Solicitor at Tozers LLP

Tozers LLP

Amy Laver

Solicitor - Associate and Solicitor

SRA ID: 441596

Amy trained at Tozers before qualifying as a solicitor working with corporate, charity and school clients. With over 8 years post qualification experience, Amy has specialist charity law knowledge with a particular interest in safeguarding matters for schools and charity clients. Amy is well positioned to advise on all aspects of corporate work for charities, schools and companies, including mergers and collaborations, incorporations and conversions. She has a strong track record and focus relating to corporate transactions and governance across those sectors. Centered on making things simple for clients whilst adding value through her sector specific knowledge, Amy always has the best outcome for clients in mind. Amy qualified as a solicitor in 2011 and is mentioned in a testimonial for Legal 500’s review of the team’s services as “A true professional, conscientious and has a keen eye for detail”.

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

Licensed for 9 years

Practice Areas

Company & Commercial, Charities

5.0/5 5 Customer Reviews 5
  • Charities 50%
  • Company & Commercial 50%
5 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Kensa Group Limited
Verified Kensa Group Limited Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
April 03, 2020 20200403010000

Company & Commercial

5

Kensa Group Limited recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Laver

Was this review helpful? Yes

Raymond
Verified Raymond Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
February 17, 2020 20200217000000

Company & Commercial

5

Raymond recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Laver

Was this review helpful? Yes

Auto-Sleepers Group Limited
Verified Auto-Sleepers Group Limited Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
February 13, 2020 20200213092654

Corporate acquisition

5

Tozers provided a professional, pragmatic and efficient service for our recent acquisition. This is the second acquisition they have supported in the past three years and we are delighted with their service.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Laver

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Amy Laver

Was this review helpful? Yes

Timothy
Timothy Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
January 14, 2020 20200114165117

Very impressed with Amy Laver in the commercial team

5

Amy assisted us with the administration purchase of a business. The process was far from straightforward. She handled the process from start to finish and kept a deal on track that could easily have fallen apart.
I highly recommend her and will continue to do so.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Laver

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon Timothy Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Amy Laver

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Bob
Bob Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
October 09, 2018
Collected on
20181009162720

Bob Harrison

5

We were recommended by our accountant and from the first call we felt in safe hands. The legal documents we needed for a company sale were complex but the team there handled them well. Questions were answered quickly and when we felt out of our depth understanding legal jargon we got straight talking, easy to understand explanations. I'd use the firm again and would recommend to anyone who values good advice and a professional service to give them a call and ask for either James or Amy.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Laver

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 10 October, 2018

Good morning Bob, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review, James Orpin

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Amy Laver

Amy trained at Tozers before qualifying as a solicitor working with corporate, charity and school clients. With over 8 years post qualification experience, Amy has specialist charity law knowledge with a particular interest in safeguarding matters for schools and charity clients. Amy is well positioned to advise on all aspects of corporate work for charities, schools and companies, including mergers and collaborations, incorporations and conversions. She has a strong track record and focus relating to corporate transactions and governance across those sectors. Centered on making things simple for clients whilst adding value through her sector specific knowledge, Amy always has the best outcome for clients in mind. Amy qualified as a solicitor in 2011 and is mentioned in a testimonial for Legal 500’s review of the team’s services as “A true professional, conscientious and has a keen eye for detail”.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Amy Laver

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 667649

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/03/11

09/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Tozers

?-present