Solicitor at Tozers LLP

Tozers LLP

Mark Meleady

Solicitor - Partner and Solicitor

SRA ID: 478434

Working closely with both individuals and businesses, Mark deals with a wide range of Residential Property matters including sales, purchases, re-mortgages and transfers of equity. He can also help local developers when acquiring sites and selling the individual units. Mark is also regularly involved in commercial and agricultural property transactions. Mark knows just how important communication is when dealing with what is typically the largest transaction of many people’s lives. Making himself available and ensuring he keeps his clients up-to-date throughout the process, using simple language and solid advice Mark has been described as “amiable and a highly professional individual”. Mark is recognised nationally and locally for both his engagement with clients in their transactions and his efforts in establishing and developing growth of the firm. He won the Rising Star award at Devon and Somerset Law Society awards in April 2019 after also winning Young Lawyer of the Year at the national LawNet awards in November 2018. Mark heads up the residential property team in Newton Abbot and is a partner having trained with the firm, before qualifying as a solicitor in 2016. As head of the Newton Abbot Property Team, Mark maintains a strong local profile in the professional marketplace, benefitting the transactions he works on where he has robust working relationships with Estate Agents and other lawyers. He also supervises a team of conveyancing lawyers which provides him with a broad view of the local property market.

10 St. Pauls Road, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 4PR

Licensed for 4 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 116 Customer Reviews 116
  • Welfare & Benefits 1%
  • Commercial Property 2%
  • Housing & Property 97%
116 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    116
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Mary Gillian
Verified Mary Gillian Added 6 days ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
August 01, 2020 20200801140548

Sale of land

5

Sorry, I may the address mixed up, office at St Pauls Road, Newton Abbot. Mark Meleady was extremely professional and personable when dealing with the sale of our equestrian land at Halwell Cross, Denbury. We couldn't have asked for better service, thank you Mark, you are an excellent ambassador for Tozers.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 03 August, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Mary. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca Ann
Verified Rebecca Ann Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 22, 2020 20200722214439

Conveyancing of woodland

5

Professional and knowledgeable service managed in a very timely fashion with no hidden costs

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 23 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Rebecca. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sally Annette
Verified Sally Annette Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 16, 2020 20200716083054

Highly recommend

5

I expected the house buying process during Covid to be fraught and protracted but it couldn't have been made more straightforward for me. Mark was expedient and thorough and alerted me to issues that I should be aware of. He kept me updated on progress and we met through Zoom to maintain social distancing.

I highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 16 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Sally. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian Charles
Verified Ian Charles Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 16, 2020 20200716010000

Housing & Property

5

Ian Charles recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 14, 2020 20200714153147

Smooth and stress less house purchase

5

I have enjoyed the House Conveyancing service Tozers provide for many years.
Mark Meleady at Newton Abbott branch made my most recent house purchase a stressless and smooth one many thanks to Mark and his team

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 16 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Andrew. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hayley
Verified Hayley Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 14, 2020 20200714010000

Housing & Property

5

Hayley recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louisa Elizabeth
Verified Louisa Elizabeth Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 07, 2020 20200707085240

Remortgage for Help To Buy

5

Great service over a long a difficult process with the Help to Buy Agency, Mark made it as painless as possible.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 07 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Louisa. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Verified Patricia Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 03, 2020 20200703045806

World Class Customer Service Experience

5

Professional and efficient, with the added touch that allows you to feel that you are an individual, and Tozers has your best interests at all times.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Patricia. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Henry
Verified Stephen Henry Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 02, 2020 20200702203218

Very professional

5

I have used Tozers before and found them very professional so I had no hesitation to use them again for the sale of my buy to let , and I'm so glad that I did as every thing went to plan with no problems what's so ever.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Stephen. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn
Verified Kathryn Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 02, 2020 20200702081430

Swift and Efficient

5

From accepting the offer to completion took just under four weeks. Pretty amazing! Emails were answered quickly and communication was clear. Excellent service all round. Thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 03 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Kathryn. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Mark Meleady

Working closely with both individuals and businesses, Mark deals with a wide range of Residential Property matters including sales, purchases, re-mortgages and transfers of equity. He can also help local developers when acquiring sites and selling the individual units. Mark is also regularly involved in commercial and agricultural property transactions. Mark knows just how important communication is when dealing with what is typically the largest transaction of many people’s lives. Making himself available and ensuring he keeps his clients up-to-date throughout the process, using simple language and solid advice Mark has been described as “amiable and a highly professional individual”. Mark is recognised nationally and locally for both his engagement with clients in their transactions and his efforts in establishing and developing growth of the firm. He won the Rising Star award at Devon and Somerset Law Society awards in April 2019 after also winning Young Lawyer of the Year at the national LawNet awards in November 2018. Mark heads up the residential property team in Newton Abbot and is a partner having trained with the firm, before qualifying as a solicitor in 2016. As head of the Newton Abbot Property Team, Mark maintains a strong local profile in the professional marketplace, benefitting the transactions he works on where he has robust working relationships with Estate Agents and other lawyers. He also supervises a team of conveyancing lawyers which provides him with a broad view of the local property market.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Mark Meleady

Address

Tozers LLP

10 St. Pauls Road

Newton Abbot

Devon



Phone 01626 207031

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/03/16

09/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Tozers

?-present