Tozers LLP

01626 207020

Things have changed a lot since we were founded in 1785. Sure, we are still a law firm, but we now have over 165 colleagues in offices in Exeter, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth. We’ve adapted as the world we operate in has changed. But we are still here to help, providing advice for you, and for your business. We know every case is different, we know every client is different and as partners to you, we are always looking for ways to keep things moving forwards. In fact, we go out of our way to get to know you and understand what really matters to you. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.

4.9/5 1105 Client Reviews 1105 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tozers LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tozers LLP on ReviewSolicitors

1105 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1051
  • Very Good
    41
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    11

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Polly
Verified Polly Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 06, 2020 20201006010000

Polly recommends Tozers LLP

5

Polly recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Miller

Was this review helpful? Yes

SOS
Verified SOS Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 18, 2020 20200918010000

Commercial Property

5

Matter Type: Development plot sales

SOS recommends Tozers LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mary Gillian
Verified Mary Gillian Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 01, 2020 20200801140548

Sale of land

5

Matter Type: Freehold Enfranchisement

Sorry, I may the address mixed up, office at St Pauls Road, Newton Abbot. Mark Meleady was extremely professional and personable when dealing with the sale of our equestrian land at Halwell Cross, Denbury. We couldn't have asked for better service, thank you Mark, you are an excellent ambassador for Tozers.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 03 August, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Mary. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 10 months ago Report to admin
December 17, 2019 20191217144653

Mark Meleady is a BOSS!

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Disputes

From start to finish, Mark was nothing short of exceptional in all areas of his work throughout the purchase of my flat. I couldn't have asked for a better person to complete this work for me.

he was always in contact with me regarding developments leading towards the purchase. He was always clear and easy to understand. He also asked questions that I hadn't thought of being an issue (the car park space), and subsequently found areas that needed further looking into. He dealt with all issues completely and ensured they were always the best outcome for me.

The reception staff were friendly too!

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

Good afternoon David Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 10 months ago Report to admin
December 17, 2019 20191217074625

Towers

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Disputes

Fast helpful and reliable
Would use them again

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

Good afternoon Christopher Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tia-Marie
Verified Tia-Marie Added 10 months ago Report to admin
December 05, 2019 20191205000000

Family Law

5

Matter Type: Separation Agreement

Tia-Marie recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Chloë Harvey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Verified Anne Added 11 months ago Report to admin
November 21, 2019 20191121095705

Excellent Service from Tozers

5

Matter Type: Injunctions

We all know how stressful moving house can be, we can honestly say that our solicitor at Tozers, Mark Meleady made the process as smooth as it could possibly be!
Mark was professional, prompt and very pleasant throughout the process, which was very reassuring, really important during what can be such a difficult time.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 02 December, 2019

Good morning Anne Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Murray
Verified Murray Added 11 months ago Report to admin
November 19, 2019 20191119210127

Fast, efficient and thorough service throughout.

5

Matter Type: Injunctions

I was extremely impressed with Tozers during my house sale and purchase. The whole process was made a lot smoother due to the speed with which they operated - emailed queries were responded to in minutes.
Service from Mark was also very thorough and I had complete confidence that I was made aware of every important issue about the house I was buying.
Am now happily settled in and have nothing but good memories of using Tozers Newton Abbot.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 20 November, 2019

Good morning Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 11 months ago Report to admin
November 13, 2019 20191113140841

Sale of 30,The Priory Bovey Tracey

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

1st Class service from start to finish 5 star

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 13 November, 2019

Good afternoon Peter Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kelvin
Verified Kelvin Added 12 months ago Report to admin
October 31, 2019 20191031221823

Mr & Mrs Maddick

5

Matter Type: Exclusivity and lock-out agreements

a complete and efficient service we received.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 04 November, 2019

Good afternoon Kelvin Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

ben
ben Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 24, 2020
Collected on
20200924083016

ben

5

Brilliant well recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 25 September, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Ben. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review,

Azud
Azud Added 7 months ago Report to admin
March 19, 2020
Collected on
20200319080413

Azud

5

Very dedicated work force

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 30 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

John
John Added 11 months ago Report to admin
November 19, 2019
Collected on
20191119205859

John

5

Truly professional staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 20 November, 2019

Good afternoon John Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review.

Jonathan
Jonathan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 12, 2019
Collected on
20190812095351

Jonathan

5

Great professional service, always available to answer questions over the phone or email. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 August, 2019

Good morning Jonathan Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review

David
David Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 19, 2019
Collected on
20190219180421

David Randall

5

One of the law firms in town, can highly recommend as an option

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 20 February, 2019

Hello David, thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review.

About This Branch

Description

Things have changed a lot since we were founded in 1785. Sure, we are still a law firm, but we now have over 165 colleagues in offices in Exeter, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth. We’ve adapted as the world we operate in has changed. But we are still here to help, providing advice for you, and for your business. Not everything has changed. We still care. We know every case is different, we know every client is different and as partners to you, we are always looking for ways to keep things moving forwards. In fact, we go out of our way to get to know you and understand what really matters to you. This attentive service coupled with the skills and experience of our lawyers, who range from sector leading advisers to trusted legal experts with local networks, help us to help you. Whether you are pursuing an opportunity, or dealing with a problem, our lawyers will develop a partnership with you, like no other you have experienced with a legal professional. Not only will we take time to understand you, your needs, and the depths of your situation, our talented and experienced professionals will work with you from start to finish, applying their pertinent expertise and experience with your best interests at heart. Our approach revolves around staying one step ahead. Always seeking new perspectives. To do this we invest in our teams and infrastructure attracting and retaining talented staff. As importantly, we invest in our clients and, when in business, the sectors they operate in. We have lawyers who conduct their own advocacy on behalf of individual clients, through to representing an entire industry at judicial review. Tozers has been repeatedly recognised in the Legal 500 and Chambers UK legal directories in a number of fields. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000