Tozers LLP

01626 207020

Things have changed a lot since we were founded in 1785. Sure, we are still a law firm, but we now have over 165 colleagues in offices in Exeter, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth. We’ve adapted as the world we operate in has changed. But we are still here to help, providing advice for you, and for your business. We know every case is different, we know every client is different and as partners to you, we are always looking for ways to keep things moving forwards. In fact, we go out of our way to get to know you and understand what really matters to you. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.

4.9/5 1734 Client Reviews 1734 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tozers LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tozers LLP on ReviewSolicitors

1734 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1647
  • Very Good
    70
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    14

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Adrienne Eve
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP. Adrienne Eve Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 24, 2021 20210224000000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Adrienne Eve recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Huntington

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Robert
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP. David Robert Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 18, 2021 20210218000000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

David Robert recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Huntington

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adrian John
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP. Adrian John Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 18, 2021 20210218000000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Adrian John recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Huntington

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP. Elizabeth Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 16, 2021 20210216000000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Planning

Elizabeth recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liam Eric
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP. Liam Eric Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 11, 2021 20210211000000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Planning

Liam Eric recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sara Jane
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP. Sara Jane Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 04, 2021 20210204000000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Sara Jane recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin James Colclough and
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP. Kevin James Colclough and Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 02, 2021 20210202000000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Kevin James Colclough and recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Jayne Bertie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suzanne Caroline
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP. Suzanne Caroline Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 02, 2021 20210202000000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Planning

Suzanne Caroline recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul Nicholas
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP. Paul Nicholas Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 28, 2021 20210128000000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Matter Type: Probate

Paul Nicholas recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Jayne Bertie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Luke Sidney
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tozers LLP. Luke Sidney Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 28, 2021 20210128000000

Luke Sidney recommends Tozers LLP

5

Luke Sidney recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Williams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Neil
Neil Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 31, 2021
Collected on
20210331170957

Neil

5

Mark Meleady has acted for my family, and I also have many dealings with him in a professional capacity. Mark is exemplary, an exceptional property solicitor and true professional. Above all he's a genuinely nice chap and I cannot recommend him and his support team at Tozers highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 01 April, 2021

Dear Neil, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

David
David Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 11, 2021
Collected on
20210311150944

David

4

Friendly professional folk operating within Covid-19 guidelines to maintain the business ethos.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 16 March, 2021

Thank you for your review.

Armstrong
Armstrong Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 21, 2021
Collected on
20210221211250

Armstrong

5

Very good service by Mark, will be using again and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 23 February, 2021

Thank you for your review.

ben
ben Added 7 months ago Report to admin
September 24, 2020
Collected on
20200924073016

ben

5

Brilliant well recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 25 September, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Ben. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review,

Azud
Azud Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 19, 2020
Collected on
20200319080413

Azud

5

Very dedicated work force

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 30 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Things have changed a lot since we were founded in 1785. Sure, we are still a law firm, but we now have over 165 colleagues in offices in Exeter, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth. We’ve adapted as the world we operate in has changed. But we are still here to help, providing advice for you, and for your business. Not everything has changed. We still care. We know every case is different, we know every client is different and as partners to you, we are always looking for ways to keep things moving forwards. In fact, we go out of our way to get to know you and understand what really matters to you. This attentive service coupled with the skills and experience of our lawyers, who range from sector leading advisers to trusted legal experts with local networks, help us to help you. Whether you are pursuing an opportunity, or dealing with a problem, our lawyers will develop a partnership with you, like no other you have experienced with a legal professional. Not only will we take time to understand you, your needs, and the depths of your situation, our talented and experienced professionals will work with you from start to finish, applying their pertinent expertise and experience with your best interests at heart. Our approach revolves around staying one step ahead. Always seeking new perspectives. To do this we invest in our teams and infrastructure attracting and retaining talented staff. As importantly, we invest in our clients and, when in business, the sectors they operate in. We have lawyers who conduct their own advocacy on behalf of individual clients, through to representing an entire industry at judicial review. Tozers has been repeatedly recognised in the Legal 500 and Chambers UK legal directories in a number of fields. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000