Chartered Legal Executive at Tozers LLP

Tozers LLP

Sarah Russell

Chartered Legal Executive

Sarah works in Tozers' Residential Property team, mainly dealing with private individuals handling their residential property sales and purchases, transfers of equity, matrimonial transfers and remortgages. Qualifying as a Chartered Legal Executive in 2001, Sarah has over 20 years of experience in residential conveyancing. She has a keen eye for detail and keeps the clients desired outcome in mind. She recognises moving house is an important and emotional time of life and seeks to be a positive part of that moment by providing a friendly and professional service. Keen to support in a personable and helpful way, Sarah deals with clients in a way that is easy to understand and reassuring for them. Her ability to show empathy and steer a transaction to its conclusion results in recognised exceptional service.

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

They are an experienced Chartered Legal Executive who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 14 Customer Reviews 14
  • Housing & Property 100%
14 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Alex
Verified Alex Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
March 19, 2020 20200319174125

House Purchase

5

Have been dealing with Sarah Russell for a couple of months with my house purchase and it has all been smooth running and a quick process, she has been very helpful in making sure the exchange went through quickly and seamlessly, definitely recommend!

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Russell

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 30 March, 2020

Good afternoon Alex Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sarah Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gerald
Verified Gerald Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
March 05, 2020 20200305003853

Review of Solicitors acting for me.

5

Tozers are not my usual current solicitors, but I was unable to use my usual business solicitors as the seller of a property I was purchasing was already engaged with them.
I selected Tozers as I have used Tozers for various transactions in the past.
My experience with Sarah Russell of Tozers during this transaction has been excellent. She was informative, Timely and commercially viable.
I would not hesitate to use her in the future.
Well done Sarah and Tozers.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Russell

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon Gerald Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sarah Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Verified Lisa Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
January 25, 2020 20200125141023

First Time Buyers

5

We had a really great experience with Tozers. As first time buyers we didn’t know a lot about the process but our solicitor was happy to explain the terms etc and was always very friendly. They were quick and efficient when handling enquiries and reports were very thorough. They made buying our house easy.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Russell

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon Lisa Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sarah Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
January 21, 2020 20200121000000

James recommends Tozers LLP

5

James recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mary
Verified Mary Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 12, 2019 20191212185538

Good resolution

5

Sarah Russell dealt with a Deed Variation issue for us with efficiency and competency

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Russell

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

Good afternoon Mary Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sarah Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 12, 2019 20191212123312

Very good experience during house sale/purchase

5

We worked with Sarah Russell on our house purchase. Sarah was professional and knowledgeable and importantly very contactable/prompt in responding to our queries. This was a huge help when the inevitable lists of queries began to arrive. I wold certainly recommend Sarah and Tozers for this work. Thanks for your help!

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Russell

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

Good afternoon Richard Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sarah Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharon
Verified Sharon Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 12, 2019 20191212084716

Great Service

5

I cannot find fault at all with Tozers. I found Sarah Russell to be very friendly and helpful in what could have been a very stressful time. She made selling a house feel easy.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Russell

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

Good afternoon Sharon Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sarah Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peta-Jane
Verified Peta-Jane Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 09, 2019 20191209000000

Housing & Property

5

Peta-Jane recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Russell

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

Good afternoon Peta-Jane Many thanks for the recommendation. Thanks again for your review Sarah Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 04, 2019 20191204091239

Pam & Andrew Plance

5

Friendly,speedy,& efficient service. We would certainly recommend Tozers to anyone needing a reliable firm of solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Russell

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 December, 2019

Good morning Andrew & Pam Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sarah Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Max
Verified Max Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 03, 2019 20191203062243

5th property purchase and still 5 star service

5

Submitting the offer to getting the keys Tozers work was excellent.
Communication was continuous throughout.
Attention to detail second to none.
The kept matters to the point, simple and swift.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Russell

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 December, 2019

Hello Max Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sarah Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Andrew
Andrew Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
November 26, 2019
Collected on
20191126202054

Andrew

5

Sarah has been fantastic. We used Tozers for moving house and she has been helpful all along the way as well as very professional. In the end it proved better than going for a cheap national solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Russell

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 02 December, 2019

Good morning Andrew Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sarah Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Sarah Russell

Sarah works in Tozers' Residential Property team, mainly dealing with private individuals handling their residential property sales and purchases, transfers of equity, matrimonial transfers and remortgages. Qualifying as a Chartered Legal Executive in 2001, Sarah has over 20 years of experience in residential conveyancing. She has a keen eye for detail and keeps the clients desired outcome in mind. She recognises moving house is an important and emotional time of life and seeks to be a positive part of that moment by providing a friendly and professional service. Keen to support in a personable and helpful way, Sarah deals with clients in a way that is easy to understand and reassuring for them. Her ability to show empathy and steer a transaction to its conclusion results in recognised exceptional service.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Sarah Russell

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 207767

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Paralegal

Tozers LLP

?-present