Tozers LLP

01626 207020

Things have changed a lot since we were founded in 1785. Sure, we are still a law firm, but we now have over 165 colleagues in offices in Exeter, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth. We’ve adapted as the world we operate in has changed. But we are still here to help, providing advice for you, and for your business. We know every case is different, we know every client is different and as partners to you, we are always looking for ways to keep things moving forwards. In fact, we go out of our way to get to know you and understand what really matters to you. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.

4.9/5 590 Customer Reviews 590 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tozers LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tozers LLP on ReviewSolicitors

590 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    565
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    10

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
David
Verified David Added 3 months ago Report to admin
December 17, 2019 20191217144653

Mark Meleady is a BOSS!

5

From start to finish, Mark was nothing short of exceptional in all areas of his work throughout the purchase of my flat. I couldn't have asked for a better person to complete this work for me.

he was always in contact with me regarding developments leading towards the purchase. He was always clear and easy to understand. He also asked questions that I hadn't thought of being an issue (the car park space), and subsequently found areas that needed further looking into. He dealt with all issues completely and ensured they were always the best outcome for me.

The reception staff were friendly too!

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

Good afternoon David Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 3 months ago Report to admin
December 17, 2019 20191217074625

Towers

5

Fast helpful and reliable
Would use them again

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

Good afternoon Christopher Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tia-Marie
Verified Tia-Marie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
December 05, 2019 20191205000000

Family Law

5

Tia-Marie recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Chloë Harvey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Verified Anne Added 4 months ago Report to admin
November 21, 2019 20191121095705

Excellent Service from Tozers

5

We all know how stressful moving house can be, we can honestly say that our solicitor at Tozers, Mark Meleady made the process as smooth as it could possibly be!
Mark was professional, prompt and very pleasant throughout the process, which was very reassuring, really important during what can be such a difficult time.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 02 December, 2019

Good morning Anne Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Murray
Verified Murray Added 4 months ago Report to admin
November 19, 2019 20191119210127

Fast, efficient and thorough service throughout.

5

I was extremely impressed with Tozers during my house sale and purchase. The whole process was made a lot smoother due to the speed with which they operated - emailed queries were responded to in minutes.
Service from Mark was also very thorough and I had complete confidence that I was made aware of every important issue about the house I was buying.
Am now happily settled in and have nothing but good memories of using Tozers Newton Abbot.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 20 November, 2019

Good morning Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 4 months ago Report to admin
November 13, 2019 20191113140841

Sale of 30,The Priory Bovey Tracey

5

1st Class service from start to finish 5 star

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 13 November, 2019

Good afternoon Peter Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kelvin
Verified Kelvin Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 31, 2019 20191031221823

Mr & Mrs Maddick

5

a complete and efficient service we received.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 04 November, 2019

Good afternoon Kelvin Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 5 months ago Report to admin
October 16, 2019 20191016202319

House selling and buying

5

Extremely professional from the word go!! Even contacted me on a Saturday and Sunday, cannot speak highly enough of their service and a special mention should be made of Mark Meleady who was extremely helpful in what at times could and was a difficult transaction. Thank you Mark.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 21 October, 2019

Good morning John Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Verified Emma Added 5 months ago Report to admin
October 16, 2019 20191016192345

Happy customer

5

I have used Mark on a number of occasions and am busy instructing him again for my next purchase. Superb service.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 21 October, 2019

Good morning Emma Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 6 months ago Report to admin
September 20, 2019 20190920105323

House Sale of Teasel Cottage

5

From the beginning to the end of the process, the service we received was brilliant,

All questions and issues were answered in a timely and very professional manner.

Perfect, what else is there to say :)

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 23 September, 2019

Good morning Andrew Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Azud
Azud Added 1 week ago Report to admin
March 19, 2020
Collected on
20200319080413

Azud

5

Very dedicated work force

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 4 months ago Report to admin
November 19, 2019
Collected on
20191119205859

John

5

Truly professional staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 20 November, 2019

Good afternoon John Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review.

Jonathan
Jonathan Added 7 months ago Report to admin
August 12, 2019
Collected on
20190812095351

Jonathan

5

Great professional service, always available to answer questions over the phone or email. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 August, 2019

Good morning Jonathan Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review

David
David Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 19, 2019
Collected on
20190219180421

David Randall

5

One of the law firms in town, can highly recommend as an option

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 20 February, 2019

Hello David, thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review.

Sharmagne
Sharmagne Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 31, 2019
Collected on
20190131113419

Sharmagne Withey

5

Most supportive solicitors! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 31 January, 2019

Hello Sharmagne, thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review. Louise Barber

About This Branch

Description

Things have changed a lot since we were founded in 1785. Sure, we are still a law firm, but we now have over 165 colleagues in offices in Exeter, Newton Abbot and Teignmouth. We’ve adapted as the world we operate in has changed. But we are still here to help, providing advice for you, and for your business. Not everything has changed. We still care. We know every case is different, we know every client is different and as partners to you, we are always looking for ways to keep things moving forwards. In fact, we go out of our way to get to know you and understand what really matters to you. This attentive service coupled with the skills and experience of our lawyers, who range from sector leading advisers to trusted legal experts with local networks, help us to help you. Whether you are pursuing an opportunity, or dealing with a problem, our lawyers will develop a partnership with you, like no other you have experienced with a legal professional. Not only will we take time to understand you, your needs, and the depths of your situation, our talented and experienced professionals will work with you from start to finish, applying their pertinent expertise and experience with your best interests at heart. Our approach revolves around staying one step ahead. Always seeking new perspectives. To do this we invest in our teams and infrastructure attracting and retaining talented staff. As importantly, we invest in our clients and, when in business, the sectors they operate in. We have lawyers who conduct their own advocacy on behalf of individual clients, through to representing an entire industry at judicial review. Tozers has been repeatedly recognised in the Legal 500 and Chambers UK legal directories in a number of fields. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.


Legal Services
  • Family Leave
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Flexible Working
  • Social Services
  • Separation
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Divorce
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Trusts
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Repossessions
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Right to Manage
  • Medical Negligence
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Housing
  • Transfer of title
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Family law
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Probate
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Financial Matters
  • Mental Health
  • Buying at auction
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Property Disputes
  • Pension Law
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Separation Agreement
  • Family Mediation
  • Wills
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Remortgaging
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Children
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Civil partnerships
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Lease Extensions
  • Injunctions
  • Planning
  • Stress at Work
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Legal aid
  • Litigation Law
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Trusts
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Disputed Probate
  • Professional Discipline
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Domestic Violence
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • TUPE
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Extending your Lease
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Housing disputes
  • Child Law
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Collaborative Law
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Benefits
  • Disputed Wills
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Child contact
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Housing Management
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Employment Law
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Child Access
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Injunctions
  • Child Maintenance
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Senior Executives
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Agency agreements
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • GDPR
  • Patents
  • Management buyouts
  • Mediation
  • Credit Control
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Insurance
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Planning law
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Corporate Law
  • Corporate finance
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Employment - business
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Rights of way issues
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Copyright
  • Statutory Demands
  • Franchising
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Domain Names
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Equestrian property
  • Commercial Law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Charities
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Purchase of development land
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Finance
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Farming disputes
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Setting up a business
  • Debt Recovery
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Development plot sales
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Intellectual Property
  • Data Protection
  • Share option schemes
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000