Tozers LLP

01626 207020

With 26 partners and over 160 staff Tozers Solicitors LLP offer an extensive legal service to businesses and individuals both locally and nationally. We are recognised as the leading law firm for the holiday and residential homes park industry and we act for their trade association, the British Holiday and Home Parks Association. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.

4.8/5 220 Customer Reviews 220
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tozers LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tozers LLP on ReviewSolicitors

220 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    205
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Lorraine
Verified Lorraine Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 06, 2019 20190806183712

Excellent service

5

Shona was efficient and had very effective communication that ensured we were kept up to date with the progress of both the sale and purchase.

Would totally recommend her .

Solicitor being reviewed: Shona Wiseman

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 07 August, 2019

Good morning Lorraine Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Shona

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 06, 2019 20190806165153

Apartment sale

5

Mark Meleady @ Tozers was recommended to us by a neighbour. The whole sale process went smoothly and Mark and his team kept us fully informed throughout.

Solicitor being reviewed: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 07 August, 2019

Good morning David Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geoffrey Court
Verified Geoffrey Court Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 30, 2019 20190730093536

Highly recommended

5

Mark was extremely efficient dealing with matters very promptly and communicating effectively at each step of the process.
Friendly with great service!

Solicitor being reviewed: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 August, 2019

Good morning Geoffrey Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mandy
Verified Mandy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 24, 2019 20190724144738

House Sale & Purchase

5

We found the entire sale & purchase straightforward & good value for money. One of the most useful parts of dealing with Tozers was being able to drop documents straight into the office & speak to Mr Meleady, which resulted in a speedy & efficient process. Would definitely recommend & use Mark Meleady & Tozers in the future.

Solicitor being reviewed: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 24 July, 2019

Good afternoon Mandy Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janice
Verified Janice Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 02, 2019 20190702084920

House sale / purchase

5

Shona Wiseman was excellent for all aspects of our sale & purchase. Good advice and extremely timely responses. Thank you Shona

Solicitor being reviewed: Shona Wiseman

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 04 July, 2019

Good morning Janice Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Shona Wiseman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Terence
Verified Terence Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 04, 2019 20190604091501

Property Purchase.

5

Very complicated & intricate issues regarding purchase of property.
Handled with great care & attention to detail.

Solicitor being reviewed: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 June, 2019

Good morning Terence Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leonid
Verified Leonid Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 22, 2019 20190522150031

Helpful

5

I recently ended up using Tozer's services when buying a house and afterwards drafting a will and have found their staff to be helpful, especially from the perspective of a foreigner buying property in the UK. Communication was clear and there was no need to chase them, as they were timely in sorting matters out.

I have not dealt with other solicitors before, so I have little to compare them against, but based on my experiences so far I would turn to them again if I need their services.

Solicitor being reviewed: Jayne Bertie

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 22 May, 2019

Good afternoon Leonid Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Jayne Bertie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Frances
Verified Frances Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 24, 2019 20190424101234

Good efficient service

5

Mark did my sale of my flat very efficiently and was very good at keeping in touch with me and updating me with any progress. It was easy and stress free.

Solicitor being reviewed: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 24 April, 2019

Good morning Frances Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Veronica
Verified Veronica Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 14, 2019 20190414070726

Exceptional service

5

Mark was incredibly helpful and professional. He made the whole process of my house purchase from start to finish a very positive experience. I would not hesitate to recommend and would absolutely use them again in the future.

Solicitor being reviewed: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 24 April, 2019

Good morning Veronica Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thomas James
Verified Thomas James Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 08, 2019 20190408112328

Purchase and Sale of Property

5

Mark Meleady was absolutely fantastic. Always sending an email or making a call within hours. His actions meant our sale and purchase progressed as fast as it possibly could. Great work, will definitely use Tozers for any future legal requirements.

Solicitor being reviewed: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 10 April, 2019

Good morning Thomas James Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jonathan
Jonathan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 12, 2019
Collected on
20190812095351

Jonathan

5

Great professional service, always available to answer questions over the phone or email. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 August, 2019

Good morning Jonathan Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review

David
David Added 6 months ago Report to admin
February 19, 2019
Collected on
20190219180421

David Randall

5

One of the law firms in town, can highly recommend as an option

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 20 February, 2019

Hello David, thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review.

Sharmagne
Sharmagne Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 31, 2019
Collected on
20190131113419

Sharmagne Withey

5

Most supportive solicitors! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tozers LLP responded to this review on 31 January, 2019

Hello Sharmagne, thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review. Louise Barber

Roger
Roger Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 20, 2017
Collected on
20171220144723

Roger Gerrrey

5

i don't use these people

Was this review helpful? Yes

G
G Added 2 years ago Report to admin
August 22, 2017
Collected on
20170822160348

G Robinson

5

Very professional and helpful thankyou again

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

With 25 partners and over 120 staff Tozers Solicitors LLP offer an extensive legal service to businesses and individuals both locally and nationally. We are recognised as the leading law firm for the holiday and residential homes park industry and we act for their trade association, the British Holiday and Home Parks Association. We have over the last few years developed a new focus with housing associations with a particular emphasis on the twin areas of employment and housing advice and in particular anti-social behaviour. Tozers has been repeatedly recognised in the Legal 500 and Chambers UK legal directories in a number of fields. Tozers Solicitors LLP are pleased to be able to provide the firm’s diversity information. Tozers is a LawNet member firm, a national network of law firms committed to excellence. Each member firm is independently audited to ensure they continue to deliver the highest standards in client care and professional service, to give you peace of mind that your case will be handled expertly, and that your interests will come first.


Legal Services
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Children
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Remortgaging
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Social Services
  • Separation Agreement
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Planning
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Mental Health
  • Lease Extensions
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Extending your Lease
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Probate
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Repossessions
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Family law
  • Child contact
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Trusts
  • Housing Associations
  • Child Law
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Transfer of title
  • Buying at auction
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Housing Management
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Wills
  • Housing disputes
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Stress at Work
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Housing
  • Pension and property advice
  • Separation
  • Legal aid
  • Employment Law
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Professional Discipline
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Medical Negligence
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Part Time Workers
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Divorce
  • Benefits
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Trusts
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Consumer Rights
  • Civil partnerships
  • Pension Law
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Domestic Violence
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Injunctions
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Child Access
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Right to Manage
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Child Maintenance
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Senior Executives
  • Leasehold properties
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Injunctions
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • TUPE
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Employment Contracts
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Employment - business
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Management buyouts
  • Rights of way issues
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Development plot sales
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Copyright
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Purchase of development land
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Commercial Law
  • Data Protection
  • Intellectual Property
  • GDPR
  • Credit Control
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Patents
  • Environment
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Setting up a business
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Charities
  • Licensing
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Mediation
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Farming disputes
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Agency agreements
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Domain Names
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Planning law
  • Insurance
  • Finance
  • Corporate finance
  • Franchising
  • Equestrian property
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Share option schemes
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Statutory Demands
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Debt Recovery
  • Corporate Law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000