Tozers LLP

01626 207020

With 26 partners and over 160 staff Tozers Solicitors LLP offer an extensive legal service to businesses and individuals both locally and nationally. We are recognised as the leading law firm for the holiday and residential homes park industry and we act for their trade association, the British Holiday and Home Parks Association. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.

4.8/5 320 Customer Reviews 320
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tozers LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tozers LLP on ReviewSolicitors

320 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    302
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    9

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Peter
Verified Peter Added 4 days ago Report to admin
November 13, 2019 20191113140841

Sale of 30,The Priory Bovey Tracey

5

1st Class service from start to finish 5 star

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 13 November, 2019

Good afternoon Peter Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kelvin
Verified Kelvin Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 31, 2019 20191031221823

Mr & Mrs Maddick

5

a complete and efficient service we received.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 04 November, 2019

Good afternoon Kelvin Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 16, 2019 20191016202319

House selling and buying

5

Extremely professional from the word go!! Even contacted me on a Saturday and Sunday, cannot speak highly enough of their service and a special mention should be made of Mark Meleady who was extremely helpful in what at times could and was a difficult transaction. Thank you Mark.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 21 October, 2019

Good morning John Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Verified Emma Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 16, 2019 20191016192345

Happy customer

5

I have used Mark on a number of occasions and am busy instructing him again for my next purchase. Superb service.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 21 October, 2019

Good morning Emma Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 20, 2019 20190920105323

House Sale of Teasel Cottage

5

From the beginning to the end of the process, the service we received was brilliant,

All questions and issues were answered in a timely and very professional manner.

Perfect, what else is there to say :)

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 23 September, 2019

Good morning Andrew Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lorraine
Verified Lorraine Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 06, 2019 20190806183712

Excellent service

5

Shona was efficient and had very effective communication that ensured we were kept up to date with the progress of both the sale and purchase.

Would totally recommend her .

Solicitor named in this review: Shona Wiseman

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 07 August, 2019

Good morning Lorraine Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Shona

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 06, 2019 20190806165153

Apartment sale

5

Mark Meleady @ Tozers was recommended to us by a neighbour. The whole sale process went smoothly and Mark and his team kept us fully informed throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 07 August, 2019

Good morning David Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geoffrey Court
Verified Geoffrey Court Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 30, 2019 20190730093536

Highly recommended

5

Mark was extremely efficient dealing with matters very promptly and communicating effectively at each step of the process.
Friendly with great service!

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 August, 2019

Good morning Geoffrey Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mandy
Verified Mandy Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 24, 2019 20190724144738

House Sale & Purchase

5

We found the entire sale & purchase straightforward & good value for money. One of the most useful parts of dealing with Tozers was being able to drop documents straight into the office & speak to Mr Meleady, which resulted in a speedy & efficient process. Would definitely recommend & use Mark Meleady & Tozers in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 24 July, 2019

Good afternoon Mandy Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janice
Verified Janice Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 02, 2019 20190702084920

House sale / purchase

5

Shona Wiseman was excellent for all aspects of our sale & purchase. Good advice and extremely timely responses. Thank you Shona

Solicitor named in this review: Shona Wiseman

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 04 July, 2019

Good morning Janice Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Shona Wiseman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jonathan
Jonathan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 12, 2019
Collected on
20190812095351

Jonathan

5

Great professional service, always available to answer questions over the phone or email. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 August, 2019

Good morning Jonathan Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review

David
David Added 9 months ago Report to admin
February 19, 2019
Collected on
20190219180421

David Randall

5

One of the law firms in town, can highly recommend as an option

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 20 February, 2019

Hello David, thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review.

Sharmagne
Sharmagne Added 9 months ago Report to admin
January 31, 2019
Collected on
20190131113419

Sharmagne Withey

5

Most supportive solicitors! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 31 January, 2019

Hello Sharmagne, thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review. Louise Barber

Roger
Roger Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 20, 2017
Collected on
20171220144723

Roger Gerrrey

5

i don't use these people

Was this review helpful? Yes

G
G Added 2 years ago Report to admin
August 22, 2017
Collected on
20170822160348

G Robinson

5

Very professional and helpful thankyou again

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

With 25 partners and over 120 staff Tozers Solicitors LLP offer an extensive legal service to businesses and individuals both locally and nationally. We are recognised as the leading law firm for the holiday and residential homes park industry and we act for their trade association, the British Holiday and Home Parks Association. We have over the last few years developed a new focus with housing associations with a particular emphasis on the twin areas of employment and housing advice and in particular anti-social behaviour. Tozers has been repeatedly recognised in the Legal 500 and Chambers UK legal directories in a number of fields. Tozers Solicitors LLP are pleased to be able to provide the firm’s diversity information. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.


Legal Services
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Injunctions
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Separation Agreement
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Redundancy
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Senior Executives
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Leasehold properties
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Child Access
  • Family law
  • Pension and property advice
  • Housing
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Child contact
  • Divorce
  • Trusts
  • Repossessions
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Planning
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Employment Law
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Disputed Wills
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Stress at Work
  • Extending your Lease
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • TUPE
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Clinical Negligence
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Housing Associations
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Housing Management
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Housing disputes
  • Family Leave
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Property Disputes
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Child Maintenance
  • Financial Matters
  • Employment Contracts
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Child Law
  • Right to Manage
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Domestic Violence
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Remortgaging
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Benefits
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Civil partnerships
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Trusts
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Children
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Buying at auction
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Transfers of equity
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Probate
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Social Services
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Family Mediation
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Transfer of title
  • Legal aid
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Medical Negligence
  • Mental Health
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Disputed Probate
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Litigation Law
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Wills
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Separation
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Injunctions
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Share option schemes
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Franchising
  • Domain Names
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Farming disputes
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Veterinary negligence
  • GDPR
  • Rights of way issues
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Management buyouts
  • Data Protection
  • Copyright
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Development plot sales
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Corporate Law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Setting up a business
  • Purchase of development land
  • Debt Recovery
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Planning law
  • Corporate finance
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Insurance
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Commercial Law
  • Mediation
  • Charities
  • Intellectual Property
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Employment - business
  • Statutory Demands
  • Equestrian property
  • Patents
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Finance

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000