Solicitor at Tozers LLP

Tozers LLP

Mark Meleady

Solicitor - Partner and Solicitor

SRA ID: 478434

Working closely with both individuals and businesses, Mark deals with a wide range of Residential Property matters including sales, purchases, re-mortgages and transfers of equity. He can also help local developers when acquiring sites and selling the individual units. Mark is also regularly involved in commercial and agricultural property transactions. Mark knows just how important communication is when dealing with what is typically the largest transaction of many people’s lives. Making himself available and ensuring he keeps his clients up-to-date throughout the process, using simple language and solid advice Mark has been described as “amiable and a highly professional individual”. Mark is recognised nationally and locally for both his engagement with clients in their transactions and his efforts in establishing and developing growth of the firm. He won the Rising Star award at Devon and Somerset Law Society awards in April 2019 after also winning Young Lawyer of the Year at the national LawNet awards in November 2018. Mark heads up the residential property team in Newton Abbot and is a partner having trained with the firm, before qualifying as a solicitor in 2016. As head of the Newton Abbot Property Team, Mark maintains a strong local profile in the professional marketplace, benefitting the transactions he works on where he has robust working relationships with Estate Agents and other lawyers. He also supervises a team of conveyancing lawyers which provides him with a broad view of the local property market.

10 St. Pauls Road, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 4PR

Licensed for 4 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 220 Client Reviews 220
  • Welfare & Benefits 0%
  • Commercial Property 1%
  • Housing & Property 98%
220 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    220
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Robert John
Verified Robert John Added 4 days ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
January 14, 2021 20210114182507

House selling

5

Mark and Julie were very professional and approachable and dealt with everything promptly and efficiently.

The cost of selling our house was very reasonable.

Tozers were very good value

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan James
Verified Jonathan James Added 4 days ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
January 14, 2021 20210114150043

Tozers LLP

5

The service provided by Mark Meleady at Tozers was outstanding. I was deeply impressed by the quality of service he provided. If all lawyers were as efficient as he was the world would turn just a little bit faster.

I couldn't recommend him highly enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert William Ingram
Verified Robert William Ingram Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
January 13, 2021 20210113205209

Residential Property

5

I was so pleased we engaged Mark Meleady of Tozers, Newton Abbot to handle our house sale and purchase. He was the consummate professional throughout. I've never dealt with a residential property lawyer, or any lawyer for that matter, whose communication skills and responsiveness came close to what we experienced with Mark. As a lawyer myself, who has spent a career dealing with other lawyers this is no mean feat. Could not be more highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 January, 2021

Dear Robert, thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us regarding your experience of using Mark and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samuel James
Verified Samuel James Added 6 days ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
January 12, 2021 20210112203838

Efficient and personal service

5

Mark looked after us at every step of the process of moving hour.

A personal and efficient service at every step - highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert William Ingram
Verified Robert William Ingram Added 6 days ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
January 12, 2021 20210112190648

Residential property lawyers par excellence

5

Mark Meleady of Tozers very ably handled our house sale and purchase. Throughout our sale and purchase he proved to be the consummate professional. His communication skills and levels of responsiveness were the best I've experienced from a fellow professional during my 35 years + career. I could not recommend Mark more highly.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 January, 2021

Dear Robert, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the service you received from Mark. We really appreciate all feedback and hope to work with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola Anne
Verified Nicola Anne Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
January 11, 2021 20210111093114

House Purchase - Conveyancing

5

Great service, very efficient. Mark would always get in touch on the day an enquiry was raised either by phone or email. Very helpful, would definitely recommend him and Tozers.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 12 January, 2021

Thank you for your review Nicola Anne. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to work with youagain in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Freya
Verified Freya Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 23, 2020 20201223205206

Residential Property

5

Received a great service from mark when dealing with the sale and purchase of our properties. Helped us through a number of hurdles along the way and were always there to answer our enquiries. Pushed to get us in by Christmas which was our aim! Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 January, 2021

Dear Freya, thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and are thrilled you received such a positive experience with Mark. We hope to work with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rowena Woolner
Verified Rowena Woolner Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 20, 2020 20201220205207

Residential Property

5

Having used Tozers for our conveyancing based on a recommendation, we in turn would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone else. The service was impeccable from start to finish with the perfect blend of professionalism and approachability.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 January, 2021

Dear Rowena, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the conveyancing service you received from Mark. We hope to work with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian & Gill
Verified Brian & Gill Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 20, 2020 20201220205207

Residential Property

5

In a difficult year, with some stresses, Mark couldn't have been more kind and attentive and efficiently dealt with our house purchase in a most excellent manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 20, 2020 20201220205207

Residential Property

5

From the moment I first made contact with mark at Tozers to the moment he called to tell me we had completed I felt in safe hands. There was never a question unanswered and nothing was ever too much. Mark showed a wealth of knowledge and professionalism without confusing a novice like myself. There was true value for money and I cannot recommend my solicitor and this company enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Meleady

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 January, 2021

Thank you for your review Mark. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Mark Meleady

Working closely with both individuals and businesses, Mark deals with a wide range of Residential Property matters including sales, purchases, re-mortgages and transfers of equity. He can also help local developers when acquiring sites and selling the individual units. Mark is also regularly involved in commercial and agricultural property transactions. Mark knows just how important communication is when dealing with what is typically the largest transaction of many people’s lives. Making himself available and ensuring he keeps his clients up-to-date throughout the process, using simple language and solid advice Mark has been described as “amiable and a highly professional individual”. Mark is recognised nationally and locally for both his engagement with clients in their transactions and his efforts in establishing and developing growth of the firm. He won the Rising Star award at Devon and Somerset Law Society awards in April 2019 after also winning Young Lawyer of the Year at the national LawNet awards in November 2018. Mark heads up the residential property team in Newton Abbot and is a partner having trained with the firm, before qualifying as a solicitor in 2016. As head of the Newton Abbot Property Team, Mark maintains a strong local profile in the professional marketplace, benefitting the transactions he works on where he has robust working relationships with Estate Agents and other lawyers. He also supervises a team of conveyancing lawyers which provides him with a broad view of the local property market.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Mark Meleady

Address

Tozers LLP

10 St. Pauls Road

Newton Abbot

Devon



Phone 01626 207031

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/03/16

09/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Tozers

?-present