good morning Angharad, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our client's reviews are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review, Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 26, 2019
Collected on
20191126202054

Andrew

5

Sarah has been fantastic. We used Tozers for moving house and she has been helpful all along the way as well as very professional. In the end it proved better than going for a cheap national solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Russell

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 02 December, 2019

Good morning Andrew Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sarah Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Sarah Russell

Sarah works in the residential property department. She deals mainly with residential sales, purchases and remortgages. Sarah has over 20 years’ experience in residential conveyancing having spent most of that time working in North Devon. “Moving house is an important and emotional part of clients’ lives and I seek to be a positive part of that by providing a friendly, professional service. I enjoy the successes of achieving exchange of contracts or completion almost as much as my clients! I offer a listening, but experienced ear to reassure and guide clients as they proceed through their sale or purchase.” Sarah has been a fellow of the Chartered Institute of Legal Executives since 2001.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Sarah Russell

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 207767

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Paralegal

Tozers LLP

?-present