Tozers LLP

01626 207020

With 25 partners and over 120 staff Tozers Solicitors LLP offer an extensive legal service to businesses and individuals both locally and nationally. We are recognised as the leading law firm for the holiday and residential homes park industry and we act for their trade association, the British Holiday and Home Parks Association. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.

4.8/5 170 Customer Reviews 170
Recommended by
162 Verified Clients
like David and Sharmagne
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tozers LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tozers LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

170 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    157
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Susan
Verified Susan Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 19, 2018 20181219193644

Amazing service from Mark Meleady

5

I recently completed a complicated and stressful move and Mark Meleady was fantastic. He was quick, gave great advice and helped manage a stressful move where the other solicitors for the other parties were those on line types and were rubbish! I would recommend Mark and Tozers 100%!

Solicitor being reviewed: Mark Derek Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 20 December, 2018

Good morning Susan, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our client's reviews are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephanie
Verified Stephanie Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 18, 2018 20181218201501

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

The whole process was made to feel easy and Jessica was really helpful. Everything was completed quickly and made it all very stress free!

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 20 December, 2018

Good afternoon Stephanie, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our client's reviews are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review, Jessica Frawley - Govier

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alice
Verified Alice Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 18, 2018 20181218201501

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

Jessica made buying our first house stress free and seem very easy to do. They kept us at ease at all times by explaining every step of the way in great detail, making that is quite daunting, feel like a great experience.

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 20 December, 2018

Hello Alice, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review, Jessica Frawley - Govier

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 13, 2018 20181213201501

Satisfied

5

Sarah was very helpful, kept me up to date on the progress of applications. She made me feel I could trust her and the route she went down and that we would get an 'in my favour' result - thank you Sarah, you were brilliant :)

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 20 December, 2018

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our client's reviews are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review,

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 07, 2018 20181207140746

Excellent communication during house purchase.

5

I can honestly say that I couldn't have been more impressed with the speed, efficiency and communication that I experienced during my recent house purchase, we bought a new build from Cavanna homes in Plymouth and took their recommendation of using Tozers as our solicitors and am very glad we did. Charlotte looked after our case and was excellent by keeping us up to date with the stages of the process every step of the way.

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 20 December, 2018

Good morning, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our client's reviews are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Christopher Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 04, 2018 20181204212745

House sale and purchase

5

Excellent service provided, kept us informed and answered any questions promptly.

Solicitor being reviewed: Mark Derek Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 December, 2018

Good afternoon Christopher Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our client's reviews are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Verified Caroline Added 7 months ago Report to admin
November 16, 2018 20181116201504

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very easy to deal with Sue H as she is straight forward and to the point and will explain in more details if required. Very pleasant person to deal with, whilst wasting no time! Appreciated!

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 21 November, 2018

Good afternoon Caroline, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our client's reviews are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review. Sue Halfyard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Verified Elizabeth Added 7 months ago Report to admin
November 11, 2018 20181111201503

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

Tozers came highly recommended by a friend of mine, this was the first time I used them and can say they were brilliant, all staff and reception really helpful and pleasant. I will be using them in the future.

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 16 November, 2018

Hello Elizabeth, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Verified Linda Added 7 months ago Report to admin
November 09, 2018 20181109201503

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

Giving top marks for satisfaction says it all!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Verified Susan Added 7 months ago Report to admin
November 08, 2018 20181108123724

sale and purchase

5

very helpful and easy to speak to someone during the sale and purchase ,thanks to mark at newton abbot.

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 November, 2018

Good afternoon Susan, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our client's review are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review. Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

David
David Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 19, 2019
Collected on
20190219180421

David Randall

5

One of the law firms in town, can highly recommend as an option

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 20 February, 2019

Hello David, thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review.

Sharmagne
Sharmagne Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 31, 2019
Collected on
20190131113419

Sharmagne Withey

5

Most supportive solicitors! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 31 January, 2019

Hello Sharmagne, thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review. Louise Barber

Roger
Roger Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 20, 2017
Collected on
20171220144723

Roger Gerrrey

5

i don't use these people

Was this review helpful? Yes

G
G Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 22, 2017
Collected on
20170822160348

G Robinson

5

Very professional and helpful thankyou again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ralph
Ralph Added 2 years ago Report to admin
May 21, 2017
Collected on
20170521132618

Ralph Church

5

Efficient, honest, up front and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

With 25 partners and over 120 staff Tozers Solicitors LLP offer an extensive legal service to businesses and individuals both locally and nationally. We are recognised as the leading law firm for the holiday and residential homes park industry and we act for their trade association, the British Holiday and Home Parks Association. We have over the last few years developed a new focus with housing associations with a particular emphasis on the twin areas of employment and housing advice and in particular anti-social behaviour. Tozers has been repeatedly recognised in the Legal 500 and Chambers UK legal directories in a number of fields. Tozers Solicitors LLP are pleased to be able to provide the firm’s diversity information. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.


Legal Services
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Repossessions
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Housing disputes
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Transfers of equity
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Children
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Legal aid
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Domestic Violence
  • Trusts
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Mental Health
  • Family law
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Stress at Work
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Civil partnerships
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Trusts
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Flexible Working
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Probate
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Child contact
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Social Services
  • Benefits
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Child Access
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Maintenance
  • Lease Extensions
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Part Time Workers
  • Housing Associations
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Employment Contracts
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Pension Law
  • Planning
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Employment Law
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Separation Agreement
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Injunctions
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Pension and property advice
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Transfer of title
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • TUPE
  • Property Disputes
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Wills
  • Financial Matters
  • Housing
  • Leasehold properties
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Buying at auction
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Family Leave
  • Redundancy
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Collaborative Law
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Separation
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Divorce
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Extending your Lease
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Senior Executives
  • Child Law
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Rights of way issues
  • Franchising
  • Corporate finance
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Employment - business
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Debt Recovery
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • GDPR
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Patents
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Insurance
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Equestrian property
  • Domain Names
  • Environment
  • Setting up a business
  • Management buyouts
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Credit Control
  • Purchase of development land
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Charities
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Mediation
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Planning law
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Data Protection
  • Share option schemes
  • Agency agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Development plot sales
  • Finance
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Intellectual Property
  • Licensing
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Copyright
  • Farming disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000